$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

3 stars
Av. 10 entre 20 y 22. Col Centro, Playa Del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
18 reviews
Nice hotel

The room was very large and comfortable for the price I paid See full review

  • Dardo
  • Feb 11, 2014
Good place to stay

We had a good experience at this hotel; the staff was very helpful and the hotel is located within... See full review

  • Federico2
  • Nov 15, 2013
Stylish boutique hotel drawing its inspiration from the architecture of the typical colonial Spanish haciendas: an elegant yet informal atmosphere portraying in every corner a renewed expression of hospitality.

Hacienda Paradise enjoys an excellent location in the heart of the Riviera Maya and close to the famous 5th Avenue and its numerous shops, restaurants and bars. The ideal setting for a glamorous walk. Our target is to constantly and pleasantly surprise our guests: comfortable beds have been designed to guarantee the best quality of sleep, all organic bathrooms amenities are of high quality, the meditation chaise longue allow our guests a serene sense of relaxation, the high speed Wi-Fi connection is guaranteed throughout the grounds and rooms. Our desire is to well exceed guest's expectations in every moment. Welcome to our world of Hospitality.

The hotel features 32 spacious rooms (with comfortable king/queen size beds) and one Master Suite. Thanks to the combinations of rustic (especially the furniture) and modern style and the typical colors of the Haciendas, the decorations in every room make them a unique and enjoyable space. Our aim is to pleasantly surprise our guests: from plush beddings to fine bathroom organic amenities, meditation chaise longue and wi-fi connection, there is a constant desire to exceed expectations in every moment.
Casa Nostra. Breakfast prepared with genuine organic and homemade products. In addition, other services offered are: a snack bar/lounge with "Mediterranean Caribbean" cuisine served by the pool.

Hotel Map

20.6315 -87.0702
Area served
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN), 40 minuts from the airport.
Area description
Located in the Mexican Caribbean, in the cosmopolitan town Playa del Carmen on the 10th Ave, a few steps from the famous 5th Ave, and only three blocks from the Beach, Surrounded by restaurants, bars, shops, and everything need close to the hotel, away from the noisy night clubs and crowds.

Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels Rooms

Luxury Room
GARDEN OR POOL VIEW. All rooms offer a beautiful view over the garden and pool (patio or terrace), moreover: Air conditioning Cable T.V. Telephone and free landline calls through VOIP Minibar Safe deposit box (laptops size) Internet wi-fi connection in all rooms Ceiling fan Plush bedding and therapeutic mattresses designed with excellent firm support to cushion the pressure points in just the right way Pillow sets Meditation chaise longue in all "Luxury king" rooms Marble bathrooms with dual shower jet Hair drier Magnifying mirror Organic/superior bathroom amenities For an extra daily charge, small pets are permitted (dogs and cats) that weigh less than 10 kilograms (22 pounds). The owner must be present with the pet at all times in the room, the restaurants, and the pool area. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission to certain pets.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loveplaya2
dallas
Jan 11, 2013

Great location and staff.

Staff was always nice and helpful. The location was great b/c it was within walking distance to everything (i.e. shopping and resturants). Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shiran810
Business
israel
Apr 6, 2014

bad experience!!

althought the room was clean and comfort, and located near to the main area (but not the noisy one at night), we had some problems that nobody told us about them in the time of the reservation: 1. they asked for 50$ deposit. don't know for what? 2. the staff was so rude and not nice for us (we were on our honeymoon and didnt even asked for extra. 3. the hotel stoped the water to fix somthing for 3 hours in the middle of the day. when we asked they say 0.5 hour! average, but in this price thee are a lot of other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dardo
Business
Argentina
Feb 11, 2014

Nice hotel

The room was very large and comfortable for the price I paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Federico2
Business
NYC
Nov 15, 2013

Good place to stay

We had a good experience at this hotel; the staff was very helpful and the hotel is located within walking distance of the beach and to 5th Ave--where you can find all types of restaurants, bars, and anything you would want to buy. I would recommend friends to stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

You don't necessarily have to use tour services; you can find cheap transportation to quite a few of tourist's attraction destinations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PacoRuizL
Business
Aguascalientes, Mexico
Oct 22, 2013

Great Experience

The staff is amazing, the hotel is very neat. I recomend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolistheexplorer
Business
Denver
Aug 18, 2013

If you want to be close to the beach and party

If you want to explore the real playa del carmen and you are not a big fan of the big resorts, this hotel is for you. The location is perfect, 3 blocks from mamitas beach and less than 100 steps of 5th ave. close to the clubs the ferri, and Bus transportation. At same time, this hotel is quiet and you can rest from clubbing or relax by the pool after a sunny day at he beach. The hotel feels modern and clean. Helpful and friendly staff. Quiet and close to the 5th

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Visit Tulum by your own, ADO bus is cheap and fast, you. In Tulum, you don't need to pay the train ride, the walk is not that long and the beach by ruins is free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loveplaya2
Business
dallas
Jan 11, 2013

Great location and staff.

Staff was always nice and helpful. The location was great b/c it was within walking distance to everything (i.e. shopping and resturants). Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nick1024
Business
Seattle
Jan 4, 2013

too noisy, bordering the nightclub

The hotel is ok. Not good and not that bad (a bit rundown like an average motel), but it is bordering the Nightclub Reina Roja next door and so it is very noisy when they have parties (which happens almost everyday). Not sure how other reviewers here did not notice it. I followed their reviews and made a big mistake. Would not stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luiza.Brian.and.Thomas
Business
Thousand Oaks, California
Nov 7, 2012

Great Hotel if you don't want to be in a all inclusive

My husband and I were traveling with our 8 months old baby and we didn't want to stay in a all inclusive hotel. We knew that there are lots of restaurants on the Avenida 5 and we wanted to enjoy them. Hacienda Paradise has a GREAT location, one block from Av.5 and just a few blocks from the beach. The bedroom and the bathroom have good size and it is super clean. The staff are VERY friendly and helpul. I found out last minute that the bedroom doesn't have microwave so I called the hotel and requested one since we have a infant and we needed it to warm up his bottle. When we arrived, the microwave was in our bedroom already. No extra charge for that. Oh, and the crib was very large. Good breakfast and very nice outside area. I recommende 100%. ps: an extra thank you for the housekeeping Antonia for being so good with our son Thomas and making little cute animals with the towels. He loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallas Diver
Business
Dallas
Aug 2, 2012

Diving Trip

Good clean hotel, close to 5th ave, 2 blocks, without all the noise. Good restaurants within walking distance from the hotel on 10th without the cost of those on 5th. Nice rooms, average size. Continental breakfast was good, with some change in variety of items each day. Pool and courtyard were small but very clean and considering it was seldom used by others at the hotel, certainly of sufficient size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay off 5th and eat at great local restaurants on 10th for less.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimmmmmy
Business
Dublin,Ohio
Feb 25, 2012

Very satisfied!

My wife and I really liked this place! It is located one short block down a nice street to 5th avenue and very quiet at night. One overlooked feature is the high ceiling with crown moulding. I really liked the fact that this is a small hotel, probably 30 rooms, which gives a cozy feel in the lobby and in the pool area. We were so glad that we did not do an all inclusive hotel as we were able to sample the restaurants of our choice. The beach is an enjoyable 10 minute walk away. In other words, we'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We took the ADO bus from the Cancun airport which was cheap and easy. From Terminal #3 walk out side to find the small ADO stand to your right and pay right there. Then take a cab from the bus terminal. Going home, we found it more convenient to just walk out of the hotel to 5th avenue and head towards the center of town and grab a cab. The fare was 490 pesos to which we added a 110 peso tip. If you have a lot of luggage it also would be easy to grab a cab right in front of the hotel or have the hotel manager arrange for a cab pick up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top