$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

Kinbe Agua y Tierra

3 stars
Calle 10 Norte, Entre 1 Y 5 Avenida, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
33 reviews
great location

the hotel has a beautiful design, minimalist, very clean, great location, fine service, something... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 24, 2010
We had an awesome time at Kinbe.

We had an awesome time at Kinbe. We've stayed in downtown Playa a number of times, and Kinbe is at... See full review

  • R.
  • Jul 23, 2010
The Kinb close by the famous 5th avenue in Playa del Carmen and just 50 meters from the beach is an inspired fusion of lush garden setting "garden zone" (Tierra element - Kaab) and the charming "water zone" (Agua element-Ha) defined by a relaxing pool and the spectacular soundtrack of a subtle waterfall. The unique shape design of the 29 rooms offers the guests a feeling that each room was designed especially for them.
The Tierra element, Kaab features the following rooms: Pretty, Moody and Garden all facing the tropical garden.
The Agua element, Ha features the elegant Rugiada rooms.
Both elements join together in the panoramic terrace, a unique scenery that melts the sky and amazing colors of the Caribbean Sea.
Hotel Amenities: 24 hours front desk, multilingual staff, concierge, tropical garden, pool, panoramic terrace, free wireless connection, laundry service 24 hours delivery, collaboration with beach club, airport shuttle (subject to charge).
Room amenities: air conditioning, plasma TV, telephone, safety box, minibar, hairdryer, wireless connection and private bathroom.
Children policy: Kids stay free from 0 -4 years. From 5 years and older will pay as an adult. Honeymoon Special, Fall in love once again with our charming honeymoon pleasures.

Be Loyal means be spoiled, if you stay at Kinbe for the second, third, fourth time, you will have a FREE Upgrade.
Please contact the hotel staff prior arrival for these promotional special arrangements.

Hotel Map

20.6265 -87.0718
Area served
Playa del Carmen, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport and Cozumel International Airport
Area description
From the Cancun International Airport take the Highway 307 overpass to Chetumal and then to Tulum. Playa del Carmen is 45 miles south of Cancun. When you reach Playa del Carmen take the first left to Avenida Constituyentes. Turn left into Avenida Constituyentes and go straight until you reach Avenida 1st. Continue straight until the end and then turn right.

Kinbe Agua y Tierra Rooms

Pretty
This cozy guest room features one double bed.
Rugiada
Charming and stylish room, one king size bed and extra bed on request. Particular jet shower in the private bathrooms. Balcony or patio pool view.
Garden
This suite features a king bed and a sofa' double bed. Most of the suites are divided into two levels: upstairs there is a wood loft with a king-size bed and downstairs a little living room with the sofa' bed.
Moody
This comfortable guest room features one king bed or two double beds.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Common area: big terrace with amazing ocean-view, some chairs and tables.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
AK
Nov 21, 2010

Twin bed rooms are average

The hotel is worth the money, the twin rooms are not nearly as nice as the rooms with one king. Staff is here 24 hrs Always and they are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fredzilla
Seattle, WA
Oct 27, 2010

Good Staff - cute rooms - close to beach

One block to beach on pretty quiet side-street. Great location around corner from Aveneda Quinta (5th Ave). Great staff. Rooms are small but very cute. Lots of foliage in the courtyard to give you a non-urban feel. Hot water is... not reliable but its so hot you want a cold shower anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do your laundry 3 blocks West (away from water) at a lavanderia 'behind hotel elefante' which is much cheaper than the in-room service offered. Drop off, pay by weight and pick up washed+dried+folded!

Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
monterrey, mex
Aug 24, 2010

great location

the hotel has a beautiful design, minimalist, very clean, great location, fine service, something great for low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurants near by, wickys, mosquito blue, bruno...

Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A+E
BAY AREA,CA
Jul 31, 2010

nice ambaince

WELL IT STARTED OUT FINE UNTILL THEY KEPT CHANGING MY PARENTS ROOM 2 TIMES THE FIRST TIME BECAUSE THE ROOM WAS ONLY AVAILABLE FOR A FEW DAYS OF THEIR TRIP SO THEY CHANGE ROOMS...THEN THE SECONED TIME WAS THE PLUMMING IN THE ROOM WAS BACKING UP SO THEY CHANGE THEM AGAIN...WHAT PPISS ME OFF. YOU THINK THEY WAVE THE SNACK CHARGE FROM THE MINI BAR BUT THIS BEING MEXICO AND THERE VERY GREEDY WHEN IT COMES TO MONEY.PLUS THEY CHARGE ADDIONAL 40$ BECAUSE OF THE ROOMS TYPES...THEY SAID THEY WHERE GOING TO CHARGE US MORE BUT BECAUSE OF ALL THE INCONVENIENCE THEY WOULD ONLY CHARGE US 40$.........O WOW THANX ALOT.....NOT.MY BOYFRIEND AND I HAS BEEN TO THE HOTEL 2 YEARS AGO AND IT WAS A DEFFERNENT STAFF THEN.THE STAFF WAS NICE NOT ONCE DID I SEE THE HOUSEKEEPING LADY AND IF I DID SHE THEY DIDN'T SEEM NICE AT ALL.THE FRONT DESK STAFF WAS NICE BUT I LIKE THE STAFF AND MISS THE STAFF 2 YEARS AGO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

WHEN VISITING THE RUINS TAKE THE ADO OR LOCAL BUSES.YOU SAVE SO MUCH MONEY THEN TAKING THE TAXI! WHEN ARRIVING AT THE CANCUN AIRPORT AND IF YOUR GOING TO PLAYA DEL CARMEN TAKE THE ADO BUS!! ITS CHEAPER THEN THE TAXI

Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R.
Not Provided
Jul 23, 2010

We had an awesome time at Kinbe.

We had an awesome time at Kinbe. We've stayed in downtown Playa a number of times, and Kinbe is at the top of the list w/ regards to value, location, and staff. The rooms were spacious & clean. The 24 hour concierge was always helpful and made sure we felt safe. The location is great - one block from the beach & a couple of blocks from great restaurants & bars, but not so close that you're kept up at night by the noise. We will definitely stay at Kinbe again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J & M
Portland, OR
Jul 19, 2010

good experience

Kinbe was in a great spot, you can walk to anything. [...], the gentleman at the front desk, was very helpful, directed us to the best restaurants with the best prices, also gave advice on how much things should cost and where to do some free snorkaling. The hotel has a lush jungle incorporated into the lobby and the roof access is very nice, views of the beach and Cozumel. AC in all rooms (thank god, its a must) and they have TV's. Rooms are small, bathrooms are small, but anyone who travels to the Riveria Maya shouldn't be spending much time in their room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Arrataya, on the beach, best prices in town. Dont be afraid to look for a good deal, there are plenty of overpriced places to eat, but if you're patient, you can find some great quality places with good prices.

Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
young married couple
utah baby!
May 11, 2010

believe the hype!!

we booked this after a pretty extensive search for a cheap but nice hotel close to the beach. we also considered alux and club yebo. this place rocked. it was in the absolute best location. 8 easy walking blocks from the bus station, about 100 feet from the best beach in the area, and about 50 feet from 5th ave which is 'the strip' of playa. we were about a block from some of the most wild night clubs in town and we felt like we were the only people in town when we were in our room. absolutely silent (room no. 2 by the way). the pool was awesome and little used by anyone but us. town doesn't really wake up until about 11 am, so reading poolside was perfect and undisturbed. the shallow part of the pool was perfect to sit in and read with a nice drink on the side. front desk staff ALWAYS stood up and greeted us and was very helpful in pointing us toward restaurants, etc. the room was adequate in size and was cleaned well every day. bathroom was pretty cramped but pretty cool style. little a/c unit cooled the room GREAT!!! tv had tons of channels but we wish the tv was a little bigger. had a small fridge which was good for keeping a few drinks cool. we would definitely go back. the location could not be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

also worth mentioning is the restaurant Wicky's which the hotel has a deal with. (about 100 feet down the street right at the beach). you pay 250 pesos at their beach area and you get two chairs, a sun umbrella and 200 pesos worth of food! they had the best food of all the restaurants we ate at in playa. the burgers are especially noteworthy.

Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yuba City, CA
Mar 11, 2010

Great and clean place for couples

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Va Beach, VA
Feb 18, 2010

Great location; small room

Very small room on third floor (no elevator). No closet; no coffee maker; small refrigerator; dark bathroom. Helpful staff. Short walk to beach but no free use of beach chairs. Location perfect for Playa del Carmen visit. Some noise at night but okay. Indoor pool not used by anyone. Deck on roof nice for evening cocktail (bring your own) or sun bathing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of bars, restaurants, scuba, snorkeling, beach activities, shopping within walking distance of hotel. No need to have a car but parking on street available at no charge.

Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janrose
Carroll, IA
Feb 14, 2010

Great place to stay..everything you need

Rooms are small but great location, Great value for the money.Coffee pot in room would be nice.Beds were comfortable. Everything we needed or wanted was within walking distance, can't see staying anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat at Babe's, best food I ate on the whole trip!!!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search