$757 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Grand Velas Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carr Cancun- Tulum Km 62, Municipio de Solidaridad, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Velas Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Velas Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miked from Ohio
Somewhere, Ohio
Nov 22, 2012

Luxury all inclusive

I've stayed at a lot of high end hotels and resorts, but this one topped them all. The all inclusive 5-star dining was an unbelievable experience. All day, anything you want - all you had to do was ask. And they delivered anywhere - in the restaurants, at the pool, in your room, and even on the beach. The chefs were outstanding. Hotel was very child friendly though I don't know why I'd spoil my kids with that experience. Had both adult pool area and kid pool area which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Velas Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Azadian
Business
Cleveland,Ohio
Jul 14, 2013

Total Relaxation

Way above and beyond our expectations. Good Food, Great service, Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Velas Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate S.
Business
New York, NY
Jun 17, 2013

Great in every way

Stayed in the jungle section room with my boyfriend. Was a bit nervous about being "far" from the beach but the trek from jungle to beach was so easy and seamless it did not make one bit of a difference. Jungle rooms were beautiful and worth it for the price difference. Suite was gorgeous. Food varied from ok to very good. Definitely good food for an all-inclusive hotel. Will definitely go back no questions asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There basically is none, at least when I was there.

Review of Grand Velas Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ykaeric
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 11, 2013

Fantastic property!

Just returned from a seven night stay at Grand Velas - what a wonderful property. We took our two kids (both under 10) and they love the both of the kids clubs. The restaurants we're great, the service wonderful, and the property beautiful. The beach was great. There are some rocky areas that make it difficult for swimming in the ocean, but they also have sandy sections where you can swim and walk around in the water. I don't have a single complaint. This was the first vacation I've taken in years where I wasn't ready to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at Piaf was incredible.

Review of Grand Velas Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate S.
Business
New York, NY
Mar 11, 2013

Amazing

Exceeded expectations on all levels. Food varied from very good to okay. Rooms were beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Velas Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BHallberg
Business
Grand Velas
Mar 6, 2013

Just the wife and I

Amazing experience. Just remember you get what you pay for - this place was pricey but worth every penny once we arrived. Had the pleasure of traveling the world and I must say the staff and dinner dining were second to none. I have eaten at some of the best restaurants in the world and was completely surprised and astonished by the creativeness at Cocina de Autor. Staff very attentive, from F&B to housekeeping - all very professional and hospitality driven. Don't forget to tip - if you can afford an 'all inclusive' at this level then you can throw an extra $5 on top of lunch. I found that it goes a long way...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Velas Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate S.
Business
New York, NY
Feb 28, 2013

Very happy with this hotel

Hotel ground are beautiful- photos do not do it justice. Stayed in the Zen area and the shuttle to the beach was easy- never had to wait more than 3 minutes for it. Service is impeccable and hotel is extremely secure. Everyone has their own personal concierge. Food varies from very good to okay. Better than most all inclusives. Beach and pool at main hotel area are fantastic. Pool at Zen area is gorgeous and quiet. If you are looking to spend less money, then stay at the Zen- not being near the beach was really not an issue. Spa is also worth a visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Lucca (the Italian themed restaurant) was by far the best meal. Friday (the Mexican themed restaurant) was ironically the worst.

Review of Grand Velas Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just what i need it
Business
new york, ny
Oct 1, 2012

a must go

fantastic. The pics on the internet don't do this hotel justice. Its beautiful overall. good food (small portions), good liquor. defenately will love to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Velas Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paco Cortina
Business
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Apr 23, 2012

One of the ten best hotels

Extremely good. The only think was thta in high season( Easter) they were overwelmed, specifically in dinner at specialities restaurants. The room is big, and we think the best value is the one with junle view instead partial or total oceanview considering cost differences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Velas Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mosleh
Business
Maryland, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Total Relaxation

A wonderful place that caters to families as much as it does to couples without children. Three beautiful properties under one umbrella! We would certainly go back and recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a luxury and all inclusive vacation experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top