Hotel Casa Ticul on Fifth Avenue - Adults Oriented

3 stars
View map of 5 TA Av. Entre 38 Y 40 Av. Colonia Centro, LT 08 MZ 151 Col Zacil-Ha, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Casa Ticul on Fifth Avenue - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.7

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Casa Ticul on Fifth Avenue - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMEV
Business
MEXICO CITY
Jul 7, 2014

Great Hotel for Playa

If you are not interested in big hotels with all the amenities. This boutique hotel is for you! specially traveling alone or couples. Staff was very friendly and helpful! Right at 5th ave. You can have beach day passes at different locations. Very happy with the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to all restaurants and clubs in playa, all walking distance.

Review of Hotel Casa Ticul on Fifth Avenue - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papaya
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great staffs, nice room, but bit noisy

I stayed with my husband in December. First we had a room that had no sun light (top floor corner room #16) so it was dark and humid. We asked to change the room to #18(middle room on the top floor) and it was much better. Staffs were very accurate and friendly, there is always free coffee and towels, great breakfast, clean room. But all room windows are facing 5th ave so you need ear plugs if you are sensitive to noise. There are corridors in front of the windows so you see people walking by if you are opening the windows, so no much privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like quieter beach, go to Akumal beach. There is a public shuttle bus from down town of Playa del carmen and only 35pesos/one way. 30mins drive and you'll get there. Good snorkeling (I saw turtles, mantas, squids) and nice restaurant on the way to Yal ku.

Review of Hotel Casa Ticul on Fifth Avenue - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Haven, MI
Feb 16, 2011

Great location, great staff

What a fabulous hotel, staff, location. The hotel has a great roof top for breakfast dining and what a breakfast! Our completments to [...] and [...]. We also used the rooftop for sunning during the day and our own cocktail hour time in the evenings. What a supper plus for the hotel. Hats off to the managers. They have hired an entire staff of professional, friendly, helpful, happy,courteous, and hardworking people. Also, they have a very large staff for a small hotel so it is kept up to exacting standards. Loved the small pool with tables in the shade and at night lit candles surrounding it. Lovely, experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Incredibly good, inexpensive, upscale or casual restaurants within one block of hotel.Pialo for Pizza on 38th just off 5th, ComoComo and Pachmann or something like that for elegant on 5th between 38th and 40th, and Baremar at 5th and 38th for a great penne pasta dish. Much better than dining in the hubbub of the downtown 5th.

Review of Hotel Casa Ticul on Fifth Avenue - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark from N. CA
Business
San Jose CA
Jan 14, 2010

Great Hotel in PLAYA DEL CARMEN

The staff were awesome! I was really impressed when the owner of the Hotel Casa Ticul carried all our luggage to our room. He did not hesitate when we arrived with heavy dive gear. The hotel is situated several blocks from the noisier party side of Playa, so it was quiet and nice. Awesome experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Casa Ticul on Fifth Avenue - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan W.
Business
Melrose Park
Jun 13, 2015

Vacation

We look at the previous customers reviews, still not sure, so we booked only one night , but once we were there booked an xtra night, very good service , the girls at the kitchen very helpful, food delicious,rooms spacious and clean will be back definitely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Casa Ticul on Fifth Avenue - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCEM
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 22, 2014

Great Hotel. Great Location.

This hotel was perfectly located right on the main street but still quiet. It was extremely clean and the staff was always nice and ready with recommendations. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Casa Ticul on Fifth Avenue - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juan Colombia
Business
Bogota, Colombia
May 5, 2014

Great hotel

Great hotel, great staff, only thing bad is internet that doesnt work well on rooms, but all the rest is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Casa Ticul on Fifth Avenue - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaniCy
Business
Arizona
May 6, 2014

Great Experience

We just returned from our trip, and this was a great experience. This hotel felt like a cute bed and breakfast. The Staff is very helpful and was a blessing to us as we had no idea what we were doing down there. Loved that it was on 5th street with ease of walking to many places to eat, pharmacies for snacks and very close walking distances to the beach. The Beach nearby is beautiful and was very enjoyable. This place in regard to Cancun resorts on the strip felt very cultural and gave you a more authentic trip. It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Casa Ticul on Fifth Avenue - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mexico lovers
Business
brooklyn, ny
Oct 12, 2011

Quiet and Cozy

Excellent family run boutique hotel friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful restaurants across the way including La Cueva del Chango

Review of Hotel Casa Ticul on Fifth Avenue - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peaceandlove08
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Apr 29, 2012

Great vacation ever!!!

I usually travel a lot around the world, and most of the time i find out that family hotel oriented offer best solution. Hotel Casa Ticul offer all the best confortable close to one of the best treet of Playa, the 5 th ave! The staff very friendly and especially the breakfast in the morning is excellent!!!! I will definatelly going back! Thank you !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything!!!!

Back to menu Return to top