$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Hotel Hacienda Real

3 stars
Av. 10 con calle 10 colonia centro cp, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
23 reviews
Great stay

We took ADO to Playa del carmen. The hotel is very close to the new ADO bus station. The area is... See full review

  • Family head2
  • Aug 24, 2014
Right on the deal and right on the money

We've been to playa several times this was our first time renting in a hotel vs a apt or house and... See full review

  • Klr805
  • May 4, 2014
Hacienda Real is a hotel in downtown Playa del Carmen, just a block away from the Quinta Avenida (Fifth Avenue). This property's design was inspired by old colonial haciendas still found in the Yucatan Peninsula, combining soft tones in the decor, rustic wooden furniture, paintings and adornments. To provide a maximum level of comfort, modern facilities and amenities have been added to this hotel, such as a swimming pool, air conditioned rooms with queen size beds, a restaurant-bar and a function room. Additional amenities: Ballroom, Lobby and Reception.

Hotel Map

20.6272 -87.0729
Area served
Playa Del Carmen.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN).
Area description
Hacienda Real is in the northern part of Playa del Carmen, just a block from the Quinta Avenida (Fifth Avenue), where you can find great shopping and nightlife options. The hotel is also two blocks from the gorgeous white-sand beaches of this laid-back destination. The international airport in Cancun is a 45 minutes drive from the hotel.

Hotel Hacienda Real Rooms

Deluxe Standard Room - Full American Breakfast
Deluxe Standard Room - Full American Breakfast offers 1 or 2 queen beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player *(ON REQUEST, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities Telephone and Voicemail. 2 queen beds. Pillow top mattress. Premium bedding. Cotton sheets. Down blanket. Down comforter. Access via exterior corridors. Balcony. City view and/or Courtyard view and/or Pool view. Desk. Ergonomic chair. In-room safe. Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary). 25-inch television. Flat-panel television. Cable television service. Direct-dial phone. Phone. Clock radio. Complimentary bottled water. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Climate control. Non-smoking only.
Deluxe Standard Room
Deluxe Standard Room offers 1 or 2 queen beds Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player *(ON REQUEST, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities Telephone and Voicemail. . 2 queen beds. Pillow top mattress. Premium bedding. Cotton sheets. Down blanket. Down comforter. Access via exterior corridors. Balcony. City view and/or Courtyard view and/or Pool view. Desk. Ergonomic chair. In-room safe. Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary). 25-inch television. Flat-panel television. Cable television service. Direct-dial phone. Phone. Clock radio. Complimentary bottled water. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Climate control. Non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Restaurant
Try delicious Mexican, regional or international specialties at the restaurant at Hacienda Real. This family-oriented locale is open from breakfast time until 11:00 p.m., perfect for those who feel like having a late night snack.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Hacienda Real

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandmandli
Business
switzerland
Jul 24, 2013

yeah, again and again

great hotel, lovely pool, typical architecture playa del carmen is a great place and the hotel is on a top spot, although very quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

avenida 5 is the main drag and great fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Computer321
Business
North Andover, MA
Nov 7, 2013

Good value for the money

The hotel is in a convenient location. The room is clean and nice, although it looks quite old. I think it is good value for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jazzman1955
Business
texas
Jun 13, 2014

GREAT PLACE

Close to ferry and 5th Av. Beautiful room, pool and lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAD AND HUSBAND DAYS A W
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 16, 2014

Good Value for the money

July 14, 2014 We just came back from vacation and stayed a week in this hotel. Very good location, nice and peaceful, a block from 5th avenue and parking included. I recommend it. My wife and kids were satisfied with the hotel. It is a bit old but well maintained. The only thing that I do not recommend is getting in the pool; it seemed cloudy every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good Italian restaurants within a 5 block distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adventuring dad
Business
Vancouver, We.
Aug 12, 2014

Playa stop off

My son and I used this nice little hotel as a stop off on our way down south into the jungle to visit some of the Mayan ruins. It's location was great in that it was just one block off 5th Ave which made it great to access to both the activities of 5th plus the ferries over to Cosumel. Staff were very gracious. Our room comfortable and appointed just as depicted in the photos. The only negative relative to the room was the lack of natural light. We were on the first floor facing the courtyard in a corner so the one small window did not let in much sun. Other than that it was very good value for Playa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
viker123
Business
Murphys, CA
Nov 19, 2014

An Oasis in the City

Having spent many years going to Playa, this was the first time we have stayed in the city itself. Location great with a proviso. You must be able to tolerate noise ! .VERY NOISY from people traffic at all hours of the night.. Not traffic, just very loud people up to 5 AM every night except Monday which for whatever reason was totally quiet. Room lacked glasses when we arrived. Staff took care of it. Water tasted like salt and same with shower. Big, sharp screw from shower drain could easily cut foot. Staff was notified. Very nice pool and lobby, incl parking on premesis.Very friendly staff, great Italian restaurant across the street, La Famiglia, HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Itaian food (dinner) across the street. Great breakfast at 1000% Natural 1 block away on 5th. Terrible TV selections despite over 100 channels listed, but about 20 working !! Great place for short stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Klr805
Business
Boise idaho
May 4, 2014

Right on the deal and right on the money

We've been to playa several times this was our first time renting in a hotel vs a apt or house and I was very pleased the staff was very eager to help the ac was nice and cold has fridge in the room, it is located on 10th right bye the 5th ave so if your looking for a quiet place to stay I would advise a few blocks down but this is the best location close to the shops the beach and lots of oxxo stores to serve those late night Munchie cravings, overall very happy with our stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to 5th and all the bars :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pollita
Business
Virginia, USA
Oct 19, 2011

As always, this hotel was great!

The only issue this visit was at checkin....they couldn't find a room for me at first, but 4 hours later they were able to accomodate me in a room that was very nice with a balcony. The staff is always friendly and the location is perfect. The noise level is always pretty loud here, so if you are looking for a quiet location, this probably isn't the best choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sailboat
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 30, 2011

Best Vacation Ever

The Hacienda Real is a beautiful property that delivers exactly what they sell. It is not on the beach but it is an easy walk to 5th Avenue shops and a public beach area. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are just as pictured and the pool area is very nice. The beds are a bit hard but we were so tired at the end of the day they didn't keep us awake. If you want the All Inclusive "resort" do not go here. They are a boutique hotel, located on a street with many small eateries and shops. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you arrive at the airport in Cancun do not be afraid to take the ADO buses. They are coach buses with the amenities, cost less than $10 each way and very very safe. They drop you off at the bus station in PLaya and it is a easy walk to the hotel Hacienda Real. There are great "mom & pop" eateries onthe corners of 4th and 6th and 10th. $2 for an omelet for breakfast and the best ceviche we have ever tasted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kem1
Business
Madison, WI
Jan 14, 2013

Charming

We loved every second of it. In our recent trip, we had stayed at an all inclusive "high-end" resort, the only real advantage was the ocean view, other than that, Hacienda Real had an awesome location, beautiful rooms and friendly staff. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top