$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2014 Check-out: May 23, 2014

Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

3 stars
Av. 10 entre 20 y 22. Col Centro, Playa Del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
18 reviews
Nice hotel

The room was very large and comfortable for the price I paid See full review

  • Dardo
  • Feb 11, 2014
Good place to stay

We had a good experience at this hotel; the staff was very helpful and the hotel is located within... See full review

  • Federico2
  • Nov 15, 2013
Stylish boutique hotel drawing its inspiration from the architecture of the typical colonial Spanish haciendas: an elegant yet informal atmosphere portraying in every corner a renewed expression of hospitality.

Hacienda Paradise enjoys an excellent location in the heart of the Riviera Maya and close to the famous 5th Avenue and its numerous shops, restaurants and bars. The ideal setting for a glamorous walk. Our target is to constantly and pleasantly surprise our guests: comfortable beds have been designed to guarantee the best quality of sleep, all organic bathrooms amenities are of high quality, the meditation chaise longue allow our guests a serene sense of relaxation, the high speed Wi-Fi connection is guaranteed throughout the grounds and rooms. Our desire is to well exceed guest's expectations in every moment. Welcome to our world of Hospitality.

The hotel features 32 spacious rooms (with comfortable king/queen size beds) and one Master Suite. Thanks to the combinations of rustic (especially the furniture) and modern style and the typical colors of the Haciendas, the decorations in every room make them a unique and enjoyable space. Our aim is to pleasantly surprise our guests: from plush beddings to fine bathroom organic amenities, meditation chaise longue and wi-fi connection, there is a constant desire to exceed expectations in every moment.
Casa Nostra. Breakfast prepared with genuine organic and homemade products. In addition, other services offered are: a snack bar/lounge with "Mediterranean Caribbean" cuisine served by the pool.

Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels Rooms

Luxury Room
GARDEN OR POOL VIEW. All rooms offer a beautiful view over the garden and pool (patio or terrace), moreover: Air conditioning Cable T.V. Telephone and free landline calls through VOIP Minibar Safe deposit box (laptops size) Internet wi-fi connection in all rooms Ceiling fan Plush bedding and therapeutic mattresses designed with excellent firm support to cushion the pressure points in just the right way Pillow sets Meditation chaise longue in all "Luxury king" rooms Marble bathrooms with dual shower jet Hair drier Magnifying mirror Organic/superior bathroom amenities For an extra daily charge, small pets are permitted (dogs and cats) that weigh less than 10 kilograms (22 pounds). The owner must be present with the pet at all times in the room, the restaurants, and the pool area. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission to certain pets.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Map

20.6315 -87.0702
Area served
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN), 40 minuts from the airport.
Area description
Located in the Mexican Caribbean, in the cosmopolitan town Playa del Carmen on the 10th Ave, a few steps from the famous 5th Ave, and only three blocks from the Beach, Surrounded by restaurants, bars, shops, and everything need close to the hotel, away from the noisy night clubs and crowds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

Overall score

3.9 / 5
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

Reviewer score

5
jennbug
Houston, TX, USA
Feb 21, 2012

comfortable, clean, relaxing vacation hotel

This hotel is really nice; just as nice as any all-inclusive I have been to in this area. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to other travelers. The location is awesome, room décor is up to date, mini refrigerator in the room, marble bathroom; hot water and everything in working condition and extremely clean. There is coffee 24/7 in the lobby, news papers, free computer and internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

Reviewer score

5
Mayan Trails
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, Mexico
Nov 27, 2011

Perfect Location

Our standard room was a decent size, bright and clean, with a huge bed, ceiling fan, A/C, and balcony overlooking a small pool. The staff were friendly, efficient and all spoke English. The location is perfect: 1 block from pedestrianised 5th Ave with all its shops, restaurants and nightlife, & just a couple of blocks from the beach. From the hotel you can get a great discount at Mamita's Beach Club for a whole day of lounging under their sun umbrellas & eating at their restaurant. The hotel is an easy walk to both ADO bus stations. Tip: 5th Ave eateries offer a better deal than the hotel for breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great variety of restaurants offering a range of cuisine to suit all budgets just one block from the hotel along 5th Avenue.

Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

Reviewer score

4
R HW
Palm Coast, FL, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Pleasant Surprise

First visit to Playa del Carmen!!! Great, convenient location for walks to 5th avenue, restaurants and the beach. Wonderful staff --attentive and helpful. Great concierge services. Recommend highly. Staff arranged transportation from airport and all excursions even box breakfast at last minute request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

Reviewer score

4
msaprilk
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Nice hotel with freindly staff and ridicoulously comfortable beds.

This hotel was a great experience for the price. The location is just off the main street,5th av, a block walk from all the crowds and bars. The rooms are clean & well designed with a bed that made me want to sleep all day & night! The staff is friendly and the restaurant has a decent buffet and menu. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Koolfish for great fresh seafood and friendly service. about a 10 min walk from the hotel.

Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Washington DC
May 15, 2011

Royal treatment at bargain prices

This was one of the best deals we've ever experienced. The service and cooperative friendliness of the staff was unmatched, the room good sized and well appointed, complete with first rate plumbing. which is rare. The facility is lovely and extremely well located close to the beach and main commerce area but still quietly dheltered from the hub hub. This was an unbeatable experience at any price to say nothing of these. Do yourself a favor and stay here. By the way Playa is a perfect combination of great beaches, terrific restaurants but quietly removed from the noisy styrofoam glitter if Cancun. A great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

Reviewer score

4
mexifan
ohio
Feb 10, 2011

Great hotel

Very friendly staff, clean rooms and general areas. Very good breakfast. Owners appear to be really interested in making your stay and great experience. Really good location for beach and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

best restaurants are on North end of 5th St.

Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

Reviewer score

5
Runa
New York, NY
Feb 23, 2008

Quite, clean and great location

This was my first trip to Playa del Carmen and to this hotel. The hotel staff were incredibly nice and promptly attended to my friend and I. Although their check in is at 3pm, they let us check in around 12:30 b/c the room was ready. This hotel is not on the beach but three short blocks away (very easy walk) and also one block away from the active/happening 5th avenue strip- with stores, restaurants and clubs/bars. The place was quiet, it has small cafe, where you can get breakfast, there is a computer with internet access (business center) and a pool in the back. Unbeknownest to me, the hotel also has spa services, so I would suggest you ask for a quick orientation of their services when you get there. After a certain time (I think 11pm, ) they lock the door and the security officer has to open it for you. Overall it was great, clean, comfortable,the staff were friendly and it was a great location-accesible to Playa's many restaurants, bbars and most importantly, the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from everything playa has to offer

Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Feb 19, 2008

Smeeled lke urine

On the first day the bathroom smelt like urine. The smell was gone for about an hour after the room was cleaned, then it would come back. I wanted to go somewhere else and was told by two empleyees I would get the I was leaving they changed there mind. Very unhappy with thisholtel. Not worth half the money I spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The food in the area was average

Back to menu Return to top