$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hotel Hacienda Real

3 stars
View map of Av. 10 con calle 10 colonia centro cp, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Hacienda Real

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HHover
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 28, 2011

Nice Hotel

This is a nice Hotel. The room was clean and large enough for our family of four. The Pool area was very nice. We also ate breakfast at the restaurant. They had good food and prices. Free parking The Location was excellent, one block from the touristic 5th avenue. (No cars on this street) Only complaint: We discovered that our room was next to the area where they did the laundry. There was a lot of noise from the equipment and the employees coming and going from this room with carts slaming doors etc. in the evening and early morning. We called the front desk but they didn’t willing to do anything about it. I would stay here again but would make sure our room was further from the laundry area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Location

Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diablo Cha Cha Cha
Business
Livermore
Mar 7, 2013

Perfect Location

This is hotel is in a perfect location in Playa del Carmen. A block from Ave Quinta, and 2 blocks from the beach. The Hacienda is clean and the staff friendly. The courtyard ambiance is charming. If street noise is a concern request a room toward the back of the hotel. There is a club down the street which has party revelers out until 4 am in the morning. There is a convenience store down the street and lavaderia close by if you need laundry done, a pharmacy kitty corner and Banco Norte for money exchange a block away. I highly recommend this hotel for value, convenience and charm. The staff will do their best to make your stay the best. My stay was the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wal Mart is a 4 block walk away for any items you might need.

Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicholas Sferra
Business
Princeton, nj
Feb 28, 2013

Dtuck in the middle with you

Clean comfortable room. Very close to everything. Nice staff and good experience. Hard bed though and not much water pressure or hot water. Not a big deal. Wireless network is not great in your room. I would go here again despite these things. Great value in the end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a great home made italian restaurant. Renzo pizza down the street was good too. For divers tank-ha is around the corner.

Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandmandli
Business
switzerland
Jul 24, 2013

yeah, again and again

great hotel, lovely pool, typical architecture playa del carmen is a great place and the hotel is on a top spot, although very quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

avenida 5 is the main drag and great fun

Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Computer321
Business
North Andover, MA
Nov 7, 2013

Good value for the money

The hotel is in a convenient location. The room is clean and nice, although it looks quite old. I think it is good value for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jazzman1955
Business
texas
Jun 13, 2014

GREAT PLACE

Close to ferry and 5th Av. Beautiful room, pool and lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAD AND HUSBAND DAYS A W
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 16, 2014

Good Value for the money

July 14, 2014 We just came back from vacation and stayed a week in this hotel. Very good location, nice and peaceful, a block from 5th avenue and parking included. I recommend it. My wife and kids were satisfied with the hotel. It is a bit old but well maintained. The only thing that I do not recommend is getting in the pool; it seemed cloudy every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good Italian restaurants within a 5 block distance

Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adventuring dad
Business
Vancouver, We.
Aug 12, 2014

Playa stop off

My son and I used this nice little hotel as a stop off on our way down south into the jungle to visit some of the Mayan ruins. It's location was great in that it was just one block off 5th Ave which made it great to access to both the activities of 5th plus the ferries over to Cosumel. Staff were very gracious. Our room comfortable and appointed just as depicted in the photos. The only negative relative to the room was the lack of natural light. We were on the first floor facing the courtyard in a corner so the one small window did not let in much sun. Other than that it was very good value for Playa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
viker123
Business
Murphys, CA
Nov 19, 2014

An Oasis in the City

Having spent many years going to Playa, this was the first time we have stayed in the city itself. Location great with a proviso. You must be able to tolerate noise ! .VERY NOISY from people traffic at all hours of the night.. Not traffic, just very loud people up to 5 AM every night except Monday which for whatever reason was totally quiet. Room lacked glasses when we arrived. Staff took care of it. Water tasted like salt and same with shower. Big, sharp screw from shower drain could easily cut foot. Staff was notified. Very nice pool and lobby, incl parking on premesis.Very friendly staff, great Italian restaurant across the street, La Famiglia, HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Itaian food (dinner) across the street. Great breakfast at 1000% Natural 1 block away on 5th. Terrible TV selections despite over 100 channels listed, but about 20 working !! Great place for short stay

Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerald L.
Business
las vegas
Dec 16, 2014

most luxury for $$$...only sm. complaints:gym be a +&late night constr.noise next door

Same as above...for some reason in this town there is very loud construction noise late at night next door to a lot of hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top