$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Hotel Hacienda Real

3 stars
View map of Av. 10 con calle 10 colonia centro cp, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
32 reviews
awesome trip

Hotel was clean and close to everything. We will be back soon See full review

  • Marcos M.
  • Apr 27, 2015
Great family time

The Hotel is very clean, quite and family friendly. My kid loved the pool. Great value. Staff and... See full review

  • Bersain R.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Hacienda Real is a hotel in downtown Playa del Carmen, just a block away from the Quinta Avenida (Fifth Avenue.
This property's design was inspired by old colonial haciendas still found in the Yucatan Peninsula, combining soft tones in the decor, rustic wooden furniture, paintings and adornments.
To provide a maximum level of comfort, modern facilities and amenities have been added to this hotel, such as a swimming pool, air conditioned rooms with queen size beds, a restaurant-bar and a function room.

  • Additional amenities: Ballroom, Lobby and Reception.

    Top hotels

    Hotel Hacienda Real Rooms

    Deluxe Standard Room
    Deluxe Standard Room offers:

  • 1 or 2 queen beds
  • Air conditioning
  • Alarm clock
  • Balcony/ Terrace
  • Bathroom amenities
  • Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player
  • Internet access
  • Iron / Ironing board
  • Radio
  • Safe in room
  • Tea and coffee making facilities
  • Telephone and Voicemail
  • Blackout drapes/curtains.

  • Non-smoking only.
    Deluxe Standard Room - Full American Breakfast
    Deluxe Standard Room - Full American Breakfast offers:

  • 1 or 2 queen beds
  • Air conditioning
  • Alarm clock
  • Balcony / Terrace
  • Bathroom amenities
  • Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player
  • Internet access
  • Iron / Ironing board
  • Radio
  • Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities
  • Telephone and Voicemail
  • Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary)
  • Blackout drapes/curtains

  • Non-smoking only.

    Amenities

    • Free internet
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Elevators
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Dining
    Restaurant
    Services
    In-Room Safe
    Conference facilities
    Doctor on call
    Internet
    Free internet
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Wheel chair access
    Wheelchair accessible elevators
    Ramp access to buildings

    Dining

    Restaurant
    Try delicious Mexican, regional or international specialties at the restaurant at Hacienda Real. This family-oriented locale is open from breakfast time until 11:00 p.m., perfect for those who feel like having a late night snack.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    3:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

    Ratings and reviews for Hotel Hacienda Real

    Overall score

    4.1 / 5
    5.01.0
    32 out of 32
    Amenities:
    3.8
    Cleanliness:
    4.3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4.1
    Location:
    4.5
    Value:
    4.4

    94% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Klr805
    Business
    Boise idaho
    May 4, 2014

    Right on the deal and right on the money

    We've been to playa several times this was our first time renting in a hotel vs a apt or house and I was very pleased the staff was very eager to help the ac was nice and cold has fridge in the room, it is located on 10th right bye the 5th ave so if your looking for a quiet place to stay I would advise a few blocks down but this is the best location close to the shops the beach and lots of oxxo stores to serve those late night Munchie cravings, overall very happy with our stay!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

    Short walk to 5th and all the bars :)

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Pollita
    Business
    Virginia, USA
    Oct 19, 2011

    As always, this hotel was great!

    The only issue this visit was at checkin....they couldn't find a room for me at first, but 4 hours later they were able to accomodate me in a room that was very nice with a balcony. The staff is always friendly and the location is perfect. The noise level is always pretty loud here, so if you are looking for a quiet location, this probably isn't the best choice.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    sailboat
    Business
    Wisconsin
    Dec 30, 2011

    Best Vacation Ever

    The Hacienda Real is a beautiful property that delivers exactly what they sell. It is not on the beach but it is an easy walk to 5th Avenue shops and a public beach area. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are just as pictured and the pool area is very nice. The beds are a bit hard but we were so tired at the end of the day they didn't keep us awake. If you want the All Inclusive "resort" do not go here. They are a boutique hotel, located on a street with many small eateries and shops. We will be back.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

    When you arrive at the airport in Cancun do not be afraid to take the ADO buses. They are coach buses with the amenities, cost less than $10 each way and very very safe. They drop you off at the bus station in PLaya and it is a easy walk to the hotel Hacienda Real. There are great "mom & pop" eateries onthe corners of 4th and 6th and 10th. $2 for an omelet for breakfast and the best ceviche we have ever tasted.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Kem1
    Business
    Madison, WI
    Jan 14, 2013

    Charming

    We loved every second of it. In our recent trip, we had stayed at an all inclusive "high-end" resort, the only real advantage was the ocean view, other than that, Hacienda Real had an awesome location, beautiful rooms and friendly staff. I would stay here again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    margarita55555
    Business
    Playa Del Carmen
    Jul 15, 2013

    MORE THAN WORTH IT

    I booked this hotel coming from a resort in Cancun...it was cheap and according to the map close to the beach! When the taxi pulled up I was surprised! it was so nice! I was more than impressed! its more than worth the money! there is a poool AC wifi . we ended up coming back to stay again after leaving for 4 nights to go to Cozumel. Hated Cozumel but loved it here its right around the corner from all the shops, bars, restaurants ( has an awesome restaurant of its own though) and the BEACH!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    sandmandli
    Business
    switzerland
    Jul 24, 2013

    right around the corner

    great hotel in mayan architecture.nice pool inside the hotels and just 50 steps away from coco bongo. great hotel, always again

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

    Coco Bongo Mongo night

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Family head2
    Business
    Mass, US
    Aug 24, 2014

    Great stay

    We took ADO to Playa del carmen. The hotel is very close to the new ADO bus station. The area is safe and convenient (close to beach, 5th ave and shopping). The stuffs are nice and helpful. We really like it.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Gerald L.
    Business
    las vegas
    Dec 16, 2014

    top notch

    the only drawback was that there is some in the middle of the night construction next door which doesn't make a lot of sense because I'm not sure how they're able to obtain late night permits

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Bersain R.
    Business
    Coventry
    Dec 19, 2014

    Great family time

    The Hotel is very clean, quite and family friendly. My kid loved the pool. Great value. Staff and security are very helpful. I would recommend this to my friends.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

    Location is great. Not so close from crowded 5th Ave and Coco-Bongo is just next door.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Bersain R.
    Business
    Coventry
    Dec 29, 2014

    Great family time

    The Hotel is very clean, quite and family friendly. My kid loved the pool. Great value. Staff and security are very helpful. I would recommend this to my friends.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

    Location is great. Not so close from crowded 5th Ave and Coco-Bongo is just next door.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top