$263 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun Tulum KM 54, Playa del Carmen, 77760

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendy who can't wait to return
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 19, 2010

Beautiful, relaxing stay

Wow, what a great trip. First let me say that the food in every restaurant on the property was some of the best I've ever been served including the many fine restaurants I've eaten at that were not affiliated with any hotels (stand alone restaurants). [...] designs entire new menus in each restaurant every 6 months. Whenever possible, the foods are authentic to each corresponding cuisine. Everything is prepared fresh. At breakfast in the Mexican restaurant, tortillas were being prepared right in front of us from a batch of fresh dough, pressed on an small cast iron tortilla press and then thrown in a skillet with toppings we chose added.The grounds were beautiful from the hotel, to the pools to the beach to the plant nursery and surrounding protected lands with walking paths and cenotes. Everything is maintained with great care and respect for the land. Small touches were ever present from different authentic mexican candies on our pillow each night to our pad of butter in one restaurant wrapped in a green leaf. Little touches that showed how much thought was put into the entire operation. All the hotel staff was friendly, courteous and eager to help in any way they could. The rooms were good size and spotless. Our stay was completely relaxing and worry free. I would gladly return and enjoy another memorable vacation at this beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

When arriving at Tres Rios, book dinner in the kitchen one night. For the nominal price of picking out and purchasing a bottle of wine (per 2 people) from the hotel, you will be treated to a table in the kitchen where the chef will prepare a 7 course meal to go perfectly with your chosen wine. The service is fantastic, chef Oscar will present each course and you will get a front seat view to an amazing kitchen operation, serving all the restaurants on the property. Delicious and fun!

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elmwood, Il
Dec 27, 2009

Fun People, Fun Times

The entertainment staff, the bartenders and the waiters at the hotel are excellent. They try very hard to meet your every need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SMSeattle
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 16, 2010

Amazing!!!

From the moment we arrived at the hotel up until the day we left, the service, amenities, environment, food, drinks, activities, etc. were outstanding. I traveled with my sister and both of us have worked for high end hotels and tend to be on the pickier side. Not ONE bad or even annoying thing occurred while staying here. The staff are the nicest folks, the food amazing and the activities endless. We were there for 7 nights and it wasn't long enough! Other reviews commented on the mucky ocean front directly in front of the hotel, and while this is partially true, literally 40 feet on either side is "clean" water and access to the cenotes which are beautiful. I highly recommend this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montana
May 11, 2009

Will be hard to ever match

We arrived to be greeted by several. There was no line for check in. We were in our room in a matter of minutes after arrival. Exhaustion did not stop us from our instant need to explore after walking out onto our balcany. We stayed for six nights. The number of patrons seemed low but no corners were cut in service. Quiet which was fine by us, and by the second day we were hoping to be quarentined with the swine flu scare! Several of the staff knew us by our names by our second day. The rooms were the most beautiful I have ever stayed. All rooms seemed to have a wonderful view. We were never made to feel that tipping was expected, and employees seemed to all enjoy their jobs. The food was non fat american portions so we found room service to be a necessary evil for a pre-dinner diet of cheese and crackers, norweigin salman, or fruits. There were many in hotel activities that provided additional entertainment. The staff multitasked for evening shows and the performances were first rate. We were quite spoiled the entire time and can only hope it does not become a time share only place in the future. Would go back tomorrow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

if you are looking for a party club atmosphere this is not the place. Town is a 40$ taxi ride away. Ask staff to be set up with a local fisherman for a day if you like the water, and a chance at a big fish

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
May 20, 2009

Great Resort for Couples or Families

This hotel is not fully open except for some minor finishing work. The place is spotless and the service is extraordinary. With the 50% off deal I got through Orbitz, it can't be beat. My wife is very discerning when it comes to food and she liked the food very much. Executive chef [...] is the highlight of the hotel. He made sure everything involving food service works well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I highly reccomend that you rent a car. There is so much to do and see in the Riviera Maya that without a car you are missing out on a lot. This is particularily the case if you are staying more than 5 nights, by which point you will have exhausted much you can do and see on the Resort.

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rika99
Business
Virginia
Jun 1, 2009

Great, relaxing vacation!

This place was pristine, brand new, and spotlessly clean. The rooms and the pools were beautiful, the beach beds were great, the service was excellent, and it was neat to be able to swim in cenotes and go kayaking in rivers without leaving the property. This was a totally stress-free vacation, as we never had to wait for or jockey for anything we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
weknowitall
Business
New York
Apr 28, 2009

Hacienda Tres Rios is a very good place

If you are adventurous and love to eat well then Hacienda Tres Rios is a very good place to holiday.We got a very good promotional rate through orbits.com for ten days and loved everything the hotel Hacienda had to offer with a few exceptions. Before we took our trip the question for us and many travelers how is the beach by the hotel, by the reviews I could not understand if it was swimmable. The beach in the front of the hotel is very upsetting it has a reef which brings in lots of seaweed and other debris and is not pleasant at all for swimming. There where people cleaning all this dirt all day long. But if you walk along the beach coast line for about five minutes the water is great to swim with blue water and white sand. One of the impressing parts of the beach is the beds they have situated along the property; they are the best looking beds in all of Riviera Maya stretch and very luxurious and comfortable. I am not a big lover of tanning but I laid out every morning enjoyed the sun and fresh wind.We arrived at the hotel late and our room that we requested a suite with a king size bed was not available, my husband was upset do to he had called a day prior to confirm the reservation. The front desk was so accommodating they gave us an upgrade without any questions, our room a suite was on the third floor with a Jacuzzi on the balcony and an amazing view which every morning we watched the sun come up. The next day we meet [...] the hotels PR who is great he sent us a bottle of champagne and was very accommodating with any question we had, but the main man in Tres Rios is [...] the head chef I think he works 24 hours we saw him morning and night socializing and preparing great dishes for the hotel guests. The food is very good from the morning breakfast to lunch and dinner we enjoyed every meal. We live in NYC and are very spoiled with the variety of gourmet food we have, but for an all inclusive I was very surprised; everything is fresh with quality and good variety. Try the rib eye steak on Mondays barbecue and the Italian black ink risotto in the main restaurant. They also have seafood barbecue on Thursday; we had lobster and big shrimp for which my husband enjoyed but a bit dry for me. The Mexican food was just OK a bit boring. There are a great variety of drinks, frozen or on the rocks everything is good you won’t be disappointed. The staff is superb anything we asked of they accommodated, very friendly and well trained from the hotel on service and professionalismHacienda offers fun tours on their property with your stay, like the jaguar tour, it includes kayaking, snorkeling in the senotes and sightseeing either with bikes or walking. My husband swam in the senotes which he described amazing life in the water below, while I enjoyed the scenery. We rented a car right from the property (bargain the price) and went to see the ruins of the Mayans in Tulum, beautiful torques beaches in Cancun and the fifth avenue of Playa del Carmen all in a day’s trip and had an amazing time shopping sightseeing and swimming. Hacienda Tres Rios is a private place with evening shows like the Sunday welcome party with Mexican food and music, nicely set up with lots of margaritas and entertainment. Do not miss the Mayan show on Monday, very well done and the OK fire show on Tuesday. Wednesday they have casino night which you play with funny money and have an auction for bottles of tequila for which my husband had won. HURRAY!!Overall Great Service, Good food, Good location, Good entertainment, Bad beach.We would stay at this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Keller, Texas
May 26, 2010

Amazing getaway

The resort was beautiful and the staff was VERY friendly and always willing to help and serve you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jun 13, 2009

Wonderful vacation

My wife and I went to Tres Rios primarily to relax, and we couldn't have chosen a better resort. Everything was top-notch beginning with beautiful decor, extremely comfortable rooms and terrific pools and grounds. We really enjoyed the beach as well; the water is brackish at times, which kept most everyone away, but we loved it. The temp was generally like bath water, with occassional cool streams providing refreshment, and there is a layer of sea/river mud and sand which feels wonderful on the skin. Plus, the canopy beds are phenomenal, as you lay out,sip a cocktail and enjoy the breeze. The staff is also terrific, always working to make your stay enjoyable. I wish I could thank each one of them here, but there are too many to mention. Every meal was great, as were the moments when cooks would appear from out of nowhere as we sat by the pool, and offer a delicious appetizer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 2, 2011

Incredible Food

Our favorite part of our trip was the incredible food offered at this all-inclusive hotel. I can say that everything I ate was fabulous. The beds are extremely comfortable. I often saw the friendly staff running to make sure that the guests' needs were met in a quick fashion. The beach beds were wonderful. The water is not as blue as other areas of Playa del Carmen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure that you ask the waiter for the best dishes, not all items appear on the menus.

Back to menu Return to top