Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

3 stars
LT 5 MZ 29 FRACC PLAYACAR, Playa del Carmen, 77713
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
32 reviews
VERY GOOD BUT NEED TO GET A CAR

ITS LIKE ONE MILE FROM PLAYA DEL CARMEN THERE WERE SOME PROBLEM WITH THE INTERNET ROOM ARE SPACIOUS... See full review

  • MAAYAN BARAK
  • Jun 23, 2013
Clean American Hotel

Great! All you would expect at an American hotel. Clean, friendly, quiet, close to everything and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 1, 2009
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen. This Playa del Carmen hotel boasts an excellent location for business and leisure travelers alike.

Come and see why people stay smart at our accommodations. Leisure travelers appreciate our beautiful location, which features a variety of attractions. Families can enjoy relaxing on some of Mexico's finest beaches or going ocean snorkeling. Experienced divers will love the numerous nearby cenotes that offer fabulous diving.

We are also located near the exciting 5th Ave Corridor and downtown Playa del Carmen, which offers excitement for the entire family. Xcaret theme park, one of Mexico's most beautiful and renowned parks, is five kilometers from our hotel in Playa del Carmen.
If you are in Mexico on business, it is easy to leave our hotel in Playa del Carmen and travel a few kilometers to the numerous nearby businesses Holiday Inn Express Playacar features a total of 145 rooms with big spaces and natural colors that give peacefulness and stillness essential to a well deserve rest. Our guests will enjoy an extense variety of amenities and services, such as the American buffet breakfast daily served in the dining area of the hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Playacar features a comfortable breakfast area where our guests will daily enjoy an exquisite breakfast buffet and succulent coffee during the whole day. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen.

Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen Rooms

Standard Room
Free High Speed Internet Service for entertainment a triple sheeted king bed or 2 Double Beds and 25 inch Television are also featured, 600 Sq Ft room - 2 adults 2 Child

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

20.6207 -87.0872
Area served
LT 5 MZ 29 Fracc. Playacar, Playa del Carmen 77713, Mexico.
Nearby airports
International Cancun Airport
Area description
LT 5 MZ 29 Fracc. Playacar, Playa del Carmen 77713, Mexico.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
US
Jan 7, 2011

Worst Experience

I booked the hotel through [...]. But the hotel could not find my reservation. totally ruined my vacation. !!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico City
Mar 29, 2010

excellent

excellent location. 10 minute walking from the 5th Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico City
Mar 29, 2010

excellent

excellent location. 10 minute walking from the 5th Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THE RELAXERS
Tacoma wa.
Nov 20, 2009

SEEMED MORE FOR THE BUISSNESS PEOPLE

We just chilled for 2 weeks and got a good tan. we were their for their 200th Bday what a treat. the Mexicans are so nice what a change from the states where no one could give a rats behinds about you. We Love That area of Mexico and will start looking for better deals rent places for very cheap no 5 stars here though but we go for the people and the warmest waters you've ever been in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THE RELAXERS
Tacoma wa.
Nov 20, 2009

SEEMED MORE FOR THE BUISSNESS PEOPLE

We just chilled for 2 weeks and got a good tan. we were their for their 200th Bday what a treat. the Mexicans are so nice what a change from the states where no one could give a rats behinds about you. We Love That area of Mexico and will start looking for better deals rent places for very cheap no 5 stars here though but we go for the people and the warmest waters you've ever been in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atwater, CA
May 8, 2009

Great Value

Good value on a hotel. Location was OK. Breakfast was also OK. Bare Bones Hotel but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ky
May 8, 2009

great hotel

beach and visited Playa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

safe walk

Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ky
May 8, 2009

great hotel

beach and visited Playa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

safe walk

Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atwater, CA
May 8, 2009

Great Value

Good value on a hotel. Location was OK. Breakfast was also OK. Bare Bones Hotel but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
florida
May 5, 2009

pleasant surprise

need to remove smoking rooms from options, law changed 8/08

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top