$386 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Cancun Tulum KM 54, Playa del Carmen, 77760
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
75 reviews
Perfect family resort

Staff treats you great, kudos to all. Great tasting food, gourmet type, can't get any better... See full review

  • Coach Alex
  • Jun 29, 2014
Perfect family resort option

You'll find the friendliest staff at this beautiful resort. Food was prime and great tasting,... See full review

  • Alejandro Quintero
  • Jun 28, 2014
Eco-friendly Caribbean resort in Riviera Maya with private beach
Hacienda Tres Rios is a true eco resort. For instance, the hotel was constructed on pilings and a permeable rock base to allow for natural water flow and filters seawater to avoid using the freshwater aquifer. The resort sits on 326 acres of a protected nature park that includes jungle, mangroves, coastal dunes and cenotes (sinkholes filled with water). The resort boasts a private beach, two swimming pools, gym/fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access.
Highlights:
  • Nestled into a 326 acre nature park
  • Green Globe, Sustainable Travel International and Rainforest Alliance certified
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Rooms:

Expect brightly colored, spacious suites facing the natural mangroves or the ocean. Hacienda Tres Rios' is committed to the environment in rooms, too. For example, the heat generated from running the in-room air conditioner is re-processed to heat the hot water for showers and sinks. In addition to air conditioning, all suites include flat-screen TVs, a private terrace (some with Jacuzzi), Internet access, vanity mirror, pillow menu, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linens, hair dryer, robes and slippers.

Features:

Have you always wanted to know more about tequila or traditional Mexican cuisine? Take a tequila or cooking class with the executive chef during your stay and walk away with a better understanding of both. Kids have access to the kids club where they'll meet new friends, go on adventures and make souvenirs to take home. For a completely different experience, go on a SenseAdventure tour or take a stroll through the botanical garden or plant nursery. Also included is evening entertainment, a 30-minute massage at the spa, 24-hour room service, yoga and spinning classes and an adult-only pool area. At night, book a reservation at the chef's tasting table for a seven-course journey through the world (guests must purchase a bottle of wine at the tasting table).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (40 minutes)
Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (8 mi/13 km)
  • Tulum ruins (44 mi/71 km)
  • Chichen Itza (100 mi/162 km)
Business­
  • Meeting rooms and banquet area accommodates large and small groups (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Business center - fax, copy, office supplies, secretary service, translation services (fees apply)
  • Video conferencing/audiovisual equipment (fees apply)

Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite with jacuzzi 645 Sq.Ft
Each Suite offers fresh water canals and features: Mahogany furniture, two queen size beds or one king size bed, flat screen satellite TV, CD and DVD players, marble floors, in room liqueur selection re-stocked daily, coffee maker, air conditioning, living area with sofa bed, terrace or private balcony, iron and ironing board, In- room laptop size safe, alarm clock with Ipod adapter, in-room Internet access, purified bottled water, vanity mirror with light, robes and slippers, pillows menu, cotton linen, 3 layers of deluxe 300 threads Egyptian cotton sheets, hair dryer. 645 ft2. Capacity: 3 adults & 2 children or 2 adults & 3 children
Junior Suite Mangrove View with Jacuzzi, 645 Sq.Ft
Each Suite offers fresh water canals and features: Mahogany furniture, one king size bed, Jacuzzi, flat screen satellite TV, CD and DVD players, marble floors, in room liqueur selection re-stocked daily, coffee maker, air conditioning, living area with sofa bed, terrace or private balcony, iron and ironing board, In- room laptop size safe, alarm clock with Ipod adapter, in-room Internet access, purified bottled water, vanity mirror with light, robes and slippers, pillows menu, cotton linen, 3 layers of deluxe 300 threads Egyptian cotton sheets, hair dryer. 645 ft2. Capacity: 3 adults & 2 children or 2 adults & 3 children
Junior Suite Mangrove View, 645 Sq.Ft
Each Suite offers fresh water canals and features: Mahogany furniture, one king size bed, Jacuzzi, flat screen satellite TV, CD and DVD players, marble floors, in room liqueur selection re-stocked daily, coffee maker, air conditioning, living area with sofa bed, terrace or private balcony, iron and ironing board, In- room laptop size safe, alarm clock with Ipod adapter, in-room Internet access, purified bottled water, vanity mirror with light, robes and slippers, pillows menu, cotton linen, 3 layers of deluxe 300 threads Egyptian cotton sheets, hair dryer. 645 ft2. Capacity: 3 adults & 2 children or 2 adults & 3 children
Junior Suite 645 Sq.Ft
Each Suite offers fresh water canals and features: Mahogany furniture, two queen size beds or one king size bed, flat screen satellite TV, CD and DVD players, marble floors, in room liqueur selection re-stocked daily, coffee maker, air conditioning, living area with sofa bed, terrace or private balcony, iron and ironing board, In- room laptop size safe, alarm clock with Ipod adapter, in-room Internet access, purified bottled water, vanity mirror with light, robes and slippers, pillows menu, cotton linen, 3 layers of deluxe 300 threads Egyptian cotton sheets, hair dryer. 645 ft2. Capacity: 3 adults & 2 children or 2 adults & 3 children

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Casa Las Islas
International buffet, various foods; serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner The inviting flavors and aromas of the Riviera Maya region beckon at Casa Las Islas, an international buffet-style restaurant. Casual but elegant, Casa Las Islas provides a family friendly atmosphere with fine cuisine from around the world. Schedule: 7:00-11:00 a.m.; 12:30-4:00 p.m.; 6:30-10:00 p.m. *Closed on Wednesdays. Dress code: Casual; shorts and T-shirts permitted.
Kotori
Serving Asian fusion and mixed Asian cuisine for dinner Imagine a blend of Chinese, Japanese, and Thai foods, and the result is a savory variety of Asian fusion cuisine. Kotori offers some of the freshest sushi, Thai and teppanyaki dishes. Whether it's a spicy spinach salad, fresh sushi and sashimi, teriyaki or spicy Thai entrees, tempura vegetables and shrimp, noodle dishes, or chicken wraps, you will find it all at Kotori. Save room for a delicious dessert, such as banana stew, chocolate fondant on ice cream, or passion fruit cheesecake. Schedule: 6:30-10:00 p.m. *Only Tuesdays, Fridays, and Sundays. Dress Code: Formal; dress shirts, long pants, and dress shoes.
Victory Sports Bar
Bar, featuring tequila tasting, and serving appetizers & snacks Watch the game, enjoy a cocktail with your family, or sip the finest spirits with your friends at this sports bar. Discover tantalizing mixed drinks like a Mojito (rum), Iceberg Tropical (vodka), Gin Cobbler, Chocolate Martini (vodka), and Peach Fizz (brandy). They also offer a delightful selection of non-alcoholic mixed drinks. Known for its variety of distinctive tequilas, Victory Sports Bar offers tequila tasting on select nights, so you can sample many different tequila flavors. Schedule: 3:00 p.m.-1:00 a.m. No Dress Code Required.
Martini and Tea time Terrace
Bar Serving Cocktails and Appetizers Bar, appetizers Relax in the cozy atmosphere of this beachside terrace by the pool. This terrace bar features traditional afternoon tea and early evening cocktails. It's the perfect place to try a variety of unique martinis, such as a Blue Canary Martini (gin), a Sun Martini (vodka), or a Tequini (a tequila martini). Martini Bar Schedule: 8:00 p.m.-10:00 p.m. Tea Services Schedule: 5:00 p.m.-7:00 p.m. No Dress Code Required.
Lobby Bar
Delicious drinks and cocktails in a smooth and tranquil environment.
Patisserie Cafe de Paris
French bakery and caf. Enjoy the enticing scent and heavenly flavor of fresh baked breads, Parisian pastries, and specialty desserts, with a cup of full-bodied espresso, latte, coffee, or tea. Indulge in a light, creamy pastry or a slice of rich, flavorful cake, which are sure to please the palate. Schedule: 10:00 a.m.-10:00 p.m. No Dress Code required.
Alebrije
A la carte restaurant serving Mexican cuisine for dinner El Alebrije, Hacienda Tres Ros' flagship restaurant, celebrates its Mexican heritage by blending the exotic flavors of true Mexican cuisine with the traditional decor of Jalisco, Puebla, and Michoacn.Regional specialties are featured daily and include sea bass, fresh tuna, grilled chicken, lobster, duck, and lamb, as well as delicious desserts such as chipotle crme brle, rose petal ice cream, and sweet potato cake. Schedule: 6:30-10:00 p.m. *Closed Sundays. Dress Code: Formal; dress shirts, long pants, and dress shoes. Music: Mexican Quartet
Porto Bello
A la carte restaurant serving Italian cuisine for dinner Italian dining at its finest is right in the heart of the Riviera Maya. Dishes are prepared with a real flair and use some of the tastiest combinations of Italian seasonings and sauces. Entrees feature special mixed salads, fresh tuna, grouper, broiled chicken, almond cream soup, pasta dishes using risotto, angel hair, or fettuccini, veal, beef, and eggplant parmesan, to name just a few. After dinner, indulge in a choice of delectable desserts, for example, almond truffles, mascarpone with vanilla sauce, or caramelized pistachio cannolis, among others. Schedule: 6:30-10:00 p.m. *Only Saturday, Monday, and Thursday. Dress Code: Formal; dress shirts, long pants, and dress shoes.
Hacienda Grill
Bar & grill serving lunch buffets, snacks, and dinner a la carte Located in a private enclave, the Hacienda Grill sits poolside and features beautiful views of the river as it flows to the Caribbean Sea. It offers a full bar and food menu, which includes salads, burgers, chicken wings, cheese sticks, sea bass, shrimp, chicken, rib eye steak, and tasty desserts such as dark chocolate or pumpkin/white-chocolate tarts. Schedule: Lunch 11:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. *Cocktails 11:00-6:00 p.m. Dinner 6:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. *Closed Wednesdays and Sundays. Dress Code: Pool casual; shorts and T-shirts permitted.
Il Forno
Serving Italian style foods for lunch and snacks Savor some of the most delicious comfort food at this pizzeria which offers specialty pizzas and calzones baked in a wood-fired ceramic oven. This casual, outdoor restaurant by the pool has a wholesome, fun feel and beautiful views. The menu features international style pizzas from Mexican and Italian to European and Lebanese, and scrumptious calzones, such as vegetarian and Caribbean style. Schedule: 12:00 p.m-7:00pm No Dress Code Required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hacienda Tres Rios offers extraordinary indoor and outdoor functions space for meetings and incentives able to accommodate up to 500 people. Featuring one divisible ball room of 5.979 ft2 along three breakouts rooms from 915 ft2 to 1265 ft2 (Not currently available)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 75
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mogc
Business
Indy
May 4, 2012

restaurants

Not enough variety for sit down restaurants! Buffet meals were not up to snuff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mogc
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Lap of luxury

Service from all staff was excellent. Most meal options were outstanding. Beach area a little disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you are looking for night life, go someplace else!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Nov 30, 2010

Not Impressed At All

My husband and I just returned from Hacienda Tres Rios after attending a wedding. We did not choose your hotel but the Wedding was taking place at your resort and the entire group was staying there and it was convenient to be in the same location as everyone. The positive about Hacienda Tres Rios is the beauty and cleanliness of the outdoor locations available to the guests. The pool area and the lounging beds on the beach were wonderful and the beachfront was kept clean and debris free. The bed in our hotel room, even though we did not receive a king bed was comfortable and provided a nice place to lay our head at night. The steps the management is taking to keep the hotel green and environmentally friendly are commendable and the staff was always quick with a "hola" wherever you went. Unfortunately, that's where my positive comments end and my challenges begin. The remainder of our stay was very disappointing. I must first preface my comments with the fact that my husband and I returned from a trip to The Dreams Resort in Puerto Vallarta in February. The two hotels are on opposite ends of the spectrum which is certainly not what we expected, given the price we paid was comparable. That was the only thing Hacienda Tres Rios had in common with Dreams Puerto Vallarta. It all began at check-in when there was only one person at the front desk checking in guests when they should have been aware of the arrivals for the day and been staffed appropriately. We were expecting a welcome drink upon our arrival when exiting the vehicle, like we did at Dreams, but instead had to chase down a waiter that was walking aimlessly around the lobby with the signature drink. There were fresh moist towels behind the front desk that once again we were expecting to be handed upon check in (like Dreams) but they just sat there and never got offered to any guests. They must be for the Front Desk staff and Bellmen to use throughout their long exhausting day. All over the resort the service was non-existent unless you tipped heavily. We booked the Endless Luxury All-Inclusive plan for the value and convenience it offered and it clearly states on your website that service tips and taxes are included. We definitely are not against tipping when the service warrants it and in fact tipped heavily on our Dreams vacation, but at Hacienda Tres Rios we consistently got our own drinks and food no matter if we were at the pool or on the beach. In our book tips are earned, not expected! Service was consistently slow or non-existent in the outlets as well. One incident I remember vividly was during breakfast at the Casa Las Islas buffet at 8am when the restaurant was not even half full we were seated and waited 10 minutes without any servers approaching us. After getting frustrated, I proceeded to get up and pour my husband and me our own coffee and my own mimosa. When the server did arrive he didn't look surprised at all and didn't even apologize for the wait or lack of service. We had another disappointing encounter in the Mexican restaurant, El Alebrije on our last evening. We arrived at 6:30pm when the restaurant opened and there were only 4 other tables occupied by resort guests. We were seated and waited 15 minutes to even be approached by any servers to give us water and take our drink order. We finally ordered our three course dinner at 7pm, an appetizer, Soup and Main Entrée. Our first course arrived 45 minutes later and was to be a hot appetizer and it was ice cold. Our second course was skipped completely (not at our request) perhaps it was just too much for them to handle. When the main course finally arrived the veal was overcooked, crispy and cold as well. At this point we left the restaurant and told the hostess of our disappointment. An hour later, we received a call from the Restaurant Manager apologizing and offering us a free dinner! Did you get that, A FREE DINNER . . . remember we booked an Endless Luxury All-I...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Duluth MN
Jun 21, 2010

Hacienda Tres Rios

The hotel was very nice, very clean, but we have not done an all inclusive before and wouldn't do it again. Because the food and drinks are already paid for in the price of the trip, we only went exploring (snorkeling, shopping, etc) away from the resort for two days as it added so much to the expense of the trip. In the past we have enjoyed hotels with breakfast buffets included and then set off for the day to experience new beaches and restaurants. We found this to be more fun and less expensive. If you're looking to relax next to the pool all week and eat a lot of the same food, then this might be the vacation destination for you. The staff was awesome but the pool was cold and the beach was fine to hang out at but we didn't get in the ocean--kind of mushy. Nothing stood out as bad but there wasn't anything stellar about this vacation either (but that could've had a lot to do with the fact that it was unseasonbly cool and rainy).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
just got back!
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 4, 2010

Great Vacation & Resort!

Resort was about 35 minute ride from Cancun airport; and about a 10-15 minute cab ride from downtown Playa del Carmen. The resort itself was wonderful - extremely clean, outstanding service, incredible food & beverages, absolutely beautiful. Couldn't say enough good things about the place! Only complaint - our touch screen menu in our room never worked, but we really didn't care. While were there, we took an excursion to Tulum and spent the day at Xplor adventure park - both enjoyable. This was the best all-inclusive I have ever been to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go into the down of Playa del Carmen - full of shops, restaurants, bars - a busy little town! Wish we would have spent more time there! About a 10-15 minute cab ride from resort ($13) one way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SMSeattle
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 16, 2010

Amazing!!!

From the moment we arrived at the hotel up until the day we left, the service, amenities, environment, food, drinks, activities, etc. were outstanding. I traveled with my sister and both of us have worked for high end hotels and tend to be on the pickier side. Not ONE bad or even annoying thing occurred while staying here. The staff are the nicest folks, the food amazing and the activities endless. We were there for 7 nights and it wasn't long enough! Other reviews commented on the mucky ocean front directly in front of the hotel, and while this is partially true, literally 40 feet on either side is "clean" water and access to the cenotes which are beautiful. I highly recommend this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendy who can't wait to return
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 19, 2010

Beautiful, relaxing stay

Wow, what a great trip. First let me say that the food in every restaurant on the property was some of the best I've ever been served including the many fine restaurants I've eaten at that were not affiliated with any hotels (stand alone restaurants). [...] designs entire new menus in each restaurant every 6 months. Whenever possible, the foods are authentic to each corresponding cuisine. Everything is prepared fresh. At breakfast in the Mexican restaurant, tortillas were being prepared right in front of us from a batch of fresh dough, pressed on an small cast iron tortilla press and then thrown in a skillet with toppings we chose added.The grounds were beautiful from the hotel, to the pools to the beach to the plant nursery and surrounding protected lands with walking paths and cenotes. Everything is maintained with great care and respect for the land. Small touches were ever present from different authentic mexican candies on our pillow each night to our pad of butter in one restaurant wrapped in a green leaf. Little touches that showed how much thought was put into the entire operation. All the hotel staff was friendly, courteous and eager to help in any way they could. The rooms were good size and spotless. Our stay was completely relaxing and worry free. I would gladly return and enjoy another memorable vacation at this beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

When arriving at Tres Rios, book dinner in the kitchen one night. For the nominal price of picking out and purchasing a bottle of wine (per 2 people) from the hotel, you will be treated to a table in the kitchen where the chef will prepare a 7 course meal to go perfectly with your chosen wine. The service is fantastic, chef Oscar will present each course and you will get a front seat view to an amazing kitchen operation, serving all the restaurants on the property. Delicious and fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia PA USA
May 9, 2009

Horrible Beach- and nothing to do!

This hotel has recently opened. It is a $33 cab to the airport and $15 to Playa del Carmen. There are limited activities in the evening and non existent activities during the day. The beach is dirty from seaweed and the water is brown. If you walk south 5 minutes to the other hotels you will find clean beaches and clear water. The service is inconsitent and management is unconcerned. When a concern is brought to management- excuses are offered and the problem becomes YOURS - the guest and NOT theirs the hotel. There is a mexican restaurant, a buffet, and certain nites the grill by the pool stays open at nite. Another restaurant (sharing space with the buffet) is open some nites as Italian and some nites at Asian. Food quality is mediocre at best. The staff tries to accomadate but is limited in what they can do due the environment. The rooms are spotless and modern- lacking of doors on the bathrooms however- and interesting concept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk south to the next hotel zone to use the beach and to have clear warm water

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top