$300 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Cancun Tulum KM 54, Playa del Carmen, 77760
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
127 reviews
Perfect family resort

Staff treats you great, kudos to all. Great tasting food, gourmet type, can't get any better... See full review

  • Coach Alex
  • Jun 29, 2014
Perfect family resort option

You'll find the friendliest staff at this beautiful resort. Food was prime and great tasting,... See full review

  • Alejandro Quintero
  • Jun 28, 2014
Eco-friendly Caribbean resort in Riviera Maya with private beach
Hacienda Tres Rios is a true eco resort. For instance, the hotel was constructed on pilings and a permeable rock base to allow for natural water flow and filters seawater to avoid using the freshwater aquifer. The resort sits on 326 acres of a protected nature park that includes jungle, mangroves, coastal dunes and cenotes (sinkholes filled with water). The resort boasts a private beach, two swimming pools, gym/fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access.
Highlights:
  • Nestled into a 326 acre nature park
  • Green Globe, Sustainable Travel International and Rainforest Alliance certified
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Rooms:

Expect brightly colored, spacious suites facing the natural mangroves or the ocean. Hacienda Tres Rios' is committed to the environment in rooms, too. For example, the heat generated from running the in-room air conditioner is re-processed to heat the hot water for showers and sinks. In addition to air conditioning, all suites include flat-screen TVs, a private terrace (some with Jacuzzi), Internet access, vanity mirror, pillow menu, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linens, hair dryer, robes and slippers.

Features:

Have you always wanted to know more about tequila or traditional Mexican cuisine? Take a tequila or cooking class with the executive chef during your stay and walk away with a better understanding of both. Kids have access to the kids club where they'll meet new friends, go on adventures and make souvenirs to take home. For a completely different experience, go on a SenseAdventure tour or take a stroll through the botanical garden or plant nursery. Also included is evening entertainment, a 30-minute massage at the spa, 24-hour room service, yoga and spinning classes and an adult-only pool area. At night, book a reservation at the chef's tasting table for a seven-course journey through the world (guests must purchase a bottle of wine at the tasting table).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (40 minutes)
Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (8 mi/13 km)
  • Tulum ruins (44 mi/71 km)
  • Chichen Itza (100 mi/162 km)
Business­
  • Meeting rooms and banquet area accommodates large and small groups (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Business center - fax, copy, office supplies, secretary service, translation services (fees apply)
  • Video conferencing/audiovisual equipment (fees apply)

Hotel Map

20.7052 -87.0097
Area served
Playa del Carmen.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport CUN- 28 miles.
Area description
Cancun International Airport, the second busiest in Mexico after that of Mexico City, welcomes over eighty arrivals per day from North America and Europe alone, plus many more from Central and South America. From there, Hacienda Tres Rios is easily accessible by private car services and scheduled buses. Hacienda Tres Rios is located only 28 miles south from Cancun International Airport in Riviere Maya and only 6 miles before Playa del Carmen.

Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite with jacuzzi 645 Sq.Ft
Each Suite offers fresh water canals and features: Mahogany furniture, two queen size beds or one king size bed, flat screen satellite TV, CD and DVD players, marble floors, in room liqueur selection re-stocked daily, coffee maker, air conditioning, living area with sofa bed, terrace or private balcony, iron and ironing board, In- room laptop size safe, alarm clock with Ipod adapter, in-room Internet access, purified bottled water, vanity mirror with light, robes and slippers, pillows menu, cotton linen, 3 layers of deluxe 300 threads Egyptian cotton sheets, hair dryer. 645 ft2. Capacity: 3 adults & 2 children or 2 adults & 3 children
Junior Suite Mangrove View with Jacuzzi, 645 Sq.Ft
Each Suite offers fresh water canals and features: Mahogany furniture, one king size bed, Jacuzzi, flat screen satellite TV, CD and DVD players, marble floors, in room liqueur selection re-stocked daily, coffee maker, air conditioning, living area with sofa bed, terrace or private balcony, iron and ironing board, In- room laptop size safe, alarm clock with Ipod adapter, in-room Internet access, purified bottled water, vanity mirror with light, robes and slippers, pillows menu, cotton linen, 3 layers of deluxe 300 threads Egyptian cotton sheets, hair dryer. 645 ft2. Capacity: 3 adults & 2 children or 2 adults & 3 children
Junior Suite Mangrove View, 645 Sq.Ft
Each Suite offers fresh water canals and features: Mahogany furniture, one king size bed, Jacuzzi, flat screen satellite TV, CD and DVD players, marble floors, in room liqueur selection re-stocked daily, coffee maker, air conditioning, living area with sofa bed, terrace or private balcony, iron and ironing board, In- room laptop size safe, alarm clock with Ipod adapter, in-room Internet access, purified bottled water, vanity mirror with light, robes and slippers, pillows menu, cotton linen, 3 layers of deluxe 300 threads Egyptian cotton sheets, hair dryer. 645 ft2. Capacity: 3 adults & 2 children or 2 adults & 3 children
Junior Suite 645 Sq.Ft
Each Suite offers fresh water canals and features: Mahogany furniture, two queen size beds or one king size bed, flat screen satellite TV, CD and DVD players, marble floors, in room liqueur selection re-stocked daily, coffee maker, air conditioning, living area with sofa bed, terrace or private balcony, iron and ironing board, In- room laptop size safe, alarm clock with Ipod adapter, in-room Internet access, purified bottled water, vanity mirror with light, robes and slippers, pillows menu, cotton linen, 3 layers of deluxe 300 threads Egyptian cotton sheets, hair dryer. 645 ft2. Capacity: 3 adults & 2 children or 2 adults & 3 children

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hacienda Tres Rios offers extraordinary indoor and outdoor functions space for meetings and incentives able to accommodate up to 500 people. Featuring one divisible ball room of 5.979 ft2 along three breakouts rooms from 915 ft2 to 1265 ft2 (Not currently available)

Dining

Casa Las Islas
International buffet, various foods; serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner The inviting flavors and aromas of the Riviera Maya region beckon at Casa Las Islas, an international buffet-style restaurant. Casual but elegant, Casa Las Islas provides a family friendly atmosphere with fine cuisine from around the world. Schedule: 7:00-11:00 a.m.; 12:30-4:00 p.m.; 6:30-10:00 p.m. *Closed on Wednesdays. Dress code: Casual; shorts and T-shirts permitted.
Kotori
Serving Asian fusion and mixed Asian cuisine for dinner Imagine a blend of Chinese, Japanese, and Thai foods, and the result is a savory variety of Asian fusion cuisine. Kotori offers some of the freshest sushi, Thai and teppanyaki dishes. Whether it's a spicy spinach salad, fresh sushi and sashimi, teriyaki or spicy Thai entrees, tempura vegetables and shrimp, noodle dishes, or chicken wraps, you will find it all at Kotori. Save room for a delicious dessert, such as banana stew, chocolate fondant on ice cream, or passion fruit cheesecake. Schedule: 6:30-10:00 p.m. *Only Tuesdays, Fridays, and Sundays. Dress Code: Formal; dress shirts, long pants, and dress shoes.
Victory Sports Bar
Bar, featuring tequila tasting, and serving appetizers & snacks Watch the game, enjoy a cocktail with your family, or sip the finest spirits with your friends at this sports bar. Discover tantalizing mixed drinks like a Mojito (rum), Iceberg Tropical (vodka), Gin Cobbler, Chocolate Martini (vodka), and Peach Fizz (brandy). They also offer a delightful selection of non-alcoholic mixed drinks. Known for its variety of distinctive tequilas, Victory Sports Bar offers tequila tasting on select nights, so you can sample many different tequila flavors. Schedule: 3:00 p.m.-1:00 a.m. No Dress Code Required.
Martini and Tea time Terrace
Bar Serving Cocktails and Appetizers Bar, appetizers Relax in the cozy atmosphere of this beachside terrace by the pool. This terrace bar features traditional afternoon tea and early evening cocktails. It's the perfect place to try a variety of unique martinis, such as a Blue Canary Martini (gin), a Sun Martini (vodka), or a Tequini (a tequila martini). Martini Bar Schedule: 8:00 p.m.-10:00 p.m. Tea Services Schedule: 5:00 p.m.-7:00 p.m. No Dress Code Required.
Lobby Bar
Delicious drinks and cocktails in a smooth and tranquil environment.
Patisserie Cafe de Paris
French bakery and caf. Enjoy the enticing scent and heavenly flavor of fresh baked breads, Parisian pastries, and specialty desserts, with a cup of full-bodied espresso, latte, coffee, or tea. Indulge in a light, creamy pastry or a slice of rich, flavorful cake, which are sure to please the palate. Schedule: 10:00 a.m.-10:00 p.m. No Dress Code required.
Alebrije
A la carte restaurant serving Mexican cuisine for dinner El Alebrije, Hacienda Tres Ros' flagship restaurant, celebrates its Mexican heritage by blending the exotic flavors of true Mexican cuisine with the traditional decor of Jalisco, Puebla, and Michoacn.Regional specialties are featured daily and include sea bass, fresh tuna, grilled chicken, lobster, duck, and lamb, as well as delicious desserts such as chipotle crme brle, rose petal ice cream, and sweet potato cake. Schedule: 6:30-10:00 p.m. *Closed Sundays. Dress Code: Formal; dress shirts, long pants, and dress shoes. Music: Mexican Quartet
Porto Bello
A la carte restaurant serving Italian cuisine for dinner Italian dining at its finest is right in the heart of the Riviera Maya. Dishes are prepared with a real flair and use some of the tastiest combinations of Italian seasonings and sauces. Entrees feature special mixed salads, fresh tuna, grouper, broiled chicken, almond cream soup, pasta dishes using risotto, angel hair, or fettuccini, veal, beef, and eggplant parmesan, to name just a few. After dinner, indulge in a choice of delectable desserts, for example, almond truffles, mascarpone with vanilla sauce, or caramelized pistachio cannolis, among others. Schedule: 6:30-10:00 p.m. *Only Saturday, Monday, and Thursday. Dress Code: Formal; dress shirts, long pants, and dress shoes.
Hacienda Grill
Bar & grill serving lunch buffets, snacks, and dinner a la carte Located in a private enclave, the Hacienda Grill sits poolside and features beautiful views of the river as it flows to the Caribbean Sea. It offers a full bar and food menu, which includes salads, burgers, chicken wings, cheese sticks, sea bass, shrimp, chicken, rib eye steak, and tasty desserts such as dark chocolate or pumpkin/white-chocolate tarts. Schedule: Lunch 11:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. *Cocktails 11:00-6:00 p.m. Dinner 6:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. *Closed Wednesdays and Sundays. Dress Code: Pool casual; shorts and T-shirts permitted.
Il Forno
Serving Italian style foods for lunch and snacks Savor some of the most delicious comfort food at this pizzeria which offers specialty pizzas and calzones baked in a wood-fired ceramic oven. This casual, outdoor restaurant by the pool has a wholesome, fun feel and beautiful views. The menu features international style pizzas from Mexican and Italian to European and Lebanese, and scrumptious calzones, such as vegetarian and Caribbean style. Schedule: 12:00 p.m-7:00pm No Dress Code Required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EricaKeaton
Austin, TX
Jun 16, 2010

Beautiful resort

We enjoyed many of the scheduled activities and events. They were all fun and entertaining. The tours of the nature park were very interesting too. This was one of the best vacations I've ever been on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
weknowitall
New York
Apr 28, 2009

Hacienda Tres Rios is a very good place

If you are adventurous and love to eat well then Hacienda Tres Rios is a very good place to holiday.We got a very good promotional rate through orbits.com for ten days and loved everything the hotel Hacienda had to offer with a few exceptions. Before we took our trip the question for us and many travelers how is the beach by the hotel, by the reviews I could not understand if it was swimmable. The beach in the front of the hotel is very upsetting it has a reef which brings in lots of seaweed and other debris and is not pleasant at all for swimming. There where people cleaning all this dirt all day long. But if you walk along the beach coast line for about five minutes the water is great to swim with blue water and white sand. One of the impressing parts of the beach is the beds they have situated along the property; they are the best looking beds in all of Riviera Maya stretch and very luxurious and comfortable. I am not a big lover of tanning but I laid out every morning enjoyed the sun and fresh wind.We arrived at the hotel late and our room that we requested a suite with a king size bed was not available, my husband was upset do to he had called a day prior to confirm the reservation. The front desk was so accommodating they gave us an upgrade without any questions, our room a suite was on the third floor with a Jacuzzi on the balcony and an amazing view which every morning we watched the sun come up. The next day we meet [...] the hotels PR who is great he sent us a bottle of champagne and was very accommodating with any question we had, but the main man in Tres Rios is [...] the head chef I think he works 24 hours we saw him morning and night socializing and preparing great dishes for the hotel guests. The food is very good from the morning breakfast to lunch and dinner we enjoyed every meal. We live in NYC and are very spoiled with the variety of gourmet food we have, but for an all inclusive I was very surprised; everything is fresh with quality and good variety. Try the rib eye steak on Mondays barbecue and the Italian black ink risotto in the main restaurant. They also have seafood barbecue on Thursday; we had lobster and big shrimp for which my husband enjoyed but a bit dry for me. The Mexican food was just OK a bit boring. There are a great variety of drinks, frozen or on the rocks everything is good you won’t be disappointed. The staff is superb anything we asked of they accommodated, very friendly and well trained from the hotel on service and professionalismHacienda offers fun tours on their property with your stay, like the jaguar tour, it includes kayaking, snorkeling in the senotes and sightseeing either with bikes or walking. My husband swam in the senotes which he described amazing life in the water below, while I enjoyed the scenery. We rented a car right from the property (bargain the price) and went to see the ruins of the Mayans in Tulum, beautiful torques beaches in Cancun and the fifth avenue of Playa del Carmen all in a day’s trip and had an amazing time shopping sightseeing and swimming. Hacienda Tres Rios is a private place with evening shows like the Sunday welcome party with Mexican food and music, nicely set up with lots of margaritas and entertainment. Do not miss the Mayan show on Monday, very well done and the OK fire show on Tuesday. Wednesday they have casino night which you play with funny money and have an auction for bottles of tequila for which my husband had won. HURRAY!!Overall Great Service, Good food, Good location, Good entertainment, Bad beach.We would stay at this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Jun 13, 2009

Wonderful vacation

My wife and I went to Tres Rios primarily to relax, and we couldn't have chosen a better resort. Everything was top-notch beginning with beautiful decor, extremely comfortable rooms and terrific pools and grounds. We really enjoyed the beach as well; the water is brackish at times, which kept most everyone away, but we loved it. The temp was generally like bath water, with occassional cool streams providing refreshment, and there is a layer of sea/river mud and sand which feels wonderful on the skin. Plus, the canopy beds are phenomenal, as you lay out,sip a cocktail and enjoy the breeze. The staff is also terrific, always working to make your stay enjoyable. I wish I could thank each one of them here, but there are too many to mention. Every meal was great, as were the moments when cooks would appear from out of nowhere as we sat by the pool, and offer a delicious appetizer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xxarielle
West Palm Beach, Fl
Jun 3, 2010

Unbelievable service and hospitality!

I had a WONDERFUL experience at the Hacienda Tres Rios! The resort itself is very beautiful, extremely clean and obviously well maintained. The staff couldn't be any friendlier. More than attentive and willing to please. There are tons of activities and shows but I was also perfectly content relaxing in my suite on the balcony! The resort is located on a nature preserve so there are bugs BUT that is to be expected in a tropical climate when you are outdoors. I was so disappointed that I had to leave and I definitely cannot wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
White's honeymoon
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 8, 2009

Best vacation ever.

We had the best vacation ever. The service pool side was unbelievable they knew what we wanted before we did. The food was good. We had a great time taking out the sail boat and they told us where there was a great reef to snorkle it was amazing! The rooms were clean and had a turn down service most nights. I wish the buffet was open more often, but we certainly were not hungery. They had no problems with special requests in the restraunts they would make whatever you asked. The special events they had were fun and the cenotes tour was cool. They were not pushy about trying to sell you a time share which we thought was a highlight we hate it when they try to push you into the tours. I would recommend Tres Rios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The afternoon classes are great fun.

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
just got back!
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 4, 2010

Great Vacation & Resort!

Resort was about 35 minute ride from Cancun airport; and about a 10-15 minute cab ride from downtown Playa del Carmen. The resort itself was wonderful - extremely clean, outstanding service, incredible food & beverages, absolutely beautiful. Couldn't say enough good things about the place! Only complaint - our touch screen menu in our room never worked, but we really didn't care. While were there, we took an excursion to Tulum and spent the day at Xplor adventure park - both enjoyable. This was the best all-inclusive I have ever been to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go into the down of Playa del Carmen - full of shops, restaurants, bars - a busy little town! Wish we would have spent more time there! About a 10-15 minute cab ride from resort ($13) one way.

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Booper2
Alberta, Canada
Feb 22, 2012

Absolutely Amazing Family Vacation

Best all-inclusive we have experienced! Beds are incredibly comfortable. Rooms are large with very little noise from hallways or sourounding rooms. Food and service are great. We felt very safe and our children loved the resort. People from other resorts kept asking what we thought of Hacienda. Main beach is not great but cenotes and side beach are fabulous. A couple of morning shift servers and a concierge were grumpy but other than that the staff was terrific. Highly recommend for nice getaway... Not a party place... if you are looking for that go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beanie89
Boston, MA
May 2, 2009

Simply Fabulous

The resort is beautiful. The gourmet meals were out of this world. Everything from the dining areas and rooms to the fitness center was pristine. The pool and beach area were beautiful. It was the most relaxing vacation I've ever experienced. I would definitely recommend this resort to fellow travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Kotori - Japanese cuisine was great.

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver, BC
Nov 23, 2010

Amazing hotel for people of all ages!

I loved everything about Tres Rios! The staff at the hotel were absolutely amazing and always so helpful. I was there with 11 members of my family and the staff took such good care of us all. The hotel was spotless and had so many different activities available to guests that we couldn't even get through them all during this stay. The kayaking, snorkeling and biking on site was fantastic and so were the staff that were in charge of delivering the tours. The restaurants were all great and had a very good variety of food, but I would have liked some more restaurant options for lunch. The italian restaurant was the best and we ate there multiple times for dinner. If you are able to do the Chefs table dinner do it's, it's definitely an experience worth having :) Overall the experience was amazing and I would definitely go back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time All-Inclusive
Virginia
May 3, 2010

Excellent!

Very relaxing and peaceful, beautiful grounds, great pool area, friendly service and excellent food. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa Del Carmen - short drive (about 15 min), cost us around 13 dollars each way - great place to shop, they also have a nice beach area.

Back to menu Return to top