$386 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Cancun Tulum KM 54, Playa del Carmen, 77760
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
75 reviews
Perfect family resort

Staff treats you great, kudos to all. Great tasting food, gourmet type, can't get any better... See full review

  • Coach Alex
  • Jun 29, 2014
Perfect family resort option

You'll find the friendliest staff at this beautiful resort. Food was prime and great tasting,... See full review

  • Alejandro Quintero
  • Jun 28, 2014
Eco-friendly Caribbean resort in Riviera Maya with private beach
Hacienda Tres Rios is a true eco resort. For instance, the hotel was constructed on pilings and a permeable rock base to allow for natural water flow and filters seawater to avoid using the freshwater aquifer. The resort sits on 326 acres of a protected nature park that includes jungle, mangroves, coastal dunes and cenotes (sinkholes filled with water). The resort boasts a private beach, two swimming pools, gym/fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access.
Highlights:
  • Nestled into a 326 acre nature park
  • Green Globe, Sustainable Travel International and Rainforest Alliance certified
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Rooms:

Expect brightly colored, spacious suites facing the natural mangroves or the ocean. Hacienda Tres Rios' is committed to the environment in rooms, too. For example, the heat generated from running the in-room air conditioner is re-processed to heat the hot water for showers and sinks. In addition to air conditioning, all suites include flat-screen TVs, a private terrace (some with Jacuzzi), Internet access, vanity mirror, pillow menu, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linens, hair dryer, robes and slippers.

Features:

Have you always wanted to know more about tequila or traditional Mexican cuisine? Take a tequila or cooking class with the executive chef during your stay and walk away with a better understanding of both. Kids have access to the kids club where they'll meet new friends, go on adventures and make souvenirs to take home. For a completely different experience, go on a SenseAdventure tour or take a stroll through the botanical garden or plant nursery. Also included is evening entertainment, a 30-minute massage at the spa, 24-hour room service, yoga and spinning classes and an adult-only pool area. At night, book a reservation at the chef's tasting table for a seven-course journey through the world (guests must purchase a bottle of wine at the tasting table).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (40 minutes)
Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (8 mi/13 km)
  • Tulum ruins (44 mi/71 km)
  • Chichen Itza (100 mi/162 km)
Business­
  • Meeting rooms and banquet area accommodates large and small groups (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Business center - fax, copy, office supplies, secretary service, translation services (fees apply)
  • Video conferencing/audiovisual equipment (fees apply)

Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite with jacuzzi 645 Sq.Ft
Each Suite offers fresh water canals and features: Mahogany furniture, two queen size beds or one king size bed, flat screen satellite TV, CD and DVD players, marble floors, in room liqueur selection re-stocked daily, coffee maker, air conditioning, living area with sofa bed, terrace or private balcony, iron and ironing board, In- room laptop size safe, alarm clock with Ipod adapter, in-room Internet access, purified bottled water, vanity mirror with light, robes and slippers, pillows menu, cotton linen, 3 layers of deluxe 300 threads Egyptian cotton sheets, hair dryer. 645 ft2. Capacity: 3 adults & 2 children or 2 adults & 3 children
Junior Suite Mangrove View with Jacuzzi, 645 Sq.Ft
Each Suite offers fresh water canals and features: Mahogany furniture, one king size bed, Jacuzzi, flat screen satellite TV, CD and DVD players, marble floors, in room liqueur selection re-stocked daily, coffee maker, air conditioning, living area with sofa bed, terrace or private balcony, iron and ironing board, In- room laptop size safe, alarm clock with Ipod adapter, in-room Internet access, purified bottled water, vanity mirror with light, robes and slippers, pillows menu, cotton linen, 3 layers of deluxe 300 threads Egyptian cotton sheets, hair dryer. 645 ft2. Capacity: 3 adults & 2 children or 2 adults & 3 children
Junior Suite Mangrove View, 645 Sq.Ft
Each Suite offers fresh water canals and features: Mahogany furniture, one king size bed, Jacuzzi, flat screen satellite TV, CD and DVD players, marble floors, in room liqueur selection re-stocked daily, coffee maker, air conditioning, living area with sofa bed, terrace or private balcony, iron and ironing board, In- room laptop size safe, alarm clock with Ipod adapter, in-room Internet access, purified bottled water, vanity mirror with light, robes and slippers, pillows menu, cotton linen, 3 layers of deluxe 300 threads Egyptian cotton sheets, hair dryer. 645 ft2. Capacity: 3 adults & 2 children or 2 adults & 3 children
Junior Suite 645 Sq.Ft
Each Suite offers fresh water canals and features: Mahogany furniture, two queen size beds or one king size bed, flat screen satellite TV, CD and DVD players, marble floors, in room liqueur selection re-stocked daily, coffee maker, air conditioning, living area with sofa bed, terrace or private balcony, iron and ironing board, In- room laptop size safe, alarm clock with Ipod adapter, in-room Internet access, purified bottled water, vanity mirror with light, robes and slippers, pillows menu, cotton linen, 3 layers of deluxe 300 threads Egyptian cotton sheets, hair dryer. 645 ft2. Capacity: 3 adults & 2 children or 2 adults & 3 children

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hacienda Tres Rios offers extraordinary indoor and outdoor functions space for meetings and incentives able to accommodate up to 500 people. Featuring one divisible ball room of 5.979 ft2 along three breakouts rooms from 915 ft2 to 1265 ft2 (Not currently available)

Dining

Casa Las Islas
International buffet, various foods; serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner The inviting flavors and aromas of the Riviera Maya region beckon at Casa Las Islas, an international buffet-style restaurant. Casual but elegant, Casa Las Islas provides a family friendly atmosphere with fine cuisine from around the world. Schedule: 7:00-11:00 a.m.; 12:30-4:00 p.m.; 6:30-10:00 p.m. *Closed on Wednesdays. Dress code: Casual; shorts and T-shirts permitted.
Kotori
Serving Asian fusion and mixed Asian cuisine for dinner Imagine a blend of Chinese, Japanese, and Thai foods, and the result is a savory variety of Asian fusion cuisine. Kotori offers some of the freshest sushi, Thai and teppanyaki dishes. Whether it's a spicy spinach salad, fresh sushi and sashimi, teriyaki or spicy Thai entrees, tempura vegetables and shrimp, noodle dishes, or chicken wraps, you will find it all at Kotori. Save room for a delicious dessert, such as banana stew, chocolate fondant on ice cream, or passion fruit cheesecake. Schedule: 6:30-10:00 p.m. *Only Tuesdays, Fridays, and Sundays. Dress Code: Formal; dress shirts, long pants, and dress shoes.
Victory Sports Bar
Bar, featuring tequila tasting, and serving appetizers & snacks Watch the game, enjoy a cocktail with your family, or sip the finest spirits with your friends at this sports bar. Discover tantalizing mixed drinks like a Mojito (rum), Iceberg Tropical (vodka), Gin Cobbler, Chocolate Martini (vodka), and Peach Fizz (brandy). They also offer a delightful selection of non-alcoholic mixed drinks. Known for its variety of distinctive tequilas, Victory Sports Bar offers tequila tasting on select nights, so you can sample many different tequila flavors. Schedule: 3:00 p.m.-1:00 a.m. No Dress Code Required.
Martini and Tea time Terrace
Bar Serving Cocktails and Appetizers Bar, appetizers Relax in the cozy atmosphere of this beachside terrace by the pool. This terrace bar features traditional afternoon tea and early evening cocktails. It's the perfect place to try a variety of unique martinis, such as a Blue Canary Martini (gin), a Sun Martini (vodka), or a Tequini (a tequila martini). Martini Bar Schedule: 8:00 p.m.-10:00 p.m. Tea Services Schedule: 5:00 p.m.-7:00 p.m. No Dress Code Required.
Lobby Bar
Delicious drinks and cocktails in a smooth and tranquil environment.
Patisserie Cafe de Paris
French bakery and caf. Enjoy the enticing scent and heavenly flavor of fresh baked breads, Parisian pastries, and specialty desserts, with a cup of full-bodied espresso, latte, coffee, or tea. Indulge in a light, creamy pastry or a slice of rich, flavorful cake, which are sure to please the palate. Schedule: 10:00 a.m.-10:00 p.m. No Dress Code required.
Alebrije
A la carte restaurant serving Mexican cuisine for dinner El Alebrije, Hacienda Tres Ros' flagship restaurant, celebrates its Mexican heritage by blending the exotic flavors of true Mexican cuisine with the traditional decor of Jalisco, Puebla, and Michoacn.Regional specialties are featured daily and include sea bass, fresh tuna, grilled chicken, lobster, duck, and lamb, as well as delicious desserts such as chipotle crme brle, rose petal ice cream, and sweet potato cake. Schedule: 6:30-10:00 p.m. *Closed Sundays. Dress Code: Formal; dress shirts, long pants, and dress shoes. Music: Mexican Quartet
Porto Bello
A la carte restaurant serving Italian cuisine for dinner Italian dining at its finest is right in the heart of the Riviera Maya. Dishes are prepared with a real flair and use some of the tastiest combinations of Italian seasonings and sauces. Entrees feature special mixed salads, fresh tuna, grouper, broiled chicken, almond cream soup, pasta dishes using risotto, angel hair, or fettuccini, veal, beef, and eggplant parmesan, to name just a few. After dinner, indulge in a choice of delectable desserts, for example, almond truffles, mascarpone with vanilla sauce, or caramelized pistachio cannolis, among others. Schedule: 6:30-10:00 p.m. *Only Saturday, Monday, and Thursday. Dress Code: Formal; dress shirts, long pants, and dress shoes.
Hacienda Grill
Bar & grill serving lunch buffets, snacks, and dinner a la carte Located in a private enclave, the Hacienda Grill sits poolside and features beautiful views of the river as it flows to the Caribbean Sea. It offers a full bar and food menu, which includes salads, burgers, chicken wings, cheese sticks, sea bass, shrimp, chicken, rib eye steak, and tasty desserts such as dark chocolate or pumpkin/white-chocolate tarts. Schedule: Lunch 11:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. *Cocktails 11:00-6:00 p.m. Dinner 6:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. *Closed Wednesdays and Sundays. Dress Code: Pool casual; shorts and T-shirts permitted.
Il Forno
Serving Italian style foods for lunch and snacks Savor some of the most delicious comfort food at this pizzeria which offers specialty pizzas and calzones baked in a wood-fired ceramic oven. This casual, outdoor restaurant by the pool has a wholesome, fun feel and beautiful views. The menu features international style pizzas from Mexican and Italian to European and Lebanese, and scrumptious calzones, such as vegetarian and Caribbean style. Schedule: 12:00 p.m-7:00pm No Dress Code Required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EricaKeaton
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 16, 2010

Beautiful resort

We enjoyed many of the scheduled activities and events. They were all fun and entertaining. The tours of the nature park were very interesting too. This was one of the best vacations I've ever been on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xxarielle
Business
West Palm Beach, Fl
Jun 3, 2010

Unbelievable service and hospitality!

I had a WONDERFUL experience at the Hacienda Tres Rios! The resort itself is very beautiful, extremely clean and obviously well maintained. The staff couldn't be any friendlier. More than attentive and willing to please. There are tons of activities and shows but I was also perfectly content relaxing in my suite on the balcony! The resort is located on a nature preserve so there are bugs BUT that is to be expected in a tropical climate when you are outdoors. I was so disappointed that I had to leave and I definitely cannot wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Keller, Texas
May 26, 2010

Amazing getaway

The resort was beautiful and the staff was VERY friendly and always willing to help and serve you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time All-Inclusive
Business
Virginia
May 3, 2010

Excellent!

Very relaxing and peaceful, beautiful grounds, great pool area, friendly service and excellent food. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa Del Carmen - short drive (about 15 min), cost us around 13 dollars each way - great place to shop, they also have a nice beach area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. and Mrs. M&M
Business
Meriden, CT
Apr 28, 2010

Unforgetable honeymoon

From the moment we arrived and were greeted by [...], the bell boys, we felt at ease. We were given "jugo verde" a green natural juice that was delicious! At the reception desk we spoke with [...] who were also very helpful. Then we met Letty, our concierge, who tried to cater to our every need. Even when she did not have an answer for us she made sure to call us with a follow up. We also met another [...], our cyclist and kayaking tour guide, she too was great. [...], the waitress and [...] the hostess at one of the restaurants (Casa Las Islas) also left a very good impression on us. We can't forget the woman who left our room spotless every day, [...]. What a pleasant and hard worker lady. I mentioned names because it felt as if we were the only ones there and we got to know everyone who came in contact with us by name. The spa was also great. We had a honeymoon massage and [...] did a great job!The hotel is luxurious, the rooms are very comfortable, the trails for biking and walking are beautiful as are the rivers with the "cenotes" with the crystal clear water. Kayaking was great fun! The beach was not great but we went there knowing that. The cenotes make up for that. The pools are big and very clean.The meals at the restaurants were very tasty and all restaurants very clean. The waiters and waitresses are very professionals in what they do. We enjoyed "El Alebrije" which serves Mexican cuisine. Everything that we ate was great and tasty though.The hotel is secluded but very accessible If you want to rest, relax and enjoy the scenery it is a great place to consider. At the same time we were able to make arrangements to go the Mayan Ruins, Cancun and church. The fact that this is a green hotel made it much more attractive to us.We can't wait to go back for our first anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can get a taxi at the airport for about $35. We didn't know that and prepaid our transportation for $60 each way. The trip is about 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pamy
Business
Conway, SC
Apr 15, 2010

Not the 5 star we thought it was!!

Just got home from Hacienda Tres Rios after an eight night stay with my husband. We werecelebrating our 28th wedding anniversary.First I must say we are very good tippers to all the staff including housekeeping, waiters at buffets and dining and drinks waiters.We booked through [...] so was not assigned wrist bands which meant we did not get special treatment and was actually told this by a wrist banded "Timeshare"member that they were told they get special everything.Check in pretty much we got there about 12:30pm, But of course the room wasn't ready. They play the waiting in anticipating game. We live in the Myrtle Beach, SC area which is a beach resort area and they do the same here regardless of whether the room is ready or not. I realize the staff do need a few hours to clean vacating rooms, but why have grid lock and have everybody checking in at once. Assign the rooms as they become available. People were checking out very early in the morning on most days. Saturday & Sunday was the busiest check out and check in, because this is a "Time Share Resort". We checked in - you guessed it 3pm.The rooms were very spacious and well appointed along with a very private balcony. No complaints there.It seemed like there were too many service people going in and out of your room on a daily basis. One to deliver toiletries, one to deliver beverages then the housekeeper. We left a tip each day for the housekeeper to come back early one day and the room wasn't serviced, the tip was gone. Shampoo had been delivered though. So I don't know who got the tip. Maybe the first one in.The staff were very polite especially the dining staff. They only work an eight hour day, because we did ask a few people how long their shift was. They were just moving around from different area to area. It seemed like they were always there. I must say Chef [...] seemed like he lived there.Speaking of Chef [...]. We wanted to dine with the Chef at the "Chefs Table", but was told that we would have to choose a bottle of wine right at the time of making the reservation. We were whisked into the wine vault and was shown only what [...] wanted to sell us. A cheap bottle of Mexican wine that would cost us about $95.00 USD. We had no other options or was not offered a wine list. I even asked if they had a Shiraz, but was told "Oh it is the same price the Mexican is better" After having the worst wine of the house which happened to be Mexican we have ever tasted we opted out of the "Chefs Table" meal. I would have rather paid for the meal and not the wine.The other issues we had was there was absolutely no place to get a decent cocktail. The pool area I think they left out a crucial part of the drink. "the alcohol" Unless your were standing right in front of them I believe most of the drinks were just mixers. I must say when we were able to get someone to serve us in the "Martini lounge" ( which is just a few rattan furniture thrown around outside nothing formal no bar set up) The drinks were quite good, but each time you needed a refill you would have to go looking for someone to make it for you.Tea time at the Martini lounge was a joke. For coffee and tea you can go to the pastry shop and get a good cup of coffee. Most of the time no one was there to serve you, but we just winged it. The coffee came out good. Be careful of the goodies they had on display. We saw so many children just touching every piece and putting it back which was the biggest turnoff. Never found the sports bar with a bartender in it. Couldn't figure that one out.In my opinion after 9pm at night you might as well go to bed, because everything is being picked and getting ready for the next day.Kids were left to be by themselves all over the place. Always running and screaming with no regard as to anyone but themselves. We saw so many being very rude to the staff just like they were their servants. Not a parent in sight.The adults only and adults quite pool was non-existent. This the onl...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Apr 10, 2010

Beautiful facilities and very restful!

My husband and I stayed 8 nights and we've just returned feeling very rested! The service was great--everyone who worked there was VERY nice. We tried every restaurant and all were good. There are daily activities so you can do as much or as little as you like. One morning we did the Kayaking tour and on another the bike tour. I recommend both. The grounds are absolutely beautiful--well maintained and clean. I highly recommend H3R!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeWantaGoBack Wilsons
Business
Strasburg PA
Mar 14, 2010

"Food for the Mind, Body, and Spirit!"

We chose this resort for its all-inclusive, complete package amenities we sought out...we support the "green" movement and it is a big part of this resort despite the opulence! The first impression is that this was a resort inserted into a huge mangrove forest with a minimal footprint. The staff greets you constantly as if you're the only visitor to the place...most are very happy to accommodate and go the extra distance to make things work out well for you-giving you very personal attention. Our rooms and the whole resort was very clean! The floors are marble in the rooms so bring slippers if you don't like the feel of cool marble under your feet! Most activities were very good quality and staff helps out those of us with two left feet to dance Salsa, Marimbe and whatever! Our two grown daughters (22 and 20) really enjoyed themselves and were well attended to by the wait staff and entertainment staff who were mainly their age. The meals are excellent with small portions and lots of variety. The best meals were at the outside Grill and at the Mexican restaurant there. Asian was OK. Did not do Italian. The culinary highlight for us was dining with [...] (head chef) who prepares a 7 course meal-awesome food. One caveat...since this is a resort, you won't find extreme tastes or spices but very solid quality!! So many activities provided you wouldn't have to leave to see outside sights..but we did day trips to Tulum and Coba (7 hrs total) and Zip-lining, snorkeling in cenotes, shopping in nearby Playa Del Carmen. The rivers that are part of the resort's character provide good opportunities to see wildlife- birds, fish, reptiles (iguanas, caimans) are accessible thru kayaking and snorkeling. There are catamarands that you can take out on your own or have one of the guides take you out...which we did and spent a nice trip getting acquainted with a real nice young man who was genuinely glad to spend time with us. We also dedicated a 4 hour time block to listening to the "time share presentation" which helped pay for several things that we wanted to do while in Mexico...we felt it was a good use of our time even though we didn't buy in. We have never before been to an All-Inclusive and we feel we started at one of the best the Riviera Maya region has to offer and enjoyed our stay immensely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
just got back!
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 4, 2010

Great Vacation & Resort!

Resort was about 35 minute ride from Cancun airport; and about a 10-15 minute cab ride from downtown Playa del Carmen. The resort itself was wonderful - extremely clean, outstanding service, incredible food & beverages, absolutely beautiful. Couldn't say enough good things about the place! Only complaint - our touch screen menu in our room never worked, but we really didn't care. While were there, we took an excursion to Tulum and spent the day at Xplor adventure park - both enjoyable. This was the best all-inclusive I have ever been to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go into the down of Playa del Carmen - full of shops, restaurants, bars - a busy little town! Wish we would have spent more time there! About a 10-15 minute cab ride from resort ($13) one way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DLHSMITH
Business
Duluth, Minnesota
Feb 23, 2010

Friendly Staff - Growing Pains

Our stay was good but not great. The staff was very friendly. Safe, family atmosphere. The hotel is in the process of expansion and it showed with a lack of trained staff and inconsistent cleaning and setup of the rooms. There was regular power outages - losing a one phase of power causing some lights and appliances in the room to go off. Also construction in our building during the day and into the evening. The beach area was kept clean although silt from the rivers made water clarity an issue especially when it rained. The cenotes and rivers were great for snorkeling and kayaking. The pool was OK although the whirlpools were warm not hot. The food was good but not great for the most part. The Mexican restaurant upstairs was the best breakfast. The grill near the pool was very good. The buffet was OK. Beverages were very good. Limited entertainment. The location is quite remote. There was nothing to the North except mangroves for many miles. Expect to ride a cab to shop or see attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xel-Ha - Great snorkeling. Very clean. Good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top