$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

3 stars
LT 5 MZ 29 FRACC PLAYACAR, Playa del Carmen, 77713
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
20 reviews
Clean American Hotel

Great! All you would expect at an American hotel. Clean, friendly, quiet, close to everything and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 1, 2009
VERY GOOD BUT NEED TO GET A CAR

ITS LIKE ONE MILE FROM PLAYA DEL CARMEN THERE WERE SOME PROBLEM WITH THE INTERNET ROOM ARE SPACIOUS... See full review

  • MAAYAN BARAK
  • Jun 23, 2013
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen. This Playa del Carmen hotel boasts an excellent location for business and leisure travelers alike.

Highlights
  • FREE Daily American Breakfast Included.
  • FREE Wireless Internet in Rooms and Hotel Public Areas.
  • FREE Parking.
  • Beach Shuttle(Complimentary).
  • Newspaper in Lobby(Complimentary).

  • Come and see why people stay smart at our accommodations. Leisure travelers appreciate our beautiful location, which features a variety of attractions. Families can enjoy relaxing on some of Mexico's finest beaches or going ocean snorkeling. Experienced divers will love the numerous nearby cenotes that offer fabulous diving.

    The Hotel is also located near the exciting 5th Ave Corridor and downtown Playa del Carmen, which offers excitement for the entire family. Xcaret theme park, one of Mexico's most beautiful and renowned parks, is five kilometers from our hotel in Playa del Carmen.
    If you are in Mexico on business, it is easy to leave our hotel in Playa del Carmen and travel a few kilometers to the numerous nearby businesses Holiday Inn Express Playacar features a total of 145 rooms with big spaces and natural colors that give peacefulness and stillness essential to a well deserve rest. Our guests will enjoy an extense variety of amenities and services, such as the American buffet breakfast daily served in the dining area of the hotel.

    Holiday Inn Express Playacar features a comfortable breakfast area where our guests will daily enjoy an exquisite breakfast buffet and succulent coffee during the whole day. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen.

    Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen Rooms

    STANDARD ROOM
    Free High Speed Internet Service for entertainment a triple sheeted king bed or 2 Double Beds and 25 inch Television are also featured, 600 Sq Ft room - 2 adults 2 Child

    Amenities

    • Free breakfast
    • High-speed internet
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Dining
    Free breakfast
    Restaurant
    Services
    Business center
    Conference facilities
    Currency exchange
    Internet
    High-speed internet
    Parking
    Free parking

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    1500
    Check-out:
    1200

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (20)

    Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

    Overall score

    3.8 / 5
    5.01.0
    9 out of 20
    Amenities:
    3.8
    Room cleanliness:
    4.7
    Hotel staff:
    4.4
    Room comfort:
    4.3
    Location:
    3.9
    Value:
    4.6

    89% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    drmarkflies
    Business
    Pittsburgh, PA, USA
    Mar 11, 2014

    It's a dormatory

    The HIE is new enough that everything still works. It's clean and stark and we had a view of the white wall on the next building 5 feet away. The construction craftsmanship is horrible... crooked thermostats, angled window frames etc. It is a 15 minute walk to the Playa Promenade, so not as far as some reviewers claim. Breakfast is ample, but like most Yucutan food, not that good. Coffee was cold on every day.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    2
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

    Some say you need a car to get to the commercial area. Not really if you are willing to walk 5 blocks to the shopping Promenade.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Mexico City
    Mar 29, 2010

    excellent

    excellent location. 10 minute walking from the 5th Avenue.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    THE RELAXERS
    Business
    Tacoma wa.
    Nov 20, 2009

    SEEMED MORE FOR THE BUISSNESS PEOPLE

    We just chilled for 2 weeks and got a good tan. we were their for their 200th Bday what a treat. the Mexicans are so nice what a change from the states where no one could give a rats behinds about you. We Love That area of Mexico and will start looking for better deals rent places for very cheap no 5 stars here though but we go for the people and the warmest waters you've ever been in

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    2
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    ky
    May 8, 2009

    great hotel

    beach and visited Playa

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

    safe walk

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Atwater, CA
    May 8, 2009

    Great Value

    Good value on a hotel. Location was OK. Breakfast was also OK. Bare Bones Hotel but clean.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    florida
    May 5, 2009

    pleasant surprise

    need to remove smoking rooms from options, law changed 8/08

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    San Antonio, Tx
    May 1, 2009

    Clean American Hotel

    Great! All you would expect at an American hotel. Clean, friendly, quiet, close to everything and only a short maybe 5 minute drive from everything. We will definitely be returning!!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

    There is a Walmart close by for all your needs including an ATM (dispenses pesos only). You can count on spending 50 pesos ~ $5 American dollars on a taxito take you there as well as 5th Avenue (tourist area) and the ferry to Cozumel.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Fontana,CA
    Apr 22, 2009

    Great 9 day Vacation

    Great service and location. Close to everything. Clean rooms, friendly staff.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Boston MA
    Mar 4, 2009

    excellent location,super clean

    This was a wk vacation for us, we have been going to paya for 8 years now and on this vacation we decided to do a budget friendly since we have gone to playa 4 times within 9 months. We were very surprised to see how clean and airy it was. The rooms were a perfect size for the two of us. Free internet access,free breakfast which had the same stuff everyday but it was really good. The staff was very helpfull if we needed anything, always a smile and a hello from them. The AC in the room was great, and the shower was great. Always a security guard at the front door. The location is perfect, we rent a car so we did not need to be on beach front properhty. We have stayed at many places all Inclusive and 5 and half star ratings so we know what it is like to be pampered. You can walk to 5th ave. the beach 10 min walk. Our room faced the pool which was a really nice view of playacar phase 2. We were pleasently surprised on how nice this place was and would definatley stay there again. Great for families, business, couples singles. You can go to 5th ave and eat, so many restaurants and shops or just sipping on some coffe and people watch.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    On 5th ave, so many places to eat and shop.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top