$982 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Grand Velas Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carr Cancun- Tulum Km 62, Municipio de Solidaridad, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Velas Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Velas Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vic and Pat
Business
Lebanon, PA
Aug 1, 2009

As advertised and more

We made use of the spa and were easily shuttled there; while the experience was absolutely grand and relaxing. The rooms were refreshed twice a day and we felt pampered more than any hotel and trip we have ever had in the past. Resort was spotless and continually maintenanced through out the day. We would give it a six star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa Del Carma and Cozumel were an exciting attraction. Our son had a Shaman Mayan Ceremony that was planned by a Hotel wedding planner and everything was executed beautifully down to the happy couple arriving to their room's private pool with rose petals floating in the water. They were then served a special breakfast again with rose petals on the table in their room the next morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Velas Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
df
Feb 1, 2011

Exellent!!

Exellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Velas Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 6, 2009

First class resort

Wasn there for our honeymoon and it could not have been any better. Perfect weather, unbelievable resort and top first class service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Velas Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Nov 4, 2010

Fantastic vacation!!!!!

Service was excellent!!! Dinning was unbeatable!!! Presentations of each meal were a piece of art!!! Pool and beach services were perfect!!!Thank you to our concierge [...], he was on the top of everything!!! We fully enjoyed our vacation!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Velas Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cville traveler
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Nov 1, 2010

Absolutely fantastic

Grand Velas is a wonderful resort. Very large, modern rooms, beautiful grounds, gourmet food, and the best service of any resort we've been too. Oh, and a good value becuase it's all-inclusive. This is not like any other all inclusive, it's very high end, and the food and service are 5 star. Not for the party crowd, more of a high class, quiet, relaxing resort. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try all the resturants, but our favorites were Freda (grilled lobster!), Cocina de Autor, and Sin Lin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Velas Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lungmaster
Business
Cuernavaca, Mexico
May 7, 2010

Grand Velas Resort Riviera Maya all Incl

This is the best Hotel I have ever been on a beach. Excellence !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Velas Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MPO
Business
Lawrenceville, NJ
Jan 20, 2010

Best vacation ever!

Resort was spectacular with excellent service and staff that anticipated our every need. The food was absolutely amazing and every plate had spectacular presentations. Chef [...] of Cocina De Autor was fantastic and took the time to explain and show us how to recreate one of his masterpieces! His food was creative and more delicious than many restaurants we have tried across the world. We were addressed by name everywhere we went and the shuttle was waiting or arrived within 30 seconds. Trip was fantastic! Hope to return soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations online prior to your trip because you won't want to miss any of these restaurants. Our favorite was Cocina de Autor. Every meal was unique and outstanding...even the shrimp tacos by the pool!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Velas Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
klhots
Business
Washington, MO
Jun 23, 2010

Wonderful-Beautiful

We stayed June 13th thru June 18th, and from the very moment we arrived it was wonderful, the resort staff greeted us in the lobby brought us refreshing drinks, checked us in quickly and was even able to make a last minute change to accomodate two rooms next to one another. The pools were beautiful (watch out for the steps)drinks by the pool were great. The staff itself were very friendly and helpful. Our conceirge [...] was great! The food at the restaurants we ate at was great, my kids even enjoyed trying foods they wouldn't normally have eaten. We did not have any trouble getting any reservations, and most of the time there were only a few people in the restaurant. The one complaint that I would have is that on two occasions (two different nights) they closed the restaurant we were going to go to for a private party, and we really wanted to go back to Azul our last night. All in all it was a great trip, we will definetely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Velas Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reb
Business
Louisville, Colorado
Nov 24, 2009

Best All-Inclusive I've Ever Stayed At!

This place HAD IT ALL! From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by the friendliest staff I have ever had the pleasure to meet on a vacation. The hotel is stunning. The architecture, the decor, the landscaping... Not a detail missed. I felt like I was in a dream scape. The rooms were large and well stocked. The food was top notch. We were even able to make special requests not on the the menu and the staff didn't bat an eye. The beach was heaven. Everything you could hope for. Staff and guests alike were happy and friendly. We loved this place and would go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Velas Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmyToddB
Business
Bend, OR
May 9, 2009

Perfect Getaway

Absolutely Amazing Service Great Location & Pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top