$351 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun Tulum KM 54, Playa del Carmen, 77760

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Jul 12, 2011

Great Family Vacation

The property was beautiful, well maintained, the rooms were very spacious, and the service and staff were amazing. The beach beds were a favorite spot to hang out, read, enjoy the beach views, and also enjoyed excellent wait service. The kayaking and snorkeling were easily accessible and also the planned tours were easy and well coordinated. We loved the "SenseAdventure" tour. There was so much to see and do on the property we saved money by staying on sight the whole time. The food was un-believable! Our stay was great, we would recommend HTR highly to anyone, young, old, couples, singles, families alike. The only negative, which has nothing to do with the HTR lodging, was the flight which was delayed for 8 hours!!! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the SenseAdventure Tour, very relaxing. The spa was also top notch. And don't forget to pack long pants for the wonderful dinning rooms, dress code is enforced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 23, 2010

Relaxation Station

Nice quiet place to relax!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The offered tours were very fun and worth the time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Duluth MN
Jun 21, 2010

Hacienda Tres Rios

The hotel was very nice, very clean, but we have not done an all inclusive before and wouldn't do it again. Because the food and drinks are already paid for in the price of the trip, we only went exploring (snorkeling, shopping, etc) away from the resort for two days as it added so much to the expense of the trip. In the past we have enjoyed hotels with breakfast buffets included and then set off for the day to experience new beaches and restaurants. We found this to be more fun and less expensive. If you're looking to relax next to the pool all week and eat a lot of the same food, then this might be the vacation destination for you. The staff was awesome but the pool was cold and the beach was fine to hang out at but we didn't get in the ocean--kind of mushy. Nothing stood out as bad but there wasn't anything stellar about this vacation either (but that could've had a lot to do with the fact that it was unseasonbly cool and rainy).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EricaKeaton
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 16, 2010

Beautiful resort

We enjoyed many of the scheduled activities and events. They were all fun and entertaining. The tours of the nature park were very interesting too. This was one of the best vacations I've ever been on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xxarielle
Business
West Palm Beach, Fl
Jun 3, 2010

Unbelievable service and hospitality!

I had a WONDERFUL experience at the Hacienda Tres Rios! The resort itself is very beautiful, extremely clean and obviously well maintained. The staff couldn't be any friendlier. More than attentive and willing to please. There are tons of activities and shows but I was also perfectly content relaxing in my suite on the balcony! The resort is located on a nature preserve so there are bugs BUT that is to be expected in a tropical climate when you are outdoors. I was so disappointed that I had to leave and I definitely cannot wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Keller, Texas
May 26, 2010

Amazing getaway

The resort was beautiful and the staff was VERY friendly and always willing to help and serve you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time All-Inclusive
Business
Virginia
May 3, 2010

Excellent!

Very relaxing and peaceful, beautiful grounds, great pool area, friendly service and excellent food. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa Del Carmen - short drive (about 15 min), cost us around 13 dollars each way - great place to shop, they also have a nice beach area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. and Mrs. M&M
Business
Meriden, CT
Apr 28, 2010

Unforgetable honeymoon

From the moment we arrived and were greeted by [...], the bell boys, we felt at ease. We were given "jugo verde" a green natural juice that was delicious! At the reception desk we spoke with [...] who were also very helpful. Then we met Letty, our concierge, who tried to cater to our every need. Even when she did not have an answer for us she made sure to call us with a follow up. We also met another [...], our cyclist and kayaking tour guide, she too was great. [...], the waitress and [...] the hostess at one of the restaurants (Casa Las Islas) also left a very good impression on us. We can't forget the woman who left our room spotless every day, [...]. What a pleasant and hard worker lady. I mentioned names because it felt as if we were the only ones there and we got to know everyone who came in contact with us by name. The spa was also great. We had a honeymoon massage and [...] did a great job!The hotel is luxurious, the rooms are very comfortable, the trails for biking and walking are beautiful as are the rivers with the "cenotes" with the crystal clear water. Kayaking was great fun! The beach was not great but we went there knowing that. The cenotes make up for that. The pools are big and very clean.The meals at the restaurants were very tasty and all restaurants very clean. The waiters and waitresses are very professionals in what they do. We enjoyed "El Alebrije" which serves Mexican cuisine. Everything that we ate was great and tasty though.The hotel is secluded but very accessible If you want to rest, relax and enjoy the scenery it is a great place to consider. At the same time we were able to make arrangements to go the Mayan Ruins, Cancun and church. The fact that this is a green hotel made it much more attractive to us.We can't wait to go back for our first anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can get a taxi at the airport for about $35. We didn't know that and prepaid our transportation for $60 each way. The trip is about 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pamy
Business
Conway, SC
Apr 15, 2010

Not the 5 star we thought it was!!

Just got home from Hacienda Tres Rios after an eight night stay with my husband. We werecelebrating our 28th wedding anniversary.First I must say we are very good tippers to all the staff including housekeeping, waiters at buffets and dining and drinks waiters.We booked through [...] so was not assigned wrist bands which meant we did not get special treatment and was actually told this by a wrist banded "Timeshare"member that they were told they get special everything.Check in pretty much we got there about 12:30pm, But of course the room wasn't ready. They play the waiting in anticipating game. We live in the Myrtle Beach, SC area which is a beach resort area and they do the same here regardless of whether the room is ready or not. I realize the staff do need a few hours to clean vacating rooms, but why have grid lock and have everybody checking in at once. Assign the rooms as they become available. People were checking out very early in the morning on most days. Saturday & Sunday was the busiest check out and check in, because this is a "Time Share Resort". We checked in - you guessed it 3pm.The rooms were very spacious and well appointed along with a very private balcony. No complaints there.It seemed like there were too many service people going in and out of your room on a daily basis. One to deliver toiletries, one to deliver beverages then the housekeeper. We left a tip each day for the housekeeper to come back early one day and the room wasn't serviced, the tip was gone. Shampoo had been delivered though. So I don't know who got the tip. Maybe the first one in.The staff were very polite especially the dining staff. They only work an eight hour day, because we did ask a few people how long their shift was. They were just moving around from different area to area. It seemed like they were always there. I must say Chef [...] seemed like he lived there.Speaking of Chef [...]. We wanted to dine with the Chef at the "Chefs Table", but was told that we would have to choose a bottle of wine right at the time of making the reservation. We were whisked into the wine vault and was shown only what [...] wanted to sell us. A cheap bottle of Mexican wine that would cost us about $95.00 USD. We had no other options or was not offered a wine list. I even asked if they had a Shiraz, but was told "Oh it is the same price the Mexican is better" After having the worst wine of the house which happened to be Mexican we have ever tasted we opted out of the "Chefs Table" meal. I would have rather paid for the meal and not the wine.The other issues we had was there was absolutely no place to get a decent cocktail. The pool area I think they left out a crucial part of the drink. "the alcohol" Unless your were standing right in front of them I believe most of the drinks were just mixers. I must say when we were able to get someone to serve us in the "Martini lounge" ( which is just a few rattan furniture thrown around outside nothing formal no bar set up) The drinks were quite good, but each time you needed a refill you would have to go looking for someone to make it for you.Tea time at the Martini lounge was a joke. For coffee and tea you can go to the pastry shop and get a good cup of coffee. Most of the time no one was there to serve you, but we just winged it. The coffee came out good. Be careful of the goodies they had on display. We saw so many children just touching every piece and putting it back which was the biggest turnoff. Never found the sports bar with a bartender in it. Couldn't figure that one out.In my opinion after 9pm at night you might as well go to bed, because everything is being picked and getting ready for the next day.Kids were left to be by themselves all over the place. Always running and screaming with no regard as to anyone but themselves. We saw so many being very rude to the staff just like they were their servants. Not a parent in sight.The adults only and adults quite pool was non-existent. This the onl...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Apr 10, 2010

Beautiful facilities and very restful!

My husband and I stayed 8 nights and we've just returned feeling very rested! The service was great--everyone who worked there was VERY nice. We tried every restaurant and all were good. There are daily activities so you can do as much or as little as you like. One morning we did the Kayaking tour and on another the bike tour. I recommend both. The grounds are absolutely beautiful--well maintained and clean. I highly recommend H3R!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeWantaGoBack Wilsons
Business
Strasburg PA
Mar 14, 2010

"Food for the Mind, Body, and Spirit!"

We chose this resort for its all-inclusive, complete package amenities we sought out...we support the "green" movement and it is a big part of this resort despite the opulence! The first impression is that this was a resort inserted into a huge mangrove forest with a minimal footprint. The staff greets you constantly as if you're the only visitor to the place...most are very happy to accommodate and go the extra distance to make things work out well for you-giving you very personal attention. Our rooms and the whole resort was very clean! The floors are marble in the rooms so bring slippers if you don't like the feel of cool marble under your feet! Most activities were very good quality and staff helps out those of us with two left feet to dance Salsa, Marimbe and whatever! Our two grown daughters (22 and 20) really enjoyed themselves and were well attended to by the wait staff and entertainment staff who were mainly their age. The meals are excellent with small portions and lots of variety. The best meals were at the outside Grill and at the Mexican restaurant there. Asian was OK. Did not do Italian. The culinary highlight for us was dining with [...] (head chef) who prepares a 7 course meal-awesome food. One caveat...since this is a resort, you won't find extreme tastes or spices but very solid quality!! So many activities provided you wouldn't have to leave to see outside sights..but we did day trips to Tulum and Coba (7 hrs total) and Zip-lining, snorkeling in cenotes, shopping in nearby Playa Del Carmen. The rivers that are part of the resort's character provide good opportunities to see wildlife- birds, fish, reptiles (iguanas, caimans) are accessible thru kayaking and snorkeling. There are catamarands that you can take out on your own or have one of the guides take you out...which we did and spent a nice trip getting acquainted with a real nice young man who was genuinely glad to spend time with us. We also dedicated a 4 hour time block to listening to the "time share presentation" which helped pay for several things that we wanted to do while in Mexico...we felt it was a good use of our time even though we didn't buy in. We have never before been to an All-Inclusive and we feel we started at one of the best the Riviera Maya region has to offer and enjoyed our stay immensely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top