$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Kinbe Agua y Tierra

3 stars
Calle 10 Norte, Entre 1 Y 5 Avenida, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
55 reviews
great location

the hotel has a beautiful design, minimalist, very clean, great location, fine service, something... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 24, 2010
great location

the hotel has a beautiful design, minimalist, very clean, great location, fine service, something... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 24, 2010
The Kinb close by the famous 5th avenue in Playa del Carmen and just 50 meters from the beach is an inspired fusion of lush garden setting "garden zone" (Tierra element - Kaab) and the charming "water zone" (Agua element-Ha) defined by a relaxing pool and the spectacular soundtrack of a subtle waterfall. The unique shape design of the 29 rooms offers the guests a feeling that each room was designed especially for them.
The Tierra element, Kaab features the following rooms: Pretty, Moody and Garden all facing the tropical garden.
The Agua element, Ha features the elegant Rugiada rooms.
Both elements join together in the panoramic terrace, a unique scenery that melts the sky and amazing colors of the Caribbean Sea.
Hotel Amenities: 24 hours front desk, multilingual staff, concierge, tropical garden, pool, panoramic terrace, free wireless connection, laundry service 24 hours delivery, collaboration with beach club, airport shuttle (subject to charge).
Room amenities: air conditioning, plasma TV, telephone, safety box, minibar, hairdryer, wireless connection and private bathroom.
Children policy: Kids stay free from 0 -4 years. From 5 years and older will pay as an adult. Honeymoon Special, Fall in love once again with our charming honeymoon pleasures.

Be Loyal means be spoiled, if you stay at Kinbe for the second, third, fourth time, you will have a FREE Upgrade.
Please contact the hotel staff prior arrival for these promotional special arrangements.

Hotel Map

20.6265 -87.0718
Area served
Playa del Carmen, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport and Cozumel International Airport
Area description
From the Cancun International Airport take the Highway 307 overpass to Chetumal and then to Tulum. Playa del Carmen is 45 miles south of Cancun. When you reach Playa del Carmen take the first left to Avenida Constituyentes. Turn left into Avenida Constituyentes and go straight until you reach Avenida 1st. Continue straight until the end and then turn right.

Kinbe Agua y Tierra Rooms

Pretty
This cozy guest room features one double bed.
Rugiada
Charming and stylish room, one king size bed and extra bed on request. Particular jet shower in the private bathrooms. Balcony or patio pool view.
Garden
This suite features a king bed and a sofa' double bed. Most of the suites are divided into two levels: upstairs there is a wood loft with a king-size bed and downstairs a little living room with the sofa' bed.
Moody
This comfortable guest room features one king bed or two double beds.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Common area: big terrace with amazing ocean-view, some chairs and tables.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 55
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shandajr
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 6, 2013

Great Value - but noisy

We have stayed at the Kinbe many, many times due to the location and the cost. This is one of the least expensive hotels in Playa - and as long as you are ok with a lack of amenities then it will work for you. No elevators so pack lightly, you get to haul your luggage up and down the stairs. Close to the beach and right in the heart of town. This stay was during off season and lots of construction going on, which starts early in the morning and ends around 9pm, and of course it was right on the other side of our rooms wall. We have stayed here many times because of the price and location - plus it is a quaint little place with friendly staff. I HAVE recommended this location to friends and family many times, if you are staying on a budget this is the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All up and down 5th ave - the dining is amazing. If you are looking for less expensive then go up to 10th ave or a bit further

Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn from Illinois
Carthage, IL 62321, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Kinbe is a wonderful gem in Playa

We loved the Kinbe. The best part was the location ....right between the beach and 5 AVE. It was a bit loud at night but the AC muted the music from the neighborhood. We thought the beach club, Sensi, was wonderful and because of the agreement with Kinbe we got a 10% discount and had wonderful service and awesome beach chairs for the day. I loved the jungle vibe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dougefresh
Honolulu, HI, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Good Bargain, Close to Everything

Our friends stayed at a $600/night all inclusive resort down the road, that we just couldn't afford so we chose the least expensive room at Kinbe to save some money. The only complaint I have is that the room was a little small, so I recommend getting one of the rooms overlooking the pool. I think they're a little bigger. Staff was very friendly and helpful, beach is within easy walking distance, and the air conditioners work great. (needed in August!) Also, not nearly as noisy as some other reviewers posted. It is a bit of a club scene party town, so be prepared. Great clubs and restaurants all nearby. Overall a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a better bargain on food, walk one more block away from the beach, from Avenida 5. We lunched at a hole in the wall taco joint called Tacochida. It was probably the best meal my wife and I had there, and it was only $10. It looked like there were a lot of similar places along the same stretch. Don't be a afraid to explore!

Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dougefresh
Honolulu, HI, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Good Bargain, Close to Everything

Our friends stayed at a $600/night all inclusive resort down the road, that we just couldn't afford so we chose the least expensive room at Kinbe to save some money. The only complaint I have is that the room was a little small, so I recommend getting one of the rooms overlooking the pool. I think they're a little bigger. Staff was very friendly and helpful, beach is within easy walking distance, and the air conditioners work great. (needed in August!) Also, not nearly as noisy as some other reviewers posted. It is a bit of a club scene party town, so be prepared. Great clubs and restaurants all nearby. Overall a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a better bargain on food, walk one more block away from the beach, from Avenida 5. We lunched at a hole in the wall taco joint called Tacochida. It was probably the best meal my wife and I had there, and it was only $10. It looked like there were a lot of similar places along the same stretch. Don't be a afraid to explore!

Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dwsnyc
NYC
Jan 24, 2011

Kinbe

Cute decor, great location just off la Quinta. Helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dwsnyc
NYC
Jan 24, 2011

Kinbe

Cute decor, great location just off la Quinta. Helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
badrobby
san francisco
Dec 30, 2010

Kimbe is nice if you like cigarettes

Nice staff, pretty rooms and grounds. however, they allow smoking in the rooms, and the smoke wafted up into our room whenever someone else was smoking. i personally hate cigarette smoke, so waking up every morning to someone chain smoking in their room was repulsive. the room was also pretty loud, i definitely had to sleep with earplugs every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

sweco, carboncitos or el fogon have great cheap food.

Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrs smith
USA
Dec 30, 2010

Good position for everything

Playa del Carmen was not for us, go if you like a busy town with a busy beach and clubs. However the hotel was in a great position for everything, we stayed in the cheaper rooms which are smaller and more dated than the ones by the pool and a pool view. Pool was more for show than use, no sun all day. Grounds were nice and staff friendly and helpfull. No restaurant, bar or room service but not a problem as its seconds away from tons of options, the beach is a stoll away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xel-Ha was well worth the day trip!

Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrs smith
USA
Dec 30, 2010

Good position for everything

Playa del Carmen was not for us, go if you like a busy town with a busy beach and clubs. However the hotel was in a great position for everything, we stayed in the cheaper rooms which are smaller and more dated than the ones by the pool and a pool view. Pool was more for show than use, no sun all day. Grounds were nice and staff friendly and helpfull. No restaurant, bar or room service but not a problem as its seconds away from tons of options, the beach is a stoll away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xel-Ha was well worth the day trip!

Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
badrobby
san francisco
Dec 30, 2010

Kimbe is nice if you like cigarettes

Nice staff, pretty rooms and grounds. however, they allow smoking in the rooms, and the smoke wafted up into our room whenever someone else was smoking. i personally hate cigarette smoke, so waking up every morning to someone chain smoking in their room was repulsive. the room was also pretty loud, i definitely had to sleep with earplugs every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

sweco, carboncitos or el fogon have great cheap food.

Back to menu Return to top