$519 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun Tulum KM 54, Playa del Carmen, 77760

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trice the Traveler
Business
Stamford, CT
Nov 21, 2010

Great Vacation Destination

Great time, excellent customer service, helpful staff, great amenities, great food, beautiful weather, modern, great location. Beautiful hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xcaret...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lalaleo
Business
Murrieta, CA, USA
Oct 1, 2011

great location, great food, front desk/concierge needs work

great location, great food, front desk/concierge needs work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

do not miss the circus, skip michael jackson

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel:loves beach vacations
Business
Casper, WY
Dec 10, 2010

Nice Place...

The hotel was nice and very pretty. The concierge desk was not very nice and it didnt seem like they had very many activities to offer outside the hotel in the area.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexico or bust
Business
Jacobus, Pa
Jun 22, 2009

What a unique place to stay

We loved our trip to tres rios resort. The hotel is at a wonderful location set on the riviera maya, but secluded in a nature preserve. The whole hotel was built on top of mangroves and 3 rivers and they did it in a way to preserve the wildlife. The hotel is very luxurious with a grand entrance way and very nice staff. We enjoyed the lack of guests as we had a private beach most of the time and loved kyaking up the rivers to swim in the fresh water cenotes. My wife and I love to visit different resorts and try new things. This resort fit the bill to a tee. If your looking for wonderful accomodations with outdoor activities then this place is for you. What a wonderful way to spend my wife's 30th birthday and our 3rd anniversary. The place is a bit understaffed, but with what is going on with H1N1 and the "stay away from Mexico scare" you can't help but wonder why. There is more swine flu in our state of Pennsylvania then in Cancun or Riviera Maya. At least they take precautions. The hotel isn't even finished being built, so I'm sure that when it is complete this will be the go to place for everyone. I would love to visit again, but I think they are gearing more to timeshares then travel companies like Orbitz for the future. Make sure to visit here if you get a chance soon. I'm so sad to be home, but so grateful for our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the cenotes tour...all of them. It is amazing and make use of the snorkels all around the rivers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation Bum
Business
Azusa, CA
Jun 25, 2009

Outstanding value for the price!

The hotel is brand new, the rooms are very clean, the landscaping is well kept. The hotel is currently having a soft opening, was not crowded at all, and there still is a medium level of construction taking place on the north side of the resort(not bothersome at all though). The hotel is very nice, it still is a little bare in places with a little final finish work needed. But for the price it was a real deal, it probably will not be as cheap in the future. The atmosphere at the pool was very relaxing, as was the beach(the beach water is not very clear because of the algae that is in it causes it to turn a dark color), however, a short 5 minute walk you are on a beach with white sand and water that is a spectacular emerald shade. The food was excellent for an all-inclusive resort, the buffet was great for breakfast(omelette station, fresh fruit, juices, etc.), lunch was a little lacking, but the quality of the food was very good. The outdoor grill adjacent to the pool was great for lunch/dinner. I had steak & lobster for dinner which was really good for all-inclusive menu(the live sax player was a bonus). There is a Mexican Restaurant that serves really good food,but had a limited menu on my visit(the grilled sea bass was excellent). Japanese Restaurant 2-3 days a week & a Italian Restaurant the days the Japanese was closed. Several times while I was at the beach & pool I was served appetizers without asking(everything from grilled shrimp, seared tuna, etc.). The outdoor pizza was also very good(even the calzone was excellent). The Resort has a welcome party(dinner/show) every Sun evening outside the main lobby for all guests with live entertainment. Mon night they have Mayan Performers, & Tues night they have their Fire Show. I do believe that the party & shows were to cater to potential vacation club members who all seemed to arrive on Sunday, but all guests were invited. There is also a sports bar off the main lobby, however, it was never crowded and pretty dead overall, however, I believe that will gradually change over time. As for any negative things or improvements needed, the one negative item was the vacation club representative calling us in our room the day after we told them we were basically not interested. Things that could be improved are having night swimming hours(the pool is posted open until 7PM), but I was swimming well past that on a few nights with no question. The service in the buffet was a little inconsistent, but other than these issues, I would have no problem going back to this resort, because right now it is an exceptional value for what you receive. If I had to rate everything about this resort on a scale between 1 & 10, 10 being best, I would give it a solid 9. If you are going on vacation and just want to really relax, not party, want peace & quiet, don't get bored staying at the same place for 3-4 days, enjoy good food, then this is about the best place I've been for the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is very secluded, therefore, if you want to go shopping you have to go to the front desk and have them call a Taxi (takes about 15-20 minutes), Call for the taxi before you leave your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sugar Land, Tx
Nov 23, 2010

A beautiful resort in a Natural Setting

Our vacation at Hacienda Tres Rios was worth every Penny.The rooms were big, clean and comfortable.Restaurants had excellent food and the service was exemplary.Staff was very pleasant and helpful.Most of them spoke passable English. Overall a great experience.The natural surroundings provided enough activities and relaxation.Definitely recommend this resort for a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xcaret Park.Must visit for underground rivers, snorkeling and animals (Sharks,Dolphins,Turtles etc.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Francomacorisano
Business
Lowell, MA
Jul 15, 2010

Unbelievable Personnel & Great Food

The Best expirience ever.Great service(24 hours), great pool, great food , great shows. Eat, Drink as much as you can. If you're on the beach someone woould ask if you need anything, if you in the pool someone would ask you if need anything.Everywhere you go there is someone to serve you. Cleanest hotel i have ever seen. There are also a lot of activities to do in the hotel:Kayaking, Bicycling, Snorkeling and more. The only downside of the hotel is the beach (when it rains a lot of dirt come to beach)other than that everything is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xelha Park, Great waterpark with a huge snorkeling area, diving, dolphin shows and water games.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LIGHT&MOON
Business
Mexico City
Mar 22, 2011

NICE HOTEL NEEDS WORK IN THE KITCHEN

IT WAS GOOD NOT WONDERFUL... THE HOTEL IS NICE, CLEAN, VERY ECO FRIENDLY. BUT THE BAR SERVICE IS JUST .. BAD!! FROM A SIMPLE LEMONADE TO A MARGARITA OR COCKTAIL THE TASTE AND SERVICE WAS SAD TO SAY.. AWFUL..... FOODWISE IT´S OK... THE SPECIALTY RESTAURANTS AND OUTDOOR PIZZARIA ARE OKAY BUT THE BUFFET AND POOLSIDE GRILL IS BLAND IN TASTE TO SAY THE LEAST.THE NIGHT TIME ACTIVITY PLAN CALLED FOR A MEXICAN FIESTA WICH WAS A BIG SHAM.. I´VE BEEN TO BETTER ONES THAT LASTED MORE THAN THE FULL 2 HOURS THE ONE AT THE HOTEL DID.... STILL IF YOU AREN´T GOING THERE FOR THE NIGHTTIME SO CALLED PARTIES OR THE FOOD AND DRINKS THE PLACE IS KIND OF COOL AND RELAXING. THE RIVERS/CENOTE TOURS ARE GORGEOUS AND FUN. THE STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE SPA IS OVERPRICED BUT IF YOU GO FOR YOUR FREE 30 MIN MASSAGE IT WILL DO THE TRICK JUST FINE. oH!! AND THE BEACH IS NOTHING LIKE YOU SEE IN CANCUN OR OGHER RIVIERA MAYA RESORTS.. THEY SAY IT BECAUSE OF THE MANGLARS ... BUT YOU DO WISH YOU HAD THE PRETTY CORAL BLUES OUTSIDE YOUR WINDOW INSTEAD OF A BLACKISH BEACH... OH! AND CHECK OUT IS AT 11:00 AM with an optional LATE check out at noon.... witch sucks in my humble opinion....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

CENOTE SNORKLE TOURS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxing Trip
Business
Chicago, IL
May 4, 2009

Great Hotel

Friendly staff, really clean and spacious rooms. The food was as good as you can expect at an all-inclusive (the buffet breakfast was a little weak, but changed daily). The water in front of the hotel is really murky due to the rivers emptying out around the hotel so your clear blue Caribbean waters don't exist in front of the property. If you want to scuba dive you have to arrange your own transportation to and from Playa del Carmen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCB505
Business
Meppershall
May 12, 2015

Tres Rios hotel

Hotel is impressive from the time of arrival to leaving, with well presented rooms and facilities, efficient air conditioning, and a wide range of good quality food. Drinks were properly made and mixed for cocktails. Courteous and caring staff who were always helpful (Spanish, English and German spoken). The hotel pool area is very nicely laid out leading to the sandy beach all maintained to a high standard. Situated away from the town in the natural Mangroves and rivers approx. 30 minutes by taxi (around £10 each way) from Playa del Carmen and Fifth Avenue. Rooms on the third and fourth floors look over the Mangroves and trees, lower rooms look directly into them so no view. Sensible to take mosquito repellent and soother for the odd one that gets through (it's in the jungle!). Bikes, snorkeling and Kayaking were well run and organised with very helpful and knowledgeable guides, all part of the price paid which was very nice so as to enjoy the area without facing more costs. The website pictures are accurate. A very good quality hotel and a pleasure to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top