$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 16, 2015 Check-out: Mar 19, 2015

Quinto Sol Boutique Hotel

3 stars
View map of 5th Ave and 28th St., Calle 28, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
15 reviews
Fist trip with spose

Everything was great here. The staff was VERY helpful and pleasant. The room stayed very clean and... See full review

  • Patrick C.
  • Dec 29, 2014
More than perfect!

I stayed five nights and they were perfect. Very well located, the staff was always helpful.... See full review

  • Christian Peruvian
  • Nov 29, 2014
Hotel Quinto Sol is a boutique hotel with 20 rooms and suites building around an ancient Mayan tree. The Mediterranean-Caribbean style offers a clean and fresh ambiance.

Hotel Quinto SOl is near to beach away from the crowds, located 200 meters (219 yards) from the most beautiful beach in Playa del Carmen and is just 5-minute walk to downtown.

The hotel's size assures personal attention and a peaceful stay. We welcome honeymooners with a special surprise, so please let us know if you will be staying with us on your honeymoon.

Quinto Sol Boutique Hotel Rooms

Superior
Guest room include king size bed, with air conditioning, mini bar, cable TV, phone, hair dryer, kitchenette, safety box and private balcony or terrace.
Standard Room
Guest room include king size bed with air conditioning, mini bar, cable TV, phone, hair dryer and safety box.
Balcony
Guest room include king size bed with air conditioning, mini bar, cable TV, phone, hair dryer, kitchenette and safety box.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Solarium
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Dining

Cenacolo
Italian restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Quinto Sol Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quinto Sol Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Nov 17, 2009

Cute hotel

It was a cute hotel, but it was located right on 3rd street, and it was kinda noisy at night. But I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinto Sol Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando Fl
Jul 23, 2009

Fantastic for my stile of traveling

The only thing for me was missing was the pool , the rest was exelent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinto Sol Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 18, 2008

Decent Hotel, Great Location

We only stayed for a night until I could check in to a time share in Riviera Maya. The only complaint I have is that there was no hot water. I got there before check in time and had no problem checking in early. It was about a block away from the beach and the location was right on 5th avenue which was supposed to be the hip location. I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk up and down 5th avenue and you'll see plenty of places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinto Sol Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Mar 14, 2008

Very nice staff

While I was only there one night, I'd go back. The hotel could be called Old Mexico in decor. It was about three blocks from a lovely beach, a Starbucks across the street, and walking distance to restaurants and shops in Playa De Carmen. The room was large, with a small table two chairs, hot plate and fridge, and a lovely tiled shower!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some fun clubs a short walk away. The Blue Parrot offers a fireshow/dance everynight which was entertaining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinto Sol Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 18, 2007

very family ftiendly

the hotel quinto sol was enough comfortable, the room seemed large with a little kichnette and a table and two chairs.the bathroom was normaly . the location was very good because is near the downtoun but very quiete, and there were restaurants very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the cafe de l' kotel serves wery good break fast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top