$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

3 stars
LT 5 MZ 29 FRACC PLAYACAR, Playa del Carmen, 77713
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
32 reviews
VERY GOOD BUT NEED TO GET A CAR

ITS LIKE ONE MILE FROM PLAYA DEL CARMEN THERE WERE SOME PROBLEM WITH THE INTERNET ROOM ARE SPACIOUS... See full review

  • MAAYAN BARAK
  • Jun 23, 2013
Clean American Hotel

Great! All you would expect at an American hotel. Clean, friendly, quiet, close to everything and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 1, 2009
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen. This Playa del Carmen hotel boasts an excellent location for business and leisure travelers alike.

Come and see why people stay smart at our accommodations. Leisure travelers appreciate our beautiful location, which features a variety of attractions. Families can enjoy relaxing on some of Mexico's finest beaches or going ocean snorkeling. Experienced divers will love the numerous nearby cenotes that offer fabulous diving.

We are also located near the exciting 5th Ave Corridor and downtown Playa del Carmen, which offers excitement for the entire family. Xcaret theme park, one of Mexico's most beautiful and renowned parks, is five kilometers from our hotel in Playa del Carmen.
If you are in Mexico on business, it is easy to leave our hotel in Playa del Carmen and travel a few kilometers to the numerous nearby businesses Holiday Inn Express Playacar features a total of 145 rooms with big spaces and natural colors that give peacefulness and stillness essential to a well deserve rest. Our guests will enjoy an extense variety of amenities and services, such as the American buffet breakfast daily served in the dining area of the hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Playacar features a comfortable breakfast area where our guests will daily enjoy an exquisite breakfast buffet and succulent coffee during the whole day. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen.

Hotel Map

20.6207 -87.0872
Area served
LT 5 MZ 29 Fracc. Playacar, Playa del Carmen 77713, Mexico.
Nearby airports
International Cancun Airport
Area description
LT 5 MZ 29 Fracc. Playacar, Playa del Carmen 77713, Mexico.

Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen Rooms

Standard Room
Free High Speed Internet Service for entertainment a triple sheeted king bed or 2 Double Beds and 25 inch Television are also featured, 600 Sq Ft room - 2 adults 2 Child

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 32
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tlouis
Richmond,Va
Mar 1, 2013

Great on a budget

The Hotel is an american style place but the air conditining needs to be turned on in the Lobby and the hallways. Its very hot in the day and you feel it as soon as you come out of your room. The staff was very helpful and when I asked for something it was taken care of quickly. It was a great place to take a long vacation on a buget. I was there for 21 days and I was able to sight see and visit all the attraction I wanted . I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car. Its easy to drive and very inexpensive compared to taxi . You can go places that you might not be able to take a taxi back and fourth too .

Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montezuma, GA
Jan 23, 2011

Playa del Perfect

Great hotel - a good long walk to the beach but for the price, I could have cared less how much of a walk there was. Great value for the money, nice room, nice staff and the walk was good for my health!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montezuma, GA
Jan 23, 2011

Playa del Perfect

Great hotel - a good long walk to the beach but for the price, I could have cared less how much of a walk there was. Great value for the money, nice room, nice staff and the walk was good for my health!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, Ontario
Apr 6, 2009

Excellent value for the money

From the moment I arrived at the hotel, the staff was friendly and very helpful. I was in my room within 15 minutes of my arrival at the front desk. The room was spotless, and the bathroom/shower clean. I appreciated that a great deal after an 8 hr travel time. The property is located about a 10 minute walk from the action on 5th Avenue and the beach zone with many shops and tourist info kiosks to satisfy the most demanding guest. The complimentary breakfast was good: The usual suspects...eggs, toast, pastries, juices, coffee, tea, cereal etc. It was the same variety daily but not a bad way to start off the day. There is no shortage of restaurants and bars to fill in the desire for more exotic fare. The hotel itself is quite well maintained and the free wireless internet was a big plus for me to keep in contact with the office and family back home. My only knit-pick was the lack of an ATM as listed in the amenities description. that would have come in handy. I didn't use the pool, exercise room or Coco Maya beach club, but from what I saw, they were as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

taxis should not charge you more than $40 Pesos to go from the hotel to 5th Avenue. Tip the drive and extra $10. Anything more and your being gouged.

Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, Ontario
Apr 6, 2009

Excellent value for the money

From the moment I arrived at the hotel, the staff was friendly and very helpful. I was in my room within 15 minutes of my arrival at the front desk. The room was spotless, and the bathroom/shower clean. I appreciated that a great deal after an 8 hr travel time. The property is located about a 10 minute walk from the action on 5th Avenue and the beach zone with many shops and tourist info kiosks to satisfy the most demanding guest. The complimentary breakfast was good: The usual suspects...eggs, toast, pastries, juices, coffee, tea, cereal etc. It was the same variety daily but not a bad way to start off the day. There is no shortage of restaurants and bars to fill in the desire for more exotic fare. The hotel itself is quite well maintained and the free wireless internet was a big plus for me to keep in contact with the office and family back home. My only knit-pick was the lack of an ATM as listed in the amenities description. that would have come in handy. I didn't use the pool, exercise room or Coco Maya beach club, but from what I saw, they were as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

taxis should not charge you more than $40 Pesos to go from the hotel to 5th Avenue. Tip the drive and extra $10. Anything more and your being gouged.

Back to menu Return to top