$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

3 stars
Avenida Xaman-Ha Lote Hotelero No. 2, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
102 reviews
Wedding Anniversary

We had a great vacation at Iberostar Tucan resort. The food was excellent. The staff was very... See full review

  • Boston Steve
  • Jun 23, 2014
The Staff are Awesome!

The staff is what makes this hotel a great place to stay. Zumba on the beach with Maricio was the... See full review

  • CSI GIRL
  • Jun 11, 2014
All-inclusive Caribbean complex reflects beauty of its surroundings
The Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal complex combines two all-inclusive resorts in one. The complex is located 45 minutes from the Cancun International Airport and is near Playa del Carmen. The complex boasts tropical jungle gardens, seven restaurants, including two buffets, seven bars and lounges, lake pool, Jacuzzi, children's pool and an adult-only swim-up bar with waterfall. The large stretches of white sand and beautiful turquoise waters make the Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal a spectacular place to soak up the sun.
Highlights:
  • Two resorts in one
  • Adults-only swim-up pool bar
  • Close to Playa del Carmen
Rooms:

Expect brightly colored, airy rooms with traditional Mexican furnishings and fabrics at Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal. Cool tile floors and full length sliding glass doors open out to a private balcony or terrace. Each hotel has a total of 350 rooms distributed in contemporary three-story buildings. All rooms at the Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal feature one king size or two double beds, fold-out sofa bed, cable TV, Internet access (fees apply), daily room service from 11 a.m. to 11 p.m., stocked mini bar, hairdryer, in-room safe deposit boxes and full bathrooms.

Features:

Kids at the Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal have a blast at Lucy's Mini Club where trained staff supervises children ages 4 to 12 during daily activities and entertainment. Non-motorized water sports including kayaking and snorkeling are available in the pristine coral reefs of the Mayan Riviera. For a charge, guests at Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal can take a personalized scuba tour. 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (45 minutes)
Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (2 mi/4 km)
  • Tulum ruins (36 mi/58 km)
  • Chichen Itza (157 mi/254 km)
Business­
  • Convention center (fees apply)
  • High-speed Internet (fees may apply)

Hotel Map

20.6028 -87.092
Area served
Playa del Carmen
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Directly on the fine-sand beach of Playacar, in Riviera Maya, Mexico. Approximately 45 minutes away from Cancun International Airport and just a few minutes from Playa del Carmen.

Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room offers one king or two double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, internet access - at cost, room service / 11:00 am - 11:00 pm, balcony / terrace, iron / ironing board, safe in room, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, tea and coffee making facilities, ceiling fan, laundry service - at cost, telephone, color TV, mini bar, ensuite / private bathroom, mini refrigerator, hairdryer.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00 Lunch: 13:00 - 15:00-Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Lunch: 13:00 - 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:30, Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
Italian - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:30. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
Japanese - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:30.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:30.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
Tropical - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:30.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 102
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drstroud
Minneapolis, Mn
May 12, 2014

Very surprised by the hotel and service!

Check in was very easy and we were accommodated with a roll-in shower and wheelchair accessible room, as requested. (We also called hotel independently to ensure this was done). The food was a 7-8 on scale of 10; there was plenty of food. Lots of activities; pool area was great; and we had assistance every day to help my husband in/out of the pool from wheelchair. Dive shop guys were the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Excellent

Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hurand
POland
Apr 5, 2010

Tucan

Everything was great. We realy enjoyed the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boston Steve
Florida
Jun 23, 2014

Wedding Anniversary

We had a great vacation at Iberostar Tucan resort. The food was excellent. The staff was very accommodating and the rooms were very clean. There were plenty of activities to keep us busy all day long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

If a restaurant is fully reserved in the computer the individual restaurants will sometimes allow walk in guests

Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tricky Ricky
Ga
Jul 15, 2013

Trip

This hotel was amazing period. Staff was super nice, food was delish everything was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Playa del Carmen
Aug 17, 2011

Friends' Vacation in the Sun

We've stayed here several times and enjoy our stays here where the ocean is beautiful and/or relaxing on the beach or by the pool. Plenty of activities are available. We also like walking down along the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close enough to 5th Ave (appx 2 miles) to walk for shopping, dining, ferry to Cozumel, etc.

Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Z
McAllen, Texas
Dec 23, 2010

Jungle Paradice with a beach

I loved this resort. The natural setting was like living in a combined nature park and aviary. Eating at the buffet that had a waterfall and pond with a pair of swans and other waterfowl was delightful. The food and beverage service was outstanding!!! At 10:30 PM a live 7 piece band from Cuba with 3 singer played great Caribean-Latin-Afro dance music. The deserts were a cut above other all-inclusive resort I visited. I'm going back and highly recommend this resort. Playacar is a upscale Mexican and nice to walk around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Two one hour massages for $43 US about 1.5 miles from the resort. My wife and I had 3 massages during our 4 day stay. The massages were very good. The facility was clean and private.

Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Largo, fl
Sep 25, 2010

Awesome place to stay!

Stayed with a friend and we had a fabulous time. It was so nice to just go eat and drink whenever the urge struck and know that there would be no charge. The bed was a little hard but, I slept just fine. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to take lots of one dollar bills for tipping.

Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kalamazoo Michigan
Feb 13, 2010

Great service wonderful vacation

We always experienced a friendly hardworking staff. The resort is very clean, food at the buffets was good not gourmet but you are not paying for gourmet. The beach is incredible and the entertainment staff works hard to keep everyone busy if you wanted to be involved in daytime activities. The shows at night were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great selection of souvenirs at the plaza down the street.

Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CSI GIRL
Texas
Jun 11, 2014

The Staff are Awesome!

The staff is what makes this hotel a great place to stay. Zumba on the beach with Maricio was the highlight of each day. The hotel is located right on the beach, but to get there you must pass through the jungle with live monkeys and peacocks! So much to see and do. The only complaints are that the lighting in the rooms could be better and the food was just OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dos Cabrito
New Hampshire, USA
Nov 13, 2011

AMAZING!

This is the place to go if you like wildlife! The Staff was excellent in every way. We were in paradise there. the Buffet food was the same everyday but had a huge selection and was very fresh. the hotel is 5 minute cab ride or 25 minute walk to downtown Plya del carmen. The whole area is extremely safe and We are going back there ASAP. Also we talked to alot of people who have been to many of the other allinclusive resorts in the area and the TUCAN is one of the best choices. I highly reccommend this resort to people of all ages. Altough we did not really participate in any there were plenty of activities going on all day free of charge. Have fun!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

5th avenue is 19 blocks of shops and restaurants you can get ANYTHING you could possibly want except for dog collars. I reccommend buying Tequilla to bring home at Walmart 3 blocks off the strip it was 1/4 the price of what they sell downtown and bringing it back is not an issue 3 - Liters per person !!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search