$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Hotel Hacienda Real

3 stars
View map of Av. 10 con calle 10 colonia centro cp, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
33 reviews
awesome trip

Hotel was clean and close to everything. We will be back soon See full review

  • Marcos M.
  • Apr 27, 2015
Great family time

The Hotel is very clean, quite and family friendly. My kid loved the pool. Great value. Staff and... See full review

  • Bersain R.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Hacienda Real is a hotel in downtown Playa del Carmen, just a block away from the Quinta Avenida (Fifth Avenue.
This property's design was inspired by old colonial haciendas still found in the Yucatan Peninsula, combining soft tones in the decor, rustic wooden furniture, paintings and adornments.
To provide a maximum level of comfort, modern facilities and amenities have been added to this hotel, such as a swimming pool, air conditioned rooms with queen size beds, a restaurant-bar and a function room.

  • Additional amenities: Ballroom, Lobby and Reception.

    Top hotels

    Hotel Hacienda Real Rooms

    Deluxe Standard Room
    Deluxe Standard Room offers:

  • 1 or 2 queen beds
  • Air conditioning
  • Alarm clock
  • Balcony/ Terrace
  • Bathroom amenities
  • Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player
  • Internet access
  • Iron / Ironing board
  • Radio
  • Safe in room
  • Tea and coffee making facilities
  • Telephone and Voicemail
  • Blackout drapes/curtains.

  • Non-smoking only.
    Deluxe Standard Room - Full American Breakfast
    Deluxe Standard Room - Full American Breakfast offers:

  • 1 or 2 queen beds
  • Air conditioning
  • Alarm clock
  • Balcony / Terrace
  • Bathroom amenities
  • Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player
  • Internet access
  • Iron / Ironing board
  • Radio
  • Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities
  • Telephone and Voicemail
  • Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary)
  • Blackout drapes/curtains

  • Non-smoking only.

    Amenities

    • Free internet
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Elevators
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Dining
    Restaurant
    Services
    In-Room Safe
    Conference facilities
    Doctor on call
    Internet
    Free internet
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Wheel chair access
    Wheelchair accessible elevators
    Ramp access to buildings

    Dining

    Restaurant
    Try delicious Mexican, regional or international specialties at the restaurant at Hacienda Real. This family-oriented locale is open from breakfast time until 11:00 p.m., perfect for those who feel like having a late night snack.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    3:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

    Ratings and reviews for Hotel Hacienda Real

    Overall score

    4.2 / 5
    5.01.0
    13 out of 33
    Amenities:
    3.8
    Cleanliness:
    4.2
    Hotel staff:
    3.9
    Comfort:
    4.2
    Location:
    4.5
    Value:
    4.4

    92% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Bersain R.
    Business
    Coventry
    Dec 29, 2014

    Great family time

    The Hotel is very clean, quite and family friendly. My kid loved the pool. Great value. Staff and security are very helpful. I would recommend this to my friends.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

    Location is great. Not so close from crowded 5th Ave and Coco-Bongo is just next door.

    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Bersain R.
    Business
    Coventry
    Dec 19, 2014

    Great family time

    The Hotel is very clean, quite and family friendly. My kid loved the pool. Great value. Staff and security are very helpful. I would recommend this to my friends.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

    Location is great. Not so close from crowded 5th Ave and Coco-Bongo is just next door.

    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Family head2
    Business
    Mass, US
    Aug 24, 2014

    Great stay

    We took ADO to Playa del carmen. The hotel is very close to the new ADO bus station. The area is safe and convenient (close to beach, 5th ave and shopping). The stuffs are nice and helpful. We really like it.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    adventuring dad
    Business
    Vancouver, We.
    Aug 12, 2014

    Playa stop off

    My son and I used this nice little hotel as a stop off on our way down south into the jungle to visit some of the Mayan ruins. It's location was great in that it was just one block off 5th Ave which made it great to access to both the activities of 5th plus the ferries over to Cosumel. Staff were very gracious. Our room comfortable and appointed just as depicted in the photos. The only negative relative to the room was the lack of natural light. We were on the first floor facing the courtyard in a corner so the one small window did not let in much sun. Other than that it was very good value for Playa.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    DAD AND HUSBAND DAYS A W
    Business
    Houston, TX
    Jul 16, 2014

    Good Value for the money

    July 14, 2014 We just came back from vacation and stayed a week in this hotel. Very good location, nice and peaceful, a block from 5th avenue and parking included. I recommend it. My wife and kids were satisfied with the hotel. It is a bit old but well maintained. The only thing that I do not recommend is getting in the pool; it seemed cloudy every time.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Very good Italian restaurants within a 5 block distance

    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Klr805
    Business
    Boise idaho
    May 4, 2014

    Right on the deal and right on the money

    We've been to playa several times this was our first time renting in a hotel vs a apt or house and I was very pleased the staff was very eager to help the ac was nice and cold has fridge in the room, it is located on 10th right bye the 5th ave so if your looking for a quiet place to stay I would advise a few blocks down but this is the best location close to the shops the beach and lots of oxxo stores to serve those late night Munchie cravings, overall very happy with our stay!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

    Short walk to 5th and all the bars :)

    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Computer321
    Business
    North Andover, MA
    Nov 7, 2013

    Good value for the money

    The hotel is in a convenient location. The room is clean and nice, although it looks quite old. I think it is good value for the price I paid.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Amy J.
    Business
    Oklahoma
    Aug 18, 2013

    BEDDING SMELLED SWEATY & LIKE SOURED MILDEW & the free breakfast was not complementary.

    The best things I can say about this hotel are, It has great potential, the courtyard pool is beautiful, the room was a nice size & the location is good. A little noisy @ night tho. Travel tip for this hotel is, if you have it in writing, bring it! After having our free complementary breakfast as advertised online, the hotel clerk informed us, ours wasn't free because our paperwork didn't stated it. We spent an hour trying to access wifi to prove it was included in our price. After confirming their discrepancy, the hotel clerk gave us a sharp-eyed look and said ok, but it's for adults only & not our 2 children. The next morning, we were told, breakfast would not be free for us adults & that the online info is wrong. Even though our travel info stated it was free, I'm not one to complain to management & I didn't want to argue over a breakfast that wasn't that good anyway. So, I just won't stay here again. I did not like being hassled & made to feel like a liar over something so trivial & is a standard offer @ this hotel & others in this area. My advise, If you are planning a trip to this hotel, spend a little bit more & get a great complementary breakfast without attitude & great smelling, unstained, freshly cleaned bedding & pillows that don't stink & aren't loosing their stuffing. Be Playa, on 26 Calle & 10 Av is an excellent place to stay! Try them instead! As for dinning, the cheapest beer buckets & food were on 6 Calle between 5th &10 Av. All the shops & restaurants not on 5th Av are much cheaper. Our Spanish speaking came in handy for our location, we were amongst the locals & a little Spanish went a long way. If you want to avoid the hustle of 5th, travel along 10th Av but beware of the bicyclers coming up behind you on the east sidewalk & watch out for holes! The best food is @ Babe's, on 10 Calle between 10th Av & 5th Av. It is helpful to know that Calle streets run east/west & Av streets run north/south.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Comfort:
    1
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    The Italian Ristortante Romagna Mia on 5 Av between calle 20 & 22 is a fun place to grab a cheap pizza & people watch. The Manager, Mario is the best guy in Playa! He will keep you entertained!

    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    sandmandli
    Business
    switzerland
    Jul 24, 2013

    yeah, again and again

    great hotel, lovely pool, typical architecture playa del carmen is a great place and the hotel is on a top spot, although very quiet

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    avenida 5 is the main drag and great fun

    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    sandmandli
    Business
    switzerland
    Jul 24, 2013

    right around the corner

    great hotel in mayan architecture.nice pool inside the hotels and just 50 steps away from coco bongo. great hotel, always again

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

    Coco Bongo Mongo night

    Back to menu Return to top