$258 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

3 stars
View map of Avenida Xaman-Ha Lote Hotelero No. 2, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn O
Business
Richmond, VA
Jan 14, 2013

Wonderful time with my family

This is my second time at this hotel, my children's first. Everyone had a wonderful time. The resort staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was good, activities & entertainment were fun. I'd recommend this resort to friends & family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olechkamama
Business
San jose
Apr 28, 2013

Fantastic Eco resort

I have stayed 2nd time. Perfect location, inside of jungle; beautiful beach where it is safe to swim in carribean sea. Close to Playa Del Carmen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Playa Del Carmen

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best bady
Business
milwaukee,wi
Jun 30, 2013

excelent famaly getaway

location,food,intertatement,staff-exelent.place-peredice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tricky Ricky
Business
Ga
Jul 15, 2013

Trip

This hotel was amazing period. Staff was super nice, food was delish everything was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clough
Business
Aurora, CO
May 27, 2014

Amazing!!!

My husband and I just spent 5 days at Iberostar Tucan. It was our 10year anniversary and honestly it couldn't have been better. The hospitality was way above par and accommodations were fantastic! We rate this hotel a 5. The only one complaint would be that they had a little bit better mattresses. We will be returning with our son at the end of the year. It was kid friendly and I liked to see that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to La Hacienda for dinner! Extremely worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clbrunetti
Business
Manville, RI
May 30, 2014

Great vacation at Iberostar Quetzal

My wife, daughter and I stayed at the Iberostar Quetzal from May 17-24 and had a great time. We loved the jungle location and all of the animals running about and in the trees. The beach was beautiful and we were able to get chairs under an umbrella every day. The same goes for the pool. The food at the 2 a la carte restaurants that we tried (Italian and the Steakhouse) was delicious and was also very good at the buffets. We stayed in building 27 facing the middle of the resort and the rooms were very spacious with balconies. We even saw some of the monkeys on the balcony railings 2 of the days we were there. Minor issues were some inconsistencies in the drinks, the limited amount of entertainment at night and inconsistency in the quality of the shows. My wife and daughter suggested that there should possibly be some mini-nibs of liquor in the mini-refridgerators and some cans of Diet (Light) Coke. We would definitely consider going there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hurand
Business
POland
Apr 5, 2010

Tucan

Everything was great. We realy enjoyed the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drstroud
Business
Minneapolis, Mn
May 12, 2014

Very surprised by the hotel and service!

Check in was very easy and we were accommodated with a roll-in shower and wheelchair accessible room, as requested. (We also called hotel independently to ensure this was done). The food was a 7-8 on scale of 10; there was plenty of food. Lots of activities; pool area was great; and we had assistance every day to help my husband in/out of the pool from wheelchair. Dive shop guys were the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jan 15, 2011

Iberostar Tucan

The hotel grounds and beach were beautiful. Our children enjoyed seeing all the animals in the hotel's "jungle"- coatamundi, iguanas, agoutis, howler monkeys, flamingos, and more. The food in the buffets was fine - nothing spectacular but plenty of choices for picky children. We did not try the other restaurants because the buffet was easier with young children The rooms are okay - very clean if not luxurious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The swimming pools were on the cool side as was the weather for much of our stay. It was windy, rainy, and cooler than we expected. Overall, we had a good time, and I would recommend this hotel to others, especially if traveling with young children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Tucan and Quetzal All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Burr
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Great Resort

The beach was beautiful and very calm. The staff was friendly and provided excellent service.The grounds were well kept and great jungle atmosphere with monkeys and peacocks roaming around. We mostly enjoyed the beach and had massages on the beach. The buffet and other food areas were wonderful. Only thing was we did not get to go to restaurants because we did not book early enough - so book as soon as you arrive. Rooms were very clean but beds a little hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top