$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Hotel Casa Ticul - Adults Oriented

3 stars
5 TA Av. Entre 38 Y 40 Av. Colonia Centro, LT 08 MZ 151 Col Zacil-Ha, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
57 reviews
Great Experience

We just returned from our trip, and this was a great experience. This hotel felt like a cute bed... See full review

  • DaniCy
  • May 6, 2014
Great hotel

Great hotel, great staff, only thing bad is internet that doesnt work well on rooms, but all the... See full review

  • Juan Colombia
  • May 5, 2014
Modern, adults-only hideaway on Playa del Carmen’s Fifth Avenue
Hotel Casa Ticul on Playa del Carmen's Fifth Avenue boasts a swimming pool, reading room, concierge service, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet and passes to the famous Mamitas Beach Club. This adults-only refuge also features daily Mexican homestyle breakfast, roof terrace and massage services (fees apply). The hotel's close proximity to all that Playa del Carmen has to offer means that both the chaos of the city and the relaxation of the beach are close at hand.
Highlights:
  • Access to Mamitas Beach Club
  • In Playa del Carmen on Fifth Avenue, famous for its boutiques and restaurants
  • A short walk from Hotel Casa Ticul to Playa Mamitas beach
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in lobby and public areas of the hotel
  • Access to Beach Club, includes beach towels and umbrellas (A $10 USD of  minimum consumption required)
  • Free 24-hour coffee service
  • Free beach towels
  • Business Center
Rooms:

Modern rooms at Hotel Casa Ticul benefit from white linens, bright red accent colors, tile floors and dark wood accessories. Casa Ticul has 15 standard king rooms, four standard double room and one junior suite. All feature creature comforts such as wheat and honey extract body products, shampoo and conditioner, cotton facial towels, bathrobes and slippers and extra linens. The mini-bar, flatscreen TV, AC and Wi-Fi Internet (fees may apply) make life easy at Hotel Casa Ticul. The junior suite boasts a king-sized canopy bed, private balcony and small living room.

Features:

Hotel Casa Ticul boasts a pool, passes to the Mamitas Beach Club, and in-room massages (fees apply). DVDs and board games can be borrowed from the concierge. The roof deck offers a view of Playa del Carmen.

Popular day trips from Hotel Casa Ticul include a trip to the wildlife reserve Xcaret and the ruins at Tulum. Get even further from home by taking a trip to the famed Mayan pyramids of Chichen-Itza.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (45 minutes)
Attractions
  • Xcaret (5 mi/9 km)
  • Tulum (40 mi/65 km)
  • Business­
  • Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees may apply)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel does not accept kids under 16 years old.
  • A $10 minimum purchase is required to access the Beach Club.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.6359 -87.0657
Area served
Playa Del Carmen, Riviera Maya: Puerto Morelos,Cozumel, Xcaret Park,Cancun,Xel-Ha, Tulum,Cob,Chichen Itza Transport/tours/car hire/taxis can be arranged at the hotel.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport. 32 miles, 45 minute drive Local airport in Playa del Carmen where pleasure flights to Holbox, Chiapas, Campeche and many other destinations can be arranged.
Area description
Casa Ticul is located in the heart of cosmopolitan Playa del Carmen at the intersection of the famous quinta avenida (fifth avenue) and 38th street North. This upscale area is populated wth fashionable stores, boutiques, cafes, restaurants and bars. We are 3 blocks from the beach and walking distance to our beach club "Mamitas".

Hotel Casa Ticul - Adults Oriented Rooms

Standard Ticul Room - King
The bedding option for the room is one king bed in 244sq ft. Room offers Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Ceiling fan, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator and Safe in room. Guests 16 + are welcome.
Suite
The bedding option for the room is one king bed in 385sq ft. Room offers Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Ceiling fan, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator and Safe in room.Guests 16 + are welcome.
Standard Ticul Room - Double
The bedding option for the room is two double bed in 257sq ft. Room offers Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Ceiling fan, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator and Safe in room.Guests 16 + are welcome.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Breakfast Room
The hotel has a welcoming rooftop terrace where complimentary continental breakfast is served from 7.30 to 11.00am. Breakfast includes juice, coffee, tea, toast, fresh fruit, cheese and ham.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Casa Ticul - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.7

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Casa Ticul - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
tacwa
May 8, 2011

Welcoming and quaint

We could not have been happier with our accomadations. The staff and atmosphere make Casa Ticul a home away from home. Very comfortable with all the amenities we needed. Quiet, convenient location on 5th, close to the beach. Plus, great breakfast on the lovely rooftop terrace and tickets for the beach chairs and umbrellas. My favorite part of the day was a cappacino on the terrace, my husband was also able to enjoy his evening cigar up there as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Just bring US $ and dont bother exchanging.

Review of Hotel Casa Ticul - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Mar 1, 2010

Great Time in Playa del Carmen

Casa Ticul is great! We just returned from a week at stay and we will definitely consider returning on a future trip to Playa del Carmen. There are no negatives to comment on other than the fact that our stay was too short! The rooms were a nice size for Playa, beds were extremely comfortable, and the breakfast that was included was awesome! They prepared different local specialties each morning and everything was perfect! Everyone at the hotel was so friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Casa Ticul - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
tacwa
May 8, 2011

Welcoming and quaint

We could not have been happier with our accomadations. The staff and atmosphere make Casa Ticul a home away from home. Very comfortable with all the amenities we needed. Quiet, convenient location on 5th, close to the beach. Plus, great breakfast on the lovely rooftop terrace and tickets for the beach chairs and umbrellas. My favorite part of the day was a cappacino on the terrace, my husband was also able to enjoy his evening cigar up there as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Just bring US $ and dont bother exchanging.

Review of Hotel Casa Ticul - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Mar 29, 2010

Amazing!!

This hotel was amazing! First off, everyone that works there is so nice and helpful. The rooftop breakfast had great omelettes and fruit. My boyfriend loved their coffee and espressos. At night the rooftop turned into a bar with a free welcome drink of delicious sangria. The hotel staff was very friendly, and will help you with whatever you need whether it be recommendations or reservations. The place was kept very clean, and it was very modern and nice looking. The hotel was in an awesome location, right at the north end of fifth street. Easy access to the shopping and restaurants of fifth street and great beaches, yet not too noisy. The bed and pillows were so comfortable! I was beyond impressed with this hotel, they constantly try and go above and beyond to please their guests. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and was very sad to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try restaurants that are off 5th street and not right on it. They seem to be much cheaper and delicious! We loved El Fogon and Carboncitos.

Review of Hotel Casa Ticul - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peaceandlove08
Toronto, ON, Canada
Apr 29, 2012

Great vacation ever!!!

I usually travel a lot around the world, and most of the time i find out that family hotel oriented offer best solution. Hotel Casa Ticul offer all the best confortable close to one of the best treet of Playa, the 5 th ave! The staff very friendly and especially the breakfast in the morning is excellent!!!! I will definatelly going back! Thank you !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything!!!!

Review of Hotel Casa Ticul - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juan Colombia
Bogota, Colombia
May 5, 2014

Great hotel

Great hotel, great staff, only thing bad is internet that doesnt work well on rooms, but all the rest is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Casa Ticul - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevo D
Sydney Australia
Nov 15, 2010

Fantastic place with peace and quiet

Amazing value for money.We stayed here for 6 nights and had a great time. Away from the hustle and bustle, great rooms and staff. Based in the growing part of Fifth Ave which is alot more classy than the other end. Stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Piaola Pizza. Around the corner. Fantastic food, service and music.

Review of Hotel Casa Ticul - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaniCy
Arizona
May 6, 2014

Great Experience

We just returned from our trip, and this was a great experience. This hotel felt like a cute bed and breakfast. The Staff is very helpful and was a blessing to us as we had no idea what we were doing down there. Loved that it was on 5th street with ease of walking to many places to eat, pharmacies for snacks and very close walking distances to the beach. The Beach nearby is beautiful and was very enjoyable. This place in regard to Cancun resorts on the strip felt very cultural and gave you a more authentic trip. It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Casa Ticul - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Mar 1, 2010

Great Time in Playa del Carmen

Casa Ticul is great! We just returned from a week at stay and we will definitely consider returning on a future trip to Playa del Carmen. There are no negatives to comment on other than the fact that our stay was too short! The rooms were a nice size for Playa, beds were extremely comfortable, and the breakfast that was included was awesome! They prepared different local specialties each morning and everything was perfect! Everyone at the hotel was so friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Casa Ticul - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Mar 12, 2010

Wonderful hotel!!!

My friend and I stayed at Casa Ticul for 9 nights and we would do it all over again. Both of us have stayed in PDC before and we were very impressed. You will not get value better than this in PDC!!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and comfortable. There was a large selection of TV channels. The breakfasts served on the top deck (included with the cost of the hotel) were out of this world. This is no "Continental breakfast"... they serve made to order eggs, omelettes, toast, coffee, espresso, freshly squeezed juices, fruits, meats and cheeses. The hotel is a little far from the main action of 5th Ave, but being New Yorkers we were OK with the walk and enjoyed the peace at night. Also, we felt safe. The beach club passes were a great inclusive. We loved Mamitas. Get there early to get a good spot. If I had to stretch to "complain", I would say they could use a stronger internet signal for the 3rd Floor and Roof, but the WIFI is free so I shouldn't complain. The pool is small and we never used it, but it fits the hotels boutique-ness. I will definitely stay here again when I return to PDC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cocina 38 (right across the street) was excellent! It is pricey but worth it for a splurge and the culinary delight! [...] is a master chef and [...] is an ultimate professional!

Back to menu Return to top