$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Hotel Hacienda Del Caribe

2 stars
View map of Calle 2 nte entre 5ta y 10 avenida, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
12 reviews
Great trip

I loved staying at this Hotel..would definitely stay again.. See full review

  • Mary W.
  • May 26, 2015
Best spot to stay at, close to 5th avenue

Loved this hotel! Great location, close to everything! Eat at Mr. Dog del Caribe burgers and hot... See full review

  • melchorm
  • Jun 1, 2014
Hacienda del Caribe has architecture reminiscent of an old Mexican hacienda and features colonial decor, including paintings inspired by the painter Diego Rivera.

You'll find comfortable facilities and excellent amenities for a relaxing vacation in the chic beach town of Playa del Carmen.

Top hotels

Hotel Hacienda Del Caribe Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers two queen bed or one king bed with air conditioning, balcony / terrace, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, non-smoking rooms, safe in room and telephone. These rooms are spacious, well-lit and decorated with bright colors. They feature stone details, and paintings inspired by Diego Rivera's art work.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Solarium
Internet
Free internet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Hacienda Del Caribe

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Hacienda Del Caribe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antoinette NJTransplant
Friends
PA
Mar 7, 2013

Great People, Great Food, Great Times

This is my fourth time staying at this hotel and I always walk away wishing I could have stayed longer. The breakfast is definitely worth the price and the atmosphere is perfect for relaxing or just having fun. I can't wait for stay number five...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to go to Playa Mamitas and La Taberna

Review of Hotel Hacienda Del Caribe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antonio P.
Family
N/A
Aug 28, 2015

Excellent

excellent atention, nice rooms, excellent ubication close to stores and main street, good restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Hacienda Del Caribe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James L.
Single
N/A
Jul 23, 2015

quick stay in PDC

Reviews regarding hot water etc. fairly spot on. This seems a sister property to Real de Caribe (the cheaper alternative). This is a typical Mexican family hotel on the cheaper end of costs. Security at the front so more then safe. All my requests were attended to with no worries. Families everywhere (I hit a holiday). The price matched the facility and I would go back if it lined up again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Hacienda Del Caribe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary W.
Couples
N/A
May 26, 2015

Great trip

I loved staying at this Hotel..would definitely stay again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Hacienda Del Caribe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrohan
Couples
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Great place for laid back traveler

For us this hotel was great. Perfect location in Playa. It was right next to the buss station, beach, collectivos and fifth street. The staff was very friendly. The room was basic but who wants to stay in the room when your in Mexico?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Hacienda Del Caribe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Olich
Couples
sitka
Dec 30, 2014

Horrible housekeeping staff

First of all, the hotel is not bad. It's location is perfect and the rooms are cute. The big problem for me was that there was no hot shower. The water in the sink would get hot, but shower stayed cold, which was a big inconvenience to me. But even bigger issue was caused by the cleaning lady, who threw away my underwater camera case's rubber O-ring, probably mistaken it for a piece of garbage. That happened in the beginning of our stay, so it's needless to say, underwater adventures did not leave any photos with us. That really ruined the vacation a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Hacienda Del Caribe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrohan
Couples
Pasadena, California
Dec 3, 2014

Perfect budget hotel

This hotel is a great budget hotel in a fantastic location. The bus stop, beach and fifth avenue are all steps away. The rooms are no frills but clean. This place is perfect for anyone like me who doesn't plan on spending much time in a hotel room while on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Hacienda Del Caribe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
melchorm
Family
Gilroy California
Jun 1, 2014

Best spot to stay at, close to 5th avenue

Loved this hotel! Great location, close to everything! Eat at Mr. Dog del Caribe burgers and hot dogs which is right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

to beach, to main avenue, to clubs, to dining.

Review of Hotel Hacienda Del Caribe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Garcia22
Friends
San Francisco, ca
Feb 24, 2013

Playa

Hotel Hacienda was not that bad. The best thing about the hotel was the location to 5th avenue. The hotel is one block away from all the action and the bus station is right around the corner, which made it very easy to get back to the airport. The ferry to Cozumel was also close. The pool is really, really, small...almost pond like and I never saw anyone swimming in it. The room I stayed in was always clean when I came back from the beach and there was always free bottled water to drink. The beach was roughly three blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

One block away from all the action. Never too far from anything.

Review of Hotel Hacienda Del Caribe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jewelsie
Couples
Colorado
May 14, 2012

Great One night option

Everything I read about the location was spot on! We had an extra night before our stay at an AI further towards Tulum. No need to take a taxi anywhere. Everything you could possible need is on 5th street. We were able to do all our shopping while here so that once at the resort we did not have to leave again if desired. We were also a couple blocks from the street where we caught a local van to resort the next day. We did have an issue with our reservation not being in the system. After we produced the confirmation print out they gave us a room earlier then we had expected. They went out of their way to take care of us. The atrium is beautiful. Rooms were as expected based on reviews. The beds are awful though. We both could not move the next morning. I cannot imagine more then a night on those! Not bad for the price. Better beds would definitely make a world of difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not miss the restaurant (Charlie's?) in the lobby. IT IS EXCELLENT! We had an awesome breakfast there.

Back to menu Return to top