$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Punta Bete Km 296, Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Felix A
New York
Nov 30, 2012

Nice Vacation

We stayed in Grand Riviera Princess from 10/20/2012-10/26/2012. We were with 2 kids: 2 y.o and 7 y.o. We had an amazing time there. The food was good. Ocean was warm but water in the pool was a little chilly. We will definitely go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deeniesk8s2
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Fantastic for the PRICE!!

Had a wonderful time.. place was soooo clean and the service was exceptional. It was big.. but had so many options... ie, swim out rooms , villa's... many restaurants.. wonderful buffets.. busy beach, quiet beach.. exclusive beach.... Would go back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Use Shuttle service

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
All Inclusive Conossieur
Business
Quad Cities, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Trip to Paradise

What a beautiful resort, wall to wall granite and marble. The rooms are amazing, clean, very well kept and a joy to spend time in. The entire grounds are kept immaculate and make it easy to unwind here. Service is cordial but not overly friendly. Our onsite rep even went the extra mile to see that one of our rooms was changed to one with better air conditioning. Food at the a la carte restaurants was better than others I've visited but the buffett food and offering was MUCH better than other all-inlcusives I've visited. Expect premium liquor brands all over the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just off the back of Margaritaville Cafe in nearby Cozumel, Jimmy Buffett has sunk an airplane to create a manmade reef. The reef provides for an abundance of underwater wildlife free for the viewing!

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cousins retreat
Business
colorado
Dec 2, 2011

one week was not long enough

The staff was incredible. Very helpful and friendly. Almost everyone speaks English. The hotel is well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You have to make reservations for dinner if you want to eat at one of the restaurants instead of the buffets. Their rules for these reservations are quite restrictive so inquire about them your first day. The reservations fill up right away also so don't sleep in or you won't get your choice of restaurants .

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Show Pow
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Feb 13, 2012

Great getaway location

Everything was perfect. On arrival got upgraded to a better room. Only issue I have with this resort is the beach and the rock/seaweed and the fact that they forgot the bonus package that was purchased on top of my package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Depending on where you are situated the buffet can be upwards of 5-10 minutes walking distance.

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flowerchild1969
Business
MA
Apr 24, 2012

Marble Madness!

Stunning grounds. Well kept pools. Got to their website to see the photos. Check online for great reviews. This was my first AI. Was like a cruise only on land. Did not care much for soldiers with machine-guns along the highways. Area is unattractive. Area has some very interesting ruins and history of the Mayan people. Area is distressingly poor. If you are thinking of going to the Mayan Rivera area don't hesitate to book this hotel. Food is good. Did get sick of mexican food after a few days. Beach is lovely, plenty of chairs and palapas. Water pretty but lots of coral rock in the water. Take a left and go to the next hotel and they have a nicely cleared swimming area. WATCH OUT if you want a soft pillow, it's a $20 deposit. If someone steals your towel, it happened to us, you will pay $20 for another towel card. We lucked out as the concierge did get us another with difficulty. Concierge is not terribly helpful. We would still stay here again but for 4-5days. We prefer to explore the countries we visit. Did not feel safe doing so here. YMMV!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CS77
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 30, 2012

Great value

Went with my 8yr old twins... We had a blast. Only con is that reservations to a la carte are hard to get and the staff isnt very informative. It is beautiful and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations to a la carte restaurants asap.

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2coolchick
Business
philadelphia, pa
Jun 25, 2012

great getaway

excellentstaff and service. fod was delicious and plentiful. nightlife was enteertaining. Loved the spa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mauchiappe
Business
Bogota, Colombia
Aug 8, 2012

Great Getaway

The hotel is good.....Have a problem with mosquitos!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Is very close to Playacar

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SDENNISTON
Business
FRANKLIN, OHIO
Aug 29, 2012

BEAUTIFUL PLACE

IT WAS OUR 2ND TIME THERE. ABSOLUTLEY WONDERFUL! THE BEACH IS BEAUTFUL, ALOT OF ACTIVITIES GOING ON. POOLS EVERYWHERE. ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND SPACIOUS. STAFF ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. WOULD SUGGEST YOU CHECK OUT THE TAULM PACKAGE WITH JEEP RIDE,ZIP LINE AND CANOEING..TIME OF OUR LIVES. THIS WAS THE BEST TRIP EVER FOR US!! WE TRAVEL 2XS A YEAR AND THIS HAS BEEN THE BEST BY FAR!! TAKING A GROUP OF OUR FRIENDS NEXT AUGUST!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcella J
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 31, 2012

Amazing time!

Great food, beautiful beach, fun entertainment, tentative staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top