$386 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Cancun Tulum KM 54, Playa del Carmen, 77760
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
75 reviews
Perfect family resort

Staff treats you great, kudos to all. Great tasting food, gourmet type, can't get any better... See full review

  • Coach Alex
  • Jun 29, 2014
Perfect family resort option

You'll find the friendliest staff at this beautiful resort. Food was prime and great tasting,... See full review

  • Alejandro Quintero
  • Jun 28, 2014
Eco-friendly Caribbean resort in Riviera Maya with private beach
Hacienda Tres Rios is a true eco resort. For instance, the hotel was constructed on pilings and a permeable rock base to allow for natural water flow and filters seawater to avoid using the freshwater aquifer. The resort sits on 326 acres of a protected nature park that includes jungle, mangroves, coastal dunes and cenotes (sinkholes filled with water). The resort boasts a private beach, two swimming pools, gym/fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access.
Highlights:
  • Nestled into a 326 acre nature park
  • Green Globe, Sustainable Travel International and Rainforest Alliance certified
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Rooms:

Expect brightly colored, spacious suites facing the natural mangroves or the ocean. Hacienda Tres Rios' is committed to the environment in rooms, too. For example, the heat generated from running the in-room air conditioner is re-processed to heat the hot water for showers and sinks. In addition to air conditioning, all suites include flat-screen TVs, a private terrace (some with Jacuzzi), Internet access, vanity mirror, pillow menu, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linens, hair dryer, robes and slippers.

Features:

Have you always wanted to know more about tequila or traditional Mexican cuisine? Take a tequila or cooking class with the executive chef during your stay and walk away with a better understanding of both. Kids have access to the kids club where they'll meet new friends, go on adventures and make souvenirs to take home. For a completely different experience, go on a SenseAdventure tour or take a stroll through the botanical garden or plant nursery. Also included is evening entertainment, a 30-minute massage at the spa, 24-hour room service, yoga and spinning classes and an adult-only pool area. At night, book a reservation at the chef's tasting table for a seven-course journey through the world (guests must purchase a bottle of wine at the tasting table).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (40 minutes)
Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (8 mi/13 km)
  • Tulum ruins (44 mi/71 km)
  • Chichen Itza (100 mi/162 km)
Business­
  • Meeting rooms and banquet area accommodates large and small groups (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Business center - fax, copy, office supplies, secretary service, translation services (fees apply)
  • Video conferencing/audiovisual equipment (fees apply)

Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite with jacuzzi 645 Sq.Ft
Each Suite offers fresh water canals and features: Mahogany furniture, two queen size beds or one king size bed, flat screen satellite TV, CD and DVD players, marble floors, in room liqueur selection re-stocked daily, coffee maker, air conditioning, living area with sofa bed, terrace or private balcony, iron and ironing board, In- room laptop size safe, alarm clock with Ipod adapter, in-room Internet access, purified bottled water, vanity mirror with light, robes and slippers, pillows menu, cotton linen, 3 layers of deluxe 300 threads Egyptian cotton sheets, hair dryer. 645 ft2. Capacity: 3 adults & 2 children or 2 adults & 3 children
Junior Suite Mangrove View with Jacuzzi, 645 Sq.Ft
Each Suite offers fresh water canals and features: Mahogany furniture, one king size bed, Jacuzzi, flat screen satellite TV, CD and DVD players, marble floors, in room liqueur selection re-stocked daily, coffee maker, air conditioning, living area with sofa bed, terrace or private balcony, iron and ironing board, In- room laptop size safe, alarm clock with Ipod adapter, in-room Internet access, purified bottled water, vanity mirror with light, robes and slippers, pillows menu, cotton linen, 3 layers of deluxe 300 threads Egyptian cotton sheets, hair dryer. 645 ft2. Capacity: 3 adults & 2 children or 2 adults & 3 children
Junior Suite Mangrove View, 645 Sq.Ft
Each Suite offers fresh water canals and features: Mahogany furniture, one king size bed, Jacuzzi, flat screen satellite TV, CD and DVD players, marble floors, in room liqueur selection re-stocked daily, coffee maker, air conditioning, living area with sofa bed, terrace or private balcony, iron and ironing board, In- room laptop size safe, alarm clock with Ipod adapter, in-room Internet access, purified bottled water, vanity mirror with light, robes and slippers, pillows menu, cotton linen, 3 layers of deluxe 300 threads Egyptian cotton sheets, hair dryer. 645 ft2. Capacity: 3 adults & 2 children or 2 adults & 3 children
Junior Suite 645 Sq.Ft
Each Suite offers fresh water canals and features: Mahogany furniture, two queen size beds or one king size bed, flat screen satellite TV, CD and DVD players, marble floors, in room liqueur selection re-stocked daily, coffee maker, air conditioning, living area with sofa bed, terrace or private balcony, iron and ironing board, In- room laptop size safe, alarm clock with Ipod adapter, in-room Internet access, purified bottled water, vanity mirror with light, robes and slippers, pillows menu, cotton linen, 3 layers of deluxe 300 threads Egyptian cotton sheets, hair dryer. 645 ft2. Capacity: 3 adults & 2 children or 2 adults & 3 children

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hacienda Tres Rios offers extraordinary indoor and outdoor functions space for meetings and incentives able to accommodate up to 500 people. Featuring one divisible ball room of 5.979 ft2 along three breakouts rooms from 915 ft2 to 1265 ft2 (Not currently available)

Dining

Casa Las Islas
International buffet, various foods; serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner The inviting flavors and aromas of the Riviera Maya region beckon at Casa Las Islas, an international buffet-style restaurant. Casual but elegant, Casa Las Islas provides a family friendly atmosphere with fine cuisine from around the world. Schedule: 7:00-11:00 a.m.; 12:30-4:00 p.m.; 6:30-10:00 p.m. *Closed on Wednesdays. Dress code: Casual; shorts and T-shirts permitted.
Kotori
Serving Asian fusion and mixed Asian cuisine for dinner Imagine a blend of Chinese, Japanese, and Thai foods, and the result is a savory variety of Asian fusion cuisine. Kotori offers some of the freshest sushi, Thai and teppanyaki dishes. Whether it's a spicy spinach salad, fresh sushi and sashimi, teriyaki or spicy Thai entrees, tempura vegetables and shrimp, noodle dishes, or chicken wraps, you will find it all at Kotori. Save room for a delicious dessert, such as banana stew, chocolate fondant on ice cream, or passion fruit cheesecake. Schedule: 6:30-10:00 p.m. *Only Tuesdays, Fridays, and Sundays. Dress Code: Formal; dress shirts, long pants, and dress shoes.
Victory Sports Bar
Bar, featuring tequila tasting, and serving appetizers & snacks Watch the game, enjoy a cocktail with your family, or sip the finest spirits with your friends at this sports bar. Discover tantalizing mixed drinks like a Mojito (rum), Iceberg Tropical (vodka), Gin Cobbler, Chocolate Martini (vodka), and Peach Fizz (brandy). They also offer a delightful selection of non-alcoholic mixed drinks. Known for its variety of distinctive tequilas, Victory Sports Bar offers tequila tasting on select nights, so you can sample many different tequila flavors. Schedule: 3:00 p.m.-1:00 a.m. No Dress Code Required.
Martini and Tea time Terrace
Bar Serving Cocktails and Appetizers Bar, appetizers Relax in the cozy atmosphere of this beachside terrace by the pool. This terrace bar features traditional afternoon tea and early evening cocktails. It's the perfect place to try a variety of unique martinis, such as a Blue Canary Martini (gin), a Sun Martini (vodka), or a Tequini (a tequila martini). Martini Bar Schedule: 8:00 p.m.-10:00 p.m. Tea Services Schedule: 5:00 p.m.-7:00 p.m. No Dress Code Required.
Lobby Bar
Delicious drinks and cocktails in a smooth and tranquil environment.
Patisserie Cafe de Paris
French bakery and caf. Enjoy the enticing scent and heavenly flavor of fresh baked breads, Parisian pastries, and specialty desserts, with a cup of full-bodied espresso, latte, coffee, or tea. Indulge in a light, creamy pastry or a slice of rich, flavorful cake, which are sure to please the palate. Schedule: 10:00 a.m.-10:00 p.m. No Dress Code required.
Alebrije
A la carte restaurant serving Mexican cuisine for dinner El Alebrije, Hacienda Tres Ros' flagship restaurant, celebrates its Mexican heritage by blending the exotic flavors of true Mexican cuisine with the traditional decor of Jalisco, Puebla, and Michoacn.Regional specialties are featured daily and include sea bass, fresh tuna, grilled chicken, lobster, duck, and lamb, as well as delicious desserts such as chipotle crme brle, rose petal ice cream, and sweet potato cake. Schedule: 6:30-10:00 p.m. *Closed Sundays. Dress Code: Formal; dress shirts, long pants, and dress shoes. Music: Mexican Quartet
Porto Bello
A la carte restaurant serving Italian cuisine for dinner Italian dining at its finest is right in the heart of the Riviera Maya. Dishes are prepared with a real flair and use some of the tastiest combinations of Italian seasonings and sauces. Entrees feature special mixed salads, fresh tuna, grouper, broiled chicken, almond cream soup, pasta dishes using risotto, angel hair, or fettuccini, veal, beef, and eggplant parmesan, to name just a few. After dinner, indulge in a choice of delectable desserts, for example, almond truffles, mascarpone with vanilla sauce, or caramelized pistachio cannolis, among others. Schedule: 6:30-10:00 p.m. *Only Saturday, Monday, and Thursday. Dress Code: Formal; dress shirts, long pants, and dress shoes.
Hacienda Grill
Bar & grill serving lunch buffets, snacks, and dinner a la carte Located in a private enclave, the Hacienda Grill sits poolside and features beautiful views of the river as it flows to the Caribbean Sea. It offers a full bar and food menu, which includes salads, burgers, chicken wings, cheese sticks, sea bass, shrimp, chicken, rib eye steak, and tasty desserts such as dark chocolate or pumpkin/white-chocolate tarts. Schedule: Lunch 11:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. *Cocktails 11:00-6:00 p.m. Dinner 6:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. *Closed Wednesdays and Sundays. Dress Code: Pool casual; shorts and T-shirts permitted.
Il Forno
Serving Italian style foods for lunch and snacks Savor some of the most delicious comfort food at this pizzeria which offers specialty pizzas and calzones baked in a wood-fired ceramic oven. This casual, outdoor restaurant by the pool has a wholesome, fun feel and beautiful views. The menu features international style pizzas from Mexican and Italian to European and Lebanese, and scrumptious calzones, such as vegetarian and Caribbean style. Schedule: 12:00 p.m-7:00pm No Dress Code Required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Booper2
Alberta, Canada
Feb 22, 2012

Absolutely Amazing Family Vacation

Best all-inclusive we have experienced! Beds are incredibly comfortable. Rooms are large with very little noise from hallways or sourounding rooms. Food and service are great. We felt very safe and our children loved the resort. People from other resorts kept asking what we thought of Hacienda. Main beach is not great but cenotes and side beach are fabulous. A couple of morning shift servers and a concierge were grumpy but other than that the staff was terrific. Highly recommend for nice getaway... Not a party place... if you are looking for that go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prior Lake, MN
Jan 21, 2010

Wonderful resort

We were looking for a quiet, relaxing vacation for two, and we found it. The staff was very attentive and friendly, they went out of their way for any special request. I'm surprised by some reviews stating that the food was not good, because we thought it was wonderful! There are several restaurants plus the pizzaria and grill. Sushi was fresh, desserts plentiful. All of the food was flavorful with beautiful presentation. Even the room service food was tasty. buffet food was not prepared in large, mushy batches as is sometimes the case, but instead plates of many items are available. This gives even the buffet a gourmet feel. Beds on the beach were comfortable and there are plenty of them. We took the Bike tour, which was fun and informative, with an emphasis on the Mayan traditions and environmental awareness. Our Jr. Suite was large and beautifully appointed. Lots of marble and high-end fixtures. If you are looking for an active night life and loads of activities, this is not the place for you, but if you want to relax on the beach and enjoy good food and beautifully groomed grounds, this is the resort you are looking for. We'll be back. We have traveled many times to Mexico and other tropical areas, and this is our favorite resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xxarielle
Business
West Palm Beach, Fl
Jun 3, 2010

Unbelievable service and hospitality!

I had a WONDERFUL experience at the Hacienda Tres Rios! The resort itself is very beautiful, extremely clean and obviously well maintained. The staff couldn't be any friendlier. More than attentive and willing to please. There are tons of activities and shows but I was also perfectly content relaxing in my suite on the balcony! The resort is located on a nature preserve so there are bugs BUT that is to be expected in a tropical climate when you are outdoors. I was so disappointed that I had to leave and I definitely cannot wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
New York, New York
Mar 14, 2011

Great Resort Away from Cancun

Located close enough to Playa del Carmen and far enough from Cancun this resort really is top notch for the money. I spent 2 more days in GR Solaris in Cancun and that was an absolute dump in comparison- couldn't believe the white trash there. Hacienda Tres Rios has the atmosphere, the top shelf drinks (they really do make a difference!), great food (with several quality restaurants, serious buffet and snack bar options), and awesomely friendly and fast service! The pools are great and the beach beds are really comfy. Playa del Carmen is a short drive away for the authentic restaurants and souvineir shops. But really HTR is an awesome place to just relax and sun worship, and enjoy the eco theme.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Booper2
Business
Alberta, Canada
Feb 22, 2012

Absolutely Amazing Family Vacation

Best all-inclusive we have experienced! Beds are incredibly comfortable. Rooms are large with very little noise from hallways or sourounding rooms. Food and service are great. We felt very safe and our children loved the resort. People from other resorts kept asking what we thought of Hacienda. Main beach is not great but cenotes and side beach are fabulous. A couple of morning shift servers and a concierge were grumpy but other than that the staff was terrific. Highly recommend for nice getaway... Not a party place... if you are looking for that go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KathyShils
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 11, 2013

Great Place

We are vegans and found the staff to be very accommodating. Talk to the concierge when you get there, they can make a copy of the vegetarian menu and give you an allergy card to present at the restaurants. The fitness center is great and classes offered were great. Manuel is in charge of the center and is looking to improve it even more. There are spinning bikes, yoga classes, ect. Make sure to try the snorkeling and other tours. Avoid talking to anyone about the time share. It is not worth your time and people who did were upset at how long it took. It is not worth whatever trip they are offering, just go to the travel agent to book and pay for trips off site. We took a trip to the ruins and it was $70 a person for the whole day plus a meal. Bring about $100 in singles for tipping per week. I know it says tips are included, but you'll feel like a jerk if you don't, almost everyone tips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pizza at the pool is the bomb. You can order food from the pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. and Mrs. M&M
Business
Meriden, CT
Apr 28, 2010

Unforgetable honeymoon

From the moment we arrived and were greeted by [...], the bell boys, we felt at ease. We were given "jugo verde" a green natural juice that was delicious! At the reception desk we spoke with [...] who were also very helpful. Then we met Letty, our concierge, who tried to cater to our every need. Even when she did not have an answer for us she made sure to call us with a follow up. We also met another [...], our cyclist and kayaking tour guide, she too was great. [...], the waitress and [...] the hostess at one of the restaurants (Casa Las Islas) also left a very good impression on us. We can't forget the woman who left our room spotless every day, [...]. What a pleasant and hard worker lady. I mentioned names because it felt as if we were the only ones there and we got to know everyone who came in contact with us by name. The spa was also great. We had a honeymoon massage and [...] did a great job!The hotel is luxurious, the rooms are very comfortable, the trails for biking and walking are beautiful as are the rivers with the "cenotes" with the crystal clear water. Kayaking was great fun! The beach was not great but we went there knowing that. The cenotes make up for that. The pools are big and very clean.The meals at the restaurants were very tasty and all restaurants very clean. The waiters and waitresses are very professionals in what they do. We enjoyed "El Alebrije" which serves Mexican cuisine. Everything that we ate was great and tasty though.The hotel is secluded but very accessible If you want to rest, relax and enjoy the scenery it is a great place to consider. At the same time we were able to make arrangements to go the Mayan Ruins, Cancun and church. The fact that this is a green hotel made it much more attractive to us.We can't wait to go back for our first anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can get a taxi at the airport for about $35. We didn't know that and prepaid our transportation for $60 each way. The trip is about 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
just got back!
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 4, 2010

Great Vacation & Resort!

Resort was about 35 minute ride from Cancun airport; and about a 10-15 minute cab ride from downtown Playa del Carmen. The resort itself was wonderful - extremely clean, outstanding service, incredible food & beverages, absolutely beautiful. Couldn't say enough good things about the place! Only complaint - our touch screen menu in our room never worked, but we really didn't care. While were there, we took an excursion to Tulum and spent the day at Xplor adventure park - both enjoyable. This was the best all-inclusive I have ever been to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go into the down of Playa del Carmen - full of shops, restaurants, bars - a busy little town! Wish we would have spent more time there! About a 10-15 minute cab ride from resort ($13) one way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EricaKeaton
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 16, 2010

Beautiful resort

We enjoyed many of the scheduled activities and events. They were all fun and entertaining. The tours of the nature park were very interesting too. This was one of the best vacations I've ever been on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beanie89
Business
Boston, MA
May 2, 2009

Simply Fabulous

The resort is beautiful. The gourmet meals were out of this world. Everything from the dining areas and rooms to the fitness center was pristine. The pool and beach area were beautiful. It was the most relaxing vacation I've ever experienced. I would definitely recommend this resort to fellow travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Kotori - Japanese cuisine was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Superior, CO
Dec 29, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

The hotel is very different than other resorts in the area. Service is individualized. We were under the impression that there was one waiter/family the whole time. It is not crowded at all and we never had problems finding cabanas on the beach. The nature park is incredible and the canoe tour to the ocean was great. They also have a sensory tour that was an amazing experience. There is an optional 7 course chef dinner that is to die for. Minor issues: lack of hot tub in the adult's pool. The ones in the kid's pool is full of kids. The restaurant food is much better than the buffet and there is no wait for the restaurants, but men need pants and closed toe shoes. This information is not on their website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Men need pants and cloed toe shoes for the restaurants and this information is not on the website.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top