$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

3 stars
View map of Av. 10 entre 20 y 22. Col Centro, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
15 reviews
Very satisfied!

My wife and I really liked this place! It is located one short block down a nice street to 5th... See full review

  • Jimmmmmy
  • Feb 25, 2012
comfortable, clean, relaxing vacation hotel

This hotel is really nice; just as nice as any all-inclusive I have been to in this area. I would... See full review

  • jennbug
  • Feb 21, 2012
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel has an excellent location in the heart of the famous 5th Avenue close to the beach, shopping, the best restaurants and nightlife. This beautiful hacienda style boutique hotel features free Wi-Fi and an Outdoor pool surrounded by a tropical garden and furnished terrace.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi.
  • Outdoor Pool.
  • In House Restaurant
  • Massage place on site
  • Bike rental

  • In Room Amenities
  • Flat screen TV.
  • Private shower with rainfall shower head.
  • Toiletries and hair dryer
  • Air conditioning
  • Safe deposit box
  • Ceiling fan
  • Complimentary bottle of water

  • Nuestra Casa Restaurant serves delicious breakfasts that you can enjoy in a Caribbean atmosphere (restaurant designed with a typical Mexican palapa).

    Pet Policies

  • Small dogs and cats are accepted, under 22 pounds, for an extra charge (20 USD per pet per night). They can't be left alone in the rooms, and must be with the owners at all times. The hotel reserves the right not to accept certain pets.

    Top hotels

    Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels Rooms

    Luxury Room
    All rooms offer a beautiful view over the garden and pool (patio or terrace).
    Amenities
  • Air conditioning.
  • Cable TV.
  • Telephone and free landline calls through VOIP.
  • Minibar.
  • Safe deposit box (laptops size).
  • Internet wi-fi connection in all rooms.
  • Ceiling fan.
  • Plush bedding and therapeutic mattresses designed with excellent firm support to cushion the pressure points in just the right way.
  • Pillow sets.
  • Meditation chaise longue in all "Luxury king" rooms.
  • Marble bathrooms with dual shower jet.
  • Hair drier.
  • Magnifying mirror.
  • Organic/superior bathroom amenities.
  • Amenities

    • WiFi
    • Pool
    General
    Concierge
    Activities
    Pool
    Dining
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Internet
    WiFi

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    3:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

    Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

    Overall score

    3.9 / 5
    5.01.0
    15 out of 15
    Amenities:
    3.5
    Cleanliness:
    4.3
    Hotel staff:
    4.4
    Comfort:
    4.1
    Location:
    4.4
    Value:
    4.1

    87% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    jennbug
    Friends
    Houston, TX, USA
    Feb 21, 2012

    comfortable, clean, relaxing vacation hotel

    This hotel is really nice; just as nice as any all-inclusive I have been to in this area. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to other travelers. The location is awesome, room décor is up to date, mini refrigerator in the room, marble bathroom; hot water and everything in working condition and extremely clean. There is coffee 24/7 in the lobby, news papers, free computer and internet access.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Friends

    Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Jimmmmmy
    Couples
    Dublin,Ohio
    Feb 25, 2012

    Very satisfied!

    My wife and I really liked this place! It is located one short block down a nice street to 5th avenue and very quiet at night. One overlooked feature is the high ceiling with crown moulding. I really liked the fact that this is a small hotel, probably 30 rooms, which gives a cozy feel in the lobby and in the pool area. We were so glad that we did not do an all inclusive hotel as we were able to sample the restaurants of our choice. The beach is an enjoyable 10 minute walk away. In other words, we'll be back!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

    We took the ADO bus from the Cancun airport which was cheap and easy. From Terminal #3 walk out side to find the small ADO stand to your right and pay right there. Then take a cab from the bus terminal. Going home, we found it more convenient to just walk out of the hotel to 5th avenue and head towards the center of town and grab a cab. The fare was 490 pesos to which we added a 110 peso tip. If you have a lot of luggage it also would be easy to grab a cab right in front of the hotel or have the hotel manager arrange for a cab pick up.

    Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Couples
    Washington DC
    May 15, 2011

    Royal treatment at bargain prices

    This was one of the best deals we've ever experienced. The service and cooperative friendliness of the staff was unmatched, the room good sized and well appointed, complete with first rate plumbing. which is rare. The facility is lovely and extremely well located close to the beach and main commerce area but still quietly dheltered from the hub hub. This was an unbeatable experience at any price to say nothing of these. Do yourself a favor and stay here. By the way Playa is a perfect combination of great beaches, terrific restaurants but quietly removed from the noisy styrofoam glitter if Cancun. A great vacation.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Runa
    Friends
    New York, NY
    Feb 23, 2008

    Quite, clean and great location

    This was my first trip to Playa del Carmen and to this hotel. The hotel staff were incredibly nice and promptly attended to my friend and I. Although their check in is at 3pm, they let us check in around 12:30 b/c the room was ready. This hotel is not on the beach but three short blocks away (very easy walk) and also one block away from the active/happening 5th avenue strip- with stores, restaurants and clubs/bars. The place was quiet, it has small cafe, where you can get breakfast, there is a computer with internet access (business center) and a pool in the back. Unbeknownest to me, the hotel also has spa services, so I would suggest you ask for a quick orientation of their services when you get there. After a certain time (I think 11pm, ) they lock the door and the security officer has to open it for you. Overall it was great, clean, comfortable,the staff were friendly and it was a great location-accesible to Playa's many restaurants, bbars and most importantly, the beach!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Friends

    Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

    Short walk from everything playa has to offer

    Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Dardo
    Single
    Argentina
    Feb 11, 2014

    Nice hotel

    The room was very large and comfortable for the price I paid

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Single

    Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    msaprilk
    Couples
    Chicago, IL, USA
    Nov 5, 2011

    Nice hotel with freindly staff and ridicoulously comfortable beds.

    This hotel was a great experience for the price. The location is just off the main street,5th av, a block walk from all the crowds and bars. The rooms are clean & well designed with a bed that made me want to sleep all day & night! The staff is friendly and the restaurant has a decent buffet and menu. I would stay there again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Eat at Koolfish for great fresh seafood and friendly service. about a 10 min walk from the hotel.

    Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Dallas Diver
    Family
    Dallas
    Aug 2, 2012

    Diving Trip

    Good clean hotel, close to 5th ave, 2 blocks, without all the noise. Good restaurants within walking distance from the hotel on 10th without the cost of those on 5th. Nice rooms, average size. Continental breakfast was good, with some change in variety of items each day. Pool and courtyard were small but very clean and considering it was seldom used by others at the hotel, certainly of sufficient size.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Family

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Stay off 5th and eat at great local restaurants on 10th for less.

    Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Luiza.Brian.and.Thomas
    Family
    Thousand Oaks, California
    Nov 7, 2012

    Great Hotel if you don't want to be in a all inclusive

    My husband and I were traveling with our 8 months old baby and we didn't want to stay in a all inclusive hotel. We knew that there are lots of restaurants on the Avenida 5 and we wanted to enjoy them. Hacienda Paradise has a GREAT location, one block from Av.5 and just a few blocks from the beach. The bedroom and the bathroom have good size and it is super clean. The staff are VERY friendly and helpul. I found out last minute that the bedroom doesn't have microwave so I called the hotel and requested one since we have a infant and we needed it to warm up his bottle. When we arrived, the microwave was in our bedroom already. No extra charge for that. Oh, and the crib was very large. Good breakfast and very nice outside area. I recommende 100%. ps: an extra thank you for the housekeeping Antonia for being so good with our son Thomas and making little cute animals with the towels. He loved it!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Family

    Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    loveplaya2
    Single
    dallas
    Jan 11, 2013

    Great location and staff.

    Staff was always nice and helpful. The location was great b/c it was within walking distance to everything (i.e. shopping and resturants). Great value!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Single

    Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Lolistheexplorer
    Family
    Denver
    Aug 18, 2013

    If you want to be close to the beach and party

    If you want to explore the real playa del carmen and you are not a big fan of the big resorts, this hotel is for you. The location is perfect, 3 blocks from mamitas beach and less than 100 steps of 5th ave. close to the clubs the ferri, and Bus transportation. At same time, this hotel is quiet and you can rest from clubbing or relax by the pool after a sunny day at he beach. The hotel feels modern and clean. Helpful and friendly staff. Quiet and close to the 5th

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Family

    Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

    Visit Tulum by your own, ADO bus is cheap and fast, you. In Tulum, you don't need to pay the train ride, the walk is not that long and the beach by ruins is free.

    Back to menu Return to top