$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
Punta Bete Km 296, Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
93 reviews
Loved this Resort!

We had an amazing trip at The Grand Princess Riviera Maya! Comparing it to 3 other hotels we've... See full review

  • MikiSims81
  • Aug 19, 2014
Friends and family vacation

The hotel was very nice and clean. We can't say enough about the staff there work so hard for so... See full review

  • Pretty boy
  • Jul 28, 2014
The Mayan Riviera offers gorgeous surroundings and an incredible variety of landscapes to explore the ancient history of the area, and the Grand Riviera Princess All-Suites Resort lets guests take full advantage of that. Hundreds of palm trees line the resort to enhance the natural setting, but the beach is the main attraction, keeping honeymooners and other guests coming back. Enjoy one of the 12 pools scattered around the property, or take a free scuba lesson to prepare for later excursions in the crystal-clear ocean. The all-Inclusive tag of the Grand Riviera Princess means that meals, drinks and selected activities are included when you book a stay.
Key facts
  • All-inclusive room packages
  • 12 pools
  • Fitness center
  • Teen club
  • Water sports
  • 6 tennis courts
  • Scuba lessons
  • Banquet and meeting facilities
  • 24-hour room service
Neighborhood
The Grand Riviera Princess is located just minutes from the beach and all the shops, restaurants and amenities of the resort. There's a trolley service for those who want to rest tired legs after walking in the Mexican heat.
Hints and tips
Overall, the resort is quite large. Search a map online before booking your stay, and decide what you want to be near so that you can choose a room accordingly.

Staying in the center of the resort will be a short walk to restaurants and the beach. If you select a swim-out room, make sure to book one in front of the pools where the sunshine warms the water.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.6728 -87.0337
Area served
Playa del Carmen.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN) - 45 minutes.
Area description
The hotel is located in Riviera Maya, 45 minutes from Cancun International Airport an 15 minutes to Playa del Carmen.

Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Grand Yucatn Deluxe Junior Suite
Grand Yucatn Deluxe Junior Suite offers one king bed or two double beds, sofa bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi, hair Dryer and Vanity Mirror, Telefhone in room and bathroom, Iron and board, safety deposit box, air conditioning and ceiling fan, coffee market, satelite 32' plasma TV,In room Premium bar, Mini Bar with water, soft drink, beer, stocked daily. DVD Library available in Platinum lounge, Pillow Menu in Platinum Lounge, 24hrs. room service, Private pool with butler service, International Newspaper located in Platinum Lounge, Nightly turn down service, Use of bathrobes during entire stay, Free internet unlimited at Platinum Lounge as well as free wireless internet in rooms, Private Check in with cold towel on arrival and welcome drink, 1 special dinner, 1 water circuit at the Spa (per adult, per week), special amenities in room.
Grand Yucatn Deluxe Junior Suite - Pool View
Grand Yucatn Deluxe Junior Suite - Pool View offers the same accomodations as in the Grand Yucatn Deluxe Junior Suite, with a direct acces to the pool from the balcony
Deluxe Junior Suite - Pool View
Deluxe Junior Suite - Pool View offers the same accomodations as in the Deluxe Junior Suite, with a direct acces to the pool from the balcony
Platinum Suite
Plaitnum Suite offers one king bed or two double beds, sofa bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi, hair Dryer and Vanity Mirror, Telefhone in room and bathroom, Iron and board, safety deposit box, air conditioning and ceiling fan, coffee market, satelite 32' plasma TV,In room Premium bar, Mini Bar with water, soft drink, beer, stocked daily. DVD Library available in Platinum lounge, Pillow Menu in Platinum Lounge, 24hrs. room service, Private pool with butler service, International Newspaper located in Platinum Lounge, Nightly turn down service, Use of bathrobes during entire stay, Free internet unlimited at Platinum Lounge as well as free wireless internet in rooms, Private Check in with cold towel on arrival and welcome drink, 1 special dinner, 1 water circuit at the Spa (per adult, per week), special amenities in room.
Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers one king bed or two double beds air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, room service, safe in room, telephone and tea and coffee making facilities.
Junior Suite Deluxe
Junior Suite Deluxe offers one king bed, two double beds, sofa bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi, hair Dryer and Vanity Mirror, Iron and board, safety deposit box, air conditioning and ceiling fan, coffee market, satelite 26' plasma TV, Mini Bar with water, soft drink, beer, stocked daily. Balcony or terrace.
Laguna Villa Suite
Laguna Villa Suite offers one king bed, two double beds, sofa bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi, hair Dryer and Vanity Mirror, Telefhone in room and bathroom, Iron and board, safety deposit box, air conditioning and ceiling fan, coffee market, satelite 26' plasma TV,In room Premium bar, Mini Bar with water, soft drink, beer, stocked daily. DVD Library available in Platinum lounge, Pillow Menu in Platinum Lounge, 24hrs. room service, Private pool with butler service, International Newspaper located in Platinum Lounge, Nightly turn down service, Use of bathrobes during entire stay, Free internet unlimited at Platinum Lounge as well as free wireless internet in rooms, Private Check in with cold towel on arrival and welcome drink, 1 special dinner, 1 water circuit at the Spa (per adult, per week), special amenities in room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Riviera
International Main Buffet.
Sunset
International Main Buffet.
Mamma Mia
Italian.
La Vaqueria
Grill.
Las Olas
Seafood.
La Hacienda
Mexican.
Miso
Asian.
Le Fleur
International Gourmet.
La Fondue
Swiss.
Chill Out Beach Club & Restaurant
Restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Felix A
New York
Nov 30, 2012

Nice Vacation

We stayed in Grand Riviera Princess from 10/20/2012-10/26/2012. We were with 2 kids: 2 y.o and 7 y.o. We had an amazing time there. The food was good. Ocean was warm but water in the pool was a little chilly. We will definitely go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flowerchild1969
MA
Apr 24, 2012

Marble Madness!

Stunning grounds. Well kept pools. Got to their website to see the photos. Check online for great reviews. This was my first AI. Was like a cruise only on land. Did not care much for soldiers with machine-guns along the highways. Area is unattractive. Area has some very interesting ruins and history of the Mayan people. Area is distressingly poor. If you are thinking of going to the Mayan Rivera area don't hesitate to book this hotel. Food is good. Did get sick of mexican food after a few days. Beach is lovely, plenty of chairs and palapas. Water pretty but lots of coral rock in the water. Take a left and go to the next hotel and they have a nicely cleared swimming area. WATCH OUT if you want a soft pillow, it's a $20 deposit. If someone steals your towel, it happened to us, you will pay $20 for another towel card. We lucked out as the concierge did get us another with difficulty. Concierge is not terribly helpful. We would still stay here again but for 4-5days. We prefer to explore the countries we visit. Did not feel safe doing so here. YMMV!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ODINOK
NYC
Jun 17, 2013

Good vacation

This hotel has very unique look and very nice style. Rooms are comfortable , some walking required, to the beach and restaurant. Food is good and plenty, but almost the same . There are few restaurants, you can make dinner reservation, I liked Grilled and MISO ,Italian. Beach is not big but comfortable. The only access to the water have problem, rocks. It was good vacation and I recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Miso ,Italian,Gril

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SDENNISTON
FRANKLIN, OHIO
Aug 29, 2012

BEAUTIFUL PLACE

IT WAS OUR 2ND TIME THERE. ABSOLUTLEY WONDERFUL! THE BEACH IS BEAUTFUL, ALOT OF ACTIVITIES GOING ON. POOLS EVERYWHERE. ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND SPACIOUS. STAFF ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. WOULD SUGGEST YOU CHECK OUT THE TAULM PACKAGE WITH JEEP RIDE,ZIP LINE AND CANOEING..TIME OF OUR LIVES. THIS WAS THE BEST TRIP EVER FOR US!! WE TRAVEL 2XS A YEAR AND THIS HAS BEEN THE BEST BY FAR!! TAKING A GROUP OF OUR FRIENDS NEXT AUGUST!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Malakas
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 6, 2014

Great Deal for the Money !

Great Resort. So much to do. So many Awesome restaurants. Great Food. It is a Very Very big resort.... That is the only drawback. Did a lot of walking. Very Very Clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

always get the price before you get in the cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mini mee
c.r. iowa
May 30, 2014

very nice

had a great time.. A little big for me , but had a good time and never had to wait at the buffet or never had a problem getting a beach chair..Liked how they had plenty of places to get booze..I would go back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

get the booking done early for the restaurants.. Buffet not bad

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marinav
MN
May 22, 2014

Good

I like the hotel, the stuff people are nice. This my second time staying there and I would go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2coolchick
philadelphia, pa
Jun 25, 2012

great getaway

excellentstaff and service. fod was delicious and plentiful. nightlife was enteertaining. Loved the spa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bmore Traveler
Baltimore, Maryland
Dec 24, 2012

Great family vacation

This hotel is a great place to spend a family vacation. We stayed with another family in the same resort and it was a blast for the kids. When kids are happy and have something to do parents can relax. The platinum upgrade was worth it because of the location (next to the beach), always having available spots on the beach, premium drinks, priority a-la carte restaurant reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dustyraptor
Northwest coast of Canaa
Aug 30, 2014

Yukatan - Adults only section

We stayed at the resort for 5 days-6nights and I would say we left feeling relaxed and pampered. Upon arrival, there are no complaints here about the check-in. We were upgraded to the Yukatan-adults only section, this was exciting. When we first saw our room we did not think it was an upgrade as our original room seemed to have listed more things such as pool access. When we went back to complain the concierge gave us the list of everything that was included and it certainly was an upgrade! **Make sure you ask for all the things that are included in your vacation package!!*** The resort is beautiful. However, when it rains be careful because it is very slippery and parts of the resort roof leak. Last thing to mention is the beach. It is very warm and clear, if you are a platinum member then you have a section of the beach that has a waiter bringing you drinks! If you give her a good tip she just keeps brining them without you needing to order. If you keep a look out when you are in the ocean you can see the two fresh water springs. The water will be a bit "bubbly" over the springs and you can swim right over them!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pre book your transportation from the airport to the resort. If you wait till you land in Cancun you will have to pay an outrageous amount for a 40 minute taxi ride. ($130 for a city taxi)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PlayaIsAwesome
Tennessee
Jan 1, 2013

Nice Resort

This is my third time to Playa Del Carmen, and the third different resort. We stayed in the Villas and the room was awesome! The room was big, great views, nice jacuzzi tub and outdoor shower. The Grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The pools are big, with lots of swim up bars and activities. The food was pretty typical of an all inclusive resort. Lots to choose from in the buffet, and most of it was ok to good. None of the food at the buffet was great, but its about what I expected. We went to two of the a la carte restarants (Miso and LeFleur). At Miso we were at the hibachi area, and it was good. LeFleur was their international restaurant. My wifes food was really good and mine was ok. Again, overall, about what I expected from resort food. There is always a place to get something to eat or drink. The drinks were typically very good. The drinks were definitely not watered down and there was never a line to get drinks. Snack foods were also pretty good. I love guacamole, and it was served everywhere. Nachos, burgers and dogs can be found just about any time. The coffee was not good, but the cappuccinos were great. Staff at the resort are very friendly and helpful. The night life is better than some of the places we have stayed, but not as good as others. The beach is crowded and a little rocky in the water. If you pay extra money, you can go to a roped off area where they will wait on you and not nearly as crowded. When we go back to Playa, I will probably stay somewhere else. We spent a lot of time in Playa, and taxi's start to add up, It costs around $20 each way to get to town. I think we will probably stay as close to town as possible or possibly rent a condo off of 5th Ave next time. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation at a resort with great staff, Princess is a nice choice. It was probably the most beautiful resort I have ever stayed at and the staff was really great. I love the town of Playa and we spent a lot of time off the resort. We did Xel Ha and Explore. We tooled around Playa both day and night. Ate some wonderful food at a lot of different restaurants in Playa. Great vacation and can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search