$337 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun Tulum KM 54, Playa del Carmen, 77760

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 12, 2011

Great Family Vacation

The property was beautiful, well maintained, the rooms were very spacious, and the service and staff were amazing. The beach beds were a favorite spot to hang out, read, enjoy the beach views, and also enjoyed excellent wait service. The kayaking and snorkeling were easily accessible and also the planned tours were easy and well coordinated. We loved the "SenseAdventure" tour. There was so much to see and do on the property we saved money by staying on sight the whole time. The food was un-believable! Our stay was great, we would recommend HTR highly to anyone, young, old, couples, singles, families alike. The only negative, which has nothing to do with the HTR lodging, was the flight which was delayed for 8 hours!!! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the SenseAdventure Tour, very relaxing. The spa was also top notch. And don't forget to pack long pants for the wonderful dinning rooms, dress code is enforced.

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Nov 23, 2010

Amazing hotel for people of all ages!

I loved everything about Tres Rios! The staff at the hotel were absolutely amazing and always so helpful. I was there with 11 members of my family and the staff took such good care of us all. The hotel was spotless and had so many different activities available to guests that we couldn't even get through them all during this stay. The kayaking, snorkeling and biking on site was fantastic and so were the staff that were in charge of delivering the tours. The restaurants were all great and had a very good variety of food, but I would have liked some more restaurant options for lunch. The italian restaurant was the best and we ate there multiple times for dinner. If you are able to do the Chefs table dinner do it's, it's definitely an experience worth having :) Overall the experience was amazing and I would definitely go back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Mar 14, 2011

Great Resort Away from Cancun

Located close enough to Playa del Carmen and far enough from Cancun this resort really is top notch for the money. I spent 2 more days in GR Solaris in Cancun and that was an absolute dump in comparison- couldn't believe the white trash there. Hacienda Tres Rios has the atmosphere, the top shelf drinks (they really do make a difference!), great food (with several quality restaurants, serious buffet and snack bar options), and awesomely friendly and fast service! The pools are great and the beach beds are really comfy. Playa del Carmen is a short drive away for the authentic restaurants and souvineir shops. But really HTR is an awesome place to just relax and sun worship, and enjoy the eco theme.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blizzard in Chicago!
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 4, 2011

Eco-friendly, quiet, clean, great food!

Tres Rios was indeed eco-friendly, clean, quiet compared to other resorts, great food, excellent service, very nice beach front with an additional lagoon and mangroves with inland rivers. Northern part of Riviera Maya, so not too far in the van. Staff was fun and friendly. Spas services were wonderful. Less children and less 'partiers' than at most resorts in the area, but yet had accomodations for both if needed. Thrilled to have found this place and look forward to going back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enough restaurants and cafes on site that you don't feel the need to leave. Wide variety of food (Asian fusion, Mexican, Italian, French Patisserie...). All-inclusive included 24 hour room service with a great menu selection and excellent alcohol choices.

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coach Alex
Business
las vegas, nv
Jun 29, 2014

Perfect family resort

Staff treats you great, kudos to all. Great tasting food, gourmet type, can't get any better Mexican food. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. This place is one of a kind, eco sustainable, surrounded by three natural rivers, make sure you hear the story. Can't wait to get back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Val
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Great Getaway

Hacienda Tres Rios is a great getaway for all age groups. The hotel is very beautiful and the staff is incredible, they truly go above and beyond. At Hacienda Tres Rios there is something to do for everyone with their daily activities ranging from kayaking to bike riding around the resort. I had a great stay and highly recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Priscilla M.
Business
Riverside
Mar 13, 2015

Tres Rios

We had an amazing trip! The hotel was clean and beautiful! We will definitiely consider going back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top