$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Hotel Hacienda Real

3 stars
Av. 10 con calle 10 colonia centro cp, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
22 reviews
Great stay

We took ADO to Playa del carmen. The hotel is very close to the new ADO bus station. The area is... See full review

  • Family head2
  • Aug 24, 2014
Right on the deal and right on the money

We've been to playa several times this was our first time renting in a hotel vs a apt or house and... See full review

  • Klr805
  • May 4, 2014
Hacienda Real is a hotel in downtown Playa del Carmen, just a block away from the Quinta Avenida (Fifth Avenue). This property's design was inspired by old colonial haciendas still found in the Yucatan Peninsula, combining soft tones in the decor, rustic wooden furniture, paintings and adornments. To provide a maximum level of comfort, modern facilities and amenities have been added to this hotel, such as a swimming pool, air conditioned rooms with queen size beds, a restaurant-bar and a function room. Additional amenities: Ballroom, Lobby and Reception.

Hotel Map

20.6272 -87.0729
Area served
Playa Del Carmen.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN).
Area description
Hacienda Real is in the northern part of Playa del Carmen, just a block from the Quinta Avenida (Fifth Avenue), where you can find great shopping and nightlife options. The hotel is also two blocks from the gorgeous white-sand beaches of this laid-back destination. The international airport in Cancun is a 45 minutes drive from the hotel.

Hotel Hacienda Real Rooms

Deluxe Standard Room - Full American Breakfast
Deluxe Standard Room - Full American Breakfast offers 1 or 2 queen beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player *(ON REQUEST, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities Telephone and Voicemail. 2 queen beds. Pillow top mattress. Premium bedding. Cotton sheets. Down blanket. Down comforter. Access via exterior corridors. Balcony. City view and/or Courtyard view and/or Pool view. Desk. Ergonomic chair. In-room safe. Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary). 25-inch television. Flat-panel television. Cable television service. Direct-dial phone. Phone. Clock radio. Complimentary bottled water. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Climate control. Non-smoking only.
Deluxe Standard Room
Deluxe Standard Room offers 1 or 2 queen beds Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player *(ON REQUEST, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities Telephone and Voicemail. . 2 queen beds. Pillow top mattress. Premium bedding. Cotton sheets. Down blanket. Down comforter. Access via exterior corridors. Balcony. City view and/or Courtyard view and/or Pool view. Desk. Ergonomic chair. In-room safe. Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary). 25-inch television. Flat-panel television. Cable television service. Direct-dial phone. Phone. Clock radio. Complimentary bottled water. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Climate control. Non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Restaurant
Try delicious Mexican, regional or international specialties at the restaurant at Hacienda Real. This family-oriented locale is open from breakfast time until 11:00 p.m., perfect for those who feel like having a late night snack.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Hacienda Real

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 22
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dunamis
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Room was Good Service was Bad

The hotel room was clean and well air-conditioned. It was located just one block off of 5th about (90 seconds). We were located in a room facing 10th Ave. It could get loud in the evening time with Coco Bongo just 1 block away. My wife and I both slept with ear plugs most of the night so that was not a big deal for us. The AC kept the room very cold which was perfect for getting a good night sleep. The pool was small but nice. My only real complaint I had was in the service. It was definitely subpar. I made several attempts prior to our trip to get a hold of them both by phone and email with no response. The person at the front desk was not very helpful. We requested a wakeup call one morning but never got it. As a whole the only service that I thought was good was the house keeper. She always did a good job. All and all the hotel room is nice and well-priced. It is in a good location. The AC was the best I have ever had in a room...anywhere. The draw backs were subpar service and the noise level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you have never been to Playa del Carmen before than be aware that the hotels and resorts have deals set up with many vendors on the streets. They will try to get you to visit their particular hotel/resort in exchange for discounts on most of the major activities. What they don't tell you is that it will more than likely take up at least 2 hours of your day plus travel time and they will pressure you to buy into a time share of sorts. If you are going to be there a week or more then this may be something you want to do in order to get the discounts as they can be a really good deal or even free. Just go into to knowing that it will take a minimum of 2 hours and will end in a strong sales pitch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FrugalTraveler
Business
Silicon Valley, California, USA
May 8, 2012

Subpar stay

I stayed at this hotel on two different days of the same week. The first night, I had a room that was nicely, but simply appointed: two queen-sized beds, tv, refrigerator, ceiling fan. It was clean and comfortable. The lighting was confusing because the lights don't work until you put one of your room cards into a slot on a wall-mounted power-activation unit, which is hard to do when the room is dark to begin with and you don't know you are supposed to do this. The remote control unit battery died, and I had to go the front desk to get another remote control unit because the first unit had to be charged (it did not have replaceable batteries). The front desk asked me what tv I had in my room so as to program the remote. I had no idea, so they had to return to my room to program the remote. The second stay was for two nights, and it was pretty disappointing, even though the room was next to the room I had earlier in the week. The door jammed about half-way open (scraping on the floor). The A/C didn't work. The bath tub plug had no nob to grab in order to unstop the drain, so I showered in a tub full of water. The shower head and hose unit holder was broken, so I had to hold the shower head and hose with one hand while showering. The safe had no instructions, so it took two visits from the front desk to get the safe working, and the staff could open any safe with a woden dowl--not too safe, it seems. Despite the problems, the price was so reasonable, that the hotel is good value, given the hotel's proximity to the happening part of Playa del Carmen, and to its on-premises parking at no extra charge. The hotel is connected to a restaurant, so eating is convenient, if not very fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel has parking on the premises. This is very good since there is no parking anywhere nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sailboat
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 30, 2011

Best Vacation Ever

The Hacienda Real is a beautiful property that delivers exactly what they sell. It is not on the beach but it is an easy walk to 5th Avenue shops and a public beach area. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are just as pictured and the pool area is very nice. The beds are a bit hard but we were so tired at the end of the day they didn't keep us awake. If you want the All Inclusive "resort" do not go here. They are a boutique hotel, located on a street with many small eateries and shops. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you arrive at the airport in Cancun do not be afraid to take the ADO buses. They are coach buses with the amenities, cost less than $10 each way and very very safe. They drop you off at the bus station in PLaya and it is a easy walk to the hotel Hacienda Real. There are great "mom & pop" eateries onthe corners of 4th and 6th and 10th. $2 for an omelet for breakfast and the best ceviche we have ever tasted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kem1
Business
Madison, WI
Jan 14, 2013

Charming

We loved every second of it. In our recent trip, we had stayed at an all inclusive "high-end" resort, the only real advantage was the ocean view, other than that, Hacienda Real had an awesome location, beautiful rooms and friendly staff. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
margarita55555
Business
Playa Del Carmen
Jul 15, 2013

MORE THAN WORTH IT

I booked this hotel coming from a resort in Cancun...it was cheap and according to the map close to the beach! When the taxi pulled up I was surprised! it was so nice! I was more than impressed! its more than worth the money! there is a poool AC wifi . we ended up coming back to stay again after leaving for 4 nights to go to Cozumel. Hated Cozumel but loved it here its right around the corner from all the shops, bars, restaurants ( has an awesome restaurant of its own though) and the BEACH!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top