$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

Kinbe Agua y Tierra

3 stars
Calle 10 Norte, Entre 1 Y 5 Avenida, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
33 reviews
great location

the hotel has a beautiful design, minimalist, very clean, great location, fine service, something... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 24, 2010
We had an awesome time at Kinbe.

We had an awesome time at Kinbe. We've stayed in downtown Playa a number of times, and Kinbe is at... See full review

  • R.
  • Jul 23, 2010
The Kinb close by the famous 5th avenue in Playa del Carmen and just 50 meters from the beach is an inspired fusion of lush garden setting "garden zone" (Tierra element - Kaab) and the charming "water zone" (Agua element-Ha) defined by a relaxing pool and the spectacular soundtrack of a subtle waterfall. The unique shape design of the 29 rooms offers the guests a feeling that each room was designed especially for them.
The Tierra element, Kaab features the following rooms: Pretty, Moody and Garden all facing the tropical garden.
The Agua element, Ha features the elegant Rugiada rooms.
Both elements join together in the panoramic terrace, a unique scenery that melts the sky and amazing colors of the Caribbean Sea.
Hotel Amenities: 24 hours front desk, multilingual staff, concierge, tropical garden, pool, panoramic terrace, free wireless connection, laundry service 24 hours delivery, collaboration with beach club, airport shuttle (subject to charge).
Room amenities: air conditioning, plasma TV, telephone, safety box, minibar, hairdryer, wireless connection and private bathroom.
Children policy: Kids stay free from 0 -4 years. From 5 years and older will pay as an adult. Honeymoon Special, Fall in love once again with our charming honeymoon pleasures.

Be Loyal means be spoiled, if you stay at Kinbe for the second, third, fourth time, you will have a FREE Upgrade.
Please contact the hotel staff prior arrival for these promotional special arrangements.

Hotel Map

20.6265 -87.0718
Area served
Playa del Carmen, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport and Cozumel International Airport
Area description
From the Cancun International Airport take the Highway 307 overpass to Chetumal and then to Tulum. Playa del Carmen is 45 miles south of Cancun. When you reach Playa del Carmen take the first left to Avenida Constituyentes. Turn left into Avenida Constituyentes and go straight until you reach Avenida 1st. Continue straight until the end and then turn right.

Kinbe Agua y Tierra Rooms

Pretty
This cozy guest room features one double bed.
Rugiada
Charming and stylish room, one king size bed and extra bed on request. Particular jet shower in the private bathrooms. Balcony or patio pool view.
Garden
This suite features a king bed and a sofa' double bed. Most of the suites are divided into two levels: upstairs there is a wood loft with a king-size bed and downstairs a little living room with the sofa' bed.
Moody
This comfortable guest room features one king bed or two double beds.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Common area: big terrace with amazing ocean-view, some chairs and tables.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn from Illinois
Carthage, IL 62321, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Kinbe is a wonderful gem in Playa

We loved the Kinbe. The best part was the location ....right between the beach and 5 AVE. It was a bit loud at night but the AC muted the music from the neighborhood. We thought the beach club, Sensi, was wonderful and because of the agreement with Kinbe we got a 10% discount and had wonderful service and awesome beach chairs for the day. I loved the jungle vibe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
iowa
Feb 6, 2010

great location

The best thing was the location. We could be on the beach in 2 minutes and that is why we were there. The hotel was small so it seemed like the staff really kept track of you. For the money it was worth it but if you are there to spend alot of time in your hotel i would not recommend it. We really missed having a cup of coffee in our room in the am but you could get one just a few feet away. It was close to were all the action is at night but not too loud that you could not sleep. If you want an inexpensive place to sleep and shower close to everything i would give it 5 stars. If you want to be pampered i would give it a 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

soooo many places to eat and drink!! Take your time and look around. You can get great food and drink right off 5th ave also that is more reasonable.

Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massachusetts
Feb 6, 2010

Noisey!

Upon arrival we were shown to a very small Queen smoking room. Our reservation clearly stated king non-smoking. The reception told us she would have to make a call to change our room and it would take some time. We told her we would go to 5th ave and get a beverage and hoped the problem would be resolved when we returned. It was and were shown to a room on the 3rd floor. King bed still not sure about the smoking but the room didn't smell and was larger and airy. What we think was the manager told us we should be very grateful as it was a free upgrade. Still thinking we had a reservation for king no smoking. If the hotel had mismanaged there room reservations that is clearly their problem and something we should be firmly told we should be grateful for.The hotel was very loud. The stairs are covered with tin. Very loud in a sandal.Lots of local noise til late at night. Not enough beach towels. At 10am we were told sorry all out. Turning your key in everytime you come and go was annoying at best. Could have been friendlier. Staff seemed phoney. L&A

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ferry to cozomel rent a scooter and cruise the coast beautiful and lots of fun

Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san diego, CA
Jan 13, 2010

Excellent location and staff...mirrors?

mirrors in the room not just bath...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PE in CT
West Hartford, CT
Dec 2, 2009

For those on a budget

Easy walk to beaches, restaurants and clubs. No hotel parking available. Have to pay to park in a public lot 2-1/2 blocks away. Hotel sign is difficult to see on building, hard to find at night. Cleaning staff was noisy outside room in morning. Tough to sleep in. Otherwise, comfortable beds and a good shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meghan and Matt
Omaha Nebraska
Apr 23, 2009

I love Kinbe!!!

The room was small, minimally furnished, a bit stuffy, but perfect for what we needed. The hotel is small, the staff is personable, the place is naturally beautiful with banana and coconut trees growing inside, a waterfall with funny birds splashing around on top, and flower petals drifting down on breezes to cover your doorstep. The hotel is right next to the water, restauants, shops. and yet is tucked right off 5th so it is quiet. This is not a resort, there are few ammenities, but it is just what I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
La Gaviota
Houston, TX
Mar 12, 2009

Problems Check in!!

THe hotel was very pretty. Too dark. The pool was great and the architecture of the hotel great!!. However, the front desk lady did not know about the internet special. She was giving a hard time and she want us to wait until the manager(owner) got there to approved it. Finally we got our room. Later we came back to deal with it. The manager did not even came out to say that I was with the right price of the internet. The internet had free breakfast, but they pretend like they did not know what I was talking about. So my husband and I let it go and did nothing about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

really good restaurants at 5th ave.

Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central Coast, CA
Mar 6, 2009

Problems at Kinbe

We chose Kinbe because of the "amenity" that included Airport Shuttle. We later found out it was a "charged service" and was significantly more than what we ended up paying for transportation. Our unit did not have a working lock mechanism and they were unable to repair it for 24 hours. Our unit was also immediately behind the front desk, so peace and quiet was not possible. We were transferred to a new room the following morning. The room was small, somewhat damp-smelling, but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the bus from Cancun Airport to Playa. Its clean, fast, and safe.

Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washougal
Nov 20, 2008

Convenient Location

I did enjoy the location of the Hotel as it is a block down from the main street in Play del Carmen and there is also a Starbucks on the corner. The staff was very freiendly. I was a little shocked by the size of the room. The room had a large bed with about 3 feet clearance on each of the 3 sides and the bathroom was equally as small. It worked okay for us as we were only staying one night but would not have wanted to stay any length of time in such small living quarters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is shopping, restaurants and night life all within a short walking distance.

Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Oct 7, 2008

Great location

The hotel is a little funky. A glassed cabinet in which to put clothes, cobble-stoned shower floor, very sparse lobby. Only one block from the beach where they have an affiliation with owners so you get 10% off. Very close to main drag (5th Avenue) where there are tons of shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door is a local cafe called Sasta which has much better coffee.

Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Morris
Jun 28, 2008

Nice for Couples

The hotel was very nice. However the room and bathroom were smaller than we anticipated. For 2 of us we had plenty of room, but for more people it would have been tight. The location is great. It is about 1 1/2 blocks from the beach. And only a block from many great shops and restaurants in Playa del Carmen. The staff here is great!! They were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search