$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

3 stars
View map of LT 5 MZ 29 FRACC PLAYACAR, Playa del Carmen, 77713

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
US
Jan 7, 2011

Worst Experience

I booked the hotel through [...]. But the hotel could not find my reservation. totally ruined my vacation. !!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Mar 29, 2010

excellent

excellent location. 10 minute walking from the 5th Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THE RELAXERS
Business
Tacoma wa.
Nov 20, 2009

SEEMED MORE FOR THE BUISSNESS PEOPLE

We just chilled for 2 weeks and got a good tan. we were their for their 200th Bday what a treat. the Mexicans are so nice what a change from the states where no one could give a rats behinds about you. We Love That area of Mexico and will start looking for better deals rent places for very cheap no 5 stars here though but we go for the people and the warmest waters you've ever been in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ky
May 8, 2009

great hotel

beach and visited Playa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

safe walk

Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atwater, CA
May 8, 2009

Great Value

Good value on a hotel. Location was OK. Breakfast was also OK. Bare Bones Hotel but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
May 5, 2009

pleasant surprise

need to remove smoking rooms from options, law changed 8/08

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Tx
May 1, 2009

Clean American Hotel

Great! All you would expect at an American hotel. Clean, friendly, quiet, close to everything and only a short maybe 5 minute drive from everything. We will definitely be returning!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Walmart close by for all your needs including an ATM (dispenses pesos only). You can count on spending 50 pesos ~ $5 American dollars on a taxito take you there as well as 5th Avenue (tourist area) and the ferry to Cozumel.

Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Tx
May 1, 2009

Clean American Hotel

Great! All you would expect at an American hotel. Clean, friendly, quiet, close to everything and only a short maybe 5 minute drive from everything. We will definitely be returning!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Walmart close by for all your needs including an ATM (dispenses pesos only). You can count on spending 50 pesos ~ $5 American dollars on a taxito take you there as well as 5th Avenue (tourist area) and the ferry to Cozumel.

Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. PAul, mn
Apr 22, 2009

Hotel

We liked the fact it was a 5 minute cab ride from 5th ave. The beach resort we did not go to, they had no umrella and they would not let you bring food or water into there area, so we went up the beach to a publuic area. The Hotel was clean, breakfast was very good and staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't walk, take a cab it's 5 pesos

Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fontana,CA
Apr 22, 2009

Great 9 day Vacation

Great service and location. Close to everything. Clean rooms, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top