$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
Punta Bete Km 296, Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
107 reviews
good resort

great resort, excellent services, needs improvement on the beach, See full review

  • luis mtz
  • Oct 26, 2014
Dream Vacation!

The Resort was awesome! It is so large that they have shuttles to get you to where you want to go!... See full review

  • Maddog
  • Oct 20, 2014
The Mayan Riviera offers gorgeous surroundings and an incredible variety of landscapes to explore the ancient history of the area, and the Grand Riviera Princess All-Suites Resort lets guests take full advantage of that. Hundreds of palm trees line the resort to enhance the natural setting, but the beach is the main attraction, keeping honeymooners and other guests coming back. Enjoy one of the 12 pools scattered around the property, or take a free scuba lesson to prepare for later excursions in the crystal-clear ocean. The all-Inclusive tag of the Grand Riviera Princess means that meals, drinks and selected activities are included when you book a stay.
Key facts
  • All-inclusive room packages
  • 12 pools
  • Fitness center
  • Teen club
  • Water sports
  • 6 tennis courts
  • Scuba lessons
  • Banquet and meeting facilities
  • 24-hour room service
Neighborhood
The Grand Riviera Princess is located just minutes from the beach and all the shops, restaurants and amenities of the resort. There's a trolley service for those who want to rest tired legs after walking in the Mexican heat.
Hints and tips
Overall, the resort is quite large. Search a map online before booking your stay, and decide what you want to be near so that you can choose a room accordingly.

Staying in the center of the resort will be a short walk to restaurants and the beach. If you select a swim-out room, make sure to book one in front of the pools where the sunshine warms the water.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Grand Yucatn Deluxe Junior Suite
Grand Yucatn Deluxe Junior Suite offers one king bed or two double beds, sofa bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi, hair Dryer and Vanity Mirror, Telefhone in room and bathroom, Iron and board, safety deposit box, air conditioning and ceiling fan, coffee market, satelite 32' plasma TV,In room Premium bar, Mini Bar with water, soft drink, beer, stocked daily. DVD Library available in Platinum lounge, Pillow Menu in Platinum Lounge, 24hrs. room service, Private pool with butler service, International Newspaper located in Platinum Lounge, Nightly turn down service, Use of bathrobes during entire stay, Free internet unlimited at Platinum Lounge as well as free wireless internet in rooms, Private Check in with cold towel on arrival and welcome drink, 1 special dinner, 1 water circuit at the Spa (per adult, per week), special amenities in room.
Grand Yucatn Deluxe Junior Suite - Pool View
Grand Yucatn Deluxe Junior Suite - Pool View offers the same accomodations as in the Grand Yucatn Deluxe Junior Suite, with a direct acces to the pool from the balcony
Deluxe Junior Suite - Pool View
Deluxe Junior Suite - Pool View offers the same accomodations as in the Deluxe Junior Suite, with a direct acces to the pool from the balcony
Platinum Suite
Plaitnum Suite offers one king bed or two double beds, sofa bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi, hair Dryer and Vanity Mirror, Telefhone in room and bathroom, Iron and board, safety deposit box, air conditioning and ceiling fan, coffee market, satelite 32' plasma TV,In room Premium bar, Mini Bar with water, soft drink, beer, stocked daily. DVD Library available in Platinum lounge, Pillow Menu in Platinum Lounge, 24hrs. room service, Private pool with butler service, International Newspaper located in Platinum Lounge, Nightly turn down service, Use of bathrobes during entire stay, Free internet unlimited at Platinum Lounge as well as free wireless internet in rooms, Private Check in with cold towel on arrival and welcome drink, 1 special dinner, 1 water circuit at the Spa (per adult, per week), special amenities in room.
Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers one king bed or two double beds air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, room service, safe in room, telephone and tea and coffee making facilities.
Junior Suite Deluxe
Junior Suite Deluxe offers one king bed, two double beds, sofa bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi, hair Dryer and Vanity Mirror, Iron and board, safety deposit box, air conditioning and ceiling fan, coffee market, satelite 26' plasma TV, Mini Bar with water, soft drink, beer, stocked daily. Balcony or terrace.
Laguna Villa Suite
Laguna Villa Suite offers one king bed, two double beds, sofa bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi, hair Dryer and Vanity Mirror, Telefhone in room and bathroom, Iron and board, safety deposit box, air conditioning and ceiling fan, coffee market, satelite 26' plasma TV,In room Premium bar, Mini Bar with water, soft drink, beer, stocked daily. DVD Library available in Platinum lounge, Pillow Menu in Platinum Lounge, 24hrs. room service, Private pool with butler service, International Newspaper located in Platinum Lounge, Nightly turn down service, Use of bathrobes during entire stay, Free internet unlimited at Platinum Lounge as well as free wireless internet in rooms, Private Check in with cold towel on arrival and welcome drink, 1 special dinner, 1 water circuit at the Spa (per adult, per week), special amenities in room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Riviera
International Main Buffet.
Sunset
International Main Buffet.
Mamma Mia
Italian.
La Vaqueria
Grill.
Las Olas
Seafood.
La Hacienda
Mexican.
Miso
Asian.
Le Fleur
International Gourmet.
La Fondue
Swiss.
Chill Out Beach Club & Restaurant
Restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveljunkie25
Business
Orlando, Fl
Jul 26, 2014

Slippery slope to a bad experience...

This trip was a family vacation for our fathers 50th birthday. We had 4 platinum rooms, and were all very excited about this trip. However I was very disappointed in this resort. I myself work in the hospitality industry and have gone on multiple vacations. Here are the issues I had with this resort stay: 1. The ground throughout the resort is super slippery. For a resort that is covered with pools and direct access to the beach, there is way too much tile and a huge slip hazards on all the walkways. 3 people in my party slipped during our stay. 2. The food was terrible. Bad quality. Super slow service especially with refilling beverages. And terrible customer service. Example (1): Our first night getting a sit down meal the resort lost our reservation forcing my dad to have to walk all the way back to the platinum suites to retrieve the ticket before they would set us a table in the empty restaurant. And then took over an hour to get the first course. (And please note that the heat index at this resort was insane, and men were required to wear pants and close toed shoes to dinner in restaurants that kept their AC at 82F.) Example (2): For my dad's 50th birthday dinner at the steak restaurant (that has a huge fire grill near seating), the AC was broken and when we asked the hostess&waiter about the heat they only responded with (I'm paraphrasing) "if you don't like it you can leave". 3. The housekeepers were picketing in front of the resort. Saying the managers force them to work overtime and don't pay them for it. Super uncomfortable for the guests. The parts we did enjoy: 1. The spa water circuit 2. The bartenders in the Platinum Riviera Lounge 3. The private seats for the Platinum guests on the beach Thank you for reading my review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doble A
Business
Chicago, IL.
Jul 11, 2014

Good for the price

Plenty of pools, could be a bit cleaner. Staff was for the most part great, some excellent. Food was good, big selection. Resort itself was very nice and big. Shortcomings, ran out of beach towels on regular basis, had 3-5 minute power outages about every other day in the mornings. Overall, good resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit downtown Playa del Carmen, great food and shopping...short taxi cab drive, well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love couple
Business
Everett, MA
Jul 9, 2014

Grand Riviera Princes - 06/28/14 to 07/07/14

We were at Grand Riviera Princes on 06/28/14 to 07/07/14. The trip was great. We had great flight, even though My Husband and I didn't get a seat near each other and we didn't know that on US Airways you have to pay for all lugages. The hotel was clean and beautiful and the stuff was very friendly and always willing to help. The resort is very beautiful, water was hot, beautiful beach. The food was delicious and we had no complain. It was very hot and I loved when I saw Ice machine everywere :-).. for me this was the best, since I drink a lot of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denver Couple1
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 23, 2014

Great Stay

We stayed here just last week and had an amazing time. The staff is great - super friendly! The grounds are so beautiful and manicured. MY ONLY COMPLAINT is that the food is awful. The attempt is there - but there is no way around it - the food stinks! If you don't mind about below average food then this is a wonderful stay! I would stay again - I would just pack some snacks.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana y Javier
Business
florida
Jun 14, 2014

relax vacation

Hotel is excellent the only complaint is on the two bar pools need better stairs for old people and beach is dirty but all other things excellents

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Buffet excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sdivison
Business
boston,ma
Jun 9, 2014

Great couple hotel

This hotel was amazing from the moment we walked into the lobby the staff was so helpful. we did have to wait a little for our room to be ready. but it was a great opportunity to walk around the grounds. my boyfriend and i were there for a wedding. Food was great so much activities to do. i would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric Oranges
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 9, 2014

Great Hotel, Amazing Staff

The staff at the Princess hotels were amazing. They were helpful and extremely friendly. The food at the buffet was very good, but gets old after awhile. We ate at the Fondu and the grill restaurants, as well and they were both great. The actual resort is filled with things to do and have people available to help plan tours if you get bored (Which you shouldn't).. We unfortunately did not do any tours, however we went into town for a day of shopping. Everything in town was much cheaper than the resort. Lastly, the beach and pools were very nice. There are staff there to setup games, play music, and entertain you. My only complaint was the firmness of the beds. It felt like you were sleeping on the ground. All in all, the Princess Resort was fantastic and I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not buy souvenirs at the resort. Go into town and get everything for a fraction of the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy queen
Business
California
Jun 8, 2014

Awesome resort! Family friendly.

This was the first time going to Cancun and it was great. The down fall was the rain but that didn't really stop us. If you arrive early be ready to wait because there is no early check in. Other than that it was great. The entertainment, food and location was wonderful. We plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ryan Pet
Business
Lodi, NJ
Jun 7, 2014

Do not stay here unless you want to get ripped off

We were lied to by the staff and after 20 min of asking for a king size bed after being told there were none, we were given a room with one. Then the room had bodily fluids all over the sheets and hair on the soap. We were told after showing the concierge staff the issue were still told it was clean. You have to take a trolley to get to the lobby. The lobby staff was rude and do not care about anything you have to say. They laugh at you and make fun of you in Spanish especially Luis and Rafael at the front desk. They thought we didn't understand but my wife is fluent in Spanish. Then we had to wait for an hour to speak to the manager Amaury who again doesn't care but agreed to give us a full refund. I'm still waiting for it. We left after only one night and instead of them making things right they laughed and said good for you we don't want you to stay anyway. We left on 6/2/14 after arriving 6/1/14 so we are due a refund. The concierge name Juan Carlos does nothing to help you even when we told him about the bodily fluids and showed him. He said just be lucky it's good luck And good for your skin. Do not stay here and hopefully if enough people refuse too they will get what they deserve and shut down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mini mee
Business
c.r. iowa
May 30, 2014

very nice

had a great time.. A little big for me , but had a good time and never had to wait at the buffet or never had a problem getting a beach chair..Liked how they had plenty of places to get booze..I would go back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

get the booking done early for the restaurants.. Buffet not bad

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top