$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
Punta Bete Km 296, Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
87 reviews
relax vacation

Hotel is excellent the only complaint is on the two bar pools need better stairs for old people and... See full review

  • Diana y Javier
  • Jun 14, 2014
Great Hotel, Amazing Staff

The staff at the Princess hotels were amazing. They were helpful and extremely friendly. The food... See full review

  • Eric Oranges
  • Jun 9, 2014
The Mayan Riviera offers gorgeous surroundings and an incredible variety of landscapes to explore the ancient history of the area, and the Grand Riviera Princess All-Suites Resort lets guests take full advantage of that. Hundreds of palm trees line the resort to enhance the natural setting, but the beach is the main attraction, keeping honeymooners and other guests coming back. Enjoy one of the 12 pools scattered around the property, or take a free scuba lesson to prepare for later excursions in the crystal-clear ocean. The all-Inclusive tag of the Grand Riviera Princess means that meals, drinks and selected activities are included when you book a stay.
Key facts
  • All-inclusive room packages
  • 12 pools
  • Fitness center
  • Teen club
  • Water sports
  • 6 tennis courts
  • Scuba lessons
  • Banquet and meeting facilities
  • 24-hour room service
Neighborhood
The Grand Riviera Princess is located just minutes from the beach and all the shops, restaurants and amenities of the resort. There's a trolley service for those who want to rest tired legs after walking in the Mexican heat.
Hints and tips
Overall, the resort is quite large. Search a map online before booking your stay, and decide what you want to be near so that you can choose a room accordingly.

Staying in the center of the resort will be a short walk to restaurants and the beach. If you select a swim-out room, make sure to book one in front of the pools where the sunshine warms the water.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Grand Yucatn Deluxe Junior Suite
Grand Yucatn Deluxe Junior Suite offers one king bed or two double beds, sofa bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi, hair Dryer and Vanity Mirror, Telefhone in room and bathroom, Iron and board, safety deposit box, air conditioning and ceiling fan, coffee market, satelite 32' plasma TV,In room Premium bar, Mini Bar with water, soft drink, beer, stocked daily. DVD Library available in Platinum lounge, Pillow Menu in Platinum Lounge, 24hrs. room service, Private pool with butler service, International Newspaper located in Platinum Lounge, Nightly turn down service, Use of bathrobes during entire stay, Free internet unlimited at Platinum Lounge as well as free wireless internet in rooms, Private Check in with cold towel on arrival and welcome drink, 1 special dinner, 1 water circuit at the Spa (per adult, per week), special amenities in room.
Grand Yucatn Deluxe Junior Suite - Pool View
Grand Yucatn Deluxe Junior Suite - Pool View offers the same accomodations as in the Grand Yucatn Deluxe Junior Suite, with a direct acces to the pool from the balcony
Deluxe Junior Suite - Pool View
Deluxe Junior Suite - Pool View offers the same accomodations as in the Deluxe Junior Suite, with a direct acces to the pool from the balcony
Platinum Suite
Plaitnum Suite offers one king bed or two double beds, sofa bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi, hair Dryer and Vanity Mirror, Telefhone in room and bathroom, Iron and board, safety deposit box, air conditioning and ceiling fan, coffee market, satelite 32' plasma TV,In room Premium bar, Mini Bar with water, soft drink, beer, stocked daily. DVD Library available in Platinum lounge, Pillow Menu in Platinum Lounge, 24hrs. room service, Private pool with butler service, International Newspaper located in Platinum Lounge, Nightly turn down service, Use of bathrobes during entire stay, Free internet unlimited at Platinum Lounge as well as free wireless internet in rooms, Private Check in with cold towel on arrival and welcome drink, 1 special dinner, 1 water circuit at the Spa (per adult, per week), special amenities in room.
Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers one king bed or two double beds air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, room service, safe in room, telephone and tea and coffee making facilities.
Junior Suite Deluxe
Junior Suite Deluxe offers one king bed, two double beds, sofa bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi, hair Dryer and Vanity Mirror, Iron and board, safety deposit box, air conditioning and ceiling fan, coffee market, satelite 26' plasma TV, Mini Bar with water, soft drink, beer, stocked daily. Balcony or terrace.
Laguna Villa Suite
Laguna Villa Suite offers one king bed, two double beds, sofa bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi, hair Dryer and Vanity Mirror, Telefhone in room and bathroom, Iron and board, safety deposit box, air conditioning and ceiling fan, coffee market, satelite 26' plasma TV,In room Premium bar, Mini Bar with water, soft drink, beer, stocked daily. DVD Library available in Platinum lounge, Pillow Menu in Platinum Lounge, 24hrs. room service, Private pool with butler service, International Newspaper located in Platinum Lounge, Nightly turn down service, Use of bathrobes during entire stay, Free internet unlimited at Platinum Lounge as well as free wireless internet in rooms, Private Check in with cold towel on arrival and welcome drink, 1 special dinner, 1 water circuit at the Spa (per adult, per week), special amenities in room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

20.6728 -87.0337
Area served
Playa del Carmen.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN) - 45 minutes.
Area description
The hotel is located in Riviera Maya, 45 minutes from Cancun International Airport an 15 minutes to Playa del Carmen.

Dining

Riviera
International Main Buffet.
Sunset
International Main Buffet.
Mamma Mia
Italian.
La Vaqueria
Grill.
Las Olas
Seafood.
La Hacienda
Mexican.
Miso
Asian.
Le Fleur
International Gourmet.
La Fondue
Swiss.
Chill Out Beach Club & Restaurant
Restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OH HENRY BAR
LOS ANGELES, CA
Feb 9, 2013

GREAT RESORT - VERY CLEAN (GET PLATINUM - IT'S WORTH IT)

This was a great resort. We just got back on 2/8/2013. We stayed in the Platinum section of the resort. IT IS WORTH THE MONEY. We have our own private check-in that lasted only 5 mins. We have a separate private lounge with snacks, water bottles, internet, dvds, private concierge (who will make all restaurant reservations for you). The room was right by the beach (platinum only). Since the resort is really big, it takes about 10 mins to go from the front lobby to our room. (or you can wait for the little golf cart which transports every 15 mins). There were many restaurants and we tried them all except for the Italian. Honestly, they were all just fine, nothing great, nothing bad. Platinum guests have their own separate section on the beach but both areas have waiters taking your drink order and bring the drinks to you (or you can walk 30 seconds to the bar, which is also on the beach). Daytimes they had a beach barbeque, which hamburgers (NEVER got sick- very good), hot dogs (NEVER got sick - very good), chips, salsa, quacamole, paella, etc. Of course, the rooms would smell damp because it is very humid. However, they give you complimentary incense (not sure if this is only for platinum guests). They always restock the fridge with pepsi, diet pepsi, 7up, club soda, orange drink and of course, water bottles. They give complimentary scotch, vodka, and rum bottles and will restock if you use them. We didnt use them and took them back hoe with us :) The beach was wonderful. Yes, there are some rocks along the shore but it is not as bad as some reviews state. The water - BEAUTIFUL - no seaweed. The sand - white and soft. The ONLY drawback about the beach is the vendors selling beach massages, sunglasses, etc (not employed by the hotel). But listen, it's no big deal - just tell them no. Also, they are NOT aligned along the entire beach - rather, only a small portion. After 7 day, however, it can get a little annoying. That is the only reason why i gave this hotel 4/5 stars. I WILL GO THERE AGAIN AND WILL REFER FRIENDS THERE FOR SURE, BUT I NATURALLY DONT CHOOSE THE SAME RESORT JUST TO TRY SOMEPLACE NEW. HOPE THIS REVIEW WAS HELPFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JXR99
Ecuador
Jan 30, 2013

Great Place to go

It is a great hotel... good food, good beverage... the only downside is that the night restaurants were full al the time you have to do the reservation with 3 days of anticipation.... the rest of the hotel perfect... very beutiful place...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat the fish at mamma mia.. it cant get any better than that...

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PlayaIsAwesome
Tennessee
Jan 1, 2013

Nice Resort

This is my third time to Playa Del Carmen, and the third different resort. We stayed in the Villas and the room was awesome! The room was big, great views, nice jacuzzi tub and outdoor shower. The Grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The pools are big, with lots of swim up bars and activities. The food was pretty typical of an all inclusive resort. Lots to choose from in the buffet, and most of it was ok to good. None of the food at the buffet was great, but its about what I expected. We went to two of the a la carte restarants (Miso and LeFleur). At Miso we were at the hibachi area, and it was good. LeFleur was their international restaurant. My wifes food was really good and mine was ok. Again, overall, about what I expected from resort food. There is always a place to get something to eat or drink. The drinks were typically very good. The drinks were definitely not watered down and there was never a line to get drinks. Snack foods were also pretty good. I love guacamole, and it was served everywhere. Nachos, burgers and dogs can be found just about any time. The coffee was not good, but the cappuccinos were great. Staff at the resort are very friendly and helpful. The night life is better than some of the places we have stayed, but not as good as others. The beach is crowded and a little rocky in the water. If you pay extra money, you can go to a roped off area where they will wait on you and not nearly as crowded. When we go back to Playa, I will probably stay somewhere else. We spent a lot of time in Playa, and taxi's start to add up, It costs around $20 each way to get to town. I think we will probably stay as close to town as possible or possibly rent a condo off of 5th Ave next time. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation at a resort with great staff, Princess is a nice choice. It was probably the most beautiful resort I have ever stayed at and the staff was really great. I love the town of Playa and we spent a lot of time off the resort. We did Xel Ha and Explore. We tooled around Playa both day and night. Ate some wonderful food at a lot of different restaurants in Playa. Great vacation and can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bmore Traveler
Baltimore, Maryland
Dec 24, 2012

Great family vacation

This hotel is a great place to spend a family vacation. We stayed with another family in the same resort and it was a blast for the kids. When kids are happy and have something to do parents can relax. The platinum upgrade was worth it because of the location (next to the beach), always having available spots on the beach, premium drinks, priority a-la carte restaurant reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KARDOM
Ottawa, Canada
Dec 13, 2012

VILLAS couple getaway

The hotel was exceptional. Great value. I will definitely return again. The only thing is in the Villa section has a private pool area which gets busy and has limited space. We found ourselves staying by the public pools half the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Wet Wendy's in Cozumel

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
l.m.g.
connecticut
Dec 6, 2012

o.k. vacation

we had o.k. time.the water is beautiful,but a lot of rocks.need special shoes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Felix A
New York
Nov 30, 2012

Nice Vacation

We stayed in Grand Riviera Princess from 10/20/2012-10/26/2012. We were with 2 kids: 2 y.o and 7 y.o. We had an amazing time there. The food was good. Ocean was warm but water in the pool was a little chilly. We will definitely go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelley07
Hudson, NH
Nov 21, 2012

Wonderful vacation!!

This was our third time at ths resort. First time i styed in swim up suite and the 2nd and 3rd Platinum with ocean view. Platinum is the way to go to get the best service including bed made and towels changed twice a day, free room service, a la carte lunches, easy reservations in platinum lounge for a la carte full service restaurants slippers, a bath robe, 3 bottles of liquor and refrigerator stock up each day. Its so worth the upgrade. Got towel art everyday and some amazing ones at that. Beach is beautifil, pools a little cool but ths resort is spotless, safe and clean and service is excellent. The shuttle company was Grey line and they were excellent also. Got a rose and water and could make a free call to the states. Will return again! And Flying nonstop is the way to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

La Vaqueria grill has the best chicken meal you will ever find

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bshoe
Lancaster, pa
Nov 21, 2012

Paradise!

We could not have asked for a better resort to vacation at! Staff was wonderful. Always happy and so friendly! Not one complaint about the whole stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L Hink
Houston, Texas
Nov 13, 2012

Sister's Snorkeling Trip

I read all the reviews...pages and pages. What I found was the hotel is perfectly kept up. Groomed beyond belief, pools shiney clean and they add lounge chairs all day long. Beach is pretty with soft sand but entering the water is rocky and tough with break water. The biggest complaint was the food and I am really easy to please here. Chicken nuggets were horrible, couldn't even eat the hamburger it was so bad and added every condiment we had available. Drinks are good and they really am to please. So all in all I would most recommend this hotel to the 20 to 30 year old crowd that like to party and drink and swim. Older folks....the platinum suites have no view at all but are really quiet and close to the beach accesses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Go to town to eat.

Back to menu Return to top