$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

3 stars
Av. 10 entre 20 y 22. Col Centro, Playa Del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
18 reviews
Nice hotel

The room was very large and comfortable for the price I paid See full review

  • Dardo
  • Feb 11, 2014
Good place to stay

We had a good experience at this hotel; the staff was very helpful and the hotel is located within... See full review

  • Federico2
  • Nov 15, 2013
Stylish boutique hotel drawing its inspiration from the architecture of the typical colonial Spanish haciendas: an elegant yet informal atmosphere portraying in every corner a renewed expression of hospitality.

Hacienda Paradise enjoys an excellent location in the heart of the Riviera Maya and close to the famous 5th Avenue and its numerous shops, restaurants and bars. The ideal setting for a glamorous walk. Our target is to constantly and pleasantly surprise our guests: comfortable beds have been designed to guarantee the best quality of sleep, all organic bathrooms amenities are of high quality, the meditation chaise longue allow our guests a serene sense of relaxation, the high speed Wi-Fi connection is guaranteed throughout the grounds and rooms. Our desire is to well exceed guest's expectations in every moment. Welcome to our world of Hospitality.

The hotel features 32 spacious rooms (with comfortable king/queen size beds) and one Master Suite. Thanks to the combinations of rustic (especially the furniture) and modern style and the typical colors of the Haciendas, the decorations in every room make them a unique and enjoyable space. Our aim is to pleasantly surprise our guests: from plush beddings to fine bathroom organic amenities, meditation chaise longue and wi-fi connection, there is a constant desire to exceed expectations in every moment.
Casa Nostra. Breakfast prepared with genuine organic and homemade products. In addition, other services offered are: a snack bar/lounge with "Mediterranean Caribbean" cuisine served by the pool.

Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels Rooms

Luxury Room
GARDEN OR POOL VIEW. All rooms offer a beautiful view over the garden and pool (patio or terrace), moreover: Air conditioning Cable T.V. Telephone and free landline calls through VOIP Minibar Safe deposit box (laptops size) Internet wi-fi connection in all rooms Ceiling fan Plush bedding and therapeutic mattresses designed with excellent firm support to cushion the pressure points in just the right way Pillow sets Meditation chaise longue in all "Luxury king" rooms Marble bathrooms with dual shower jet Hair drier Magnifying mirror Organic/superior bathroom amenities For an extra daily charge, small pets are permitted (dogs and cats) that weigh less than 10 kilograms (22 pounds). The owner must be present with the pet at all times in the room, the restaurants, and the pool area. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission to certain pets.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Map

20.6315 -87.0702
Area served
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN), 40 minuts from the airport.
Area description
Located in the Mexican Caribbean, in the cosmopolitan town Playa del Carmen on the 10th Ave, a few steps from the famous 5th Ave, and only three blocks from the Beach, Surrounded by restaurants, bars, shops, and everything need close to the hotel, away from the noisy night clubs and crowds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

Overall score

4.1 / 5
8 out of 18
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

Reviewer score

2
shiran810
israel
Apr 6, 2014

bad experience!!

althought the room was clean and comfort, and located near to the main area (but not the noisy one at night), we had some problems that nobody told us about them in the time of the reservation: 1. they asked for 50$ deposit. don't know for what? 2. the staff was so rude and not nice for us (we were on our honeymoon and didnt even asked for extra. 3. the hotel stoped the water to fix somthing for 3 hours in the middle of the day. when we asked they say 0.5 hour! average, but in this price thee are a lot of other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

Reviewer score

4
Federico2
NYC
Nov 15, 2013

Good place to stay

We had a good experience at this hotel; the staff was very helpful and the hotel is located within walking distance of the beach and to 5th Ave--where you can find all types of restaurants, bars, and anything you would want to buy. I would recommend friends to stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

You don't necessarily have to use tour services; you can find cheap transportation to quite a few of tourist's attraction destinations.

Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

Reviewer score

5
Jimmmmmy
Dublin,Ohio
Feb 25, 2012

Very satisfied!

My wife and I really liked this place! It is located one short block down a nice street to 5th avenue and very quiet at night. One overlooked feature is the high ceiling with crown moulding. I really liked the fact that this is a small hotel, probably 30 rooms, which gives a cozy feel in the lobby and in the pool area. We were so glad that we did not do an all inclusive hotel as we were able to sample the restaurants of our choice. The beach is an enjoyable 10 minute walk away. In other words, we'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We took the ADO bus from the Cancun airport which was cheap and easy. From Terminal #3 walk out side to find the small ADO stand to your right and pay right there. Then take a cab from the bus terminal. Going home, we found it more convenient to just walk out of the hotel to 5th avenue and head towards the center of town and grab a cab. The fare was 490 pesos to which we added a 110 peso tip. If you have a lot of luggage it also would be easy to grab a cab right in front of the hotel or have the hotel manager arrange for a cab pick up.

Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

Reviewer score

5
Mayan Trails
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, Mexico
Nov 27, 2011

Perfect Location

Our standard room was a decent size, bright and clean, with a huge bed, ceiling fan, A/C, and balcony overlooking a small pool. The staff were friendly, efficient and all spoke English. The location is perfect: 1 block from pedestrianised 5th Ave with all its shops, restaurants and nightlife, & just a couple of blocks from the beach. From the hotel you can get a great discount at Mamita's Beach Club for a whole day of lounging under their sun umbrellas & eating at their restaurant. The hotel is an easy walk to both ADO bus stations. Tip: 5th Ave eateries offer a better deal than the hotel for breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great variety of restaurants offering a range of cuisine to suit all budgets just one block from the hotel along 5th Avenue.

Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

Reviewer score

4
R HW
Palm Coast, FL, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Pleasant Surprise

First visit to Playa del Carmen!!! Great, convenient location for walks to 5th avenue, restaurants and the beach. Wonderful staff --attentive and helpful. Great concierge services. Recommend highly. Staff arranged transportation from airport and all excursions even box breakfast at last minute request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

Reviewer score

4
msaprilk
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Nice hotel with freindly staff and ridicoulously comfortable beds.

This hotel was a great experience for the price. The location is just off the main street,5th av, a block walk from all the crowds and bars. The rooms are clean & well designed with a bed that made me want to sleep all day & night! The staff is friendly and the restaurant has a decent buffet and menu. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Koolfish for great fresh seafood and friendly service. about a 10 min walk from the hotel.

Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Washington DC
May 15, 2011

Royal treatment at bargain prices

This was one of the best deals we've ever experienced. The service and cooperative friendliness of the staff was unmatched, the room good sized and well appointed, complete with first rate plumbing. which is rare. The facility is lovely and extremely well located close to the beach and main commerce area but still quietly dheltered from the hub hub. This was an unbeatable experience at any price to say nothing of these. Do yourself a favor and stay here. By the way Playa is a perfect combination of great beaches, terrific restaurants but quietly removed from the noisy styrofoam glitter if Cancun. A great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

Reviewer score

4
mexifan
ohio
Feb 10, 2011

Great hotel

Very friendly staff, clean rooms and general areas. Very good breakfast. Owners appear to be really interested in making your stay and great experience. Really good location for beach and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

best restaurants are on North end of 5th St.

Back to menu Return to top