$289 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Cancun Tulum KM 54, Playa del Carmen, 77760
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
75 reviews
Perfect family resort

Staff treats you great, kudos to all. Great tasting food, gourmet type, can't get any better... See full review

  • Coach Alex
  • Jun 29, 2014
Perfect family resort option

You'll find the friendliest staff at this beautiful resort. Food was prime and great tasting,... See full review

  • Alejandro Quintero
  • Jun 28, 2014
Eco-friendly Caribbean resort in Riviera Maya with private beach
Hacienda Tres Rios is a true eco resort. For instance, the hotel was constructed on pilings and a permeable rock base to allow for natural water flow and filters seawater to avoid using the freshwater aquifer. The resort sits on 326 acres of a protected nature park that includes jungle, mangroves, coastal dunes and cenotes (sinkholes filled with water). The resort boasts a private beach, two swimming pools, gym/fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access.
Highlights:
  • Nestled into a 326 acre nature park
  • Green Globe, Sustainable Travel International and Rainforest Alliance certified
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Rooms:

Expect brightly colored, spacious suites facing the natural mangroves or the ocean. Hacienda Tres Rios' is committed to the environment in rooms, too. For example, the heat generated from running the in-room air conditioner is re-processed to heat the hot water for showers and sinks. In addition to air conditioning, all suites include flat-screen TVs, a private terrace (some with Jacuzzi), Internet access, vanity mirror, pillow menu, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linens, hair dryer, robes and slippers.

Features:

Have you always wanted to know more about tequila or traditional Mexican cuisine? Take a tequila or cooking class with the executive chef during your stay and walk away with a better understanding of both. Kids have access to the kids club where they'll meet new friends, go on adventures and make souvenirs to take home. For a completely different experience, go on a SenseAdventure tour or take a stroll through the botanical garden or plant nursery. Also included is evening entertainment, a 30-minute massage at the spa, 24-hour room service, yoga and spinning classes and an adult-only pool area. At night, book a reservation at the chef's tasting table for a seven-course journey through the world (guests must purchase a bottle of wine at the tasting table).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (40 minutes)
Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (8 mi/13 km)
  • Tulum ruins (44 mi/71 km)
  • Chichen Itza (100 mi/162 km)
Business­
  • Meeting rooms and banquet area accommodates large and small groups (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Business center - fax, copy, office supplies, secretary service, translation services (fees apply)
  • Video conferencing/audiovisual equipment (fees apply)

Hotel Map

20.7052 -87.0097
Area served
Playa del Carmen.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport CUN- 28 miles.
Area description
Cancun International Airport, the second busiest in Mexico after that of Mexico City, welcomes over eighty arrivals per day from North America and Europe alone, plus many more from Central and South America. From there, Hacienda Tres Rios is easily accessible by private car services and scheduled buses. Hacienda Tres Rios is located only 28 miles south from Cancun International Airport in Riviere Maya and only 6 miles before Playa del Carmen.

Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite with jacuzzi 645 Sq.Ft
Each Suite offers fresh water canals and features: Mahogany furniture, two queen size beds or one king size bed, flat screen satellite TV, CD and DVD players, marble floors, in room liqueur selection re-stocked daily, coffee maker, air conditioning, living area with sofa bed, terrace or private balcony, iron and ironing board, In- room laptop size safe, alarm clock with Ipod adapter, in-room Internet access, purified bottled water, vanity mirror with light, robes and slippers, pillows menu, cotton linen, 3 layers of deluxe 300 threads Egyptian cotton sheets, hair dryer. 645 ft2. Capacity: 3 adults & 2 children or 2 adults & 3 children
Junior Suite Mangrove View with Jacuzzi, 645 Sq.Ft
Each Suite offers fresh water canals and features: Mahogany furniture, one king size bed, Jacuzzi, flat screen satellite TV, CD and DVD players, marble floors, in room liqueur selection re-stocked daily, coffee maker, air conditioning, living area with sofa bed, terrace or private balcony, iron and ironing board, In- room laptop size safe, alarm clock with Ipod adapter, in-room Internet access, purified bottled water, vanity mirror with light, robes and slippers, pillows menu, cotton linen, 3 layers of deluxe 300 threads Egyptian cotton sheets, hair dryer. 645 ft2. Capacity: 3 adults & 2 children or 2 adults & 3 children
Junior Suite Mangrove View, 645 Sq.Ft
Each Suite offers fresh water canals and features: Mahogany furniture, one king size bed, Jacuzzi, flat screen satellite TV, CD and DVD players, marble floors, in room liqueur selection re-stocked daily, coffee maker, air conditioning, living area with sofa bed, terrace or private balcony, iron and ironing board, In- room laptop size safe, alarm clock with Ipod adapter, in-room Internet access, purified bottled water, vanity mirror with light, robes and slippers, pillows menu, cotton linen, 3 layers of deluxe 300 threads Egyptian cotton sheets, hair dryer. 645 ft2. Capacity: 3 adults & 2 children or 2 adults & 3 children
Junior Suite 645 Sq.Ft
Each Suite offers fresh water canals and features: Mahogany furniture, two queen size beds or one king size bed, flat screen satellite TV, CD and DVD players, marble floors, in room liqueur selection re-stocked daily, coffee maker, air conditioning, living area with sofa bed, terrace or private balcony, iron and ironing board, In- room laptop size safe, alarm clock with Ipod adapter, in-room Internet access, purified bottled water, vanity mirror with light, robes and slippers, pillows menu, cotton linen, 3 layers of deluxe 300 threads Egyptian cotton sheets, hair dryer. 645 ft2. Capacity: 3 adults & 2 children or 2 adults & 3 children

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Casa Las Islas
International buffet, various foods; serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner The inviting flavors and aromas of the Riviera Maya region beckon at Casa Las Islas, an international buffet-style restaurant. Casual but elegant, Casa Las Islas provides a family friendly atmosphere with fine cuisine from around the world. Schedule: 7:00-11:00 a.m.; 12:30-4:00 p.m.; 6:30-10:00 p.m. *Closed on Wednesdays. Dress code: Casual; shorts and T-shirts permitted.
Kotori
Serving Asian fusion and mixed Asian cuisine for dinner Imagine a blend of Chinese, Japanese, and Thai foods, and the result is a savory variety of Asian fusion cuisine. Kotori offers some of the freshest sushi, Thai and teppanyaki dishes. Whether it's a spicy spinach salad, fresh sushi and sashimi, teriyaki or spicy Thai entrees, tempura vegetables and shrimp, noodle dishes, or chicken wraps, you will find it all at Kotori. Save room for a delicious dessert, such as banana stew, chocolate fondant on ice cream, or passion fruit cheesecake. Schedule: 6:30-10:00 p.m. *Only Tuesdays, Fridays, and Sundays. Dress Code: Formal; dress shirts, long pants, and dress shoes.
Victory Sports Bar
Bar, featuring tequila tasting, and serving appetizers & snacks Watch the game, enjoy a cocktail with your family, or sip the finest spirits with your friends at this sports bar. Discover tantalizing mixed drinks like a Mojito (rum), Iceberg Tropical (vodka), Gin Cobbler, Chocolate Martini (vodka), and Peach Fizz (brandy). They also offer a delightful selection of non-alcoholic mixed drinks. Known for its variety of distinctive tequilas, Victory Sports Bar offers tequila tasting on select nights, so you can sample many different tequila flavors. Schedule: 3:00 p.m.-1:00 a.m. No Dress Code Required.
Martini and Tea time Terrace
Bar Serving Cocktails and Appetizers Bar, appetizers Relax in the cozy atmosphere of this beachside terrace by the pool. This terrace bar features traditional afternoon tea and early evening cocktails. It's the perfect place to try a variety of unique martinis, such as a Blue Canary Martini (gin), a Sun Martini (vodka), or a Tequini (a tequila martini). Martini Bar Schedule: 8:00 p.m.-10:00 p.m. Tea Services Schedule: 5:00 p.m.-7:00 p.m. No Dress Code Required.
Lobby Bar
Delicious drinks and cocktails in a smooth and tranquil environment.
Patisserie Cafe de Paris
French bakery and caf. Enjoy the enticing scent and heavenly flavor of fresh baked breads, Parisian pastries, and specialty desserts, with a cup of full-bodied espresso, latte, coffee, or tea. Indulge in a light, creamy pastry or a slice of rich, flavorful cake, which are sure to please the palate. Schedule: 10:00 a.m.-10:00 p.m. No Dress Code required.
Alebrije
A la carte restaurant serving Mexican cuisine for dinner El Alebrije, Hacienda Tres Ros' flagship restaurant, celebrates its Mexican heritage by blending the exotic flavors of true Mexican cuisine with the traditional decor of Jalisco, Puebla, and Michoacn.Regional specialties are featured daily and include sea bass, fresh tuna, grilled chicken, lobster, duck, and lamb, as well as delicious desserts such as chipotle crme brle, rose petal ice cream, and sweet potato cake. Schedule: 6:30-10:00 p.m. *Closed Sundays. Dress Code: Formal; dress shirts, long pants, and dress shoes. Music: Mexican Quartet
Porto Bello
A la carte restaurant serving Italian cuisine for dinner Italian dining at its finest is right in the heart of the Riviera Maya. Dishes are prepared with a real flair and use some of the tastiest combinations of Italian seasonings and sauces. Entrees feature special mixed salads, fresh tuna, grouper, broiled chicken, almond cream soup, pasta dishes using risotto, angel hair, or fettuccini, veal, beef, and eggplant parmesan, to name just a few. After dinner, indulge in a choice of delectable desserts, for example, almond truffles, mascarpone with vanilla sauce, or caramelized pistachio cannolis, among others. Schedule: 6:30-10:00 p.m. *Only Saturday, Monday, and Thursday. Dress Code: Formal; dress shirts, long pants, and dress shoes.
Hacienda Grill
Bar & grill serving lunch buffets, snacks, and dinner a la carte Located in a private enclave, the Hacienda Grill sits poolside and features beautiful views of the river as it flows to the Caribbean Sea. It offers a full bar and food menu, which includes salads, burgers, chicken wings, cheese sticks, sea bass, shrimp, chicken, rib eye steak, and tasty desserts such as dark chocolate or pumpkin/white-chocolate tarts. Schedule: Lunch 11:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. *Cocktails 11:00-6:00 p.m. Dinner 6:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. *Closed Wednesdays and Sundays. Dress Code: Pool casual; shorts and T-shirts permitted.
Il Forno
Serving Italian style foods for lunch and snacks Savor some of the most delicious comfort food at this pizzeria which offers specialty pizzas and calzones baked in a wood-fired ceramic oven. This casual, outdoor restaurant by the pool has a wholesome, fun feel and beautiful views. The menu features international style pizzas from Mexican and Italian to European and Lebanese, and scrumptious calzones, such as vegetarian and Caribbean style. Schedule: 12:00 p.m-7:00pm No Dress Code Required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hacienda Tres Rios offers extraordinary indoor and outdoor functions space for meetings and incentives able to accommodate up to 500 people. Featuring one divisible ball room of 5.979 ft2 along three breakouts rooms from 915 ft2 to 1265 ft2 (Not currently available)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mogc
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Lap of luxury

Service from all staff was excellent. Most meal options were outstanding. Beach area a little disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you are looking for night life, go someplace else!!!

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Des Moines
Des Moines Iowa
Mar 25, 2012

Reservations were not honored

We were disappointed to arrive and discover the Hacienda Tres Rios had overbooked the resort and they displaced us to another location 20 miles away. We were traveling with family who also booked and they were also displaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Booper2
Alberta, Canada
Feb 22, 2012

Absolutely Amazing Family Vacation

Best all-inclusive we have experienced! Beds are incredibly comfortable. Rooms are large with very little noise from hallways or sourounding rooms. Food and service are great. We felt very safe and our children loved the resort. People from other resorts kept asking what we thought of Hacienda. Main beach is not great but cenotes and side beach are fabulous. A couple of morning shift servers and a concierge were grumpy but other than that the staff was terrific. Highly recommend for nice getaway... Not a party place... if you are looking for that go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
looking for family fun
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Nov 18, 2011

just ok family vacation

the hotel staff was great! the location was not the best....the beach was awful!!!! I would recommend this resort for a family but not a couple looking for fun and night life. Although I would not go back to this resort it was a good family experience. Overall is was just ok and not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zeek999
chicago
Nov 14, 2011

horrible hacienda

Where can I start with how bad this hotel was. We were supposed to stay there for 5 nights but packed our bags and got the heck out of there after 2 nights. Here is a list of complaints we have. 1- From the beginning the reception staff was not very friendly nor did they smile at their guests. 2- Rooms were given late to us. We arrived tired from our flight around 1pm at the hotel and they said the rooms would be available by 3pm. We did not get our room until 3:45 after we yelling at the reception staff to give us a room 3- We were promised an ocean view but this hotel is not on the ocean. The ocean is a five minute walk away from the hotel itself. We enjoy looking at the ocean from our rooms but all we could see was a bunch of trees. 4- We were told that there would be snorkeling provided for at this hotel but they have not finished that section of the hotel grounds and even told us that they have quit make a snorkeling section because of the expenses. 5- The food was below par. We have stayed at other all-inclusive hotels in cancun and the buffets at these other hotels were amazing. When we got to this hotel we were shocked to see the limited variety of food at this buffet even though they claim that it is a five star hotel. 6- The raccoons and coatimundi were everywhere. The most shocking thing we witnessed at this hotel was at night while we walked around the empty hotel grounds, we witnessed around 10 of these animals eating leftover bits on the countertops where chefs and bartendars prepare food and drinks. These animals may have diseases like rabies and this is a great health violation. When we asked the receptionist about this, she said 'What do you expect? We are in the middle of a jungle'. I did not know that I can stay at a five star hotel in the middle of the jungle. 7- We decided to take part in the bicycle tour around the hotel grounds. The 'mountain' bikes that they provided us with were in the worst condition possible. The bikes looked like they were from the year 1900. They were dirty, rusty, not taken care of, very uncomfortable to sit on, and extremely unsafe to ride. One of our friends fell off the bike twice because of how horrible the bikes were. She got a huge bruise on her thigh which pained her for the rest of our vacation. 8- The hairdryers are worst hairdryers I have ever seen in my life. They are very weird shaped, turn on in a very weird fashion, and do not dry hair properly. 9- This hotel felt like a prison. The security guards at the entrance make you feel like you are entering a jail when they inspect the vehicle and none of them speak English. 10- This hotel is for really old people. The hotel does not feel alive. There is no one to be seen at many times in the day and was not a fun atmosphere for kids. 11- The hotel is far from the city where all the shops are located. Each way to and from the hotel costs $20. 12- When checking out, they made a big deal because my bracelet got ripped off while canoeing. Apparently we have to return the bracelet to them at check out and were going to charge us $20 since I didn't have it but I got into an argument with the receptionist and they waived the bogus fee. We really could not take it at this hotel more than two nights. We called the booking company, complained about the hotel and they switched us to an amazing hotel in Cancun named Riu Palace. With the money you pay at this hotel, you can have a much better stay at a different hotel. The manager really seems like he has no idea what's going on in the hotel and it is a very badly managed hotel. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lalaleo
Murrieta, CA, USA
Oct 1, 2011

great location, great food, front desk/concierge needs work

great location, great food, front desk/concierge needs work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

do not miss the circus, skip michael jackson

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Jul 12, 2011

Great Family Vacation

The property was beautiful, well maintained, the rooms were very spacious, and the service and staff were amazing. The beach beds were a favorite spot to hang out, read, enjoy the beach views, and also enjoyed excellent wait service. The kayaking and snorkeling were easily accessible and also the planned tours were easy and well coordinated. We loved the "SenseAdventure" tour. There was so much to see and do on the property we saved money by staying on sight the whole time. The food was un-believable! Our stay was great, we would recommend HTR highly to anyone, young, old, couples, singles, families alike. The only negative, which has nothing to do with the HTR lodging, was the flight which was delayed for 8 hours!!! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the SenseAdventure Tour, very relaxing. The spa was also top notch. And don't forget to pack long pants for the wonderful dinning rooms, dress code is enforced.

Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ArtimusO
Baytown, Texas
Jul 1, 2011

Nice, but not 5 star

Hotel was presented as a 5 star property but, this being my 14th year to travel to Playa this hotel is far from being a 5 star property. 1. Hotel had way to many kids to make it enjoyable for couples. 2. Hotel pool for adults only, was never avaible for adults to enjoy without having large groups of kids around. 3.This is not the hotel to go to if you want the beautiful beach of Playa Del Carmen. ( a lot of sea weed) 4. Hotel service was a little disorganized. I would have three waiters one minute and none the next. 5. Too many sales people walking aroung selling Tres Rios time share. ( takes away from the vacation experience) However, on the up side, the food was truly exceptional!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Captonv
PA
Jun 18, 2011

Summer Vacation

Well overall not too bad, but luxury hotel it is not. I would say the food was average, rooms slightly above average, grounds average, service and employees average. We had a nice time overall but the worst part was there was zero entertainment, I mean nothing. One person said it was because of low numbers of people other said because of noise issues with an eco park hotel. Very boring to say the least. If your 85 yrs old and looking for a nice vacation give it a try, if not its probably best to stay somewhere else. Oh forgot about the beach, the worst, black water not great sand, not swimable! Best part was the cenotes and rivers were very nice and cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya Resort, Spa and Nature Park - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 2, 2011

Incredible Food

Our favorite part of our trip was the incredible food offered at this all-inclusive hotel. I can say that everything I ate was fabulous. The beds are extremely comfortable. I often saw the friendly staff running to make sure that the guests' needs were met in a quick fashion. The beach beds were wonderful. The water is not as blue as other areas of Playa del Carmen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure that you ask the waiter for the best dishes, not all items appear on the menus.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search