$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

3 stars
LT 5 MZ 29 FRACC PLAYACAR, Playa del Carmen, 77713
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
32 reviews
VERY GOOD BUT NEED TO GET A CAR

ITS LIKE ONE MILE FROM PLAYA DEL CARMEN THERE WERE SOME PROBLEM WITH THE INTERNET ROOM ARE SPACIOUS... See full review

  • MAAYAN BARAK
  • Jun 23, 2013
Clean American Hotel

Great! All you would expect at an American hotel. Clean, friendly, quiet, close to everything and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 1, 2009
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen. This Playa del Carmen hotel boasts an excellent location for business and leisure travelers alike.

Come and see why people stay smart at our accommodations. Leisure travelers appreciate our beautiful location, which features a variety of attractions. Families can enjoy relaxing on some of Mexico's finest beaches or going ocean snorkeling. Experienced divers will love the numerous nearby cenotes that offer fabulous diving.

We are also located near the exciting 5th Ave Corridor and downtown Playa del Carmen, which offers excitement for the entire family. Xcaret theme park, one of Mexico's most beautiful and renowned parks, is five kilometers from our hotel in Playa del Carmen.
If you are in Mexico on business, it is easy to leave our hotel in Playa del Carmen and travel a few kilometers to the numerous nearby businesses Holiday Inn Express Playacar features a total of 145 rooms with big spaces and natural colors that give peacefulness and stillness essential to a well deserve rest. Our guests will enjoy an extense variety of amenities and services, such as the American buffet breakfast daily served in the dining area of the hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Playacar features a comfortable breakfast area where our guests will daily enjoy an exquisite breakfast buffet and succulent coffee during the whole day. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen.

Hotel Map

20.6207 -87.0872
Area served
LT 5 MZ 29 Fracc. Playacar, Playa del Carmen 77713, Mexico.
Nearby airports
International Cancun Airport
Area description
LT 5 MZ 29 Fracc. Playacar, Playa del Carmen 77713, Mexico.

Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen Rooms

Standard Room
Free High Speed Internet Service for entertainment a triple sheeted king bed or 2 Double Beds and 25 inch Television are also featured, 600 Sq Ft room - 2 adults 2 Child

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAAYAN BARAK
MERIDA YUCATAN
Jun 23, 2013

VERY GOOD BUT NEED TO GET A CAR

ITS LIKE ONE MILE FROM PLAYA DEL CARMEN THERE WERE SOME PROBLEM WITH THE INTERNET ROOM ARE SPACIOUS AND CLEEN,GOOD SERVICE, GREAT POOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drmarkflies
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Mar 11, 2014

It's a dormatory

The HIE is new enough that everything still works. It's clean and stark and we had a view of the white wall on the next building 5 feet away. The construction craftsmanship is horrible... crooked thermostats, angled window frames etc. It is a 15 minute walk to the Playa Promenade, so not as far as some reviewers claim. Breakfast is ample, but like most Yucutan food, not that good. Coffee was cold on every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Some say you need a car to get to the commercial area. Not really if you are willing to walk 5 blocks to the shopping Promenade.

Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leu Rodriguez
Business
Mérida, México
Dec 26, 2013

Great place to stay for business

It's a great place to stay off the noise of Playa. It's neat, the location is very good -- a walkable distance to the 5ta Avenida and the mall. Its got a pool, comfortable rooms and premium service. As every other Holiday Inn, it's an above average experience for people who are looking to rest well while travellin on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to rent a car while you're in Playa, get it in the downtown Avis rental. It's way cheaper than any others.

Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tzvi R
sonora
Jun 28, 2013

nice quiet hotel but nothing more

hotel is far from the beach which in a very silence area, the hotel claim to have WIFI connection which you can't have any signal inside the room - only Cable connection the shower curtain is too short which make all the bathroom being flooded. and needed to throw 2-3 towels in order to use the bathroom which is a very waste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAAYAN BARAK
MERIDA YUCATAN
Jun 23, 2013

VERY GOOD BUT NEED TO GET A CAR

ITS LIKE ONE MILE FROM PLAYA DEL CARMEN THERE WERE SOME PROBLEM WITH THE INTERNET ROOM ARE SPACIOUS AND CLEEN,GOOD SERVICE, GREAT POOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tlouis
Richmond,Va
Mar 1, 2013

Great on a budget

The Hotel is an american style place but the air conditining needs to be turned on in the Lobby and the hallways. Its very hot in the day and you feel it as soon as you come out of your room. The staff was very helpful and when I asked for something it was taken care of quickly. It was a great place to take a long vacation on a buget. I was there for 21 days and I was able to sight see and visit all the attraction I wanted . I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car. Its easy to drive and very inexpensive compared to taxi . You can go places that you might not be able to take a taxi back and fourth too .

Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JLPM
Business
Mexico
Feb 27, 2013

As expected

The hotel fulfilled our expectation. The one thing that i didn´t like was the staff... it was not very kind, specially the ones in the front desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tallnxee
East Wenatchee, WA
Nov 18, 2012

Great Choice

This hotel was perfect for our needs. We were traveling from Cancun to the extreme south of the Myan coast, to Xcalak. Too far to drive after picking up the rental car. Easy access off 307. Newer hotel, with large, clean and comfortable rooms. Great front desk service. Nothing bad to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montezuma, GA
Jan 23, 2011

Playa del Perfect

Great hotel - a good long walk to the beach but for the price, I could have cared less how much of a walk there was. Great value for the money, nice room, nice staff and the walk was good for my health!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montezuma, GA
Jan 23, 2011

Playa del Perfect

Great hotel - a good long walk to the beach but for the price, I could have cared less how much of a walk there was. Great value for the money, nice room, nice staff and the walk was good for my health!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
US
Jan 7, 2011

Worst Experience

I booked the hotel through [...]. But the hotel could not find my reservation. totally ruined my vacation. !!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top