$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Hotel Hacienda Real

3 stars
Av. 10 con calle 10 colonia centro cp, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
25 reviews
Great family time

The Hotel is very clean, quite and family friendly. My kid loved the pool. Great value. Staff and... See full review

  • Bersain R.
  • Dec 19, 2014
Great stay

We took ADO to Playa del carmen. The hotel is very close to the new ADO bus station. The area is... See full review

  • Family head2
  • Aug 24, 2014
Hacienda Real is a hotel in downtown Playa del Carmen, just a block away from the Quinta Avenida (Fifth Avenue). This property's design was inspired by old colonial haciendas still found in the Yucatan Peninsula, combining soft tones in the decor, rustic wooden furniture, paintings and adornments. To provide a maximum level of comfort, modern facilities and amenities have been added to this hotel, such as a swimming pool, air conditioned rooms with queen size beds, a restaurant-bar and a function room. Additional amenities: Ballroom, Lobby and Reception.

Hotel Hacienda Real Rooms

Deluxe Standard Room - Full American Breakfast
Deluxe Standard Room - Full American Breakfast offers 1 or 2 queen beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player *(ON REQUEST, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities Telephone and Voicemail. 2 queen beds. Pillow top mattress. Premium bedding. Cotton sheets. Down blanket. Down comforter. Access via exterior corridors. Balcony. City view and/or Courtyard view and/or Pool view. Desk. Ergonomic chair. In-room safe. Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary). 25-inch television. Flat-panel television. Cable television service. Direct-dial phone. Phone. Clock radio. Complimentary bottled water. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Climate control. Non-smoking only.
Deluxe Standard Room
Deluxe Standard Room offers 1 or 2 queen beds Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player *(ON REQUEST, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities Telephone and Voicemail. . 2 queen beds. Pillow top mattress. Premium bedding. Cotton sheets. Down blanket. Down comforter. Access via exterior corridors. Balcony. City view and/or Courtyard view and/or Pool view. Desk. Ergonomic chair. In-room safe. Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary). 25-inch television. Flat-panel television. Cable television service. Direct-dial phone. Phone. Clock radio. Complimentary bottled water. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Climate control. Non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Restaurant
Try delicious Mexican, regional or international specialties at the restaurant at Hacienda Real. This family-oriented locale is open from breakfast time until 11:00 p.m., perfect for those who feel like having a late night snack.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Hacienda Real

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Klr805
Boise idaho
May 4, 2014

Right on the deal and right on the money

We've been to playa several times this was our first time renting in a hotel vs a apt or house and I was very pleased the staff was very eager to help the ac was nice and cold has fridge in the room, it is located on 10th right bye the 5th ave so if your looking for a quiet place to stay I would advise a few blocks down but this is the best location close to the shops the beach and lots of oxxo stores to serve those late night Munchie cravings, overall very happy with our stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to 5th and all the bars :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bersain R.
Business
Coventry
Dec 19, 2014

Great family time

The Hotel is very clean, quite and family friendly. My kid loved the pool. Great value. Staff and security are very helpful. I would recommend this to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is great. Not so close from crowded 5th Ave and Coco-Bongo is just next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerald L.
Business
las vegas
Dec 16, 2014

top notch

the only drawback was that there is some in the middle of the night construction next door which doesn't make a lot of sense because I'm not sure how they're able to obtain late night permits

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Medicine
Business
jersey city, NJ
Dec 4, 2014

Right next to the playa del carmen 5th avenue and beach

Hacienda Real Hotel is located in a perfect location for easy access to playa del carmen 5th avenue awesomeness and the beaches. They give a voucher that gets you 10% off and free welcome drinks at 6 nearby good restaurants. It can get a bit noisy sometimes as its right next to 5th avenue on the 10th avenue with lot of bars and tourists. But it was not so bad, I personally didn't find it as a big issue as the noise was sporadic. Beds are a bit hard, I think thats how it is in all the mexico budget hotels or may be in all mexico hotels, I am not sure. I stayed a day at ramada cancun and the beds were a bit hard there too. I personally didn't find it as a problem as they were okay. The staff were friendly and easily accessible, however only the front desk guy knows english well and other staff mostly may not know english. Collectivo and ADO/Mayab bus stops are also nearby. Taxis and ferry to cozumel are easy to get from there as well. I found it a good value for money as I literally spent the whole day out each day I was there going to near by places like Akumal, Xcaret, Tulum, Cozumel, Cenotes and Chichen Itza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Collectivo stops are at Calle 2 / 20th ave. Dirt cheap compared to taxis and ADO buses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
viker123
Business
Murphys, CA
Nov 19, 2014

An Oasis in the City

Having spent many years going to Playa, this was the first time we have stayed in the city itself. Location great with a proviso. You must be able to tolerate noise ! .VERY NOISY from people traffic at all hours of the night.. Not traffic, just very loud people up to 5 AM every night except Monday which for whatever reason was totally quiet. Room lacked glasses when we arrived. Staff took care of it. Water tasted like salt and same with shower. Big, sharp screw from shower drain could easily cut foot. Staff was notified. Very nice pool and lobby, incl parking on premesis.Very friendly staff, great Italian restaurant across the street, La Famiglia, HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Itaian food (dinner) across the street. Great breakfast at 1000% Natural 1 block away on 5th. Terrible TV selections despite over 100 channels listed, but about 20 working !! Great place for short stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family head2
Business
Mass, US
Aug 24, 2014

Great stay

We took ADO to Playa del carmen. The hotel is very close to the new ADO bus station. The area is safe and convenient (close to beach, 5th ave and shopping). The stuffs are nice and helpful. We really like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adventuring dad
Business
Vancouver, We.
Aug 12, 2014

Playa stop off

My son and I used this nice little hotel as a stop off on our way down south into the jungle to visit some of the Mayan ruins. It's location was great in that it was just one block off 5th Ave which made it great to access to both the activities of 5th plus the ferries over to Cosumel. Staff were very gracious. Our room comfortable and appointed just as depicted in the photos. The only negative relative to the room was the lack of natural light. We were on the first floor facing the courtyard in a corner so the one small window did not let in much sun. Other than that it was very good value for Playa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAD AND HUSBAND DAYS A W
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 16, 2014

Good Value for the money

July 14, 2014 We just came back from vacation and stayed a week in this hotel. Very good location, nice and peaceful, a block from 5th avenue and parking included. I recommend it. My wife and kids were satisfied with the hotel. It is a bit old but well maintained. The only thing that I do not recommend is getting in the pool; it seemed cloudy every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good Italian restaurants within a 5 block distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jazzman1955
Business
texas
Jun 13, 2014

GREAT PLACE

Close to ferry and 5th Av. Beautiful room, pool and lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Klr805
Business
Boise idaho
May 4, 2014

Right on the deal and right on the money

We've been to playa several times this was our first time renting in a hotel vs a apt or house and I was very pleased the staff was very eager to help the ac was nice and cold has fridge in the room, it is located on 10th right bye the 5th ave so if your looking for a quiet place to stay I would advise a few blocks down but this is the best location close to the shops the beach and lots of oxxo stores to serve those late night Munchie cravings, overall very happy with our stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to 5th and all the bars :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Computer321
Business
North Andover, MA
Nov 7, 2013

Good value for the money

The hotel is in a convenient location. The room is clean and nice, although it looks quite old. I think it is good value for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top