$298 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Cancun Tulum KM 54, Playa del Carmen, 77760
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
127 reviews
Perfect family resort

Staff treats you great, kudos to all. Great tasting food, gourmet type, can't get any better... See full review

  • Coach Alex
  • Jun 29, 2014
Perfect family resort option

You'll find the friendliest staff at this beautiful resort. Food was prime and great tasting,... See full review

  • Alejandro Quintero
  • Jun 28, 2014
Eco-friendly Caribbean resort in Riviera Maya with private beach
Hacienda Tres Rios is a true eco resort. For instance, the hotel was constructed on pilings and a permeable rock base to allow for natural water flow and filters seawater to avoid using the freshwater aquifer. The resort sits on 326 acres of a protected nature park that includes jungle, mangroves, coastal dunes and cenotes (sinkholes filled with water). The resort boasts a private beach, two swimming pools, gym/fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access.
Highlights:
  • Nestled into a 326 acre nature park
  • Green Globe, Sustainable Travel International and Rainforest Alliance certified
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Rooms:

Expect brightly colored, spacious suites facing the natural mangroves or the ocean. Hacienda Tres Rios' is committed to the environment in rooms, too. For example, the heat generated from running the in-room air conditioner is re-processed to heat the hot water for showers and sinks. In addition to air conditioning, all suites include flat-screen TVs, a private terrace (some with Jacuzzi), Internet access, vanity mirror, pillow menu, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linens, hair dryer, robes and slippers.

Features:

Have you always wanted to know more about tequila or traditional Mexican cuisine? Take a tequila or cooking class with the executive chef during your stay and walk away with a better understanding of both. Kids have access to the kids club where they'll meet new friends, go on adventures and make souvenirs to take home. For a completely different experience, go on a SenseAdventure tour or take a stroll through the botanical garden or plant nursery. Also included is evening entertainment, a 30-minute massage at the spa, 24-hour room service, yoga and spinning classes and an adult-only pool area. At night, book a reservation at the chef's tasting table for a seven-course journey through the world (guests must purchase a bottle of wine at the tasting table).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (40 minutes)
Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (8 mi/13 km)
  • Tulum ruins (44 mi/71 km)
  • Chichen Itza (100 mi/162 km)
Business­
  • Meeting rooms and banquet area accommodates large and small groups (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Business center - fax, copy, office supplies, secretary service, translation services (fees apply)
  • Video conferencing/audiovisual equipment (fees apply)

Hotel Map

20.7052 -87.0097
Area served
Playa del Carmen.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport CUN- 28 miles.
Area description
Cancun International Airport, the second busiest in Mexico after that of Mexico City, welcomes over eighty arrivals per day from North America and Europe alone, plus many more from Central and South America. From there, Hacienda Tres Rios is easily accessible by private car services and scheduled buses. Hacienda Tres Rios is located only 28 miles south from Cancun International Airport in Riviere Maya and only 6 miles before Playa del Carmen.

Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite with jacuzzi 645 Sq.Ft
Each Suite offers fresh water canals and features: Mahogany furniture, two queen size beds or one king size bed, flat screen satellite TV, CD and DVD players, marble floors, in room liqueur selection re-stocked daily, coffee maker, air conditioning, living area with sofa bed, terrace or private balcony, iron and ironing board, In- room laptop size safe, alarm clock with Ipod adapter, in-room Internet access, purified bottled water, vanity mirror with light, robes and slippers, pillows menu, cotton linen, 3 layers of deluxe 300 threads Egyptian cotton sheets, hair dryer. 645 ft2. Capacity: 3 adults & 2 children or 2 adults & 3 children
Junior Suite Mangrove View with Jacuzzi, 645 Sq.Ft
Each Suite offers fresh water canals and features: Mahogany furniture, one king size bed, Jacuzzi, flat screen satellite TV, CD and DVD players, marble floors, in room liqueur selection re-stocked daily, coffee maker, air conditioning, living area with sofa bed, terrace or private balcony, iron and ironing board, In- room laptop size safe, alarm clock with Ipod adapter, in-room Internet access, purified bottled water, vanity mirror with light, robes and slippers, pillows menu, cotton linen, 3 layers of deluxe 300 threads Egyptian cotton sheets, hair dryer. 645 ft2. Capacity: 3 adults & 2 children or 2 adults & 3 children
Junior Suite Mangrove View, 645 Sq.Ft
Each Suite offers fresh water canals and features: Mahogany furniture, one king size bed, Jacuzzi, flat screen satellite TV, CD and DVD players, marble floors, in room liqueur selection re-stocked daily, coffee maker, air conditioning, living area with sofa bed, terrace or private balcony, iron and ironing board, In- room laptop size safe, alarm clock with Ipod adapter, in-room Internet access, purified bottled water, vanity mirror with light, robes and slippers, pillows menu, cotton linen, 3 layers of deluxe 300 threads Egyptian cotton sheets, hair dryer. 645 ft2. Capacity: 3 adults & 2 children or 2 adults & 3 children
Junior Suite 645 Sq.Ft
Each Suite offers fresh water canals and features: Mahogany furniture, two queen size beds or one king size bed, flat screen satellite TV, CD and DVD players, marble floors, in room liqueur selection re-stocked daily, coffee maker, air conditioning, living area with sofa bed, terrace or private balcony, iron and ironing board, In- room laptop size safe, alarm clock with Ipod adapter, in-room Internet access, purified bottled water, vanity mirror with light, robes and slippers, pillows menu, cotton linen, 3 layers of deluxe 300 threads Egyptian cotton sheets, hair dryer. 645 ft2. Capacity: 3 adults & 2 children or 2 adults & 3 children

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hacienda Tres Rios offers extraordinary indoor and outdoor functions space for meetings and incentives able to accommodate up to 500 people. Featuring one divisible ball room of 5.979 ft2 along three breakouts rooms from 915 ft2 to 1265 ft2 (Not currently available)

Dining

Casa Las Islas
International buffet, various foods; serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner The inviting flavors and aromas of the Riviera Maya region beckon at Casa Las Islas, an international buffet-style restaurant. Casual but elegant, Casa Las Islas provides a family friendly atmosphere with fine cuisine from around the world. Schedule: 7:00-11:00 a.m.; 12:30-4:00 p.m.; 6:30-10:00 p.m. *Closed on Wednesdays. Dress code: Casual; shorts and T-shirts permitted.
Kotori
Serving Asian fusion and mixed Asian cuisine for dinner Imagine a blend of Chinese, Japanese, and Thai foods, and the result is a savory variety of Asian fusion cuisine. Kotori offers some of the freshest sushi, Thai and teppanyaki dishes. Whether it's a spicy spinach salad, fresh sushi and sashimi, teriyaki or spicy Thai entrees, tempura vegetables and shrimp, noodle dishes, or chicken wraps, you will find it all at Kotori. Save room for a delicious dessert, such as banana stew, chocolate fondant on ice cream, or passion fruit cheesecake. Schedule: 6:30-10:00 p.m. *Only Tuesdays, Fridays, and Sundays. Dress Code: Formal; dress shirts, long pants, and dress shoes.
Victory Sports Bar
Bar, featuring tequila tasting, and serving appetizers & snacks Watch the game, enjoy a cocktail with your family, or sip the finest spirits with your friends at this sports bar. Discover tantalizing mixed drinks like a Mojito (rum), Iceberg Tropical (vodka), Gin Cobbler, Chocolate Martini (vodka), and Peach Fizz (brandy). They also offer a delightful selection of non-alcoholic mixed drinks. Known for its variety of distinctive tequilas, Victory Sports Bar offers tequila tasting on select nights, so you can sample many different tequila flavors. Schedule: 3:00 p.m.-1:00 a.m. No Dress Code Required.
Martini and Tea time Terrace
Bar Serving Cocktails and Appetizers Bar, appetizers Relax in the cozy atmosphere of this beachside terrace by the pool. This terrace bar features traditional afternoon tea and early evening cocktails. It's the perfect place to try a variety of unique martinis, such as a Blue Canary Martini (gin), a Sun Martini (vodka), or a Tequini (a tequila martini). Martini Bar Schedule: 8:00 p.m.-10:00 p.m. Tea Services Schedule: 5:00 p.m.-7:00 p.m. No Dress Code Required.
Lobby Bar
Delicious drinks and cocktails in a smooth and tranquil environment.
Patisserie Cafe de Paris
French bakery and caf. Enjoy the enticing scent and heavenly flavor of fresh baked breads, Parisian pastries, and specialty desserts, with a cup of full-bodied espresso, latte, coffee, or tea. Indulge in a light, creamy pastry or a slice of rich, flavorful cake, which are sure to please the palate. Schedule: 10:00 a.m.-10:00 p.m. No Dress Code required.
Alebrije
A la carte restaurant serving Mexican cuisine for dinner El Alebrije, Hacienda Tres Ros' flagship restaurant, celebrates its Mexican heritage by blending the exotic flavors of true Mexican cuisine with the traditional decor of Jalisco, Puebla, and Michoacn.Regional specialties are featured daily and include sea bass, fresh tuna, grilled chicken, lobster, duck, and lamb, as well as delicious desserts such as chipotle crme brle, rose petal ice cream, and sweet potato cake. Schedule: 6:30-10:00 p.m. *Closed Sundays. Dress Code: Formal; dress shirts, long pants, and dress shoes. Music: Mexican Quartet
Porto Bello
A la carte restaurant serving Italian cuisine for dinner Italian dining at its finest is right in the heart of the Riviera Maya. Dishes are prepared with a real flair and use some of the tastiest combinations of Italian seasonings and sauces. Entrees feature special mixed salads, fresh tuna, grouper, broiled chicken, almond cream soup, pasta dishes using risotto, angel hair, or fettuccini, veal, beef, and eggplant parmesan, to name just a few. After dinner, indulge in a choice of delectable desserts, for example, almond truffles, mascarpone with vanilla sauce, or caramelized pistachio cannolis, among others. Schedule: 6:30-10:00 p.m. *Only Saturday, Monday, and Thursday. Dress Code: Formal; dress shirts, long pants, and dress shoes.
Hacienda Grill
Bar & grill serving lunch buffets, snacks, and dinner a la carte Located in a private enclave, the Hacienda Grill sits poolside and features beautiful views of the river as it flows to the Caribbean Sea. It offers a full bar and food menu, which includes salads, burgers, chicken wings, cheese sticks, sea bass, shrimp, chicken, rib eye steak, and tasty desserts such as dark chocolate or pumpkin/white-chocolate tarts. Schedule: Lunch 11:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. *Cocktails 11:00-6:00 p.m. Dinner 6:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. *Closed Wednesdays and Sundays. Dress Code: Pool casual; shorts and T-shirts permitted.
Il Forno
Serving Italian style foods for lunch and snacks Savor some of the most delicious comfort food at this pizzeria which offers specialty pizzas and calzones baked in a wood-fired ceramic oven. This casual, outdoor restaurant by the pool has a wholesome, fun feel and beautiful views. The menu features international style pizzas from Mexican and Italian to European and Lebanese, and scrumptious calzones, such as vegetarian and Caribbean style. Schedule: 12:00 p.m-7:00pm No Dress Code Required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 127
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blizzard in Chicago!
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 4, 2011

Eco-friendly, quiet, clean, great food!

Tres Rios was indeed eco-friendly, clean, quiet compared to other resorts, great food, excellent service, very nice beach front with an additional lagoon and mangroves with inland rivers. Northern part of Riviera Maya, so not too far in the van. Staff was fun and friendly. Spas services were wonderful. Less children and less 'partiers' than at most resorts in the area, but yet had accomodations for both if needed. Thrilled to have found this place and look forward to going back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Enough restaurants and cafes on site that you don't feel the need to leave. Wide variety of food (Asian fusion, Mexican, Italian, French Patisserie...). All-inclusive included 24 hour room service with a great menu selection and excellent alcohol choices.

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time All-Inclusive
Virginia
May 3, 2010

Excellent!

Very relaxing and peaceful, beautiful grounds, great pool area, friendly service and excellent food. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa Del Carmen - short drive (about 15 min), cost us around 13 dollars each way - great place to shop, they also have a nice beach area.

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cancun addict
Arizona
May 8, 2009

Wonderful experience

We had the opportunity to stay at this great resort which is brand new and had a great experience. The service was impeccable, they were on top of every detail and the staff in general is just so pleasant. I reccomend this place to people who are looking to relax and enjoy the nature as well as luxury. This is not a place for crazy party people but for those of us who are actually looking to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cancun addict
Arizona
May 8, 2009

Wonderful experience

We had the opportunity to stay at this great resort which is brand new and had a great experience. The service was impeccable, they were on top of every detail and the staff in general is just so pleasant. I reccomend this place to people who are looking to relax and enjoy the nature as well as luxury. This is not a place for crazy party people but for those of us who are actually looking to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KathyShils
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 11, 2013

Great Place

We are vegans and found the staff to be very accommodating. Talk to the concierge when you get there, they can make a copy of the vegetarian menu and give you an allergy card to present at the restaurants. The fitness center is great and classes offered were great. Manuel is in charge of the center and is looking to improve it even more. There are spinning bikes, yoga classes, ect. Make sure to try the snorkeling and other tours. Avoid talking to anyone about the time share. It is not worth your time and people who did were upset at how long it took. It is not worth whatever trip they are offering, just go to the travel agent to book and pay for trips off site. We took a trip to the ruins and it was $70 a person for the whole day plus a meal. Bring about $100 in singles for tipping per week. I know it says tips are included, but you'll feel like a jerk if you don't, almost everyone tips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Pizza at the pool is the bomb. You can order food from the pool.

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
weknowitall
New York
Apr 28, 2009

Hacienda Tres Rios is a very good place

If you are adventurous and love to eat well then Hacienda Tres Rios is a very good place to holiday.We got a very good promotional rate through orbits.com for ten days and loved everything the hotel Hacienda had to offer with a few exceptions. Before we took our trip the question for us and many travelers how is the beach by the hotel, by the reviews I could not understand if it was swimmable. The beach in the front of the hotel is very upsetting it has a reef which brings in lots of seaweed and other debris and is not pleasant at all for swimming. There where people cleaning all this dirt all day long. But if you walk along the beach coast line for about five minutes the water is great to swim with blue water and white sand. One of the impressing parts of the beach is the beds they have situated along the property; they are the best looking beds in all of Riviera Maya stretch and very luxurious and comfortable. I am not a big lover of tanning but I laid out every morning enjoyed the sun and fresh wind.We arrived at the hotel late and our room that we requested a suite with a king size bed was not available, my husband was upset do to he had called a day prior to confirm the reservation. The front desk was so accommodating they gave us an upgrade without any questions, our room a suite was on the third floor with a Jacuzzi on the balcony and an amazing view which every morning we watched the sun come up. The next day we meet [...] the hotels PR who is great he sent us a bottle of champagne and was very accommodating with any question we had, but the main man in Tres Rios is [...] the head chef I think he works 24 hours we saw him morning and night socializing and preparing great dishes for the hotel guests. The food is very good from the morning breakfast to lunch and dinner we enjoyed every meal. We live in NYC and are very spoiled with the variety of gourmet food we have, but for an all inclusive I was very surprised; everything is fresh with quality and good variety. Try the rib eye steak on Mondays barbecue and the Italian black ink risotto in the main restaurant. They also have seafood barbecue on Thursday; we had lobster and big shrimp for which my husband enjoyed but a bit dry for me. The Mexican food was just OK a bit boring. There are a great variety of drinks, frozen or on the rocks everything is good you won’t be disappointed. The staff is superb anything we asked of they accommodated, very friendly and well trained from the hotel on service and professionalismHacienda offers fun tours on their property with your stay, like the jaguar tour, it includes kayaking, snorkeling in the senotes and sightseeing either with bikes or walking. My husband swam in the senotes which he described amazing life in the water below, while I enjoyed the scenery. We rented a car right from the property (bargain the price) and went to see the ruins of the Mayans in Tulum, beautiful torques beaches in Cancun and the fifth avenue of Playa del Carmen all in a day’s trip and had an amazing time shopping sightseeing and swimming. Hacienda Tres Rios is a private place with evening shows like the Sunday welcome party with Mexican food and music, nicely set up with lots of margaritas and entertainment. Do not miss the Mayan show on Monday, very well done and the OK fire show on Tuesday. Wednesday they have casino night which you play with funny money and have an auction for bottles of tequila for which my husband had won. HURRAY!!Overall Great Service, Good food, Good location, Good entertainment, Bad beach.We would stay at this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. and Mrs. M&M
Meriden, CT
Apr 28, 2010

Unforgetable honeymoon

From the moment we arrived and were greeted by [...], the bell boys, we felt at ease. We were given "jugo verde" a green natural juice that was delicious! At the reception desk we spoke with [...] who were also very helpful. Then we met Letty, our concierge, who tried to cater to our every need. Even when she did not have an answer for us she made sure to call us with a follow up. We also met another [...], our cyclist and kayaking tour guide, she too was great. [...], the waitress and [...] the hostess at one of the restaurants (Casa Las Islas) also left a very good impression on us. We can't forget the woman who left our room spotless every day, [...]. What a pleasant and hard worker lady. I mentioned names because it felt as if we were the only ones there and we got to know everyone who came in contact with us by name. The spa was also great. We had a honeymoon massage and [...] did a great job!The hotel is luxurious, the rooms are very comfortable, the trails for biking and walking are beautiful as are the rivers with the "cenotes" with the crystal clear water. Kayaking was great fun! The beach was not great but we went there knowing that. The cenotes make up for that. The pools are big and very clean.The meals at the restaurants were very tasty and all restaurants very clean. The waiters and waitresses are very professionals in what they do. We enjoyed "El Alebrije" which serves Mexican cuisine. Everything that we ate was great and tasty though.The hotel is secluded but very accessible If you want to rest, relax and enjoy the scenery it is a great place to consider. At the same time we were able to make arrangements to go the Mayan Ruins, Cancun and church. The fact that this is a green hotel made it much more attractive to us.We can't wait to go back for our first anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can get a taxi at the airport for about $35. We didn't know that and prepaid our transportation for $60 each way. The trip is about 30 minutes.

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montana
May 11, 2009

Will be hard to ever match

We arrived to be greeted by several. There was no line for check in. We were in our room in a matter of minutes after arrival. Exhaustion did not stop us from our instant need to explore after walking out onto our balcany. We stayed for six nights. The number of patrons seemed low but no corners were cut in service. Quiet which was fine by us, and by the second day we were hoping to be quarentined with the swine flu scare! Several of the staff knew us by our names by our second day. The rooms were the most beautiful I have ever stayed. All rooms seemed to have a wonderful view. We were never made to feel that tipping was expected, and employees seemed to all enjoy their jobs. The food was non fat american portions so we found room service to be a necessary evil for a pre-dinner diet of cheese and crackers, norweigin salman, or fruits. There were many in hotel activities that provided additional entertainment. The staff multitasked for evening shows and the performances were first rate. We were quite spoiled the entire time and can only hope it does not become a time share only place in the future. Would go back tomorrow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

if you are looking for a party club atmosphere this is not the place. Town is a 40$ taxi ride away. Ask staff to be set up with a local fisherman for a day if you like the water, and a chance at a big fish

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, New York
Mar 14, 2011

Great Resort Away from Cancun

Located close enough to Playa del Carmen and far enough from Cancun this resort really is top notch for the money. I spent 2 more days in GR Solaris in Cancun and that was an absolute dump in comparison- couldn't believe the white trash there. Hacienda Tres Rios has the atmosphere, the top shelf drinks (they really do make a difference!), great food (with several quality restaurants, serious buffet and snack bar options), and awesomely friendly and fast service! The pools are great and the beach beds are really comfy. Playa del Carmen is a short drive away for the authentic restaurants and souvineir shops. But really HTR is an awesome place to just relax and sun worship, and enjoy the eco theme.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
New York, New York
Mar 14, 2011

Great Resort Away from Cancun

Located close enough to Playa del Carmen and far enough from Cancun this resort really is top notch for the money. I spent 2 more days in GR Solaris in Cancun and that was an absolute dump in comparison- couldn't believe the white trash there. Hacienda Tres Rios has the atmosphere, the top shelf drinks (they really do make a difference!), great food (with several quality restaurants, serious buffet and snack bar options), and awesomely friendly and fast service! The pools are great and the beach beds are really comfy. Playa del Carmen is a short drive away for the authentic restaurants and souvineir shops. But really HTR is an awesome place to just relax and sun worship, and enjoy the eco theme.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top