$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hotel Hacienda Real

3 stars
View map of Av. 10 con calle 10 colonia centro cp, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
28 reviews
awesome trip

Hotel was clean and close to everything. We will be back soon See full review

  • Marcos M.
  • Apr 27, 2015
Great family time

The Hotel is very clean, quite and family friendly. My kid loved the pool. Great value. Staff and... See full review

  • Bersain R.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Hacienda Real is a hotel in downtown Playa del Carmen, just a block away from the Quinta Avenida (Fifth Avenue.
This property's design was inspired by old colonial haciendas still found in the Yucatan Peninsula, combining soft tones in the decor, rustic wooden furniture, paintings and adornments.
To provide a maximum level of comfort, modern facilities and amenities have been added to this hotel, such as a swimming pool, air conditioned rooms with queen size beds, a restaurant-bar and a function room.

  • Additional amenities: Ballroom, Lobby and Reception.

    Top hotels

    Hotel Hacienda Real Rooms

    Deluxe Standard Room
    Deluxe Standard Room offers:

  • 1 or 2 queen beds
  • Air conditioning
  • Alarm clock
  • Balcony/ Terrace
  • Bathroom amenities
  • Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player
  • Internet access
  • Iron / Ironing board
  • Radio
  • Safe in room
  • Tea and coffee making facilities
  • Telephone and Voicemail
  • Blackout drapes/curtains.

  • Non-smoking only.
    Deluxe Standard Room - Full American Breakfast
    Deluxe Standard Room - Full American Breakfast offers:

  • 1 or 2 queen beds
  • Air conditioning
  • Alarm clock
  • Balcony / Terrace
  • Bathroom amenities
  • Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player
  • Internet access
  • Iron / Ironing board
  • Radio
  • Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities
  • Telephone and Voicemail
  • Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary)
  • Blackout drapes/curtains

  • Non-smoking only.

    Amenities

    • Free internet
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Elevators
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Dining
    Restaurant
    Services
    In-Room Safe
    Conference facilities
    Doctor on call
    Internet
    Free internet
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Wheel chair access
    Wheelchair accessible elevators
    Ramp access to buildings

    Dining

    Restaurant
    Try delicious Mexican, regional or international specialties at the restaurant at Hacienda Real. This family-oriented locale is open from breakfast time until 11:00 p.m., perfect for those who feel like having a late night snack.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    3:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

    Ratings and reviews for Hotel Hacienda Real

    Overall score

    4.1 / 5
    5.01.0
    28 out of 28
    Amenities:
    3.9
    Cleanliness:
    4.3
    Hotel staff:
    4.1
    Comfort:
    4.1
    Location:
    4.4
    Value:
    4.4

    93% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Pollita
    Virginia, USA
    Oct 19, 2011

    As always, this hotel was great!

    The only issue this visit was at checkin....they couldn't find a room for me at first, but 4 hours later they were able to accomodate me in a room that was very nice with a balcony. The staff is always friendly and the location is perfect. The noise level is always pretty loud here, so if you are looking for a quiet location, this probably isn't the best choice.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    DeeO
    Business
    London
    May 27, 2015

    Great break in Playa

    Decent hotel with great layout (but needs a slight bit of TLC e.g. shower and some stains on sheets and towels, although all clean. Lovely and friendly staff, who were very happy to help In anyway. Good location!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Marcos M.
    Business
    Brooklyn
    Apr 27, 2015

    awesome trip

    Hotel was clean and close to everything. We will be back soon

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    kevin h.
    Business
    N/A
    Jan 20, 2015

    vacation

    Hotel is nice, free parking. Free WiFi. Walking distance to both beach, 5th street and Walmart and the mega store. Stayed before would stay again. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    AJ the tired traveler
    Business
    PRESTON
    Jan 14, 2015

    Noise and Security Issues

    The room had a terrible smell. We did not feel secure or safe in the room the lock on the French doors was very poor and the bathroom window did not lock at all. The first night the air conditioning did not work. We had them come and fix it but even then it only worked half the time. The fridge was also very poor and was a potential fire hazard because the plug had been changed and had electrical tape bundled up on it. One of the nights we were there someone was slamming their door very loudly VERY early in the morning. Nothing was done for a long time until we finally called the front desk. The attendant did not seem to be aware of the situation and sent a security officer to OUR room. The officer wouldn't tell us what he wanted other than for us to open the door (All of this was in Spanish, so if you don't speak Spanish then this hotel is a definite no). It was VERY unsettling. When we complained the next morning the person at the front desk didn't even apologize, they just asked if we would like to be moved to the room next door (as if that would solve anything!). We would have left early but we had paid in advance and there was no refund for leaving early. We were so disappointed with this hotel that we were counting down the days for our vacation to end! We will definitely not return to this hotel or recommend it to others.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Comfort:
    1
    Location:
    2
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Bersain R.
    Business
    Coventry
    Dec 29, 2014

    Great family time

    The Hotel is very clean, quite and family friendly. My kid loved the pool. Great value. Staff and security are very helpful. I would recommend this to my friends.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

    Location is great. Not so close from crowded 5th Ave and Coco-Bongo is just next door.

    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Bersain R.
    Business
    Coventry
    Dec 19, 2014

    Great family time

    The Hotel is very clean, quite and family friendly. My kid loved the pool. Great value. Staff and security are very helpful. I would recommend this to my friends.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

    Location is great. Not so close from crowded 5th Ave and Coco-Bongo is just next door.

    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Gerald L.
    Business
    las vegas
    Dec 16, 2014

    top notch

    the only drawback was that there is some in the middle of the night construction next door which doesn't make a lot of sense because I'm not sure how they're able to obtain late night permits

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Gerald L.
    Business
    las vegas
    Dec 16, 2014

    most luxury for $$$...only sm. complaints:gym be a +&late night constr.noise next door

    Same as above...for some reason in this town there is very loud construction noise late at night next door to a lot of hotels

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Medicine
    Business
    jersey city, NJ
    Dec 4, 2014

    Right next to the playa del carmen 5th avenue and beach

    Hacienda Real Hotel is located in a perfect location for easy access to playa del carmen 5th avenue awesomeness and the beaches. They give a voucher that gets you 10% off and free welcome drinks at 6 nearby good restaurants. It can get a bit noisy sometimes as its right next to 5th avenue on the 10th avenue with lot of bars and tourists. But it was not so bad, I personally didn't find it as a big issue as the noise was sporadic. Beds are a bit hard, I think thats how it is in all the mexico budget hotels or may be in all mexico hotels, I am not sure. I stayed a day at ramada cancun and the beds were a bit hard there too. I personally didn't find it as a problem as they were okay. The staff were friendly and easily accessible, however only the front desk guy knows english well and other staff mostly may not know english. Collectivo and ADO/Mayab bus stops are also nearby. Taxis and ferry to cozumel are easy to get from there as well. I found it a good value for money as I literally spent the whole day out each day I was there going to near by places like Akumal, Xcaret, Tulum, Cozumel, Cenotes and Chichen Itza.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

    Collectivo stops are at Calle 2 / 20th ave. Dirt cheap compared to taxis and ADO buses.

    Review of Hotel Hacienda Real

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    viker123
    Business
    Murphys, CA
    Nov 19, 2014

    An Oasis in the City

    Having spent many years going to Playa, this was the first time we have stayed in the city itself. Location great with a proviso. You must be able to tolerate noise ! .VERY NOISY from people traffic at all hours of the night.. Not traffic, just very loud people up to 5 AM every night except Monday which for whatever reason was totally quiet. Room lacked glasses when we arrived. Staff took care of it. Water tasted like salt and same with shower. Big, sharp screw from shower drain could easily cut foot. Staff was notified. Very nice pool and lobby, incl parking on premesis.Very friendly staff, great Italian restaurant across the street, La Famiglia, HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Great Itaian food (dinner) across the street. Great breakfast at 1000% Natural 1 block away on 5th. Terrible TV selections despite over 100 channels listed, but about 20 working !! Great place for short stay

    Back to menu Return to top