$263 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun Tulum KM 54, Playa del Carmen, 77760

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alejandro Quintero
Business
las vegas, nv
Jun 28, 2014

Perfect family resort option

You'll find the friendliest staff at this beautiful resort. Food was prime and great tasting, Mexican food cannot taste any better. Rooms are very spacious and our two queen were a perfect fit for our 2 kids family. Lots of activities are included: snorkle, kayaking, catamaran, etc. All at this eco sustainable resort. Can't wait to get back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Val
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Great Getaway

Hacienda Tres Rios is a great getaway for all age groups. The hotel is very beautiful and the staff is incredible, they truly go above and beyond. At Hacienda Tres Rios there is something to do for everyone with their daily activities ranging from kayaking to bike riding around the resort. I had a great stay and highly recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Priscilla M.
Business
Riverside
Mar 13, 2015

Tres Rios

We had an amazing trip! The hotel was clean and beautiful! We will definitiely consider going back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xxarielle
Business
West Palm Beach, Fl
Jun 3, 2010

Unbelievable service and hospitality!

I had a WONDERFUL experience at the Hacienda Tres Rios! The resort itself is very beautiful, extremely clean and obviously well maintained. The staff couldn't be any friendlier. More than attentive and willing to please. There are tons of activities and shows but I was also perfectly content relaxing in my suite on the balcony! The resort is located on a nature preserve so there are bugs BUT that is to be expected in a tropical climate when you are outdoors. I was so disappointed that I had to leave and I definitely cannot wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
New York, New York
Mar 14, 2011

Great Resort Away from Cancun

Located close enough to Playa del Carmen and far enough from Cancun this resort really is top notch for the money. I spent 2 more days in GR Solaris in Cancun and that was an absolute dump in comparison- couldn't believe the white trash there. Hacienda Tres Rios has the atmosphere, the top shelf drinks (they really do make a difference!), great food (with several quality restaurants, serious buffet and snack bar options), and awesomely friendly and fast service! The pools are great and the beach beds are really comfy. Playa del Carmen is a short drive away for the authentic restaurants and souvineir shops. But really HTR is an awesome place to just relax and sun worship, and enjoy the eco theme.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prior Lake, MN
Jan 21, 2010

Wonderful resort

We were looking for a quiet, relaxing vacation for two, and we found it. The staff was very attentive and friendly, they went out of their way for any special request. I'm surprised by some reviews stating that the food was not good, because we thought it was wonderful! There are several restaurants plus the pizzaria and grill. Sushi was fresh, desserts plentiful. All of the food was flavorful with beautiful presentation. Even the room service food was tasty. buffet food was not prepared in large, mushy batches as is sometimes the case, but instead plates of many items are available. This gives even the buffet a gourmet feel. Beds on the beach were comfortable and there are plenty of them. We took the Bike tour, which was fun and informative, with an emphasis on the Mayan traditions and environmental awareness. Our Jr. Suite was large and beautifully appointed. Lots of marble and high-end fixtures. If you are looking for an active night life and loads of activities, this is not the place for you, but if you want to relax on the beach and enjoy good food and beautifully groomed grounds, this is the resort you are looking for. We'll be back. We have traveled many times to Mexico and other tropical areas, and this is our favorite resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxing Trip
Business
Chicago, IL
May 4, 2009

Great Hotel

Friendly staff, really clean and spacious rooms. The food was as good as you can expect at an all-inclusive (the buffet breakfast was a little weak, but changed daily). The water in front of the hotel is really murky due to the rivers emptying out around the hotel so your clear blue Caribbean waters don't exist in front of the property. If you want to scuba dive you have to arrange your own transportation to and from Playa del Carmen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Francomacorisano
Business
Lowell, MA
Jul 15, 2010

Unbelievable Personnel & Great Food

The Best expirience ever.Great service(24 hours), great pool, great food , great shows. Eat, Drink as much as you can. If you're on the beach someone woould ask if you need anything, if you in the pool someone would ask you if need anything.Everywhere you go there is someone to serve you. Cleanest hotel i have ever seen. There are also a lot of activities to do in the hotel:Kayaking, Bicycling, Snorkeling and more. The only downside of the hotel is the beach (when it rains a lot of dirt come to beach)other than that everything is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xelha Park, Great waterpark with a huge snorkeling area, diving, dolphin shows and water games.

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LIGHT&MOON
Business
Mexico City
Mar 22, 2011

NICE HOTEL NEEDS WORK IN THE KITCHEN

IT WAS GOOD NOT WONDERFUL... THE HOTEL IS NICE, CLEAN, VERY ECO FRIENDLY. BUT THE BAR SERVICE IS JUST .. BAD!! FROM A SIMPLE LEMONADE TO A MARGARITA OR COCKTAIL THE TASTE AND SERVICE WAS SAD TO SAY.. AWFUL..... FOODWISE IT´S OK... THE SPECIALTY RESTAURANTS AND OUTDOOR PIZZARIA ARE OKAY BUT THE BUFFET AND POOLSIDE GRILL IS BLAND IN TASTE TO SAY THE LEAST.THE NIGHT TIME ACTIVITY PLAN CALLED FOR A MEXICAN FIESTA WICH WAS A BIG SHAM.. I´VE BEEN TO BETTER ONES THAT LASTED MORE THAN THE FULL 2 HOURS THE ONE AT THE HOTEL DID.... STILL IF YOU AREN´T GOING THERE FOR THE NIGHTTIME SO CALLED PARTIES OR THE FOOD AND DRINKS THE PLACE IS KIND OF COOL AND RELAXING. THE RIVERS/CENOTE TOURS ARE GORGEOUS AND FUN. THE STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE SPA IS OVERPRICED BUT IF YOU GO FOR YOUR FREE 30 MIN MASSAGE IT WILL DO THE TRICK JUST FINE. oH!! AND THE BEACH IS NOTHING LIKE YOU SEE IN CANCUN OR OGHER RIVIERA MAYA RESORTS.. THEY SAY IT BECAUSE OF THE MANGLARS ... BUT YOU DO WISH YOU HAD THE PRETTY CORAL BLUES OUTSIDE YOUR WINDOW INSTEAD OF A BLACKISH BEACH... OH! AND CHECK OUT IS AT 11:00 AM with an optional LATE check out at noon.... witch sucks in my humble opinion....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

CENOTE SNORKLE TOURS

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mogc
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Lap of luxury

Service from all staff was excellent. Most meal options were outstanding. Beach area a little disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you are looking for night life, go someplace else!!!

Back to menu Return to top