$252 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun Tulum KM 54, Playa del Carmen, 77760

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Montana
May 11, 2009

Will be hard to ever match

We arrived to be greeted by several. There was no line for check in. We were in our room in a matter of minutes after arrival. Exhaustion did not stop us from our instant need to explore after walking out onto our balcany. We stayed for six nights. The number of patrons seemed low but no corners were cut in service. Quiet which was fine by us, and by the second day we were hoping to be quarentined with the swine flu scare! Several of the staff knew us by our names by our second day. The rooms were the most beautiful I have ever stayed. All rooms seemed to have a wonderful view. We were never made to feel that tipping was expected, and employees seemed to all enjoy their jobs. The food was non fat american portions so we found room service to be a necessary evil for a pre-dinner diet of cheese and crackers, norweigin salman, or fruits. There were many in hotel activities that provided additional entertainment. The staff multitasked for evening shows and the performances were first rate. We were quite spoiled the entire time and can only hope it does not become a time share only place in the future. Would go back tomorrow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

if you are looking for a party club atmosphere this is not the place. Town is a 40$ taxi ride away. Ask staff to be set up with a local fisherman for a day if you like the water, and a chance at a big fish

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Arlington, VA
May 20, 2009

Great Resort for Couples or Families

This hotel is not fully open except for some minor finishing work. The place is spotless and the service is extraordinary. With the 50% off deal I got through Orbitz, it can't be beat. My wife is very discerning when it comes to food and she liked the food very much. Executive chef [...] is the highlight of the hotel. He made sure everything involving food service works well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I highly reccomend that you rent a car. There is so much to do and see in the Riviera Maya that without a car you are missing out on a lot. This is particularily the case if you are staying more than 5 nights, by which point you will have exhausted much you can do and see on the Resort.

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rika99
Couples
Virginia
Jun 1, 2009

Great, relaxing vacation!

This place was pristine, brand new, and spotlessly clean. The rooms and the pools were beautiful, the beach beds were great, the service was excellent, and it was neat to be able to swim in cenotes and go kayaking in rivers without leaving the property. This was a totally stress-free vacation, as we never had to wait for or jockey for anything we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
weknowitall
Couples
New York
Apr 28, 2009

Hacienda Tres Rios is a very good place

If you are adventurous and love to eat well then Hacienda Tres Rios is a very good place to holiday.We got a very good promotional rate through orbits.com for ten days and loved everything the hotel Hacienda had to offer with a few exceptions. Before we took our trip the question for us and many travelers how is the beach by the hotel, by the reviews I could not understand if it was swimmable. The beach in the front of the hotel is very upsetting it has a reef which brings in lots of seaweed and other debris and is not pleasant at all for swimming. There where people cleaning all this dirt all day long. But if you walk along the beach coast line for about five minutes the water is great to swim with blue water and white sand. One of the impressing parts of the beach is the beds they have situated along the property; they are the best looking beds in all of Riviera Maya stretch and very luxurious and comfortable. I am not a big lover of tanning but I laid out every morning enjoyed the sun and fresh wind.We arrived at the hotel late and our room that we requested a suite with a king size bed was not available, my husband was upset do to he had called a day prior to confirm the reservation. The front desk was so accommodating they gave us an upgrade without any questions, our room a suite was on the third floor with a Jacuzzi on the balcony and an amazing view which every morning we watched the sun come up. The next day we meet [...] the hotels PR who is great he sent us a bottle of champagne and was very accommodating with any question we had, but the main man in Tres Rios is [...] the head chef I think he works 24 hours we saw him morning and night socializing and preparing great dishes for the hotel guests. The food is very good from the morning breakfast to lunch and dinner we enjoyed every meal. We live in NYC and are very spoiled with the variety of gourmet food we have, but for an all inclusive I was very surprised; everything is fresh with quality and good variety. Try the rib eye steak on Mondays barbecue and the Italian black ink risotto in the main restaurant. They also have seafood barbecue on Thursday; we had lobster and big shrimp for which my husband enjoyed but a bit dry for me. The Mexican food was just OK a bit boring. There are a great variety of drinks, frozen or on the rocks everything is good you won’t be disappointed. The staff is superb anything we asked of they accommodated, very friendly and well trained from the hotel on service and professionalismHacienda offers fun tours on their property with your stay, like the jaguar tour, it includes kayaking, snorkeling in the senotes and sightseeing either with bikes or walking. My husband swam in the senotes which he described amazing life in the water below, while I enjoyed the scenery. We rented a car right from the property (bargain the price) and went to see the ruins of the Mayans in Tulum, beautiful torques beaches in Cancun and the fifth avenue of Playa del Carmen all in a day’s trip and had an amazing time shopping sightseeing and swimming. Hacienda Tres Rios is a private place with evening shows like the Sunday welcome party with Mexican food and music, nicely set up with lots of margaritas and entertainment. Do not miss the Mayan show on Monday, very well done and the OK fire show on Tuesday. Wednesday they have casino night which you play with funny money and have an auction for bottles of tequila for which my husband had won. HURRAY!!Overall Great Service, Good food, Good location, Good entertainment, Bad beach.We would stay at this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Keller, Texas
May 26, 2010

Amazing getaway

The resort was beautiful and the staff was VERY friendly and always willing to help and serve you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York City
Jun 13, 2009

Wonderful vacation

My wife and I went to Tres Rios primarily to relax, and we couldn't have chosen a better resort. Everything was top-notch beginning with beautiful decor, extremely comfortable rooms and terrific pools and grounds. We really enjoyed the beach as well; the water is brackish at times, which kept most everyone away, but we loved it. The temp was generally like bath water, with occassional cool streams providing refreshment, and there is a layer of sea/river mud and sand which feels wonderful on the skin. Plus, the canopy beds are phenomenal, as you lay out,sip a cocktail and enjoy the breeze. The staff is also terrific, always working to make your stay enjoyable. I wish I could thank each one of them here, but there are too many to mention. Every meal was great, as were the moments when cooks would appear from out of nowhere as we sat by the pool, and offer a delicious appetizer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 2, 2011

Incredible Food

Our favorite part of our trip was the incredible food offered at this all-inclusive hotel. I can say that everything I ate was fabulous. The beds are extremely comfortable. I often saw the friendly staff running to make sure that the guests' needs were met in a quick fashion. The beach beds were wonderful. The water is not as blue as other areas of Playa del Carmen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure that you ask the waiter for the best dishes, not all items appear on the menus.

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
White's honeymoon
Couples
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 8, 2009

Best vacation ever.

We had the best vacation ever. The service pool side was unbelievable they knew what we wanted before we did. The food was good. We had a great time taking out the sail boat and they told us where there was a great reef to snorkle it was amazing! The rooms were clean and had a turn down service most nights. I wish the buffet was open more often, but we certainly were not hungery. They had no problems with special requests in the restraunts they would make whatever you asked. The special events they had were fun and the cenotes tour was cool. They were not pushy about trying to sell you a time share which we thought was a highlight we hate it when they try to push you into the tours. I would recommend Tres Rios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The afternoon classes are great fun.

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
el Marco de Chicago
Family
Chicago
Jan 2, 2010

A Great Place to Relax

Hacienda Tres Rios is a magnificent all inclusive. The staff are fabulous, allowing you rest and relax but always nearby in case you need something. The food is magnificent. The rooms are beautiful. The on-site activities are great and you're close enough to other places, such as Playa del Carmen or Tulum if you want to get away. We're going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time All-Inclusive
Couples
Virginia
May 3, 2010

Excellent!

Very relaxing and peaceful, beautiful grounds, great pool area, friendly service and excellent food. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa Del Carmen - short drive (about 15 min), cost us around 13 dollars each way - great place to shop, they also have a nice beach area.

Back to menu Return to top