$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

3 stars
View map of Av. 10 entre 20 y 22. Col Centro, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
19 reviews
Nice hotel

The room was very large and comfortable for the price I paid See full review

  • Dardo
  • Feb 11, 2014
Very satisfied!

My wife and I really liked this place! It is located one short block down a nice street to 5th... See full review

  • Jimmmmmy
  • Feb 25, 2012
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel has an excellent location in the heart of the famous 5th Avenue close to the beach, shopping, the best restaurants and nightlife. This beautiful hacienda style boutique hotel features free Wi-Fi and an Outdoor pool surrounded by a tropical garden and furnished terrace.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi.
  • Outdoor Pool.
  • In House Restaurant
  • Massage place on site
  • Bike rental

  • In Room Amenities
  • Flat screen TV.
  • Private shower with rainfall showerhead.
  • Toiletries and hair dryer
  • Air conditioning
  • Safe deposit box
  • Ceiling fan
  • Complimentary bottle of water

  • Nuestra Casa Restaurant serves delicious breakfasts that you can enjoy in a Caribbean armosphere (restaurant designed with a typical Mexican palapa).

    Top hotels

    Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels Rooms

    Luxury Room
    All rooms offer a beautiful view over the garden and pool (patio or terrace).
    Amenities
  • Air conditioning.
  • Cable TV.
  • Telephone and free landline calls through VOIP.
  • Minibar.
  • Safe deposit box (laptops size).
  • Internet wi-fi connection in all rooms.
  • Ceiling fan.
  • Plush bedding and therapeutic mattresses designed with excellent firm support to cushion the pressure points in just the right way.
  • Pillow sets.
  • Meditation chaise longue in all "Luxury king" rooms.
  • Marble bathrooms with dual shower jet.
  • Hair drier.
  • Magnifying mirror.
  • Organic/superior bathroom amenities.
  • Amenities

    • WiFi
    • Pool
    General
    Concierge
    Activities
    Pool
    Dining
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Internet
    WiFi

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    3:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

    Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

    Overall score

    3.8 / 5
    5.01.0
    19 out of 19
    Amenities:
    3.5
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4.2
    Comfort:
    4.1
    Location:
    4.3
    Value:
    4

    79% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Nick1024
    Business
    Seattle
    Jan 4, 2013

    too noisy, bordering the nightclub

    The hotel is ok. Not good and not that bad (a bit rundown like an average motel), but it is bordering the Nightclub Reina Roja next door and so it is very noisy when they have parties (which happens almost everyday). Not sure how other reviewers here did not notice it. I followed their reviews and made a big mistake. Would not stay here again!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    shiran810
    Business
    israel
    Apr 6, 2014

    bad experience!!

    althought the room was clean and comfort, and located near to the main area (but not the noisy one at night), we had some problems that nobody told us about them in the time of the reservation: 1. they asked for 50$ deposit. don't know for what? 2. the staff was so rude and not nice for us (we were on our honeymoon and didnt even asked for extra. 3. the hotel stoped the water to fix somthing for 3 hours in the middle of the day. when we asked they say 0.5 hour! average, but in this price thee are a lot of other options.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Denver, CO
    Feb 19, 2008

    Smeeled lke urine

    On the first day the bathroom smelt like urine. The smell was gone for about an hour after the room was cleaned, then it would come back. I wanted to go somewhere else and was told by two empleyees I would get the I was leaving they changed there mind. Very unhappy with thisholtel. Not worth half the money I spent.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

    The food in the area was average

    Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Denver, CO
    Feb 19, 2008

    Smeeled lke urine

    On the first day the bathroom smelt like urine. The smell was gone for about an hour after the room was cleaned, then it would come back. I wanted to go somewhere else and was told by two empleyees I would get the I was leaving they changed there mind. Very unhappy with thisholtel. Not worth half the money I spent.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

    The food in the area was average

    Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Dardo
    Business
    Argentina
    Feb 11, 2014

    Nice hotel

    The room was very large and comfortable for the price I paid

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    msaprilk
    Business
    Chicago, IL, USA
    Nov 5, 2011

    Nice hotel with freindly staff and ridicoulously comfortable beds.

    This hotel was a great experience for the price. The location is just off the main street,5th av, a block walk from all the crowds and bars. The rooms are clean & well designed with a bed that made me want to sleep all day & night! The staff is friendly and the restaurant has a decent buffet and menu. I would stay there again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Eat at Koolfish for great fresh seafood and friendly service. about a 10 min walk from the hotel.

    Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    R HW
    Business
    Palm Coast, FL, USA
    Nov 23, 2011

    Pleasant Surprise

    First visit to Playa del Carmen!!! Great, convenient location for walks to 5th avenue, restaurants and the beach. Wonderful staff --attentive and helpful. Great concierge services. Recommend highly. Staff arranged transportation from airport and all excursions even box breakfast at last minute request.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Dallas Diver
    Business
    Dallas
    Aug 2, 2012

    Diving Trip

    Good clean hotel, close to 5th ave, 2 blocks, without all the noise. Good restaurants within walking distance from the hotel on 10th without the cost of those on 5th. Nice rooms, average size. Continental breakfast was good, with some change in variety of items each day. Pool and courtyard were small but very clean and considering it was seldom used by others at the hotel, certainly of sufficient size.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Stay off 5th and eat at great local restaurants on 10th for less.

    Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Luiza.Brian.and.Thomas
    Business
    Thousand Oaks, California
    Nov 7, 2012

    Great Hotel if you don't want to be in a all inclusive

    My husband and I were traveling with our 8 months old baby and we didn't want to stay in a all inclusive hotel. We knew that there are lots of restaurants on the Avenida 5 and we wanted to enjoy them. Hacienda Paradise has a GREAT location, one block from Av.5 and just a few blocks from the beach. The bedroom and the bathroom have good size and it is super clean. The staff are VERY friendly and helpul. I found out last minute that the bedroom doesn't have microwave so I called the hotel and requested one since we have a infant and we needed it to warm up his bottle. When we arrived, the microwave was in our bedroom already. No extra charge for that. Oh, and the crib was very large. Good breakfast and very nice outside area. I recommende 100%. ps: an extra thank you for the housekeeping Antonia for being so good with our son Thomas and making little cute animals with the towels. He loved it!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    loveplaya2
    Business
    dallas
    Jan 11, 2013

    Great location and staff.

    Staff was always nice and helpful. The location was great b/c it was within walking distance to everything (i.e. shopping and resturants). Great value!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Back to menu Return to top