$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Hotel Hacienda Del Caribe

2 stars
Calle 2 nte entre 5ta y 10 avenida, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
7 reviews
Best spot to stay at, close to 5th avenue

Loved this hotel! Great location, close to everything! Eat at Mr. Dog del Caribe burgers and hot... See full review

  • melchorm
  • Jun 1, 2014
Perfect budget hotel

This hotel is a great budget hotel in a fantastic location. The bus stop, beach and fifth avenue... See full review

  • mrohan
  • Dec 3, 2014
Hacienda del Caribe has architecture reminiscent of an old Mexican hacienda and features colonial decor, including paintings inspired by the painter Diego Rivera.

You'll find comfortable facilities and excellent amenities for a relaxing vacation in the chic beach town of Playa del Carmen.

Hotel Hacienda Del Caribe Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers two queen bed or one king bed with air conditioning, balcony / terrace, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, non-smoking rooms, safe in room and telephone. These rooms are spacious, well-lit and decorated with bright colors. They feature stone details, and paintings inspired by Diego Rivera's art work.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Solarium
Internet
Free internet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Hacienda Del Caribe

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Hacienda Del Caribe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jewelsie
Colorado
May 14, 2012

Great One night option

Everything I read about the location was spot on! We had an extra night before our stay at an AI further towards Tulum. No need to take a taxi anywhere. Everything you could possible need is on 5th street. We were able to do all our shopping while here so that once at the resort we did not have to leave again if desired. We were also a couple blocks from the street where we caught a local van to resort the next day. We did have an issue with our reservation not being in the system. After we produced the confirmation print out they gave us a room earlier then we had expected. They went out of their way to take care of us. The atrium is beautiful. Rooms were as expected based on reviews. The beds are awful though. We both could not move the next morning. I cannot imagine more then a night on those! Not bad for the price. Better beds would definitely make a world of difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not miss the restaurant (Charlie's?) in the lobby. IT IS EXCELLENT! We had an awesome breakfast there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Del Caribe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrohan
Business
Pasadena, California
Dec 3, 2014

Perfect budget hotel

This hotel is a great budget hotel in a fantastic location. The bus stop, beach and fifth avenue are all steps away. The rooms are no frills but clean. This place is perfect for anyone like me who doesn't plan on spending much time in a hotel room while on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Del Caribe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
melchorm
Business
Gilroy California
Jun 1, 2014

Best spot to stay at, close to 5th avenue

Loved this hotel! Great location, close to everything! Eat at Mr. Dog del Caribe burgers and hot dogs which is right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

to beach, to main avenue, to clubs, to dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Del Caribe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antoinette NJTransplant
Business
PA
Mar 7, 2013

Great People, Great Food, Great Times

This is my fourth time staying at this hotel and I always walk away wishing I could have stayed longer. The breakfast is definitely worth the price and the atmosphere is perfect for relaxing or just having fun. I can't wait for stay number five...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to go to Playa Mamitas and La Taberna

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Del Caribe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Garcia22
Business
San Francisco, ca
Feb 24, 2013

Playa

Hotel Hacienda was not that bad. The best thing about the hotel was the location to 5th avenue. The hotel is one block away from all the action and the bus station is right around the corner, which made it very easy to get back to the airport. The ferry to Cozumel was also close. The pool is really, really, small...almost pond like and I never saw anyone swimming in it. The room I stayed in was always clean when I came back from the beach and there was always free bottled water to drink. The beach was roughly three blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

One block away from all the action. Never too far from anything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Del Caribe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jewelsie
Business
Colorado
May 14, 2012

Great One night option

Everything I read about the location was spot on! We had an extra night before our stay at an AI further towards Tulum. No need to take a taxi anywhere. Everything you could possible need is on 5th street. We were able to do all our shopping while here so that once at the resort we did not have to leave again if desired. We were also a couple blocks from the street where we caught a local van to resort the next day. We did have an issue with our reservation not being in the system. After we produced the confirmation print out they gave us a room earlier then we had expected. They went out of their way to take care of us. The atrium is beautiful. Rooms were as expected based on reviews. The beds are awful though. We both could not move the next morning. I cannot imagine more then a night on those! Not bad for the price. Better beds would definitely make a world of difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not miss the restaurant (Charlie's?) in the lobby. IT IS EXCELLENT! We had an awesome breakfast there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Del Caribe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexis Alvarez
Business
Villahermosa, TAB, México
Apr 9, 2012

Its was nice!!!!

You are paying the same thing you are especting, the hotel was nice, with nice air coditing, the pool is not as big that in the pic shows, but its perfect for being refresh from a hot day, I liked. You are so near from all the good stuff, beach, reaturants, etc. For Overall I liked pretty much. For $40 it was the place I spected from the beginning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Del Caribe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruby'smom
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Affordable fun lodging

The Hotel is in the perfect location for 5th Avenue Playa del Carmen vacationing. It is 1 block to beach, couple of blocks to Cozumel ferry, Ado bus terminal is 2 blocks away and from there you can go to Dolphinus, Tulum Ruins, Xplor etc. The restaurant downstairs is great and they have horse saddles at the bar that our kids enjoyed. We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner in horse saddles at the bar! This hotel is walking distance to every amazing restaurant and activity on the main drag in Playa del Carmen. It is not an expensive luxury or boutique hotel so do not expect it to be romantic or modern but the Mexican decor and hospitality is cheerful and good enough. It is worth the the very affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Good walk but through the best part of Carmen del playa to Constituyentes for authentic and delicious MX food at El Sabrisito del Fogon. A local hang out when you want a break for tourists!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top