$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Hotel Hacienda Real

3 stars
Av. 10 con calle 10 colonia centro cp, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
21 reviews
Right on the deal and right on the money

We've been to playa several times this was our first time renting in a hotel vs a apt or house and... See full review

  • Klr805
  • May 4, 2014
right around the corner

great hotel in mayan architecture.nice pool inside the hotels and just 50 steps away from coco... See full review

  • sandmandli
  • Jul 24, 2013
Hacienda Real is a hotel in downtown Playa del Carmen, just a block away from the Quinta Avenida (Fifth Avenue). This property's design was inspired by old colonial haciendas still found in the Yucatan Peninsula, combining soft tones in the decor, rustic wooden furniture, paintings and adornments. To provide a maximum level of comfort, modern facilities and amenities have been added to this hotel, such as a swimming pool, air conditioned rooms with queen size beds, a restaurant-bar and a function room. Additional amenities: Ballroom, Lobby and Reception.

Hotel Hacienda Real Rooms

Deluxe Standard Room - Full American Breakfast
Deluxe Standard Room - Full American Breakfast offers 1 or 2 queen beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player *(ON REQUEST, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities Telephone and Voicemail. 2 queen beds. Pillow top mattress. Premium bedding. Cotton sheets. Down blanket. Down comforter. Access via exterior corridors. Balcony. City view and/or Courtyard view and/or Pool view. Desk. Ergonomic chair. In-room safe. Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary). 25-inch television. Flat-panel television. Cable television service. Direct-dial phone. Phone. Clock radio. Complimentary bottled water. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Climate control. Non-smoking only.
Deluxe Standard Room
Deluxe Standard Room offers 1 or 2 queen beds Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player *(ON REQUEST, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities Telephone and Voicemail. . 2 queen beds. Pillow top mattress. Premium bedding. Cotton sheets. Down blanket. Down comforter. Access via exterior corridors. Balcony. City view and/or Courtyard view and/or Pool view. Desk. Ergonomic chair. In-room safe. Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary). 25-inch television. Flat-panel television. Cable television service. Direct-dial phone. Phone. Clock radio. Complimentary bottled water. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Climate control. Non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Map

20.6272 -87.0729
Area served
Playa Del Carmen.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN).
Area description
Hacienda Real is in the northern part of Playa del Carmen, just a block from the Quinta Avenida (Fifth Avenue), where you can find great shopping and nightlife options. The hotel is also two blocks from the gorgeous white-sand beaches of this laid-back destination. The international airport in Cancun is a 45 minutes drive from the hotel.

Dining

Restaurant
Try delicious Mexican, regional or international specialties at the restaurant at Hacienda Real. This family-oriented locale is open from breakfast time until 11:00 p.m., perfect for those who feel like having a late night snack.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Hacienda Real

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 21
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAD AND HUSBAND DAYS A W
Houston, TX
Jul 16, 2014

Good Value for the money

July 14, 2014 We just came back from vacation and stayed a week in this hotel. Very good location, nice and peaceful, a block from 5th avenue and parking included. I recommend it. My wife and kids were satisfied with the hotel. It is a bit old but well maintained. The only thing that I do not recommend is getting in the pool; it seemed cloudy every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good Italian restaurants within a 5 block distance

Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Klr805
Boise idaho
May 4, 2014

Right on the deal and right on the money

We've been to playa several times this was our first time renting in a hotel vs a apt or house and I was very pleased the staff was very eager to help the ac was nice and cold has fridge in the room, it is located on 10th right bye the 5th ave so if your looking for a quiet place to stay I would advise a few blocks down but this is the best location close to the shops the beach and lots of oxxo stores to serve those late night Munchie cravings, overall very happy with our stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to 5th and all the bars :)

Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Computer321
North Andover, MA
Nov 7, 2013

Good value for the money

The hotel is in a convenient location. The room is clean and nice, although it looks quite old. I think it is good value for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amy J.
Oklahoma
Aug 18, 2013

BEDDING SMELLED SWEATY & LIKE SOURED MILDEW & the free breakfast was not complementary.

The best things I can say about this hotel are, It has great potential, the courtyard pool is beautiful, the room was a nice size & the location is good. A little noisy @ night tho. Travel tip for this hotel is, if you have it in writing, bring it! After having our free complementary breakfast as advertised online, the hotel clerk informed us, ours wasn't free because our paperwork didn't stated it. We spent an hour trying to access wifi to prove it was included in our price. After confirming their discrepancy, the hotel clerk gave us a sharp-eyed look and said ok, but it's for adults only & not our 2 children. The next morning, we were told, breakfast would not be free for us adults & that the online info is wrong. Even though our travel info stated it was free, I'm not one to complain to management & I didn't want to argue over a breakfast that wasn't that good anyway. So, I just won't stay here again. I did not like being hassled & made to feel like a liar over something so trivial & is a standard offer @ this hotel & others in this area. My advise, If you are planning a trip to this hotel, spend a little bit more & get a great complementary breakfast without attitude & great smelling, unstained, freshly cleaned bedding & pillows that don't stink & aren't loosing their stuffing. Be Playa, on 26 Calle & 10 Av is an excellent place to stay! Try them instead! As for dinning, the cheapest beer buckets & food were on 6 Calle between 5th &10 Av. All the shops & restaurants not on 5th Av are much cheaper. Our Spanish speaking came in handy for our location, we were amongst the locals & a little Spanish went a long way. If you want to avoid the hustle of 5th, travel along 10th Av but beware of the bicyclers coming up behind you on the east sidewalk & watch out for holes! The best food is @ Babe's, on 10 Calle between 10th Av & 5th Av. It is helpful to know that Calle streets run east/west & Av streets run north/south.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian Ristortante Romagna Mia on 5 Av between calle 20 & 22 is a fun place to grab a cheap pizza & people watch. The Manager, Mario is the best guy in Playa! He will keep you entertained!

Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sandmandli
switzerland
Jul 24, 2013

right around the corner

great hotel in mayan architecture.nice pool inside the hotels and just 50 steps away from coco bongo. great hotel, always again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bongo Mongo night

Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandmandli
switzerland
Jul 24, 2013

yeah, again and again

great hotel, lovely pool, typical architecture playa del carmen is a great place and the hotel is on a top spot, although very quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

avenida 5 is the main drag and great fun

Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
square root
Scottsdale, Arizona
May 25, 2012

Colonial paradise

Great location in the center of all the good stuff. I found this hotel when I lived on 15th & Constitutientes while eating at the awesome local restaruant "La Fimiglia" across the street. Two blocks down 10th is the beach and Zezies beach club a must do and Scuba Playa best dive shop in town. The hotel is beautiful and very quiet in the interior. Great price for those who don't care for all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at "La Vagabunda" and order the salmon eggs Benedict or the cinnamon apple crèpes and you'll never want to leave! Best breakfast ever.

Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
10Josh
New York, NY, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Good!

This hotel is located one block from 5th ave, which is a plus point. Staffs are very friendly. The only downside was i have encountered ants in the room and i have complained at the reception but No solution was found. I was stuck with ants for whole 14nights. Overall my experience, i would give 3and half stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like nightlife, should definitely try Blue parrot, its cheap but if u are into spending more dollars then definitely try Mandala. Both on same block.

Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HHover
Charlotte, NC
Nov 28, 2011

Nice Hotel

This is a nice Hotel. The room was clean and large enough for our family of four. The Pool area was very nice. We also ate breakfast at the restaurant. They had good food and prices. Free parking The Location was excellent, one block from the touristic 5th avenue. (No cars on this street) Only complaint: We discovered that our room was next to the area where they did the laundry. There was a lot of noise from the equipment and the employees coming and going from this room with carts slaming doors etc. in the evening and early morning. We called the front desk but they didn’t willing to do anything about it. I would stay here again but would make sure our room was further from the laundry area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Location

Back to menu Return to top