$386 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Cancun Tulum KM 54, Playa del Carmen, 77760
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
75 reviews
Perfect family resort

Staff treats you great, kudos to all. Great tasting food, gourmet type, can't get any better... See full review

  • Coach Alex
  • Jun 29, 2014
Perfect family resort option

You'll find the friendliest staff at this beautiful resort. Food was prime and great tasting,... See full review

  • Alejandro Quintero
  • Jun 28, 2014
Eco-friendly Caribbean resort in Riviera Maya with private beach
Hacienda Tres Rios is a true eco resort. For instance, the hotel was constructed on pilings and a permeable rock base to allow for natural water flow and filters seawater to avoid using the freshwater aquifer. The resort sits on 326 acres of a protected nature park that includes jungle, mangroves, coastal dunes and cenotes (sinkholes filled with water). The resort boasts a private beach, two swimming pools, gym/fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access.
Highlights:
  • Nestled into a 326 acre nature park
  • Green Globe, Sustainable Travel International and Rainforest Alliance certified
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Rooms:

Expect brightly colored, spacious suites facing the natural mangroves or the ocean. Hacienda Tres Rios' is committed to the environment in rooms, too. For example, the heat generated from running the in-room air conditioner is re-processed to heat the hot water for showers and sinks. In addition to air conditioning, all suites include flat-screen TVs, a private terrace (some with Jacuzzi), Internet access, vanity mirror, pillow menu, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linens, hair dryer, robes and slippers.

Features:

Have you always wanted to know more about tequila or traditional Mexican cuisine? Take a tequila or cooking class with the executive chef during your stay and walk away with a better understanding of both. Kids have access to the kids club where they'll meet new friends, go on adventures and make souvenirs to take home. For a completely different experience, go on a SenseAdventure tour or take a stroll through the botanical garden or plant nursery. Also included is evening entertainment, a 30-minute massage at the spa, 24-hour room service, yoga and spinning classes and an adult-only pool area. At night, book a reservation at the chef's tasting table for a seven-course journey through the world (guests must purchase a bottle of wine at the tasting table).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (40 minutes)
Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (8 mi/13 km)
  • Tulum ruins (44 mi/71 km)
  • Chichen Itza (100 mi/162 km)
Business­
  • Meeting rooms and banquet area accommodates large and small groups (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Business center - fax, copy, office supplies, secretary service, translation services (fees apply)
  • Video conferencing/audiovisual equipment (fees apply)

Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite with jacuzzi 645 Sq.Ft
Each Suite offers fresh water canals and features: Mahogany furniture, two queen size beds or one king size bed, flat screen satellite TV, CD and DVD players, marble floors, in room liqueur selection re-stocked daily, coffee maker, air conditioning, living area with sofa bed, terrace or private balcony, iron and ironing board, In- room laptop size safe, alarm clock with Ipod adapter, in-room Internet access, purified bottled water, vanity mirror with light, robes and slippers, pillows menu, cotton linen, 3 layers of deluxe 300 threads Egyptian cotton sheets, hair dryer. 645 ft2. Capacity: 3 adults & 2 children or 2 adults & 3 children
Junior Suite Mangrove View with Jacuzzi, 645 Sq.Ft
Each Suite offers fresh water canals and features: Mahogany furniture, one king size bed, Jacuzzi, flat screen satellite TV, CD and DVD players, marble floors, in room liqueur selection re-stocked daily, coffee maker, air conditioning, living area with sofa bed, terrace or private balcony, iron and ironing board, In- room laptop size safe, alarm clock with Ipod adapter, in-room Internet access, purified bottled water, vanity mirror with light, robes and slippers, pillows menu, cotton linen, 3 layers of deluxe 300 threads Egyptian cotton sheets, hair dryer. 645 ft2. Capacity: 3 adults & 2 children or 2 adults & 3 children
Junior Suite Mangrove View, 645 Sq.Ft
Each Suite offers fresh water canals and features: Mahogany furniture, one king size bed, Jacuzzi, flat screen satellite TV, CD and DVD players, marble floors, in room liqueur selection re-stocked daily, coffee maker, air conditioning, living area with sofa bed, terrace or private balcony, iron and ironing board, In- room laptop size safe, alarm clock with Ipod adapter, in-room Internet access, purified bottled water, vanity mirror with light, robes and slippers, pillows menu, cotton linen, 3 layers of deluxe 300 threads Egyptian cotton sheets, hair dryer. 645 ft2. Capacity: 3 adults & 2 children or 2 adults & 3 children
Junior Suite 645 Sq.Ft
Each Suite offers fresh water canals and features: Mahogany furniture, two queen size beds or one king size bed, flat screen satellite TV, CD and DVD players, marble floors, in room liqueur selection re-stocked daily, coffee maker, air conditioning, living area with sofa bed, terrace or private balcony, iron and ironing board, In- room laptop size safe, alarm clock with Ipod adapter, in-room Internet access, purified bottled water, vanity mirror with light, robes and slippers, pillows menu, cotton linen, 3 layers of deluxe 300 threads Egyptian cotton sheets, hair dryer. 645 ft2. Capacity: 3 adults & 2 children or 2 adults & 3 children

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hacienda Tres Rios offers extraordinary indoor and outdoor functions space for meetings and incentives able to accommodate up to 500 people. Featuring one divisible ball room of 5.979 ft2 along three breakouts rooms from 915 ft2 to 1265 ft2 (Not currently available)

Dining

Casa Las Islas
International buffet, various foods; serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner The inviting flavors and aromas of the Riviera Maya region beckon at Casa Las Islas, an international buffet-style restaurant. Casual but elegant, Casa Las Islas provides a family friendly atmosphere with fine cuisine from around the world. Schedule: 7:00-11:00 a.m.; 12:30-4:00 p.m.; 6:30-10:00 p.m. *Closed on Wednesdays. Dress code: Casual; shorts and T-shirts permitted.
Kotori
Serving Asian fusion and mixed Asian cuisine for dinner Imagine a blend of Chinese, Japanese, and Thai foods, and the result is a savory variety of Asian fusion cuisine. Kotori offers some of the freshest sushi, Thai and teppanyaki dishes. Whether it's a spicy spinach salad, fresh sushi and sashimi, teriyaki or spicy Thai entrees, tempura vegetables and shrimp, noodle dishes, or chicken wraps, you will find it all at Kotori. Save room for a delicious dessert, such as banana stew, chocolate fondant on ice cream, or passion fruit cheesecake. Schedule: 6:30-10:00 p.m. *Only Tuesdays, Fridays, and Sundays. Dress Code: Formal; dress shirts, long pants, and dress shoes.
Victory Sports Bar
Bar, featuring tequila tasting, and serving appetizers & snacks Watch the game, enjoy a cocktail with your family, or sip the finest spirits with your friends at this sports bar. Discover tantalizing mixed drinks like a Mojito (rum), Iceberg Tropical (vodka), Gin Cobbler, Chocolate Martini (vodka), and Peach Fizz (brandy). They also offer a delightful selection of non-alcoholic mixed drinks. Known for its variety of distinctive tequilas, Victory Sports Bar offers tequila tasting on select nights, so you can sample many different tequila flavors. Schedule: 3:00 p.m.-1:00 a.m. No Dress Code Required.
Martini and Tea time Terrace
Bar Serving Cocktails and Appetizers Bar, appetizers Relax in the cozy atmosphere of this beachside terrace by the pool. This terrace bar features traditional afternoon tea and early evening cocktails. It's the perfect place to try a variety of unique martinis, such as a Blue Canary Martini (gin), a Sun Martini (vodka), or a Tequini (a tequila martini). Martini Bar Schedule: 8:00 p.m.-10:00 p.m. Tea Services Schedule: 5:00 p.m.-7:00 p.m. No Dress Code Required.
Lobby Bar
Delicious drinks and cocktails in a smooth and tranquil environment.
Patisserie Cafe de Paris
French bakery and caf. Enjoy the enticing scent and heavenly flavor of fresh baked breads, Parisian pastries, and specialty desserts, with a cup of full-bodied espresso, latte, coffee, or tea. Indulge in a light, creamy pastry or a slice of rich, flavorful cake, which are sure to please the palate. Schedule: 10:00 a.m.-10:00 p.m. No Dress Code required.
Alebrije
A la carte restaurant serving Mexican cuisine for dinner El Alebrije, Hacienda Tres Ros' flagship restaurant, celebrates its Mexican heritage by blending the exotic flavors of true Mexican cuisine with the traditional decor of Jalisco, Puebla, and Michoacn.Regional specialties are featured daily and include sea bass, fresh tuna, grilled chicken, lobster, duck, and lamb, as well as delicious desserts such as chipotle crme brle, rose petal ice cream, and sweet potato cake. Schedule: 6:30-10:00 p.m. *Closed Sundays. Dress Code: Formal; dress shirts, long pants, and dress shoes. Music: Mexican Quartet
Porto Bello
A la carte restaurant serving Italian cuisine for dinner Italian dining at its finest is right in the heart of the Riviera Maya. Dishes are prepared with a real flair and use some of the tastiest combinations of Italian seasonings and sauces. Entrees feature special mixed salads, fresh tuna, grouper, broiled chicken, almond cream soup, pasta dishes using risotto, angel hair, or fettuccini, veal, beef, and eggplant parmesan, to name just a few. After dinner, indulge in a choice of delectable desserts, for example, almond truffles, mascarpone with vanilla sauce, or caramelized pistachio cannolis, among others. Schedule: 6:30-10:00 p.m. *Only Saturday, Monday, and Thursday. Dress Code: Formal; dress shirts, long pants, and dress shoes.
Hacienda Grill
Bar & grill serving lunch buffets, snacks, and dinner a la carte Located in a private enclave, the Hacienda Grill sits poolside and features beautiful views of the river as it flows to the Caribbean Sea. It offers a full bar and food menu, which includes salads, burgers, chicken wings, cheese sticks, sea bass, shrimp, chicken, rib eye steak, and tasty desserts such as dark chocolate or pumpkin/white-chocolate tarts. Schedule: Lunch 11:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. *Cocktails 11:00-6:00 p.m. Dinner 6:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. *Closed Wednesdays and Sundays. Dress Code: Pool casual; shorts and T-shirts permitted.
Il Forno
Serving Italian style foods for lunch and snacks Savor some of the most delicious comfort food at this pizzeria which offers specialty pizzas and calzones baked in a wood-fired ceramic oven. This casual, outdoor restaurant by the pool has a wholesome, fun feel and beautiful views. The menu features international style pizzas from Mexican and Italian to European and Lebanese, and scrumptious calzones, such as vegetarian and Caribbean style. Schedule: 12:00 p.m-7:00pm No Dress Code Required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
White's honeymoon
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 8, 2009

Best vacation ever.

We had the best vacation ever. The service pool side was unbelievable they knew what we wanted before we did. The food was good. We had a great time taking out the sail boat and they told us where there was a great reef to snorkle it was amazing! The rooms were clean and had a turn down service most nights. I wish the buffet was open more often, but we certainly were not hungery. They had no problems with special requests in the restraunts they would make whatever you asked. The special events they had were fun and the cenotes tour was cool. They were not pushy about trying to sell you a time share which we thought was a highlight we hate it when they try to push you into the tours. I would recommend Tres Rios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The afternoon classes are great fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 8, 2009

Dirty Beach,Short staff, No Food Options

The hotel construction is not complete yet. The beach water is dirty, full of junk, dark grey color. Don't be fooled by the pictures posted [...]. The good restaurants (not that good, but better than their junk food stands) have very limited hours. There is only one nice restaurant. they change their cuisine every night. So, they've got the same chef cook Italian, japanese, American, etc. food... Poor food quality. The 24 hour room service is junk after 11pm. Cold cut sandwiches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your time with the time share sharks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the typical honeymooners
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 28, 2009

We had a blast!

The beds on the beach were awesome. Hotel is brand new. Lots of activities to do on hotel grounds including snorkeling and kayaking. Very quiet and relaxing(but we were there during the slow season). One small complaint we had was the inability to control the temperature in the room. The thermostat simply wouldn't allow us to change the temperature above 68F. It was either off or on. We complained twice, but nothing changed. Also, the non-buffet restaurants take forever to eat at. Prepare to spend two hours eating there since the service is kind of slow. But the food itself was pretty darn good. Be prepared to try new things such as fried crickets and beef carpaccio(raw). My wife thought it was cool how they compost all of the food waste and use it to fertilize the hotel plants. The staff seemed to appreciate it when you try and talk in Spanish to them and would serve us quicker. High school classes paid off! The location of the hotel is closer to Playa Del Carmen than Cancun, so you can get to some popular places (such as Xel-Ha, Xcaret, Xplor, and the ferry to Cozumel) quicker than if you stay in Cancun. This also keeps you a safe distance from crazy spring breakers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't forget to bring your eco-friendly sunscreen and bug spray. They may or may not let you use the normal stuff. Also bring a cheap underwater camera for the snorkeling. The bartenders inside seemed to make tastier drinks. I'm not sure whether or not this was because the ice melts so fast outside or if the bartenders inside just care more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation Bum
Business
Azusa, CA
Jun 25, 2009

Outstanding value for the price!

The hotel is brand new, the rooms are very clean, the landscaping is well kept. The hotel is currently having a soft opening, was not crowded at all, and there still is a medium level of construction taking place on the north side of the resort(not bothersome at all though). The hotel is very nice, it still is a little bare in places with a little final finish work needed. But for the price it was a real deal, it probably will not be as cheap in the future. The atmosphere at the pool was very relaxing, as was the beach(the beach water is not very clear because of the algae that is in it causes it to turn a dark color), however, a short 5 minute walk you are on a beach with white sand and water that is a spectacular emerald shade. The food was excellent for an all-inclusive resort, the buffet was great for breakfast(omelette station, fresh fruit, juices, etc.), lunch was a little lacking, but the quality of the food was very good. The outdoor grill adjacent to the pool was great for lunch/dinner. I had steak & lobster for dinner which was really good for all-inclusive menu(the live sax player was a bonus). There is a Mexican Restaurant that serves really good food,but had a limited menu on my visit(the grilled sea bass was excellent). Japanese Restaurant 2-3 days a week & a Italian Restaurant the days the Japanese was closed. Several times while I was at the beach & pool I was served appetizers without asking(everything from grilled shrimp, seared tuna, etc.). The outdoor pizza was also very good(even the calzone was excellent). The Resort has a welcome party(dinner/show) every Sun evening outside the main lobby for all guests with live entertainment. Mon night they have Mayan Performers, & Tues night they have their Fire Show. I do believe that the party & shows were to cater to potential vacation club members who all seemed to arrive on Sunday, but all guests were invited. There is also a sports bar off the main lobby, however, it was never crowded and pretty dead overall, however, I believe that will gradually change over time. As for any negative things or improvements needed, the one negative item was the vacation club representative calling us in our room the day after we told them we were basically not interested. Things that could be improved are having night swimming hours(the pool is posted open until 7PM), but I was swimming well past that on a few nights with no question. The service in the buffet was a little inconsistent, but other than these issues, I would have no problem going back to this resort, because right now it is an exceptional value for what you receive. If I had to rate everything about this resort on a scale between 1 & 10, 10 being best, I would give it a solid 9. If you are going on vacation and just want to really relax, not party, want peace & quiet, don't get bored staying at the same place for 3-4 days, enjoy good food, then this is about the best place I've been for the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is very secluded, therefore, if you want to go shopping you have to go to the front desk and have them call a Taxi (takes about 15-20 minutes), Call for the taxi before you leave your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexico or bust
Business
Jacobus, Pa
Jun 22, 2009

What a unique place to stay

We loved our trip to tres rios resort. The hotel is at a wonderful location set on the riviera maya, but secluded in a nature preserve. The whole hotel was built on top of mangroves and 3 rivers and they did it in a way to preserve the wildlife. The hotel is very luxurious with a grand entrance way and very nice staff. We enjoyed the lack of guests as we had a private beach most of the time and loved kyaking up the rivers to swim in the fresh water cenotes. My wife and I love to visit different resorts and try new things. This resort fit the bill to a tee. If your looking for wonderful accomodations with outdoor activities then this place is for you. What a wonderful way to spend my wife's 30th birthday and our 3rd anniversary. The place is a bit understaffed, but with what is going on with H1N1 and the "stay away from Mexico scare" you can't help but wonder why. There is more swine flu in our state of Pennsylvania then in Cancun or Riviera Maya. At least they take precautions. The hotel isn't even finished being built, so I'm sure that when it is complete this will be the go to place for everyone. I would love to visit again, but I think they are gearing more to timeshares then travel companies like Orbitz for the future. Make sure to visit here if you get a chance soon. I'm so sad to be home, but so grateful for our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the cenotes tour...all of them. It is amazing and make use of the snorkels all around the rivers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jun 13, 2009

Wonderful vacation

My wife and I went to Tres Rios primarily to relax, and we couldn't have chosen a better resort. Everything was top-notch beginning with beautiful decor, extremely comfortable rooms and terrific pools and grounds. We really enjoyed the beach as well; the water is brackish at times, which kept most everyone away, but we loved it. The temp was generally like bath water, with occassional cool streams providing refreshment, and there is a layer of sea/river mud and sand which feels wonderful on the skin. Plus, the canopy beds are phenomenal, as you lay out,sip a cocktail and enjoy the breeze. The staff is also terrific, always working to make your stay enjoyable. I wish I could thank each one of them here, but there are too many to mention. Every meal was great, as were the moments when cooks would appear from out of nowhere as we sat by the pool, and offer a delicious appetizer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rika99
Business
Virginia
Jun 1, 2009

Great, relaxing vacation!

This place was pristine, brand new, and spotlessly clean. The rooms and the pools were beautiful, the beach beds were great, the service was excellent, and it was neat to be able to swim in cenotes and go kayaking in rivers without leaving the property. This was a totally stress-free vacation, as we never had to wait for or jockey for anything we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
May 20, 2009

Great Resort for Couples or Families

This hotel is not fully open except for some minor finishing work. The place is spotless and the service is extraordinary. With the 50% off deal I got through Orbitz, it can't be beat. My wife is very discerning when it comes to food and she liked the food very much. Executive chef [...] is the highlight of the hotel. He made sure everything involving food service works well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I highly reccomend that you rent a car. There is so much to do and see in the Riviera Maya that without a car you are missing out on a lot. This is particularily the case if you are staying more than 5 nights, by which point you will have exhausted much you can do and see on the Resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary Alberta Canada
May 19, 2009

In the middle of nowhere and Dirty Beach

The pictures of the resort are deceiving. The beach area is filrhy water and beach is loaded with seaweed. When management is asked- they say it is because of a reef- funny the resorts south 5 minute walk have wonderful and clean beaches. Management is unconcerned here and is totally not concerned about issues brought to them. Food is adequate at best but simple things are good. Pizza is good. Steak is not. Drinks are good. The say they have an Italian and Asian restaurant- in actuality it is the same- some nites it is asian, some nights it is italian- both of which have wonderfully frozen food. Activities are limited and there are 2 weekly shows only that are about 45 mins long. One night they have "casino" nite for fake money- kinda reminded me of what they do in nursing homes! They have a shuttle for time share people to go to Playa Del Carmen- but hotel guests are not allowed to use it! Who thought that up???? Rooms are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa Del Carmen is $15 dollar cab ride each way. But - worth it to be able to go and do something.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montana
May 11, 2009

Will be hard to ever match

We arrived to be greeted by several. There was no line for check in. We were in our room in a matter of minutes after arrival. Exhaustion did not stop us from our instant need to explore after walking out onto our balcany. We stayed for six nights. The number of patrons seemed low but no corners were cut in service. Quiet which was fine by us, and by the second day we were hoping to be quarentined with the swine flu scare! Several of the staff knew us by our names by our second day. The rooms were the most beautiful I have ever stayed. All rooms seemed to have a wonderful view. We were never made to feel that tipping was expected, and employees seemed to all enjoy their jobs. The food was non fat american portions so we found room service to be a necessary evil for a pre-dinner diet of cheese and crackers, norweigin salman, or fruits. There were many in hotel activities that provided additional entertainment. The staff multitasked for evening shows and the performances were first rate. We were quite spoiled the entire time and can only hope it does not become a time share only place in the future. Would go back tomorrow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

if you are looking for a party club atmosphere this is not the place. Town is a 40$ taxi ride away. Ask staff to be set up with a local fisherman for a day if you like the water, and a chance at a big fish

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top