$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Kinbe Agua y Tierra

3 stars
View map of Calle 10 Norte, Entre 1 Y 5 Avenida, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, CA
Jan 13, 2010

Excellent location and staff...mirrors?

mirrors in the room not just bath...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PE in CT
Business
West Hartford, CT
Dec 2, 2009

For those on a budget

Easy walk to beaches, restaurants and clubs. No hotel parking available. Have to pay to park in a public lot 2-1/2 blocks away. Hotel sign is difficult to see on building, hard to find at night. Cleaning staff was noisy outside room in morning. Tough to sleep in. Otherwise, comfortable beds and a good shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meghan and Matt
Business
Omaha Nebraska
Apr 23, 2009

I love Kinbe!!!

The room was small, minimally furnished, a bit stuffy, but perfect for what we needed. The hotel is small, the staff is personable, the place is naturally beautiful with banana and coconut trees growing inside, a waterfall with funny birds splashing around on top, and flower petals drifting down on breezes to cover your doorstep. The hotel is right next to the water, restauants, shops. and yet is tucked right off 5th so it is quiet. This is not a resort, there are few ammenities, but it is just what I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
La Gaviota
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 12, 2009

Problems Check in!!

THe hotel was very pretty. Too dark. The pool was great and the architecture of the hotel great!!. However, the front desk lady did not know about the internet special. She was giving a hard time and she want us to wait until the manager(owner) got there to approved it. Finally we got our room. Later we came back to deal with it. The manager did not even came out to say that I was with the right price of the internet. The internet had free breakfast, but they pretend like they did not know what I was talking about. So my husband and I let it go and did nothing about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

really good restaurants at 5th ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Coast, CA
Mar 6, 2009

Problems at Kinbe

We chose Kinbe because of the "amenity" that included Airport Shuttle. We later found out it was a "charged service" and was significantly more than what we ended up paying for transportation. Our unit did not have a working lock mechanism and they were unable to repair it for 24 hours. Our unit was also immediately behind the front desk, so peace and quiet was not possible. We were transferred to a new room the following morning. The room was small, somewhat damp-smelling, but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the bus from Cancun Airport to Playa. Its clean, fast, and safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washougal
Nov 20, 2008

Convenient Location

I did enjoy the location of the Hotel as it is a block down from the main street in Play del Carmen and there is also a Starbucks on the corner. The staff was very freiendly. I was a little shocked by the size of the room. The room had a large bed with about 3 feet clearance on each of the 3 sides and the bathroom was equally as small. It worked okay for us as we were only staying one night but would not have wanted to stay any length of time in such small living quarters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is shopping, restaurants and night life all within a short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 7, 2008

Great location

The hotel is a little funky. A glassed cabinet in which to put clothes, cobble-stoned shower floor, very sparse lobby. Only one block from the beach where they have an affiliation with owners so you get 10% off. Very close to main drag (5th Avenue) where there are tons of shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door is a local cafe called Sasta which has much better coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morris
Jun 28, 2008

Nice for Couples

The hotel was very nice. However the room and bathroom were smaller than we anticipated. For 2 of us we had plenty of room, but for more people it would have been tight. The location is great. It is about 1 1/2 blocks from the beach. And only a block from many great shops and restaurants in Playa del Carmen. The staff here is great!! They were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 7, 2008

Great Location!

For the price, this hotel was a great bargain and allowed us to be close to the action at Playa del Carmen. Just half a block from the main pedestrian walkway and beach, we felt like we were part of it all. The hotel is relatively small, trendy and a great place to spend a few nights. The main downside is that tours to Chichen Itza do not pick you up at the hotel. In order to get picked up, you have to walk to a nearby large hotel for that, which was a mild annoyance. Besides that, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for trinkets to bring back for friends and family, do not buy at the shops along the main pedestrian street. One place that we found was a large discount store located near the Bus station. The price was about 10-20% cheaper than buying at the little shops near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RICANNIA
Business
USA
Jul 3, 2007

Great Location

Located right off of bustling 5th Avenue, the Kinbe is a great place to stay. Rooms are basic, but clean and air-conditioned. Staff is extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is close to this property...beach, dining, shopping and nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top