Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$406
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 12, 2016 Check-out: Feb 13, 2016

Amazing getaway

Would recommend Wed, May 26, 2010
The resort was beautiful and the staff was VERY friendly and always willing to help and serve you.

| Keller, Texas Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Excellent!

Would recommend Mon, May 3, 2010
Very relaxing and peaceful, beautiful grounds, great pool area, friendly service and excellent food. We loved it!

Shopping hint

Playa Del Carmen - short drive (about 15 min), cost us around 13 dollars each way - great place to shop, they also have a nice beach area.

| Virginia Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Unforgetable honeymoon

Would recommend Wed, Apr 28, 2010
From the moment we arrived and were greeted by [...], the bell boys, we felt at ease. We were given "jugo verde" a green natural juice that was delicious! At the reception desk we spoke with [...] who were also very helpful. Then we met Letty, our concierge, who tried to cater to our every need. Even when she did not have an answer for us she made sure to call us with a follow up. We also met another [...], our cyclist and kayaking tour guide, she too was great. [...], the waitress and [...] the hostess at one of the restaurants (Casa Las Islas) also left a very good impression on us. We can't forget the woman who left our room spotless every day, [...]. What a pleasant and hard worker lady. I mentioned names because it felt as if we were the only ones there and we got to know everyone who came in contact with us by name. The spa was also great. We had a honeymoon massage and [...] did a great job!The hotel is luxurious, the rooms are very comfortable, the trails for biking and walking are beautiful as are the rivers with the "cenotes" with the crystal clear water. Kayaking was great fun! The beach was not great but we went there knowing that. The cenotes make up for that. The pools are big and very clean.The meals at the restaurants were very tasty and all restaurants very clean. The waiters and waitresses are very professionals in what they do. We enjoyed "El Alebrije" which serves Mexican cuisine. Everything that we ate was great and tasty though.The hotel is secluded but very accessible If you want to rest, relax and enjoy the scenery it is a great place to consider. At the same time we were able to make arrangements to go the Mayan Ruins, Cancun and church. The fact that this is a green hotel made it much more attractive to us.We can't wait to go back for our first anniversary.

Money saver

You can get a taxi at the airport for about $35. We didn't know that and prepaid our transportation for $60 each way. The trip is about 30 minutes.

| Meriden, CT Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Not the 5 star we thought it was!!

Would not recommend Thu, Apr 15, 2010
Just got home from Hacienda Tres Rios after an eight night stay with my husband. We werecelebrating our 28th wedding anniversary.First I must say we are very good tippers to all the staff including housekeeping, waiters at buffets and dining and drinks waiters.We booked through [...] so was not assigned wrist bands which meant we did not get special treatment and was actually told this by a wrist banded "Timeshare"member that they were told they get special everything.Check in pretty much we got there about 12:30pm, But of course the room wasn't ready. They play the waiting in anticipating game. We live in the Myrtle Beach, SC area which is a beach resort area and they do the same here regardless of whether the room is ready or not. I realize the staff do need a few hours to clean vacating rooms, but why have grid lock and have everybody checking in at once. Assign the rooms as they become available. People were checking out very early in the morning on most days. Saturday & Sunday was the busiest check out and check in, because this is a "Time Share Resort". We checked in - you guessed it 3pm.The rooms were very spacious and well appointed along with a very private balcony. No complaints there.It seemed like there were too many service people going in and out of your room on a daily basis. One to deliver toiletries, one to deliver beverages then the housekeeper. We left a tip each day for the housekeeper to come back early one day and the room wasn't serviced, the tip was gone. Shampoo had been delivered though. So I don't know who got the tip. Maybe the first one in.The staff were very polite especially the dining staff. They only work an eight hour day, because we did ask a few people how long their shift was. They were just moving around from different area to area. It seemed like they were always there. I must say Chef [...] seemed like he lived there.Speaking of Chef [...]. We wanted to dine with the Chef at the "Chefs Table", but was told that we would have to choose a bottle of wine right at the time of making the reservation. We were whisked into the wine vault and was shown only what [...] wanted to sell us. A cheap bottle of Mexican wine that would cost us about $95.00 USD. We had no other options or was not offered a wine list. I even asked if they had a Shiraz, but was told "Oh it is the same price the Mexican is better" After having the worst wine of the house which happened to be Mexican we have ever tasted we opted out of the "Chefs Table" meal. I would have rather paid for the meal and not the wine.The other issues we had was there was absolutely no place to get a decent cocktail. The pool area I think they left out a crucial part of the drink. "the alcohol" Unless your were standing right in front of them I believe most of the drinks were just mixers. I must say when we were able to get someone to serve us in the "Martini lounge" ( which is just a few rattan furniture thrown around outside nothing formal no bar set up) The drinks were quite good, but each time you needed a refill you would have to go looking for someone to make it for you.Tea time at the Martini lounge was a joke. For coffee and tea you can go to the pastry shop and get a good cup of coffee. Most of the time no one was there to serve you, but we just winged it. The coffee came out good. Be careful of the goodies they had on display. We saw so many children just touching every piece and putting it back which was the biggest turnoff. Never found the sports bar with a bartender in it. Couldn't figure that one out.In my opinion after 9pm at night you might as well go to bed, because everything is being picked and getting ready for the next day.Kids were left to be by themselves all over the place. Always running and screaming with no regard as to anyone but themselves. We saw so many being very rude to the staff just like they were their servants. Not a parent in sight.The adults only and adults quite pool was non-existent. This the onl...

| Conway, SC Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Beautiful facilities and very restful!

Would recommend Sat, Apr 10, 2010
My husband and I stayed 8 nights and we've just returned feeling very rested! The service was great--everyone who worked there was VERY nice. We tried every restaurant and all were good. There are daily activities so you can do as much or as little as you like. One morning we did the Kayaking tour and on another the bike tour. I recommend both. The grounds are absolutely beautiful--well maintained and clean. I highly recommend H3R!

| Indiana Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

"Food for the Mind, Body, and Spirit!"

Would recommend Sun, Mar 14, 2010
We chose this resort for its all-inclusive, complete package amenities we sought out...we support the "green" movement and it is a big part of this resort despite the opulence! The first impression is that this was a resort inserted into a huge mangrove forest with a minimal footprint. The staff greets you constantly as if you're the only visitor to the place...most are very happy to accommodate and go the extra distance to make things work out well for you-giving you very personal attention. Our rooms and the whole resort was very clean! The floors are marble in the rooms so bring slippers if you don't like the feel of cool marble under your feet! Most activities were very good quality and staff helps out those of us with two left feet to dance Salsa, Marimbe and whatever! Our two grown daughters (22 and 20) really enjoyed themselves and were well attended to by the wait staff and entertainment staff who were mainly their age. The meals are excellent with small portions and lots of variety. The best meals were at the outside Grill and at the Mexican restaurant there. Asian was OK. Did not do Italian. The culinary highlight for us was dining with [...] (head chef) who prepares a 7 course meal-awesome food. One caveat...since this is a resort, you won't find extreme tastes or spices but very solid quality!! So many activities provided you wouldn't have to leave to see outside sights..but we did day trips to Tulum and Coba (7 hrs total) and Zip-lining, snorkeling in cenotes, shopping in nearby Playa Del Carmen. The rivers that are part of the resort's character provide good opportunities to see wildlife- birds, fish, reptiles (iguanas, caimans) are accessible thru kayaking and snorkeling. There are catamarands that you can take out on your own or have one of the guides take you out...which we did and spent a nice trip getting acquainted with a real nice young man who was genuinely glad to spend time with us. We also dedicated a 4 hour time block to listening to the "time share presentation" which helped pay for several things that we wanted to do while in Mexico...we felt it was a good use of our time even though we didn't buy in. We have never before been to an All-Inclusive and we feel we started at one of the best the Riviera Maya region has to offer and enjoyed our stay immensely.

| Strasburg PA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Vacation & Resort!

Would recommend Thu, Mar 4, 2010
Resort was about 35 minute ride from Cancun airport; and about a 10-15 minute cab ride from downtown Playa del Carmen. The resort itself was wonderful - extremely clean, outstanding service, incredible food & beverages, absolutely beautiful. Couldn't say enough good things about the place! Only complaint - our touch screen menu in our room never worked, but we really didn't care. While were there, we took an excursion to Tulum and spent the day at Xplor adventure park - both enjoyable. This was the best all-inclusive I have ever been to!

Nightlife hint

Go into the down of Playa del Carmen - full of shops, restaurants, bars - a busy little town! Wish we would have spent more time there! About a 10-15 minute cab ride from resort ($13) one way.

| Pittsburgh, PA Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Friendly Staff - Growing Pains

Would not recommend Tue, Feb 23, 2010
Our stay was good but not great. The staff was very friendly. Safe, family atmosphere. The hotel is in the process of expansion and it showed with a lack of trained staff and inconsistent cleaning and setup of the rooms. There was regular power outages - losing a one phase of power causing some lights and appliances in the room to go off. Also construction in our building during the day and into the evening. The beach area was kept clean although silt from the rivers made water clarity an issue especially when it rained. The cenotes and rivers were great for snorkeling and kayaking. The pool was OK although the whirlpools were warm not hot. The food was good but not great for the most part. The Mexican restaurant upstairs was the best breakfast. The grill near the pool was very good. The buffet was OK. Beverages were very good. Limited entertainment. The location is quite remote. There was nothing to the North except mangroves for many miles. Expect to ride a cab to shop or see attractions.

Attractions

Xel-Ha - Great snorkeling. Very clean. Good food.

| Duluth, Minnesota Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Amazing!!!

Would recommend Tue, Feb 16, 2010
From the moment we arrived at the hotel up until the day we left, the service, amenities, environment, food, drinks, activities, etc. were outstanding. I traveled with my sister and both of us have worked for high end hotels and tend to be on the pickier side. Not ONE bad or even annoying thing occurred while staying here. The staff are the nicest folks, the food amazing and the activities endless. We were there for 7 nights and it wasn't long enough! Other reviews commented on the mucky ocean front directly in front of the hotel, and while this is partially true, literally 40 feet on either side is "clean" water and access to the cenotes which are beautiful. I highly recommend this property.

| Seattle, WA Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Beautiful, relaxing stay

Would recommend Tue, Jan 19, 2010
Wow, what a great trip. First let me say that the food in every restaurant on the property was some of the best I've ever been served including the many fine restaurants I've eaten at that were not affiliated with any hotels (stand alone restaurants). [...] designs entire new menus in each restaurant every 6 months. Whenever possible, the foods are authentic to each corresponding cuisine. Everything is prepared fresh. At breakfast in the Mexican restaurant, tortillas were being prepared right in front of us from a batch of fresh dough, pressed on an small cast iron tortilla press and then thrown in a skillet with toppings we chose added.The grounds were beautiful from the hotel, to the pools to the beach to the plant nursery and surrounding protected lands with walking paths and cenotes. Everything is maintained with great care and respect for the land. Small touches were ever present from different authentic mexican candies on our pillow each night to our pad of butter in one restaurant wrapped in a green leaf. Little touches that showed how much thought was put into the entire operation. All the hotel staff was friendly, courteous and eager to help in any way they could. The rooms were good size and spotless. Our stay was completely relaxing and worry free. I would gladly return and enjoy another memorable vacation at this beautiful hotel.

Dining

When arriving at Tres Rios, book dinner in the kitchen one night. For the nominal price of picking out and purchasing a bottle of wine (per 2 people) from the hotel, you will be treated to a table in the kitchen where the chef will prepare a 7 course meal to go perfectly with your chosen wine. The service is fantastic, chef Oscar will present each course and you will get a front seat view to an amazing kitchen operation, serving all the restaurants on the property. Delicious and fun!

| Chicago, IL Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5