$258 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

3 stars
View map of Avenida Xaman-Ha Lote Hotelero No. 2, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn O
Richmond, VA
Jan 14, 2013

Wonderful time with my family

This is my second time at this hotel, my children's first. Everyone had a wonderful time. The resort staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was good, activities & entertainment were fun. I'd recommend this resort to friends & family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, NC
Oct 18, 2010

Great place to go - we would go back

Kayaking, Parasailing, Catamarans, the beautiful beach and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brewstermania
Business
New York
Feb 10, 2010

Great family getaway

The hotel overall is great. Good food, good drinks, friendly staff. It's conveniently located. Only 45 minutes from Cancun airport. I can't think of anythig negative about this hotel. We had a great time and definitely come back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 6, 2011

Great Vacation

Great hotel, Great food. Only bad side was that we stayed a week. It was our first time to Playa del Carmen, and we will defiantly be back. The only downside to the hotel is the night life. There isn't a nightclub, there are nightly shows, which we could have done without (they were boring). Beach was awesome and clean and so was the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A mile down the street is 5th Ave. If you want to do any shopping espically for gifts go there. There are so many shops that you can talk your way down to a price that you are willing to pay. It's about a mile walk or a five minute and $7 USD taxi ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riviera King
Business
SC
Aug 7, 2011

Family vacation

Good hotel. Mind it is open (no AC except in the rooms and theme restaurants) and it gets VERY hot in the summer. Great beach, pool. Awesome entertainment crew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston ma
Dec 26, 2010

great vacation

beautiful beach, friendly staff, food very ordinary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great to have a small shopping center within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 15, 2010

Great Family Vaction

Staff was very helpful, shows were fun for the kids. Plenty of lounge chairs and the shade umbrellas on the beach were great. Fantastic snorkling a few hundred yards south of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring you snorking equipment, better then Xel-Ha!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee, wi
Jun 9, 2011

great location

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edison NJ
Nov 23, 2010

Near Perfect

We had a great time at Iberostar Tucan. The Staff could not do enough for you. The grounds and beach were beautiful. The food was very good. The food quality of the food at the restaurants was the same as the buffets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the collectivo's if your traveling more than 5 mile they are cheap safe and fast. Plus you get to meet the locals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ACY22
Business
Sarnia, Ontario
Dec 13, 2010

Iberostar Tucan

Beautiful hotel, beautiful beach, great staff, not so good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
calikares
Business
Granite Bay, CA
May 2, 2010

Beautiful Playa Del Carmen spot

Just back from a week at the Iberostar Tucan Hotel, it was fantastic. It is a beautiful hotel, the tropical grounds are awesome. We loved all the birds, and the animals living on the grounds. The baby monkeys are especially cool. The food is very good, especially the breakfast buffet. We really liked the Japanese and steak house restaurants too. The location of the hotel is great, I walking distance or a $5.00 cab ride to Playa Del Carmen. I highly recommend this hotel. The only issue we had was that our son (19) and his girlfried went to the on site disco and she gave her purse to the bar tender to hold and when he returned it her money was taken out of her wallet. The hotel security did nothing about the situation. That was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We took the ferry from Playa Del Carmen to Couzemal and then a cab to the Iberostar hotel there. You can use all of the hotel immenities. The hotel is located on a reef, and you can snorkel there and plan a diving trip if you are in to that. We paid for a separate snorkel trip and realized once we got to the hotel, we could have just rented the snorkel equipment there and saved alot of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top