$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Punta Bete Km 296, Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SkiKat
Family
Baton Rouge, LA
Aug 12, 2012

Grand Riviera Princess - EXCELLENT PLACE

This was our fourth time to travel to an all inclusive resort and this place was excellent. Our room was perfect, the food was great, and the people were so friendly and accommodating. The only thing I was disappointed in was the specialty restaurants. It required reservations two days in advance and very limited availability. And after getting a reservation at Las Olas it was a disappointment. Everything else about the resort was EXCELLENT ! I would highly recommend Grand Riviera Princess and our next trip to Mexico will be back to this resort. E. Cooke, Baton Rouge, LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to take in the local shopping you need to make your "Free Shuttle" reservations well in advance. Very limited seating. The taxi ride is $20 each way.

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twin007
Friends
Miami, Florida
Aug 22, 2012

The best vacation ever!!!!!!!

This trip to Playa del Carmen was awesome specially the stay at Gran Riviera Princess Hotel. The Hotel was spectacular, the room was very clean and pretty nice decorated. One of amenities that enjoyed the most was the ones on the pool, the food was amazing and the people who work there are really nice. I passed a great time at this place, I highly recommended it to everybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chef frank
Couples
Cleveland, Ohio
Sep 23, 2012

Great Vacation

Hotel was spectacular, immaculate, and great service. Stayed over two weeks and food continued to impress. Bar service was good and staff very pleasant, the beach has to be one of the best! Only down side, was fighting the mosquitoes and no see ums flies. would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bshoe
Couples
Lancaster, pa
Nov 21, 2012

Paradise!

We could not have asked for a better resort to vacation at! Staff was wonderful. Always happy and so friendly! Not one complaint about the whole stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelley07
Couples
Hudson, NH
Nov 21, 2012

Wonderful vacation!!

This was our third time at ths resort. First time i styed in swim up suite and the 2nd and 3rd Platinum with ocean view. Platinum is the way to go to get the best service including bed made and towels changed twice a day, free room service, a la carte lunches, easy reservations in platinum lounge for a la carte full service restaurants slippers, a bath robe, 3 bottles of liquor and refrigerator stock up each day. Its so worth the upgrade. Got towel art everyday and some amazing ones at that. Beach is beautifil, pools a little cool but ths resort is spotless, safe and clean and service is excellent. The shuttle company was Grey line and they were excellent also. Got a rose and water and could make a free call to the states. Will return again! And Flying nonstop is the way to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

La Vaqueria grill has the best chicken meal you will ever find

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Felix A
Family
New York
Nov 30, 2012

Nice Vacation

We stayed in Grand Riviera Princess from 10/20/2012-10/26/2012. We were with 2 kids: 2 y.o and 7 y.o. We had an amazing time there. The food was good. Ocean was warm but water in the pool was a little chilly. We will definitely go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KARDOM
Couples
Ottawa, Canada
Dec 13, 2012

VILLAS couple getaway

The hotel was exceptional. Great value. I will definitely return again. The only thing is in the Villa section has a private pool area which gets busy and has limited space. We found ourselves staying by the public pools half the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Wet Wendy's in Cozumel

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Proulxmaster
Friends
Edmonton Alberta
May 12, 2013

Great wedding location

We went with people of all ages for a wedding and regret nothing! Everyone had a blast. Good food drinks and atmosphere for young and old! Very clean resort. Only downside was lack of late night food. Definitely recommend the resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco bongo

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mlado's
Family
Southgate, MI
Jul 8, 2013

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFULL

I hardly write reviews but i had too on this resort i absolutely loved everything about it it a beautiful resort full of amenities awesome pools great restaurants and nice people. We had reserved for the Platinum section and was upgraded for free there to the Private Villas wow are those rooms awesome with the outdoors shower, room service 24hrs inside huge jacuzzi, food and bars everywhere. The beach area is beautiful kinda of over packed but everyone has their section. I really recommend this resort it has a little for everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Night shows every night separate for adults and children

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
8th trip to the Riviera
Family
Moncton New Brunswick
Oct 6, 2013

Great resort

Wonderful place to stay. You get spoiled and pampered. One of the best resort I have stayed in in Mexico, and I have stayed in 12 to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top