$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Hotel Casa Ticul on Fifth Avenue - Adults Oriented

3 stars
View map of 5 TA Av. Entre 38 Y 40 Av. Colonia Centro, LT 08 MZ 151 Col Zacil-Ha, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
43 reviews
A gem!

Let me start with the worst part of my stay, because that'll give you an idea of how much a gem... See full review

  • Slim
  • Apr 18, 2015
awesome honey moon !!!!

great experience in the heart of Playa del Carmen!!!!!! all was perfect. thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • Peaceandlove08
  • Apr 14, 2015
Modern, adults-only hideaway on Playa del Carmen’s Fifth Avenue
Hotel Casa Ticul on Playa del Carmen's Fifth Avenue boasts a swimming pool, reading room, concierge service, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet and passes to the famous Mamitas Beach Club. This adults-only refuge also features daily Mexican homestyle breakfast, roof terrace and massage services (fees apply). The hotel's close proximity to all that Playa del Carmen has to offer means that both the chaos of the city and the relaxation of the beach are close at hand.
Highlights:
  • Access to Mamitas Beach Club
  • In Playa del Carmen on Fifth Avenue, famous for its boutiques and restaurants
  • A short walk from Hotel Casa Ticul to Playa Mamitas beach
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in lobby and public areas of the hotel
  • Access to Beach Club, includes beach towels and umbrellas (A $10 USD of  minimum consumption required)
  • Free 24-hour coffee service
  • Free beach towels
  • Business Center
Rooms:

Modern rooms at Hotel Casa Ticul benefit from white linens, bright red accent colors, tile floors and dark wood accessories. Casa Ticul has 15 standard king rooms, four standard double room and one junior suite. All feature creature comforts such as wheat and honey extract body products, shampoo and conditioner, cotton facial towels, bathrobes and slippers and extra linens. The mini-bar, flatscreen TV, AC and Wi-Fi Internet (fees may apply) make life easy at Hotel Casa Ticul. The junior suite boasts a king-sized canopy bed, private balcony and small living room.

Features:

Hotel Casa Ticul boasts a pool, passes to the Mamitas Beach Club, and in-room massages (fees apply). DVDs and board games can be borrowed from the concierge. The roof deck offers a view of Playa del Carmen.

Popular day trips from Hotel Casa Ticul include a trip to the wildlife reserve Xcaret and the ruins at Tulum. Get even further from home by taking a trip to the famed Mayan pyramids of Chichen-Itza.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (45 minutes)
Attractions
  • Xcaret (5 mi/9 km)
  • Tulum (40 mi/65 km)
  • Business­
  • Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees may apply)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel does not accept kids under 16 years old.
  • A $10 minimum purchase is required to access the Beach Club.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Hotel Casa Ticul on Fifth Avenue - Adults Oriented Rooms

Standard Ticul Room - King
Features:
  • One king bed in 244sq ft.
  • Air conditioning
  • Alarm clock
  • Balcony / Terrace
  • Bathrobe
  • Bathroom amenities
  • Cable / Satellite TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite / Private bathroom
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet access
  • Mini bar
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe in room

  • *Guests 16 + are welcome.
    Suite
    Features:
  • One king bed in 385sq ft.
  • Air conditioning
  • Alarm clock
  • Balcony / Terrace
  • Bathrobe
  • Bathroom amenities
  • Cable / Satellite TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite / Private bathroom
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet access
  • Mini bar
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe in room

  • *Guests 16 + are welcome.
    Standard Ticul Room - Double
    Features:
  • two double bed in 257sq ft.
  • Air conditioning
  • Alarm clock
  • Balcony / Terrace
  • Bathrobe
  • Bathroom amenities
  • Cable / Satellite TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite / Private bathroom
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet access
  • Mini bar
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe in room

  • *Guests 16 + are welcome.

    Amenities

    • WiFi
    • Free parking
    • Pool
    General
    Concierge
    Activities
    Pool
    Spa
    Internet
    WiFi
    Parking
    Free parking

    Dining

    Breakfast Room
    The hotel has a welcoming rooftop terrace where complimentary continental breakfast is served from 7.30 to 11.00am. Breakfast includes juice, coffee, tea, toast, fresh fruit, cheese and ham.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    3:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Ratings and reviews for Hotel Casa Ticul on Fifth Avenue - Adults Oriented

    Overall score

    4.4 / 5
    5.01.0
    43 out of 43
    Amenities:
    4.1
    Cleanliness:
    4.7
    Hotel staff:
    4.8
    Comfort:
    4.4
    Location:
    4.5
    Value:
    4.7

    93% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Hotel Casa Ticul on Fifth Avenue - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    DCEM
    Business
    Chicago, IL
    Mar 22, 2014

    Great Hotel. Great Location.

    This hotel was perfectly located right on the main street but still quiet. It was extremely clean and the staff was always nice and ready with recommendations. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Hotel Casa Ticul on Fifth Avenue - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Juan Colombia
    Business
    Bogota, Colombia
    May 5, 2014

    Great hotel

    Great hotel, great staff, only thing bad is internet that doesnt work well on rooms, but all the rest is great.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Hotel Casa Ticul on Fifth Avenue - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    DaniCy
    Business
    Arizona
    May 6, 2014

    Great Experience

    We just returned from our trip, and this was a great experience. This hotel felt like a cute bed and breakfast. The Staff is very helpful and was a blessing to us as we had no idea what we were doing down there. Loved that it was on 5th street with ease of walking to many places to eat, pharmacies for snacks and very close walking distances to the beach. The Beach nearby is beautiful and was very enjoyable. This place in regard to Cancun resorts on the strip felt very cultural and gave you a more authentic trip. It was great!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Hotel Casa Ticul on Fifth Avenue - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    mexico lovers
    Business
    brooklyn, ny
    Oct 12, 2011

    Quiet and Cozy

    Excellent family run boutique hotel friendly staff

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Wonderful restaurants across the way including La Cueva del Chango

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Hotel Casa Ticul on Fifth Avenue - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Peaceandlove08
    Business
    Toronto, ON, Canada
    Apr 29, 2012

    Great vacation ever!!!

    I usually travel a lot around the world, and most of the time i find out that family hotel oriented offer best solution. Hotel Casa Ticul offer all the best confortable close to one of the best treet of Playa, the 5 th ave! The staff very friendly and especially the breakfast in the morning is excellent!!!! I will definatelly going back! Thank you !

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

    Close to everything!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Hotel Casa Ticul on Fifth Avenue - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Peaceandlove08
    Business
    Toronto, ON, Canada
    May 13, 2012

    best ever vacation

    close to everything!!!!!!!!! close to 5ft ave, close restaurants, beauty shops and more....

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Hotel Casa Ticul on Fifth Avenue - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Rainey Woods
    Business
    North Carolina
    Feb 11, 2013

    Great place to stay

    I can't say enough about this hotel. The entire staff made every effort to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The location is great. It is north of the tourist hub but within 5 minutes walk to the beach,10 minutes to the bank, and 15 minutes to the bus station. You can walk down 5th Avenue to Playacar in around 20 minutes or walk to catch the Cozumel ferry in about 15 minutes. Resturants are around every corner. There is a small convenience store, "Bananas", as you walk out the front door to the left. Great for picking up a beer and snacks to take to the room. Everything is very convenient. My wife and I especially enjoyed breakfast on the roof top terrace. The food was very tasty. And, it was a great place to meet other travelers.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    We had excellent food and service at Mi Pueblo, 5th Ave and Calle 38. My wife had vegetarian fahitas and I had (very fresh) grilled grouper. Fine dining at a reasonable price. We also enjoyed Bardella Pizza Restorante located at 5th Avenue and Calle 32. The pizza and salads were very good.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Hotel Casa Ticul on Fifth Avenue - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    JenLi
    Business
    Austin, TX
    Jul 4, 2013

    Excellent Small Boutique Hotel

    Barbara at the front desk was particularly helpful and friendly with many great restaurant suggestions. She is great! Our room was comfortable and modern. The shower was nice with a big overhead rain showerhead. The bathroom also had a small window which I like as it makes it less stuffy. The best thing about this hotel is how great it smells. I know that sounds weird, but a lot of hotel rooms in the area seem to reek of chemical cleaners. This place smelled great (though very strongly) and natural like essential oils at a spa – not some scented cleaner. I loved it and it really stood out to me as being different from other places I have stayed. They also have great body products. I normally do not use hotel shampoo or conditioner because my hair is so damaged, but I could not resist using this stuff made from local honey. It smells delicious and felt like it was doing my hair some good. Honestly they should bottle the stuff and do a little retail – I would have bought a big bottle. The Hotel is right on 5th Avenue, but in a relatively quiet part. On Friday night we did hear music from a club, but it wasn’t too loud and didn't bother us and we didn’t hear it on any other weekday or weekend evening. It’s very conveniently located close to three beach clubs.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Hotel Casa Ticul on Fifth Avenue - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Yucatan traveler
    Business
    Denver, CO
    Mar 23, 2010

    My favorite hotel in Playa

    Great location. Easy walk to the shops of 5th Avenue, but quiet due to not being right in the middle of everything. Beach is an easy three block walk. Super nice and efficient staff. Breakfast is on the roof. Great for starting the morning. Eggs, omelets, quesadillas, fruit, fresh squeezed OJ are served. Pool is small - but great for a dip after the beach.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Ask the hotel personnel about anything: beach clubs, restaurants, snorkeling, etc. They are very informed and helpful

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Hotel Casa Ticul on Fifth Avenue - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    tacwa
    May 8, 2011

    Welcoming and quaint

    We could not have been happier with our accomadations. The staff and atmosphere make Casa Ticul a home away from home. Very comfortable with all the amenities we needed. Quiet, convenient location on 5th, close to the beach. Plus, great breakfast on the lovely rooftop terrace and tickets for the beach chairs and umbrellas. My favorite part of the day was a cappacino on the terrace, my husband was also able to enjoy his evening cigar up there as well.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

    Just bring US $ and dont bother exchanging.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top