Kinbe Agua y Tierra - Near Fifth Avenue ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$78
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 5, 2016
3.8 /5
Overall score
78%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Mini Suite Garden Loft
  • Size: 193 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Pretty Standard Garden View
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Rugiada Junior Suite Pool View
  • Size: 236 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Moody Executive Room
  • Size: 161 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

The Kinbe is close by the famous 5th avenue in Playa del Carmen and just 50 meters from the beach.

Kinbe Agua y Tierra is an inspired fusion of lush garden setting "garden zone" (Tierra element - Kaab) and the charming "water zone" (Agua element-Ha) defined by a relaxing pool and the spectacular soundtrack of a subtle waterfall.

The unique shape design of the 29 rooms offers the guests a feeling that each room was designed especially for them.
The Earth element, Kaab features the following rooms:

  • Pretty
  • Moody
  • Garden

  • **All facing the tropical garden.**

    The Water element, Ha features the elegant Rugiada rooms.

    Both elements join together in the panoramic terrace, a unique scenery that melts the sky and amazing colors of the Caribbean Sea.

    Hotel Amenities

  • 24 hours front desk
  • Multilingual staff
  • Concierge
  • Tropical garden
  • Pool
  • Panoramic terrace
  • Free wireless connection
  • Laundry service 24 hours delivery
  • Collaboration with beach club
  • Airport shuttle (subject to charge)

  • Room amenities

  • Air conditioning
  • Plasma TV
  • Telephone
  • Safety box
  • Minibar
  • Hairdryer
  • Wireless connection
  • Private bathroom


  • Children policy
  • Kids stay free from 0 -4 years. From 5 years and older will pay as an adult.


  • Honeymoon Special, Fall in love once again with our charming honeymoon pleasures.

    Be Loyal means be spoiled, if you stay at Kinbe for the second, third, fourth time, you will have a FREE Upgrade.
    Please contact the hotel staff prior arrival for these promotional special arrangements.

    Meeting facilities

    Meeting Info
    Common area: big terrace with amazing ocean-view, some chairs and tables.

    Amenities

    Featured

    • Free internet in room
    • Outdoor pool

    General

    • Concierge

    Activities

    • Outdoor pool
    • Spa

    Services

    • In-Room Safe
    • Tour desk
    • Doctor on call

    Internet

    • Free internet in room

    Accessibility

    • Accessible facilities

    Reviews

    3.8 /5 Overall score

    78% Would recommend

    • Amenities: 3/5
    • Cleanliness: 4.1/5
    • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
    • Comfort: 3.5/5
    • Location: 4.6/5
    • Value: 3.9/5

    Good getaway

    Would recommend Tue, Jun 10, 2014
    Nothing fancy -- ordinary but it gets the job done

    | Mexico City Friends

    3 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 2 /5
    • Cleanliness: 3 /5
    • Hotel staff: 4 /5
    • Comfort: 3 /5
    • Location: 5 /5
    • Value: 4 /5

    Great Value - but noisy

    Would recommend Fri, Sep 6, 2013
    We have stayed at the Kinbe many, many times due to the location and the cost. This is one of the least expensive hotels in Playa - and as long as you are ok with a lack of amenities then it will work for you. No elevators so pack lightly, you get to haul your luggage up and down the stairs. Close to the beach and right in the heart of town. This stay was during off season and lots of construction going on, which starts early in the morning and ends around 9pm, and of course it was right on the other side of our rooms wall. We have stayed here many times because of the price and location - plus it is a quaint little place with friendly staff. I HAVE recommended this location to friends and family many times, if you are staying on a budget this is the place to go.

    Dining

    All up and down 5th ave - the dining is amazing. If you are looking for less expensive then go up to 10th ave or a bit further

    | Minneapolis, MN Couples

    3 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 3 /5
    • Cleanliness: 4 /5
    • Hotel staff: 5 /5
    • Comfort: 3 /5
    • Location: 4 /5
    • Value: 5 /5

    Kinbe is a wonderful gem in Playa

    Would recommend Fri, Feb 24, 2012
    We loved the Kinbe. The best part was the location ....right between the beach and 5 AVE. It was a bit loud at night but the AC muted the music from the neighborhood. We thought the beach club, Sensi, was wonderful and because of the agreement with Kinbe we got a 10% discount and had wonderful service and awesome beach chairs for the day. I loved the jungle vibe!

    | Carthage, IL 62321, USA Couples

    4 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 3 /5
    • Cleanliness: 4 /5
    • Hotel staff: 3 /5
    • Comfort: 3 /5
    • Location: 5 /5
    • Value: 5 /5

    Good Bargain, Close to Everything

    Would recommend Tue, Aug 16, 2011
    Our friends stayed at a $600/night all inclusive resort down the road, that we just couldn't afford so we chose the least expensive room at Kinbe to save some money. The only complaint I have is that the room was a little small, so I recommend getting one of the rooms overlooking the pool. I think they're a little bigger. Staff was very friendly and helpful, beach is within easy walking distance, and the air conditioners work great. (needed in August!) Also, not nearly as noisy as some other reviewers posted. It is a bit of a club scene party town, so be prepared. Great clubs and restaurants all nearby. Overall a great trip.

    Dining

    For a better bargain on food, walk one more block away from the beach, from Avenida 5. We lunched at a hole in the wall taco joint called Tacochida. It was probably the best meal my wife and I had there, and it was only $10. It looked like there were a lot of similar places along the same stretch. Don't be a afraid to explore!

    | Honolulu, HI, USA Couples

    4 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 4 /5
    • Cleanliness: 5 /5
    • Hotel staff: 5 /5
    • Comfort: 4 /5
    • Location: 4 /5
    • Value: 4 /5

    Yucatan trip

    Would recommend Mon, Apr 18, 2011
    The hotel is good!!, but there three issues from my point of view: 1.- No elevator 2.- No parking (I think it is a playa del carmen problem) 3.- The receptionists at that hotel don´t know anything about the place, I ask a couple of directions and they were useless

    | San Diego, CA Friends

    4 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 4 /5
    • Cleanliness: 4 /5
    • Hotel staff: 1 /5
    • Comfort: 4 /5
    • Location: 4 /5
    • Value: 4 /5

    Average with tiny rooms

    Would not recommend Tue, Feb 22, 2011
    Satisfactory for the price - A glass bottle of water fell out of the mini-fridge & broke - an accident - I was charged $7 US for this after repeatedly explaining what happened. Everyone in the resort has hand out for money - there are no "bargains" anywhere. Never go back.

    Dining

    Don't expect high quality food anywhere

    | San Francisco Ca Singles

    3 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 2 /5
    • Cleanliness: 2 /5
    • Hotel staff: 3 /5
    • Comfort: 1 /5
    • Location: 2 /5
    • Value: 1 /5

    Kinbe

    Would recommend Mon, Jan 24, 2011
    Cute decor, great location just off la Quinta. Helpful staff.

    | NYC Couples

    4 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 3 /5
    • Cleanliness: 4 /5
    • Hotel staff: 5 /5
    • Comfort: 4 /5
    • Location: 4 /5
    • Value: 5 /5

    Kimbe is nice if you like cigarettes

    Would not recommend Thu, Dec 30, 2010
    Nice staff, pretty rooms and grounds. however, they allow smoking in the rooms, and the smoke wafted up into our room whenever someone else was smoking. i personally hate cigarette smoke, so waking up every morning to someone chain smoking in their room was repulsive. the room was also pretty loud, i definitely had to sleep with earplugs every night.

    Dining

    sweco, carboncitos or el fogon have great cheap food.

    | san francisco Couples

    3 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 3 /5
    • Cleanliness: 5 /5
    • Hotel staff: 4 /5
    • Comfort: 3 /5
    • Location: 5 /5
    • Value: 4 /5

    Good position for everything

    Would recommend Thu, Dec 30, 2010
    Playa del Carmen was not for us, go if you like a busy town with a busy beach and clubs. However the hotel was in a great position for everything, we stayed in the cheaper rooms which are smaller and more dated than the ones by the pool and a pool view. Pool was more for show than use, no sun all day. Grounds were nice and staff friendly and helpfull. No restaurant, bar or room service but not a problem as its seconds away from tons of options, the beach is a stoll away.

    Attractions

    Xel-Ha was well worth the day trip!

    | USA Couples

    4 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 2 /5
    • Cleanliness: 5 /5
    • Hotel staff: 5 /5
    • Comfort: 3 /5
    • Location: 5 /5
    • Value: 4 /5

    Twin bed rooms are average

    Would recommend Sun, Nov 21, 2010
    The hotel is worth the money, the twin rooms are not nearly as nice as the rooms with one king. Staff is here 24 hrs Always and they are nice.

    | AK Friends

    3 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 2 /5
    • Cleanliness: 4 /5
    • Hotel staff: 5 /5
    • Comfort: 3 /5
    • Location: 5 /5
    • Value: 4 /5

    Top hotels

    Hotel Policies

    • Check-in: 3:00 PM
    • Check-out: 12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

    $78
    avg/night
    Choose dates
    Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 5, 2016