Hotel Hacienda Real

3 stars
Av. 10 con calle 10 colonia centro cp, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
20 reviews
Right on the deal and right on the money

We've been to playa several times this was our first time renting in a hotel vs a apt or house and... See full review

  • Klr805
  • May 4, 2014
right around the corner

great hotel in mayan architecture.nice pool inside the hotels and just 50 steps away from coco... See full review

  • sandmandli
  • Jul 24, 2013
Hacienda Real is a hotel in downtown Playa del Carmen, just a block away from the Quinta Avenida (Fifth Avenue). This property's design was inspired by old colonial haciendas still found in the Yucatan Peninsula, combining soft tones in the decor, rustic wooden furniture, paintings and adornments. To provide a maximum level of comfort, modern facilities and amenities have been added to this hotel, such as a swimming pool, air conditioned rooms with queen size beds, a restaurant-bar and a function room. Additional amenities: Ballroom, Lobby and Reception.

Hotel Hacienda Real Rooms

Deluxe Standard Room - Full American Breakfast
Deluxe Standard Room - Full American Breakfast offers 1 or 2 queen beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player *(ON REQUEST, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities Telephone and Voicemail. 2 queen beds. Pillow top mattress. Premium bedding. Cotton sheets. Down blanket. Down comforter. Access via exterior corridors. Balcony. City view and/or Courtyard view and/or Pool view. Desk. Ergonomic chair. In-room safe. Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary). 25-inch television. Flat-panel television. Cable television service. Direct-dial phone. Phone. Clock radio. Complimentary bottled water. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Climate control. Non-smoking only.
Deluxe Standard Room
Deluxe Standard Room offers 1 or 2 queen beds Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player *(ON REQUEST, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities Telephone and Voicemail. . 2 queen beds. Pillow top mattress. Premium bedding. Cotton sheets. Down blanket. Down comforter. Access via exterior corridors. Balcony. City view and/or Courtyard view and/or Pool view. Desk. Ergonomic chair. In-room safe. Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary). 25-inch television. Flat-panel television. Cable television service. Direct-dial phone. Phone. Clock radio. Complimentary bottled water. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Climate control. Non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Map

20.6272 -87.0729
Area served
Playa Del Carmen.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN).
Area description
Hacienda Real is in the northern part of Playa del Carmen, just a block from the Quinta Avenida (Fifth Avenue), where you can find great shopping and nightlife options. The hotel is also two blocks from the gorgeous white-sand beaches of this laid-back destination. The international airport in Cancun is a 45 minutes drive from the hotel.

Dining

Restaurant
Try delicious Mexican, regional or international specialties at the restaurant at Hacienda Real. This family-oriented locale is open from breakfast time until 11:00 p.m., perfect for those who feel like having a late night snack.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Hacienda Real

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
margarita55555
Playa Del Carmen
Jul 15, 2013

MORE THAN WORTH IT

I booked this hotel coming from a resort in Cancun...it was cheap and according to the map close to the beach! When the taxi pulled up I was surprised! it was so nice! I was more than impressed! its more than worth the money! there is a poool AC wifi . we ended up coming back to stay again after leaving for 4 nights to go to Cozumel. Hated Cozumel but loved it here its right around the corner from all the shops, bars, restaurants ( has an awesome restaurant of its own though) and the BEACH!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Klr805
Boise idaho
May 4, 2014

Right on the deal and right on the money

We've been to playa several times this was our first time renting in a hotel vs a apt or house and I was very pleased the staff was very eager to help the ac was nice and cold has fridge in the room, it is located on 10th right bye the 5th ave so if your looking for a quiet place to stay I would advise a few blocks down but this is the best location close to the shops the beach and lots of oxxo stores to serve those late night Munchie cravings, overall very happy with our stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to 5th and all the bars :)

Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pollita
Virginia, USA
Oct 19, 2011

As always, this hotel was great!

The only issue this visit was at checkin....they couldn't find a room for me at first, but 4 hours later they were able to accomodate me in a room that was very nice with a balcony. The staff is always friendly and the location is perfect. The noise level is always pretty loud here, so if you are looking for a quiet location, this probably isn't the best choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kem1
Madison, WI
Jan 14, 2013

Charming

We loved every second of it. In our recent trip, we had stayed at an all inclusive "high-end" resort, the only real advantage was the ocean view, other than that, Hacienda Real had an awesome location, beautiful rooms and friendly staff. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sandmandli
switzerland
Jul 24, 2013

right around the corner

great hotel in mayan architecture.nice pool inside the hotels and just 50 steps away from coco bongo. great hotel, always again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bongo Mongo night

Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sailboat
Wisconsin
Dec 30, 2011

Best Vacation Ever

The Hacienda Real is a beautiful property that delivers exactly what they sell. It is not on the beach but it is an easy walk to 5th Avenue shops and a public beach area. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are just as pictured and the pool area is very nice. The beds are a bit hard but we were so tired at the end of the day they didn't keep us awake. If you want the All Inclusive "resort" do not go here. They are a boutique hotel, located on a street with many small eateries and shops. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you arrive at the airport in Cancun do not be afraid to take the ADO buses. They are coach buses with the amenities, cost less than $10 each way and very very safe. They drop you off at the bus station in PLaya and it is a easy walk to the hotel Hacienda Real. There are great "mom & pop" eateries onthe corners of 4th and 6th and 10th. $2 for an omelet for breakfast and the best ceviche we have ever tasted.

Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pollita
Richmond, VA, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Location, Location!

The first room we had we were not very happy with due to it being on the first floor and in a hgh traffic area, but they moved us the next day with no issues. The few maintenance issues we had were addressed immediately, and the staff was really friendly. The restaurant attached to the hotel was open very late and had really good, affordable food. The pool was decent and the pool chairs very comfortable. With your stay at the hotel you have access to Wicky's beach club which is a quick 2 block walk away. I travel to Playa del Carmen often, and I will definitely return to this hotel. You can't beat the location. One block from 5th ave, half a block from 12th street where all the night clubs are (including coco bongo) and only 2 blocks from the beach. You have a little of everything at this hotel for a reasonable price and never have to take a taxi anywhere. My only complaint would be the noise sometimes...kids tend to be loud in the courtyard where the pool is, and the design of the hotel is such that every room overlooks the courtyard, hence a LOT of screaming and playing in the pool at an early hour when some prefer to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I really recommend the Coco Bongo experience....it's all inclusive for the evening, and there's a little of everything there, dancing, music, a "vegas like" show and an open bar. It's not cheap, but it's an all-night party.

Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jazzman1955
texas
Jun 13, 2014

GREAT PLACE

Close to ferry and 5th Av. Beautiful room, pool and lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
square root
Scottsdale, Arizona
May 25, 2012

Colonial paradise

Great location in the center of all the good stuff. I found this hotel when I lived on 15th & Constitutientes while eating at the awesome local restaruant "La Fimiglia" across the street. Two blocks down 10th is the beach and Zezies beach club a must do and Scuba Playa best dive shop in town. The hotel is beautiful and very quiet in the interior. Great price for those who don't care for all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at "La Vagabunda" and order the salmon eggs Benedict or the cinnamon apple crèpes and you'll never want to leave! Best breakfast ever.

Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Computer321
North Andover, MA
Nov 7, 2013

Good value for the money

The hotel is in a convenient location. The room is clean and nice, although it looks quite old. I think it is good value for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top